Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Aulac 3 stars

4, place de la Navigation, 1000 Lausanne, Switzerland

#38 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1796 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Location is as good as it gets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fishy and fatty smell in the lobby. The smell in general on the floors. Furniture worn out.

    Location is as good as it gets. My room had a very nice balcony and view on the lake. Room 511.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.3
    You don't get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in the same hotel 40 years before for one month. The facilities have not changed and one can find much better options for almost the same price. You don't get what you pay for; it needs to have better facility.

    It is very well located.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft bed for us

    Location, cleaniness, close to metro- hotel provides public transport ticket fot its guests, close to lake, quiet enough to sleep well after tireing day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Good overnight Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast option not taken up as it is rather costly good bakery items in nearby Migro

    Good location at the end of Metro Line for Ouchy next to Lakeside attractions and ships

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning in the room, just a fan. Beds can be too easily moved.

    Perfect location by the lake literally near a metro station. Hotel provides free city transportation card for the days of your stay. Very useful, as the city centre is uphill. Just in case: we had no problems with walking with suitcases ~1km down the road from the station. Lake view from the balcony was beatiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location overlooking the lake. Take a room with a balcony! Perfect for 1-2 nights in town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a superior room a little small and the bed could have been better. Bathroom needs a refurbishment and a modern design. In general furniture was less inspiring. It might be an idea to review possibilities of enforcing the no-smoking concept. From both balconies next to ours we were "oversmoked" most of the evening, smokers don't care much, do they? "Someone just forgot to place an ashtray on the balcony, it's out in free fresh air" (or was, it ended up free but not fresh)!

    nice view from the balcony which easily seats 2 persons. Installations in the bathroom work. Very good breaksfast buffet. Check-in / -out well functioning, generally friendly staff. Super location, close to metro but absolutely quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was very good with easy access to the metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the room with a balcony and view but looking straight out a tree blocked the view of the lake . Also we had a wasps nest and my daughter was stung. The staff were very apologetic and did offer us another room but this had no balcony . Also no air con , only small fan and so afraid to leave window open because of wasps.

    The location was very good with easy access to the metro which was free from the hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location nearby the lake for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture and decoration could have been newer.

    The location is fantastic, right by the lake and with a metro station to get to the train station or city center fairly quickly and easily. The room is simple, the furniture a bit dated, but it has the needed amenities. However, the location is hard to beat. The suite has air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thankfully it was bad weather that day as there is no AC in the rooms and it was still very hot in the night. If it is hot weather it must be impossible to sleep as you cannot leave the windows open because there is too much noice from the street. They provide a fan but that is not enough. Summers can be very hot in Lausanne!

    Location very good opposite lake Geneva. We had a lovely room with a view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Strange check in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay 100chf deposits to stay which I got back in the morning! But they asked for a credit card or cash? If I hadn’t had this would I not of been able to stay! But this was rather strange! I also had to pay that night instead of at check out! No details of who I actually was or where I lived where take either! Just my pass port! Which was rather strange! as i live and work in the hotel industry! The one plug next to my bed was rather loose and didn’t work for the light! It kept going off.

    It was clean and good for one night!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect get away with city close by if you want a change.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is perfect. So easy to find on leaving the metro. but then right next to the lake and close by lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Right at the dock, right on the Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Exceptional location from the metro and the Ouchy dock. Lots of restaurants and a grocery store right around the corner. Literally pop out of the metro and walk around the corner to the hotel. Everything top notch. Also room I had included air conditioning, seems to be a rare privilege in Switzerland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Location even see below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom difficult if less mobility. Was not in the Hotel restaurant so no comment. Location will be very good if free parking.

    Location even see below. All the others points are good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    we had a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms don't offer a lot of space. For our child we had to take another room.

    The hotel is near the lake and the metro station is next door. The two ladies at the reception were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location in Lausanne and good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture in the rooms, and no aircon during summer did not allow us to sleep... leaving windows open was worse as we had spiders coming from the roof. The inhouse Restaurant has nothing special to offer except the decor of « pirate » (!). Breakfast is supposedly buffet but don’t expect much out of it. Too bad..

    Good location in Lausanne and good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    We did not know that the room did not have air condition and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not know that the room did not have air condition and our children can not bare the heat so they had to move to Movenpick but the room was paid in full so we had to stay but lucky it rain so the weather turn out to be perfect.You should make no air condition note very clear in your advertise. Apart from that everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend the room near the lake side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strongly recommend the room near the lake side. The room near the city side is just so so. Anyway, friendly staff and clean room. 5min walk to the boat that takes you to Evian or other places. A great experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It had no aircondition. Just a fan. When window closed it was hot. When open, some noise and insects.

    Perfect view. Next to metro station. Clean and modern. Close to supermarket and restaurants / cafe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great from the room cleanliness to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so we had to open the balcony and the insects came in the room!!

    Everything was great from the room cleanliness to the location of the hotel and the stuff. Gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location & great value 4 ££
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit basic but great value for money given the location.

    Location really. The rooms were a little basic but the mini bar ( not used) was full of treasures. The free pass for free public transport around the town was a bonus. The metro from the main station is 4 stops as is virtually next door to the hotel. Come out of Ouchy Olympique and turn left and ur in reception!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for our short break (two nights)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy location if you must leave windows open (no AC). Breakfast was overpriced.

    Location fantastic. Price was great. Property clean and tidy. Staff very friendly. We received free tickets for Metro, and reduced rate on the parking garage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'City view' was of a car park and we were often woken up early in the morning by glass being emptied into a bigger bin. The shower was very compact! One of the reception staff was really abrupt and quite unhelpful when we went to enquire about boats (a notice on their front desk says they can get tickets). We ended up doing our own research because they told us the boat we were asking about didn't exist. It did. Consequently, we avoided going to ask them anything else. The lady who checked us in was lovely and really helpful when we first arrived and allowed us to leave our luggage there as our room wasn't ready. My mum's soap that she always carries with her when she goes away got taken by the cleaning staff, even though it was brand new! No stair access - we tried to use the stairs instead of the elevator and a notice on the door at the bottom says to not use the door and to use the elevators instead! The elevators weren't exactly big if other people (or housekeeping staff) happened to be using them at the same time.

    Very clean, but they have no 'leave your towels here if...' policy so they got changed more regularly than they needed to be! Little fridge in the room meant we were able to buy snacks from a supermarket to help reduce the amount we spent on food. Amazing location - right on the lake and right next to the metro, which made it really easy to get around an explore. The hotel also provide travel cards for the Lausanne area so using the metro, buses and some of the trains is free, which gave us a chance to explore some places a little further afield.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    The location was really good because it overlooked and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little bit better. It was noisy for those who are looking for a quiet place. It got a little hot even with windows open. No air condition

    The location was really good because it overlooked and had a good view of the lake. It was right next to the metro station and boat cruises. If you enjoy the noise of the town and view of the lake this is a good and reasonable place to stay at

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged more by the hotel than we expected & had booked by Booking.com - this left s bad taste.

    Location was wonderful right by the ferry port, lovely balcony overlooking the harbour & lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    Extremelyy dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Nothing apart from location the staff were not helpful. the rooms were very basic. there was know air condition. they provided a fan it was like going back to the 60's The price they charged was outrageous. the Hotel felt cheap so did the rooms We left Lausanne and went to Talloires at a 4 star Hotel Le Cottage Bise it was luxurious and it was much cheaper. Switzerland was the most expensive place I have visited for some time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Delightful! Sheer practicality of location is worth a lot when only staying for short period
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't have breakfast as this cost an extra CHF 19 (or CHF 17 if you reserved the day before) and I only have a croissant and coffee tops, so can't comment on the contents). I tried to have dinner on the panoramic terrace of the hotel's Restaurant Le Pirate but was turned away as I was a solo traveller. There were tables for 2 and 4 available, but one was not allocated - poor policy. I was advised to go downstairs to the inside restaurant or to a table outside which was practically next to the main road.

    The location of the hotel could not be better. It is convenient for the metro, bus to the centre of the town and the boat station, also the lake and many cultural spots alongside it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location, amazing view, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not brand new room's design, fen was working not properly (needed 10 min to "recover" if you use it more then 3 min)

    Perfect location, amazing view, comfortable bed. I booked standard lake view room with balcony, but was provided with huge room with bedroom and living area separately - it was very nice, thank you! In general, I would definitely prefer to stay in this hotel next time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only really negative thing, I paid attention to, is the lack of air conditioners. It was a problem during the stay in hot summer of 2018.

    Very clean. Helpful staff. Two steps from Lausanne M2 metro line station Ouchy-Olympique. One minute walk from trolley-bus stop. Two minute walk from Place de Navigation. Marvellous lake view. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, right above Ouchy-Olympique station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, right above Ouchy-Olympique station. Friendly helpful staff and comfortable rooms. Would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overwhelming plus point for this hotel is the location which was absolutely fantastic. It is right on the waters edge. There were boat trips and boat hire available. Lots of shops and restaurants near but the hotel room was quiet and comfortable. There is a restaurant next door where you get a discount but we didn't use it. The staff were friendly and spoke English.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    This was the second stay of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the second stay of our trip. After weighing up the lack of air-conditioning we did decide to return to the hotel rather than cancel and find an alternative. It was very good value for money and it did meet our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in an excellent location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We visited early summer and it was hot, problem was to have the window/door open to let in fresh air, it was very noisy, particularly with the bar/restaurant downstairs. Friday and Saturday nights in particular were very noisy and we didn't sleep much. There is a small desk fan in the room, but it didn't help much. We tolerated it but in hindsight would have probably booked a hotel which had air-conditioning for that time of year.

    Hotel was in an excellent location, very close to Ouchy ferry terminal and the metro up to the city centre was just next door. We had triple room for 3 adults which was a bit squeezy trying to fit 3 large suitcases into the space was a bit of a challenge. Overall the hotel was clean, staff were helpful and friendly. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, went to the bakery opposite the hotel. Hotel stored our suitcases for 2 days as we were returning and we weren't charged. Lake view from our room was fantastic and the balcony was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant night stay in a convenient location with picturesque surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Providing proper double beds rather than putting together 2 single beds which roll apart quite effortlessly. The small lift was interesting.

    The picturesque lake, mountain view and easy access from the train station. The free tourist travel ticket given out at reception was a gem of an idea to promote the city!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much.

    Amazing central location staff are actually the best. Super nice and friendly and well versed with the place. They offer you a metro ticket for free too. check in was smooth the room is decent and the location is exactly in the cetner and is super accessible to everything. Infront of it there is a marina and it is such an amazing place to be at.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.1
    We loved the transit cards provided, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms & bathrooms for triple rooms. Rooms very warm & with windows open very noisy as well. Duvet too warm so could use simple sheet.

    We loved the transit cards provided, friendly and helpful staff, good restaurant, fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    It had a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and beds were much smaller than photos on internet. Terrible pillows.....very very big and bouncy.....horrible on our necks....there were 4 of us in 2 rooms....all hated pillows.

    Staff were lovely & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very clean and tidy. The rooms were well appointed and modern. I know that two friends had an issue where the water in the bath came out dirty but this only happened once each and didn't repeat. We were staying for two nights to do the 208 Cyclotour du Leman cycle ride and the start/finish line was right outside the door so could not have been better located for us! Its position on the waterfront was great and gave good views of the lake and easy access to the waterfront and Olympic Museum. The hotel does not have its own car park but I was given a voucher for the local port car park which was useful - only a few minutes walk away. Happy to recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location, acceptable room, no AC, too expensive for the quality provided.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's expensive for the quality. Breakfast selection is limited, especially for the price. Room turned to the lake gets really harm and there is no AC I add a dead spider near to the mirror the day I checked in and 2 days later I left she was still there, not that clean.

    The location is amazing, in front of the lake and on teh side of the metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Best location in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little old and breakfast is very limited

    Location is super convenient and nice, right at the lake and adjacent to the metro station, and the staff was so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location on waterfront, close to tram to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were small, struggled to fit 2 people and luggage in. No air conditioning so needed to open window for air .

    location on the waterfront made this perfect for catching ferries on Lake Geneva. front desk staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    property is loud & noisy (but the view is worth the extra noise).

    the location is excellent. Close to metro & Lake Geneva. Great views from rooms; however, property is loud.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    A real find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location at Port d'Ouchy. Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from (hotel restaurant meal was lovely up on the outdoor terrace). Great room with large balcony and views to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a Dream and Beautiful mini holidays
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok but nothIng Special. Chf 19.00

    The lake view from my Room 503 was Fantastic. 3 days 2 Nights was not enough. I will Come back for Sure. I took the Boat from there ouchy ti evian. Very nice. With the Hotel Card, You get a Reduction to take the Boat. Also free Card for the METRO and Bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Location, view and "bonjour" with a smile every day..
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was so lovely & helpful. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfy. Location of the hotel is the best thing. Near the Lake&Metro. Train station is only 3 stops away by metro which takes less than 10 minutes. We had also breakfast and dinner and it was satisfying. Overall I can recommend Hotel Aulac. Thanks again for the hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, excellent and very helpful staff and a lovely room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    The location of this hotel is absolutely amazing, you walk out of the front door and are at the Ouchy port and get to wander around the various parks and restaurants close by. The metro to get up to Lausanne town is literally a walk around the corner and takes less than a minute. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were lovely and gave us free transport cards to use on the metro to get up to the town so that exploring was not a problem or worry. The lovely staff also advised us the best place to exchange money and they helped us by lending us a Swiss adapter plug. Everything was just great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Short business trip to Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear noise from other adjacent rooms.

    Did not have breakfast this time round, but on previous visits the breakfast has been fine. The location is ideal for Ouchy, next to the lake, several restaurants to choose from, nice walks, beautiful scenery, Olympique HQ to visit. Easy access via metro to centre of Lausanne and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and very friendly and helpful staff. All services in area we found to be excellent and free local public transport a bonus. Used property as base to explore area from Geneva to Matterhorn. Old hotel but very clean with large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Simply perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to point out

    Simply perfectly located. The rooms are quiet good value, and the cherry on the top of the cake was the staff - super helpful and friendly at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Very, very attractive Price/Value Ratio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the older building you can hear the upper roomguest walking around.

    Top Location!!! Metro Access next door! There is NO noise from outside traffic or crowd, even if there are concerts in ouchy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Awesome view, easy to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Balcony and Lake View Room only available with 2 single beds

    Awesome lake view. Just steps from metro. Heritage building with elevator Large balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a very good experience to stay at Hotel Aulac with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos..

    It was a very good experience to stay at Hotel Aulac with good comfort, friendly service, perfect location to metro etc. Great views of the Lemas Lake. I strongly recommend here to stay..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture is old looking, but in good shape. However, the bad was very small for two persons. Let me repeat that: the bed was too small for a good night sleep.

    Well equipped hotel room, with all required facilities for a comfortable stay. Also the wifi is very good. The location is excellent, close to the lake, restaurants, shops, parking, and also to a metro and a bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Another home away from home.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With this price rate, I wish breakfast is included.

    I like the lake view from the hotel room, with the tea making set, the breakfast (even better if it were included), and the staff. The location is perfect. The wifi works pretty well. And there is a bowl of fresh fruit provided everyday. The restaurant is good too, and not very pricey (by Lausanne standard).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excelent place to stay in Lausanne
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ???

    ΕExcellent hotel, with very professional personel, on the lake and very very close to public transport, banks, supermarkets, pharmacy, tourist center etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in staff was not very welcoming but after the second day all receptionists were nice. I was actually Front Office Manager of one of Five stars hotel so I may be a bit more particular about the check in staff.

    Location of the hotel is very close to metro station and also just right in front of the lake.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Great view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was a bit unfriendly while explaining they needed a credit card and not a debit card, else they would charge a 100 fr fee extra as a guarantee. It was not a good start for the day, but the room and the view compensated for this.

    The location is amazing. We have booked the room with a balcony and a view of the lake for just one night. It is soooo worth it. Waking up to an amazing view... we wanted to visit Lausanne during that day but we were hardly convinced to let go of that amazing view, while eating our breakfast and having our coffee on the balcony. Enjoy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place, poor air
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel had a bad musty smell, as though there were bad drains or the place had never been aired.

    The location by the lake and next to the Metro is very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location but mediocre room quality and check-in time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room. I could hear the sounds of the heating pipes all night long and people walking on the above floor! I barely managed to sleep a few hours. We checked in around 11pm and we were very tired however the check in time took ages and the receptionist had us there waiting standing while he was going through all his paperwork.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    I had a very good trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a cold at night. I used two duvets which kept me warm in the bed, but the room itself remained cold.

    The location was excellent. Room comfortable and a reasonable size. Great view of the lake Clean bathroom The staff pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some smell in the hall.

    This time I had a single room wich I find much better then a double one! Bathroom was nicer and better organized and single bed was big as well. Price is very good for Lausanne.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit too hard as well as pillows. Bathroom was too dark and too small.

    Room is nice. I like that postmodernistic enterior of this hotel. Clean, good WiFi, just next do the metro stop and in front of the lake and boat terminals. Friendly staff. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Would highly recommend, very clean. In a nice part of Lausanne, right beside everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would prefer one double bed than two singles pushed together.

    Staff were very friendly, mobility card was a great bonus, very clean and comfortable. Location was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Short stay in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should improve their communication with the hotels. This situation could have been worst if the hotel was fully booked!!

    Location was perfect and staff was very helpful. My reservation was made over a month ago via Booking.com but hotel did not received the reservation. Staff was super helpful in providing the room. Thank u 👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The lake view from the room was also excellent. Hotel staffs were very nice and friendly. Hotel location is very near to the subway station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    We use this place a lot for work but I'd rather stay elsewhere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfasts are poor, not a comprehensive hotel breakfast at all. The corridors have a stale smell to them.

    Great location. The showers are fantastic. The beds and bedrooms are fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    small, but nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you can hear a lot of noice through the room door when someone is walking/talking in the corridor there is a church with a bell ringing every 15minutes - I don't mind, but someone with a sleeping problem might

    small, but nice room professional staff perfect location just above the metro station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Fine and good location for Curling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, except our group asked for 4 G&T’s but they could only supply 3. There is a Coop store 1 minute away.

    We were in 2nd floor and still not sure how we would escape in an emergency. Couldn’t find stairs to reception and out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of electrical outlets... Not a hotel issue but it's good to realize most shops seem to close early there - just make sure you buy what you need early although the COOP around the corner was open seven days a week....

    I had a room with the lake view so that was excellent. The room was comfortable and there was sufficient storage space. The location was extremely convenient with the Metro a few steps away. And the boat dock a few minutes walk for cruises. Staff was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.6
    I wouldnt book there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The rooms had inadequate coffee / tea facilities. Just a kettle with a single tea bag and a single instant coffee sachet. 2. 2 beds were put together to make one bed. 3. The bathroom was too small. 4. the 5th floor had a bad smell from the elevator to the room - consistent at any time of day. 5. If it wasn't for the close proximity to the metro, I would have moved.

    1. the balcony was fresh and nice. We could see the lake in full view and the clock tower was directly above. 2. the shower was strong and hot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location but dont expect much service..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady at reception was so obnoxious and unhelpful!! They say that there is parking included but its outside of the hotel and pretty expensive. The pillows are super uncomfortable.

    The location was really good! Right by the lake! The male reception staff are really helpful over the phone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    I like the place both for location, ease of use of public car park nearby and metro . Enough restaud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough power points in the room. Offloading car can be difficult as there is little space. One of waiters in the restaurant (Michael) was simply useless - when asked where is my order respond something like "cant't you see I am serving someone else". I stayed in Aulac several times over last few years but first time struck such a bad waiter.

    Location is excellent and friendly, pleasant and resourceful maitre d'in the restaurant (Frenchman from Paris). Had room with view of lake and small balcony. Very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Superb location to visit a wonderful city
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a misunderstanding with the check out time (different people from the hotel told us different check out times) and the receptionist was a bit rude and impolite

    The location of the hotel is fantastic with the possibility to park the car 200m away with a really good price. The view from the room was amazing and is close to the Metro Station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    would recommend to anyone and happy to return
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing it was first class

    WoW and older style hotel with plumbing that work so well..excellent location with a very good breakfast value for money top rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    well located but old mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses very uncomfortable, soft and worn.

    Friendly staff, well located near the metro which gives access to the whole city. I did not feel the need to have a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for the weekend city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the lake, not far from the center, next to the metro station so you have all the possibilities to go out. Parking on the street is not very convenient but we found it easily. The rest was just perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Aulac traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: