Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arte Kongresszentrum 4 stars

Riggenbachstrasse 10, 4600 Olten, Switzerland

#4 of 10 hotels in Olten

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of room airconditioning

    Breakfast was great and room where very convient also. Only "issue" I had was that there is no airconditioner available in the room. During my stay it was over 25 degrees and that make sleeping a challange.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived well before the check in time so I left my bag at the front desk. Once I returned to check in, my bag had already been placed in my room. I had to work in my room and the desk area and lighting were very comfortable and made for a pleasant working environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    This hotel is just amazing: - Friendly staff - Delicious breakfast - Clean and modern rooms ( Every room comes with it's own style - devided by the general theme of the floor) - Good WiFi connection Either privat or business travel ... You'll enjoy your stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Style Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Located next to the train station, easy to reach by car and to park. Spacious and clean room. Good breakfast. Attention of the staff. If you want to have dinner, besides hotel you can go to Pavilion restaurant next to the Hotel and enjoy nice asiatic food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wheater ...

    Beautiful room, quiet, a lot of facilities, Migros and Coop, shopping mall just beside hotel, very clean, excellent breakfast, hudge parking underground. I really enjoyed my stay. Thanks to all the staff members

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant can be better, but at the end it's good.

    Great stay. I am a usual guest of the hotel, I know the hotel very well. Great as always, suggested for "business trips"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just beside the railway station. There is no air con in the room. So when it’s warm you either open the window to listen to the trains whistles and squeaks, or shut windows close and enjoy silent stuffiness.

    All was good, staff friendly, room facilities in order, clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value - total price not including breakfast Facilities -A minibar fridge in the room would be nice. -no kettle/coffee maker in the room -no AC/fan in the room. -The quality of shower products could be better. Services -Housekeeping asks to clean the room in the morning -Early check-out time :10 am.

    Services -Friendly, helpful staff; Quick check in/out. Location -Two restaurant and groceries(coop,mirgos) are nearby. -15min walking distance to the SBB station -7min walking distance to old town Room -The room was spotless, impeccable with comfy bed.Have all the essential appliance that we need. IT - stable & high-speed Wi-fi connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't have a coffee maker. WiFi didn't work on last day. As we went in summer, rooms didnt have AC and felt too humid inside room. The best thing is the hotel gave small table fan.

    Hotel was located in 5 to 8 mins walk from station. Felt very safe, near by there is a coop supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    No mini bar fridge no amenities like shaving cream, lotion etc very small cupboard hardly space to put ones own goods on bathroom shelf cheap soap/shampoo dispenser not fitting image of hotel

    Nice clean and large room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Price into the CH avarage

    Great place. I use to stay in this hotel when I'm in town. Great position and confortable. Great people there! Suggested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishings were first class. Nespresso in room. Bearing in mind the Swiss economy, the Hotel Menu was very fairly priced. Most of the staff spoke English I would highly recommend this Hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a bit small for an extended stay, and it was too warm. There was no temperature control.

    The staff was helpful and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Style Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge missing or fridge broken

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 11 nights

    very clean, close to train station and the hamburger was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and attentive staff. Good facilities and nice designs in room (the art)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hospitality tray with kettle etc would have been very useful

    Servicing of bedroom was of high standard

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Style
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything from the staff to the rooms to the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always good. All rooms are completely new. Perfect also breakfast. For business is very very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms and real good restaurant. Location near to the town center and main station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar/fridge in room Breakfast too expensive for buffet choice

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Style Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast is not worth the money

    The hotel is lovely and staff at the bar and restaurant very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Style Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant not bad , but must be improved in variety of food we are talking about 4*

    staff very kind , clean as usually

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room too small, no air conditioning, closet space insufficient, bathroom too small even though room was for four people

    staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls are almost sound transparent for neighboring rooms. You can hear everything! Technical Room doors shut with noise made me jump from the bed!

    Close to the Mall

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wardrobe (in a single room) was quite small, but a I stayed only 1 night , so it was fine for me.

    very modern room. Nespresso machine in the room, mineral water and fruits complimentary. Close to railway station.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No art in the room! Only a large canvas with some words on one of which was the 'F'word!!! Not great when travelling with kids!

    Friendly staff. 2 supermarkets next door. Close to station 10mins walk and same distance to old town. Lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was noisy at night, partly due to the beach party deck set up in front of hotel, which played loud music until midnight. People talking outside for an hour after that. Rooms were apparently "soft air conditioned" but it was a hot week and quite warm at night; even with windows open we were uncomfortable.

    Nice modern design, good restaurant attached to hotel; close to train station. Delicious breakfast and super clean and modern throughout hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fine hotel, with parking included for € 198,- is quite overrated.

    Olten is a nice old town. Take a walk over Die Alte Brücke into the historical city centre.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view from my window was not superb - although the clans ape in the distance was beautiful. No hot breakfast was not a problem for me as quality of cold meats, cheese and fresh bread + cereal etc was excellent. Oh only one downside - the coffee was not great - if you are a fussy espresso lover!!

    I thought that the hotel was in a convenient location close to the station and the communal areas and bedrooms were pristine & contemporary in feel. The staff were polite and helpful at all times! I would go back.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Design

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I surely will come back there in case of another visit in the nearby

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Neutral business hotel, nothing to like or dislike but the staff were pleasant and efficient

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms look cheap and not at all at "4* business" level

    Open up to quite late and staff availability

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It as convenient for my needs

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    far from everything. the room was very cold

    nice room, well designed.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very cool, decorated with art and very modern.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircon, the so-called "space ventilation" doesn't work. Room was very hot.

    Nice renovated room.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was crowded with 4 beds in it. No air conditioning

    Staff was great Hotel had great ammenities

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor variety at breakfast though the meal was good

    Nice room, a coffee machine in the room, slippers. A good hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    All

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel Arte Kongresszentrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: