Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Astoria 4 stars

Steinmattstrasse 32, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#167 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel. The room was big, big toilet, enormous balcony with a view to Matterhorn. It was very quiet and very clean as well. Breakfast was also very good, all freshly cooked. Comfort beds, all the furniture is in the style of Zermatt. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the feather pillows, was just too soft and the room was a bit hot, so you don't necessarily sleep in winter pj's, you can sleep in summer light pj's.

    The location was perfect and the hotel very cozy, also that breakfast was included. Saved us alot of money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant was not available with the property

    Everything was good starting form location, room , staff, facilities at hotel. The lady at the reception was so nice that we reach before check in time and she gave us the room immidiately....View form our balcony was awesome as well as room was quiet spacious as well as breakfast was also good. ...I loved my stay at this property and really value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room we got was very big and comfortable, beautifully styled, with perfect mountain view from the window. A bathroom was clean and tidy: properly white towels, everyday cleaning. All staff was super helpful and friendly: we’ve got good suggestions for daily activities, complementary transfer to our pick-up point, ready-to-help attitude. Breakfast delighted everyone in my family from our 5 years old son to my husband: good quality cheese, delicious croissants, amazing coffee and much more will make your day. Perfect location! Central location with short walk to all destinations. Local free bus stop is in two minutes walk from the hotel (just right under the bridge).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could have been slightly updated, but overall the rooms were very clean and had all of the necessities.

    Very helpful, friendly and welcoming staff. Wonderful facilities with comfortable beds. Convenient location too. Overall the perfect stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall the amenities, facilities, staff and everything is excellent. Credit to the staff, Mark and others for their understanding. Situation happened in Zermatt where it only could be reached by air lift due to avalanches warning. We check in one day late and Mark give us a special room view Matterhorn view. Even Astoria Hotel give us opportunity to check out late in the evening until we are ensured by the authority to leave Zermatt safely. This is extraordinary. What they did is what i called humanity sense. Good job and thank you so much. I will remember Astoria Hotel forever in my life. Thank you!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating could be better - the heaters were not very effective at -14 degrees.

    View from the room was excellent - looked straight at Matterhorn. Room was large and spacious. Terrace was beautiful - though we did not use it much because of the weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the lift in the building old and small

    Good location, walking distance to training station as well as cable car station. The staff were extremely friendly especially Sabrettin who gave us good restaurant information and upgraded us to family suit. The suit was big and has Balcony with Matterhorn view. Our family enjoyed stay at Astoria.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathrooms could get more light. Rooms are a little outdated but clean. Twin bed mattresses move apart really easily, would suggest to put a bridge between.

    good value for money in the heart of Zermatt. very nice staff, super welcoming. Amazing balcony with view on Matterhorn. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, very easy to access the hotel from Zermatt GGB (station), just only 10 minute walk. Good hotel and value for money. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Room is very large, clean and full facilities. Can see Matterhorn from room if weather is clear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and friendly staff . The hotel and roams are decorated really nice and exactly what you expect to have a great stay in Zermatt! Coasy with traditional swiss design building and rooms with comfortable beds. Good location. Very helpfull staff! We got a lot of good tips for places to visit and hike and simply our stay there made our experience the best we had duting our road trip in Switzerland! Special thanks to Marc-André who gave us a room with a balcony view to Matterhorn so we could see it glowing at Sunrise 🌅! We went there as guests and left as friends! We definitely would go back for next season and recommend Astoria to anyone travelling there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big room and bathroom. We had the room with big bacony to enjoy nice view. Room is well prepared with cot. Staffs are kind and helpful. I asked for hot water for baby'S milk and to print our boarding passes. The staffs did it with smile and no problem. I would stay here again, if i have a chance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very hot and since there is no a/c, you must rely on opening the windows to cool down.

    The front desk accommodated us with wonderful recommendations and even upgraded us to a beautiful suite overlooking the Matterhorn because we had mentioned in passing that it was our honeymoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out carpets and mattresses. Pilows too thin and soft for our likings.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Simple but good breakfast. Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, the staff speaks very good English and so humorous. Easy check in/out. We arrive earlier at 12.30 and our room is ready. Breakfast is also excellent with variety of foods.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in the bathroom was out of order.

    Hotel staffs are very friendly. We can't have breakfast on early checkout, thaen hotel staff served lunch box for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    I was traveling with my doughter south to Rome from Germany untill i read an artical on Internet about Matterhorn and decided to drive to Zermatt. Be carefull... Zermat is a no Car Zone , means you can not enter with a car into Zermatt. I didnt knew that and drove into the middle of the Town untill a good Samaritan Guy stopped me and said "What the Hell are you doing. Zermat is a no Car Zone. Turn back to Tasch, park the and come with a Train. Otherwise you can be fined form 400 to 4000 Euro depending on the mood of the policeman." I saidto myself F**k me and like a Horse kicked me turned back and prayed to God that no Police showed up. Thanks good i reached Tasch and parked there and came with a train to Zermat. walked to the Hotel in 10 minutes. Hotel is in a Nice old Building. Walked in and a Nice Greek Lady met me on the front Desk. She was suprised when she saw me with a T-Shirt and told me "You can not walk around like this in Zermatt. Its cold here and you could freeze. " I knew that i said and said that i am going to buy a coat. She told me not to. Its expensive here and you will stay only for one night she said. She offered me her own coat for one day. .... Whatta.... I have never seen anything like that. She was like my Mother, like my Sister. Woowwww.... She gave us room 302. A room with Matterhorn view. Nice Balcony . Big room. Clean and Comfortable. But the main thing is the view to matterhorn. Breakfast is Ok. Everything you need. Everything. About Zermat; Hellish expensive Town. Everthing twice or 3 times expensive. 1 Person trip to Gornergrad and back 100 Euro by train. But i have to say, if you have only 200 Euros left in your pocket spent 100 for Gornergrat. Its indeed worth it. One of the 100 places to visit before you die.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was a bit weak in the dining area.

    Comfortable and clean. Astoria staff offered to ferry us with our luggage to the Zermatt Station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent accomodation with the view of the mountains and Matterhorn. Really impressive. The rooms were big enough for a family. The balcony is quite spacious too. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in giving information about the places to visit locally. Breakfast has good options for vegetarians too. Walkable distance from the train station. Not very far from the Glacier paradise cable car station too. We travelled with a friend's family, the hotel staff gave us adjacent rooms to stay. I could find only one plug point in the room we stayed. So, have an extension cable handy to charge your camera, phone, laptop. Overall, I'm very happy and good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely room with a view of the Matterhorn! The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is located in a great spot - easy to get around. I would come here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    It is very easy to access the hotel from train station by e-bus or walking without effort to ascend high slope. Cosy room, nice staff, good location, fine breakfast all make the hotel a good choice when staying at Zermatt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should add electric kettles to their rooms.

    Amazing room, good breakfast and amazing hostess at the reception. She was spot on in terms of what we could do for our 2 days in Zermatt. Also, suggestion for the places to eat in terms of great food and value you re looking for was great. The ladies at the reception were always there to help you out. We were delighted with our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as such. It was the best hotel we stayed during our 10 days' trip to Europe. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.

    Location, view, room size, facilities, shuttle pick-up and drop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked 3 months ahead but they dumped us to fit in a tour group and did not advise until we arrived. They offered a good hotel as an alternative but said it was 5 minutes walk - patently untrue it was another kilometre out of town away from the train and old city so we accepted the other alternative offer which was a studio around the corner. Don't know if it was the very strong cleaning chemicals or old carpet but triggered allergies and did not sleep. Breakfast back at the hotel - tour group got there first and had bacon/eggs - we got bread and cheese. Enjoyed the bottle of wine as compensation but not really good enough

    Location near old town surrounded by snow-capped mountains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely not one thing we didn't live about Hotel Astoria

    This hotel was a five star from the moment we walked to the reception lovely people smiling and welcoming spoke English which was helpful to us Beautiful cozy room with spectacular views of the village of Zermatt and also the Matterhorn . Lovely quaint shops with small pubs and tourist attractions intermixed with pieces of history and gorgoeus water flowing down and winding through the village. No cars in this village so everything within walking distance. The bathroom was spacious and spotless . A beautiful verandah our room was a corner view so our views of the twin were 180 and our verandah wrapped around the entire corner of the building giving us a spectacular view of almost the entire village of Zermatt. The reception was very kind and we took them up on there suggestion of where to eat. Also they offered a taxi ride back to station with such friendliness . We didn't want to take the taxi as we still had a little time but for those that might they would be in for also a lovely little experience. There is a cute, happening little pup right next door and a place called Bubbleys a shit distance away with burgers to satisfy your palate . Area is very pet friendly . Rooms have wifi and tele, and outlets for charging, just be sure you have the correct adapter . Breakfast is included and was wonderful. A choice of fruit, cereals, breads , meats, eggs , and just about evevruthing you could think of , along with hot beverages and fresh juices. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walk to the location takes a little longer, but it's acceptable. I really enjoy the old town view on the walk to the hotel

    the view is amazing. The staffs is helpful and friendly. breakfast is good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there are some noise from outside since the hotel is situated near bars.

    Warm welcome from friendly and service-minded staffs. Various choices of breakfast. Shuttle car from train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could use some improvement especially the croissants:)

    zermatt is an amazing place and this hotel offers good facilities at a really good price. The staff was really helpful and always available. Mrs Chrysanthi and Mrs Jolanda helped as organise our days and made good suggestions for food activities etc. very clean and charming. overall it was a choice value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really nice and clean. With a matterhorn view from the balcony. The room space is big enough really good compare to the price. Breakfast is good with choices you need. Staff is really helpful, they manage to help me in anything they can. Definitely recommend to other and will be back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel could be your mistake very annoying Busy front desk doing internet shopping Poor service Lack of amenities Heater that never heats Smokers on the street Loud noise from the bar nearby Waste of good space and location Recommend Allarin hotel across the bridge

    Modest breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was more than accommodating to our schedule. Allowed us access to the spa after checkout so we could shower before our train out. Hotel was nice, felt authentic. Will be coming back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs were nice and helpful. Although we did not be informed the time of the sauna, the staff compensated us with free transport to train station which was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful. The bed and Duvets were exceptional so was the room and facilites. Staff really helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. Close to restaurants. One on every corner. 10 minute walk into all the action of cafes, Restaurants, shops. Train station just a 5 min taxi ride which is 15 chf or if you organise it through this hotel only 4 chf per person.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi at the hotel was very poor. We talked to the manager and the router was reset but had no effect. It appears that they were limiting the amount of data available to the guests.

    The location of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff were great. They were very helpful in giving suggestions of what to do while we were in Zermatt.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow, and bed eas a bit small for two.

    Breakfast was delicious. The chef cooked fresh eggs as per your preference. Room was very comfortable, though bed was a bit small for two.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit outside the center but its easy to walk only 10 minutes to the center.

    The room is spacious, the staff is helpful and friendly, the hotel got elevator when you're with many luggage. Free shuttle to the train station. Breakfast is good. The room is ready when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very secured hotel, great view of Matterhorn, spacious and clean room, friendly and welcoming owner (Marc) who plays the piano well, comfortable duvet, with bathtub, smiling and helpful breakfast attendant, tasty food; highly recommended accommodation!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a bit dated the hotel was comfortable and clean. We had a wonderful L shaped balcony looking towards the Matterhorn and parts of the village. The beds were comfortable. The room was large. The bathroom was large and clean. The staff was fantastic. The lady helped us with logistics and was funny and very friendly. The guy the next morning was just as helpful and friendly. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast buffet. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and a short walk in the other direction for the Matterhorn Glacier Palace transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna only open from 6 to 8 p.m., and is during the dinner time, it would be better if they can extend the open time.

    This hotel is with swiss traditional interior. We stayed on the 3rd floor, the view is nice and can see the Matterhorn from the balcony. The room is very roomy and cozy. Really enjoy the sauna after while day activities. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Hotels do offer a ride to the train station. The town is small, all the points are walkable distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer. I'm glad we found this hotel as it made Zermatt more affordable for 3 days. It's in a great location. So Close to the bridge where the Matterhorn can best be seen in town. Walking distance to everything.

    (I'm the wife of) CHRISTA/KRISTA!!!! Our Greek hostess! She was on her way up to knock on our door at 7:30am to tell us to go see the Matterhorn from the bridge while it was clear skies! She explained the options between Gonergrat and Matterhorn experiences.She treated us like family. Our breakfasts were very good. They kept our luggage safe until departure. Then gave us a ride to the train station. Our room was roomy,& comfortable with a balcony we enjoyed. It was dated but it had personality! It had a safe and lots of closet space, a fridge & little extras you have to go see for yourself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just hard-boiled eggs. It would have been nice to have some hot eggs and sausage aailable No Glutin-free offerings.

    Excellent and friendly staff (Yolanda and Kristi). Great room with balcony of the Matterhorn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark. Bathroom dated from the 60's. Strange furniture in room. Lift minute. No ground floor sitting area.

    Good sized room with balcony with view of Matterhorn. Breakfast fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value. Large room with balcony clean and comfy bed. Large bathroom with good shower. Fantastic included breakfast with eggs. Recommend this hotel and we would stay again. Won't disappoint. Last at front counter spoke very good English and was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad wifi

    Great location and SPA

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect much more for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They joined two single beds while My booking was queen .

    The balcony was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy because just above a bar till 22h00. Then the night club.......All nice but too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was prefect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good accommodation by their staff!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar next to Hotel.

    Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent and assisted us when we had transport difficulties. The management used common sense and compassion to assist us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft for us

    The staff is very kind, especially Marc who has been very nice and careful with us. We should come back as soon as possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very simple

    The wellness is totally new and very nice. The room are as expected, old but clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was underwhelming for vegetarians, house could use a little update e.g dirty carpets

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - light in the room is a bit dark - a bit far from the station

    - staffs are really nice - the view from the balcony is good - has a small bathtub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great view of the Matterhorn from our balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the heart of the village, good value for money. Staff was super kind and very welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & helpful staff. Walking distance to train & activites. Spacious room & bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Good location. Short taxi ride from train. Very friendly and helpful staff. Staff loaned us a kettle to make tea in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, excellent staff and breakfast, peace and Great Matterhorn view. We recommend couple for this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is easily accessible from the train station. Rooms are very spacious and clean, have a great terrace with an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist is very nice person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is a bit uncomfortable

    Very nice room with a balcony with a good view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very good and easily accessible to main station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Super hostess greeted us on arrival. Very helpful and informative staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    Rooms were excellent with all amenities. Hotel staff were also very good and cordial.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing customer service. Super clean, affordable, and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They must keep electric kettles.

    We stayed at Astoria, Zermatt for 3 nights. The Greek lady Thea was very cooperative we had great time no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina at the front desk was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and thoughtful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place, good value of Money, staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best room in the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if lactose free products could be available at breakfast.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great breakfast. everythings is perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: