Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jade Manotel 3 stars

Rue Rothschild 55, Paquis, 1202 Geneva, Switzerland

#13 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The hotel was very clean and peaceful. The bedroom was quite big, bigger than other hotels. Checkin was very smooth Kimberley/ Kimberleen always greeted you with a welcoming smile and would go out of her way to help you. Bed was very comfortable. Will definitely recommend Jade Hotel. It is literally 5 mins walk from the lake. Lots of restaurants close by. Kimberley also borrowed us an adaptor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is amazing, its just few minutes...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is amazing, its just few minutes away from the lake, transportation, restaurants ...etc. The room was spacious and comfy, and i loved my coffee machine. The staff was very friendly and especially Mr. Kemal, i would like to thank him myself alot for being such warm host, making everyone feel home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    It was a pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very clean and accessible to the lake and train station. My room has a nice view of the garden. You can feel the positive vibe of the hotel. Breakfast is good. Angelique was superb and very helpful in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.5
    Rooms look nice, comfortable beds, option for parking in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast nothing special , no fresh coffee Quite noisy in the morning with cleaning , stayed at the first floor

    Rooms look nice, comfortable beds, option for parking in the garage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Great location in city center, accessible to Palexpo by tram + bus fast and convenient. Friendly staff spacious penthouse room with large terrace and all the comfort of a studio in the city. Very clean. Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The most impressive thing for this stay is the Staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The most impressive thing for this stay is the Staff They are very friendly, kind and eager to help us. The breakfast is nice and the location is terrific. You can reach the tram within 2 min and easy to go for jogging along the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Good location for affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell when we entered the room that was probably coming from the carpets but after opening the windows it refreshed the air again

    Very nice staff, recommendations were given, free public transportation tickets. All questions were clarified. All in all very good with affordable price (Switzerland standard POV)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    -wi-Fi worked well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -The air conditioning worked but it was not going in advance of our arrival, and the curtains were wide open with the sun blaring in so the room was very hot upon arrival -The elevator is tiny. You cannot fit more than two people and maybe two suitcases at once -building felt a bit tired/worn -could have been cleaner -Lighting was very dim with no main overhead lights in the room; only a few dim lamps -breakfast not included -staff somewhat unfriendly and hesitant to help. For example, when we came to pick up our luggage in storage, we asked if it would be possible to fill up a thermos with hot water for tea. After a long delay, she hesitantly said yes, but then just went into the bathroom and filled it with hot water from the tap. I would’ve much preferred if she just said no as it all felt a bit demeaning. -location is nice and close to the train station, but far away from most sites in Geneva

    -wi-Fi worked well -bed was comfortable -pillows were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Good and priceworthy hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being picky now, but perhaps breakfast option geared towards dairy intolerants? Don't get me wrong though, breakfast was good, and for this price category better than good.

    Very good value for money. Great location, close to train station (one tram station appx), cafés, restaurants... Breakfast was good, and a nice touch with the fresh fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this has been one of the nicest in years, especially for the price. It has a nice bright decor and the room I had was modern and spacious. The window faced the back with a view of balconies occupied by locals. Nice and quiet. Highly recommended. Good location too. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    2.5
    Unfortunately we could not travel to Geneva because our car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately we could not travel to Geneva because our car was broken and could not be repaired for the Weekend. Then we wanted to rent a car by Sixt and they did not accept prepaid credit Card...thus we could not Show up and we asked the Hotel through booking come (we are Genius) if we could Change the Dates to 27-30.5.18, but it was decided not to make an exception. So we lost our booking....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I love this room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this room! The location is also good, 8mins walk from gare. The reception always answer my questions as much as they know, it really helped me a lot. Thanks again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.0
    Okay
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly. Bathroom was too small for two persons. Bath/shower must be difficult/dangerous for elderly people. Room was ok, but not more than that. The Feng Shui design was nothing more than an orchid in the room. Breakfast was exactly the same every day.

    The room was quiet. Wi-Fi was excellent. The bed was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    My regular hotel whenever I come to Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the past, the coffee at breakfast was perfect. I believe there used to be a nespresso machine (in the rooms as well?). Now the coffee was abominable. Sorry!

    The staff was exceptionally friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked the Hotel initially for reason of private parking but parking spaces were already full due to the Auto Salon event which only found out after the respective booking also there was no possibility to cancel the reservation within a certain time limit.... A bit noisy but otherwise in good order.

    The staff was very friendly whom also provided free transport tickets to get around Geneva area upon our arrival. Hotel was very tidy and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    A 3-star experience at the price of 5 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff surprised me quite strongly, as my room was not ready by 3pm, and even when they asked me to walk around and return in 40 minutes it was still not finished. So I had to literally get into a semi-cleaned room with a strong mix of stale cigarette smoke and various chemicals intended to hide the odor. The price of the room I got for one night (CHF 500) was a good reason for shock – I understand that the time of my visit may give an explanation for that, as I was staying during the Geneva Motor week and the city was pretty overbooked; nevertheless, in my opinion the hotel should not have raised their room prices somewhere into space.

    The hotel is located in close proximity to the waterfront and some major landmarks of Geneva.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and quiet small hotel in central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The carpeting could have been cleaner. That was the only negative about the room.

    This hotel gave me one of my quietest stays ever in Geneva. I had a room on a top floor and in the back and loved the quiet, despite being close to a main street with easy access to the tram. The room was a nice size and generally quite comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.4
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fairly basic hotel, which does the job but not much more. Sofa bed for the kids was old and uncomfortable and the over bath shower was poor.

    Convenient location. The main bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, the Room was lovely and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, the Room was lovely and the breakfast great too. Added bonus they gave us free tickets for the train to the airport on our departure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad detail: there was a nespresso machine with pods in the room. But for those who take tea, there were only Liptons yellow label sachets :-( There was a choice of good teas and tisanes at breakfast, so why the nasty stuff in the room?

    Great design, also functional and cosy. Very good details. Welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Geneva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad point for me was the coffee at breakfast. Real espresso instead of American coffee would have made all the difference.

    Extremely peaceful atmosphere, nice staff, big and comfy room, great bathroom. The decoration is tasteful and agreeable and the location is perfect - close both to the station and the lake without being in the middle of the rather noisy Pâquis area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay although for a short while. Will most definitely visit again once we get the chance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost within the hotel (proportionate of course to Geneva overall costs)

    Very spacious room that exceeded our expectations. Exceptional facilities, bonus the daily card for the public transportation that was offered by the hotel. Descent breakfast with ingredients of very good quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good value for money. Its overpriced as compared to other hotels in GVA offering same experience and level of comfort.

    Quiet, comfortable and close to public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    5 minutes away from the main station, 1 from tram 15.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not too fond of carpet in hotels and public places in general, due to hygienic reasons. The carpet was stained/not very clean.

    5 minutes away from the main station, 1 from tram 15. The staff was kind. The room was tidy and in order. Complimentary toiletries are of good quality. The hotel provided public transport's free pass for the dates of my stay. Overall it was perfect for my needs. I did not have breakfast at the hotel and did not use the WiFi, therefore I cannot rate those services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the red light district. We didn't mind but it didn't always feel the safest part of town despite all online advice that it is very safe. It is the cheaper end of town but easy to get to with the tram.

    Lovely decor Clean rooms Great price Close to fantastic places to eat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the arrival, there was a chipped glass and a broken kettle in our room. We had no problem exchanging them for new ones, but the first impression was blurred because of this. Jade is a solid 3* hotel, though I think the room was a bit overpriced. But it's Switzerland, everything is horribly expensive there.

    Overall, Jade is a nice, clean, and quiet hotel. The room was big enough for two and the location was perfect - close to Lac Léman, close to the railway station. There is a Lidl and a Coop nearby. The staff was always professional and willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern property, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason it was too warm inside the room, even though outside was cold. Had to use AC in November to chill the room.

    Clean and modern property, great location. Breakfast is highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to use the bath, even dangerous. A small breakfast is expected for the rather high price

    Excellent staff, good location, nice comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Everything was sparkling clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last day I was there my room wasn't made up until very late in the afternoon so that when I got back after a long day out a nice clean room was not awaiting me. However as soon as I told the desk person it was taken care of. I think there may have been a shortage of workers that day because it didn't happen on any of the other 4 days I was there.

    Everything was sparkling clean. All members of the staff were extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Gorgeous hotel with great ambiance, beautifully designed rooms and perfect location. Breakfast included hot items, salmon, fruit of all kinds - wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We had the most amazing stay with Jade!! We were visiting Geneva as part of a birthday trip and they were so lovely giving us a surprise free upgrade to their executive suite! The staff were all extremely helpful and location was great (only a short walk to lake Geneva, the UN and to the city centre)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money in a pretty expensive city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular, to be honest.

    The room was spacious and clean. The wifi fast and reliable. The staff was nice and helpful. Geneva is perhaps the most expensive city I have visited lately, yet the price of the room was not higher than that of a comparable hotel room in other cities of Europe. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    I think the Jade hotel should be a 4 star. Super comfortable, nice and clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little far from the old town and not the nicest part of Geneva. Close to the train station / international area though which is a plus.

    Bathroom was excellent. Rooms clean and modern. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff were always friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet is stained and looks bad. I had a problem with the night porter who did not deal with a group of drunken guests causing noise.

    Lovely big room, lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    It's a very welcoming hotel located just 5 mins walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife found 2 cockroaches in the toilet. The elevator was too small, the view was not so good

    It's a very welcoming hotel located just 5 mins walk to the Geneva lake, although the elevator was small and there was no elevator going to the 6th floor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    A reasonable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was pretty ineffective which in the height of summer isn't great! The shower was rubbish it was one that you would normally use to wash your hair in the bath i.e. hand held but was set up as a stand up shower. It moved all the time making showering a challenge. When we left our car to be parked they omitted to tell us it was 35SF, which was fine but was a shock to find it on the bill the next morning

    The staff in the main were helpful and it was extremely clean. Good hotel location and they parked our car for us. Gave us free travel passes for the bus and tram for our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money and easy to reach city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good value for money and just a few tram stops from the centre. Also, the Lake is just 10 minutes walk. Loved the little garden in the courtyard at the back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Very clean and well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the kitchen at night and early morning with staff doing preparations. My room was near the kitchen.

    Very clean and well located. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    Goid cosy room with all facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had prebooked 3 months back They coukd have arranged a room at 1pm Breakfast was not included even in apite of 1250 CHF charged for 4 nights Restaurant not serving sny food apart fromBreakfast

    IBreakfasrt limited We had to roam around for lunch on first day when we reached by 2 pm Rooms were not ready The staff was irritable and failed to answer ourvqueries

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, good location, good value for money, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expresso in the room but not at breakfast

    Excellent hotel located walking distance to the lake. IN the summer, enjoy a nice breakfast in the garden. Very quiet, good air-conditioning. I had booked a regular room, but as I came in early it was not ready. They offered an executive too for only 20 FCH extra, which I took.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Good room size
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really apart from the size of the elevator when you have your luggage

    The location is perfect. It is just two stops in the number 15 Nations tram and walk back two streets to Jade, or walking distance from Cornavin Station. There is a grocery shop right opposite that street and lots to eat right around. The receptionists was particularly helpful since the charger purchased at the airport was not complete she gave me two to use while I was there. Also on the days I would put do not disturb on the door, housecleaning would still call to find out if I needed anything. The room size is also great and modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Carpet on the floor but definitely clean, nice decoration,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet on the floor but definitely clean, nice decoration, sweet garden inside, comfortable beds and nice bathroom with a bathtub! This place frankly deserves more than 3 stars.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    If you want to reimburse the Parking - okay, I'll do that... time is money (just like parking!)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay extra for Parking ! Not clear at all in the booking - a bit cheeky and spoiled the arrival...

    Attractive decor and easy to reach public transport or walk to Lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great location, very good breakfast, quality sleep, all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have anything negative to share. We had a great stay!

    A great stay!Amazing location, the property is very close to Geneva station (a 7-mins walk or 2-3 stops ride by tram which leaves you few steps away). There is good quality continental breakfast available, all members of staff we met were very friendly and willing to help, we got upgraded to a bigger room, it was very clean, king size comfortable bed, toiletries, etc., and really quiet neighborhood. Very good decoration and cozy environment, for a 3-star hotel it has much more to offer than I would expect. I would definitely recommend it and would go back again! Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Just what you want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon at breakfast was a bit streaky... That's it.......

    Location was great right by the amazing tram but also a five minute walk to the lake. Kemal the manager was very helpful and we were given passes to use any and all transport within Geneva for free. In a City where you pay £8 for a beer the Manhotel Jade was great value. Clean,quiet,thick curtains that block all light and the biggest bed ever. U.K. Tv on the telly ...the place was lovely. We stayed for an anniversary treat and will return! Thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, helpful and very elegant staff, extremely comfortable room. Building is close to the railway station. I couldn't expect anything better!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, comfortable, good location, plenty of food options near by, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower temperature fluctuated dangerously between comfortable and instant-scald.

    Nice looking property, comfortable, pleasant staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice weekend stay in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Could be more close to promenade and city center.

    Clean, new facility. Very nice staff. Very close to Betini tram #15 stop. Some 25 min with public transport to airport. Free local transport coupons. Near a garden. Director tram line to pAtek Philippe watch museum.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Not good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even for Geneva, price was ridiculously high for a 3* with no restaurant. Gathered that Booking.com took 10% also seems high No kettle to make tea, only Nespresso machine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect family weekend in a lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and helpful too Location really great - everything we walked to but you could also easily get a tram too Beds really comfortable Nice restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.5
    Great friendly hotel in excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a lovely hotel with really good rooms, comfortable and the location is perfect. The staff are very friendly and professional. It was an ideal hotel for my trip this time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful fengshui-style hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, easy distance to the main sites, shops and a tram station. The personnel was really friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, clean and full of light, special thanks for the personal coffee machine and an amazing orchid on the table, it made my every day:-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV didn`t receive properly a lot of stations. Only some channels seemed to work. Some dust in the room. Having a shower meant soaking the bathroom floor. Minibar way too expensive.

    Big spacious room, big comfortable bed. Staff very helpful and nice. Breakfast was not included but good enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was very comfortable, and the amenities well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable, and the amenities well thought out for a 3-star hotel. Situated under a 10 minute walk from the train station, I was able to walk throughout the whole city as opposed to using the public transportation. Decent location, nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and friendly hotel. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy

    Lovely room and very clean. We could choose breakfast or not. The free travel pass for tram, boat etc was great. We had breakfast on 2 mornings -plenty of choice and tasty. No restaurant but offers given with sister hotels and plenty of choice around. The tram stop was around the corner-main station close and only 10 minutes walk to the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant oasis in the city. Good value-for-money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was unpredictable. Shower screen wholly inadequate. Opaque non-locking sliding door to bathroom was not to my wife's taste.

    Value for money. Room (executive) was a nice size for 2 with all mod cons. Bed was large and comfortable. Staff very hospitable. No view to speak of but hadn't expected one.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Incredible value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible value for money. Staff allowed me to check in VERY EARLY which allowed me to be fresh for my business meeting after a very short night of sleep. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    In an overpriced city, the Jade Manotel is worth every Swiss franc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was expecting "just" a 3 star average hotel. I found my expectations were far exceeded. The staff were great, the room was lovely, the hotel was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have so many baggages and we got 6th floor which the elevator reach only 5th floor so we had to use the stairs.

    Very nice hotel and nice room. We did not expect that much because of 3 stars hotel. But when we arrived it was very exceptional! Highly recommend for this place. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did get hot at times but we just opened the window!! We didn't opt for breakfast as it was £17 each 😵 but there are supermarkets nearby that you can get fruit, smoothies and croissants

    Great hotel and its easy walking access to all the highlights Geneva had to offer. Lovely room, comfy bed and we loved the coffee machine in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    The Jade Manotel offers comfort and good value in the heart of Geneva.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disconcerting not to have anyone on the desk when I arrived as I have always been impressed with the warm welcome I have received in the past at the Royal Manotel. However, when I called the contact number at the front desk, the receptionist arrived quickly and was professional and helpful.

    Convenience, comfort of room for the price (i.e., value for money) and I have always liked the Manotel hotels in Geneva.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Good business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was sorry not all the advertised TV channels were not actually working (no NHKWorld for example) and the breakfast was a little so-so.

    This hotel is quite well located and extremely comfortable, with almost everything you could want, and working well. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Good location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room to be very hot and despite altering the heating we could not get it cooler without leaving the window open. The duvet was small and did not go over the edges of the bed, and we do both like to be covered in order to go to sleep. So it ended up with a bit of tug of war for possession of some duvet!

    Very friendly and helpful staff - couldn't do enough to help us. Very welcoming on arrival. Well located - close to the station and a tram stop, and only a short walk to the lake. Loads of restaurants in the area - with a huge choice of food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel, Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have been a little more generous with coffee tea etc. in room. Not enough for 2 cups each per day.

    Room very comfortable, breakfast good, location excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Cleanliness, Friendly and helpful staff, Oriental style...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walk-in shower cubicle, limited items on breakfast menu

    Cleanliness, Friendly and helpful staff, Oriental style decor and colour scheme, convenient location, car park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road noise - I was on level 3 in a room facing the road and experienced some noise in the peak hour times. Dissapointed that it wasn't right in town.There didn't appear to be any lights to enable sitting in the gorgeous relaxing outside common area but the hotel was so lovely that these things didn't really matter.

    Feng Shui hotel which gave it a great feeling. Clean, newish large room, bath with bath salts, great pillows, nothing to fault. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a fraught journey to the hotel, the receptionist was so kind and understanding and got our car parked for us. The room was super, clean, smart...what more could we want

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    You should stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a minor detail but irked by the translucent wall (not transparent, there was some privacy!) to the bathroom - v popular w hotels these days but annoying as a light on in the bathroom will flood the bedroom w light!

    Was pleasantly surprised by the Jade Manotel and would thoroughly recommend it, and I would stay there again. The staff were lovely and helpful and helped find us a local restaurant, phoning a couple of places and securing us a reservation. They also provided a discount voucher for restaurants at other hotels with restaurants in the group. We deliberately booked a room rate that included breakfast and we're glad we did. It is a small buffet but had a wide selection. The room itself was very comfortable and big, with a very large bed, lots of natural light and a good sized modern bathroom. we were given free passes for the public transport but didn't end up using them - the hotel is well placed to explore the city on foot!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel but expensive extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive and extras like mini bar very very expensive !!!

    Fantastic hotel with very peasant helpful staff but parking is expensive luckily we only stopped on night !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Worst behavior from staff , no respect for guests and not cooperative at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception are the worst in my whole trip. They are far from frindeliness, ignorant and treated us with no respect. They were like don't discuss with us take what we give you!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Spotlessly clean& peaceful in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in the bathroom - the glass panel meant the room was illuminated going to the loo at night!

    Great location, a short walk down to the waterfront & close to tram stop which, with the free travel card means close to everything in Geneva. Also only 10 mins walk from the main station. We didn't try the breakfast though as it was, like most hotels, a bit expensive. Room was peaceful and absolute spotless

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Cozy and elegant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud noise of heavy motorcycle during night from time to time was very disturbing.

    Nice hotel. I love the backyard which made every breakfast fantastic and enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable and in a good location for exploring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was terrible. Parking was expensive at 35 CHF per night - it is worth noting that parking is on a first come first serve basis, even though they allow you to book this in advance on booking.com. They only have a very small number of spaces, so if you are planning on arriving later, then you may have to find alternative parking. We arrived at 3.30pm so didn't have this issue but useful for others to know.

    Clean, comfortable and in a good location for exploring Geneva.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.0
    When u are sure your money stolen in this hotel u believe u r in the wrong place in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe the house keeper stole some money from my room , by mistake i forgot like more than 7600 USD plus 400 GB plus some Saudi Riyal when checking out by the time i reached Geneva airport not found the money i call back the hotel they inform me already room cleaned up and occupied , even the man on the desk is not nice at all , tought and helpless any way although it is my responsibility but i disappointed and iam sure 100 % the money is there in the room

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Lovely cozy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we book a room for 4 at any hotel with breakfast we usually get breakfast for the 4 included with the room rate but this is the first time we had to pay for one extra person's breakfast per day

    Clean ...comfortable and the breakfast was very good .We also loved the back garden where we had our breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Mr.Mustafa at the front desk

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: