Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Auteuil Manotel 4 stars

33, rue de Lausanne, Paquis, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#38 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1657 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable. I had a wonderful view of Geneva. The hotel is so close to the railway station that I was in no time at the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    It was near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful. It was stated in the hotel policy in booking.com that “All children under 15 years stay free of charge when using existing beds.” However, when we arrived at night, they refused to let us check in because I have booked two double rooms for a couple and three children. My children were sharing one room and two of them were younger than 15 (12 & 8). If they do not allow them to be in one room using the existing bedding why they have this statement on booking.com!!! They forced us to have and pay for an extra bed although it is written in their policy in booking “There is no capacity for extra beds in the room.” The other incident was that they sent us a note to pay for a car barking although we did not have a car. When we told them that we don’t have a car, all what we got “oh sorry it is a mistake.” No real apologies were seen or even double checking before accusing others. The third thing was that when we returned one day to our room, we found the door of our room open after the housekeeping. The lady did not close our door after she finished cleaning. Any one could get in our room taking any of our stuff. AGAIN! when we talked to the reception desk, no real apologies were expressed. We did not feel that our things would be safe since no careful procedures were taken to close the door after cleaning. We would never stay again in this hotel.

    It was near the train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have to take a stairs to go the elevator. The room access card is not work after check in and need to go reception again.

    Location just next to the train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel near station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the more expensive hotels we stayed in, breakfast not included

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, very convenient for station. Good adjoining rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Geneva trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location , perfect for seeing all of Geneva by foot. Very close to the lake and fountain could be seen from our room. Had booked a family room, and was given 2 connecting rooms which were perfect as then had plenty of space, plus 2 bathrooms. Rooms and hotel very clean, couldn’t fault anything really. Breakfast had a very good variety of fresh fruit and croissants. Asked for fried eggs for the kids and were perfectly made and I was told very creamy eggs. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again because as well as being a very nice hotel, the location is perfect, being close to the train / bus station and centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.3
    Location was great as really close to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and a total rip off

    Location was great as really close to the train station and easy walking distance getting and leaving there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size relatively was small- they not service flatiron to the room for safety purpose however they offer a common location and device for pressing. Slightly expensive

    Clean, nice staff , good service, great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing It was very bad and I a device any one don’t book in...
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The park for a car very expensive I don’t like this hotel It was horrible..

    Nothing It was very bad and I a device any one don’t book in this hotel and when I booked they told me view in the lake and when I came The lake very far from hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff of the hotel was very helpful, especially Clement,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was very helpful, especially Clement, the location of the hotel was very good just walking distance to the lake and train station and in the main city area, overall a good hotel but cost needs to be more reasonable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent room spaces
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too poor.

    Room spaces. Location bathroom spaces. Cleanliness. We booked family room so we got 2 rooms connected which were very good . No noise at all. We feel very comfortable at the Hotel rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited for the valet to come and get our luggage from the car and nobody came to help as promised.

    Location was great. Parking was a big bonus. Entrance was very appealing. All very modern and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice clean family hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant in the hotel and no room service.

    Nice hotel with big open clean rooms. Very good location near the station and despite the closeness of the station de noise from outside was very limited.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms, location, helpful staff and good room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facilities cramped and hard to get into/locate parking spot. No valet to assist.

    Clean rooms, location, helpful staff and good room configuration for family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    when i arrive the people in the recaption they was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location and they charge me the first night double snd win i went back they told me yrs we saw it and we cancel they should double check and they should show me the bill before i pay

    when i arrive the people in the recaption they was nice and they speak english

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is quite strategic, not far from Cornavin...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I wish you could provide rice for breakfast

    The location is quite strategic, not far from Cornavin Station and near tram station. The staffs are very helpful. The room was very comfortable, but I wish I could have a room on upper floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Connected rooms were great (even though individual rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People at reception told us about breakfast and made it sound like its included with the room. I had to clarify later and found out its actually CHF 28 per person. This was to be honest a little deceptive.

    Connected rooms were great (even though individual rooms were a little on the small side)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    it was ok just paying for a room with a balcony and we got a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was ok just paying for a room with a balcony and we got a room overlooking the train station which totally disappointed us and we were 2 people and we had in the room over the last 2 nights 1 towel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Expected more from a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite worn out. Windows face railway - be ready to hear the "nice" sound of trains slowing down and breaking. Strange elevator design with double doors - unconvenient with luggage. Breakfast for 28 CHF is super modest (omelette, ham, plain joghurt and couple of fruit options - if you come early enough). Overall i would say this is an solid 3*, but i would not name it 4*.

    The room was clean, staff friendly and helpful. Bed is quite comfy. nice touch with sweet present for my birthday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Walkable distance from and to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was narrow and high. Must be careful to get in and,out if the tub plus it lacked of air circulation indide the bathroom and the toilet room.

    The room is spacious. Good window insulation. We can see the trains but we can't hear tgem unless we opened the window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    - Breakfast need to pay, but with 50% discount. Not many choices but the croissant extra flakey. Yummy. - Bed was comfortable. Room was nicely set up, - Walking distance to Geneva station around 5 to 7 minutes. As you get out from the station, turn left and keep walking straight (hint: you will see Warwick Hotel right opposite station) - The lady and gentleman (names are Cegiffe and Mangaur, if I spelled correctly) at the receptionist very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect. Walking distance to Lake and Gare. Supermarket nearby which was wonderful when traveling with 3 children. Family rooms could accommodate all 7 of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they don't have their own restaurant - it is a couple of doors down in their sister hotel, but they offer its restaurant's dishes as room service.

    modern and clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel at good location with comfortable beds but uncomfortably close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear trains late at night from the nearby train station.

    Modern hotel. Comfortable beds. Professional staff and very helpful. I was even able to speak Dutch with one of the staff. Private parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Reception personel attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast personel not so attentive, had to be contacted, if you wanted something.

    Reception personel attentive. Nice small conversation corners. Rooms and hotel spaces clean. Good internet over all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only provided milk powder with coffee, some milk or cream would be preferable. Room well appointed but space would be a bit tight for two people given it was a superior room.

    Quiet room, quiet effective air conditioning, half price offer for breakfast, fridge and microwave comfortable bed and furnishings. A short walk to the main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely time st this hotel. Friendly staff and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor plumbing problems in bathroom. Some reading lights not functioning. Light switches not convenient

    Friendly and helpful staff were appreciated. Discount breakfast was nice. Free public transport card was not expected, but nice to receive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Centrally located, big rooms, clean and close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major

    Centrally located, big rooms, clean and close to everything in Geneva. It felt value for money considering I stayed in 2 other properties which were more expansive and less comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Executive room on 8th floor only a few francs more than...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant in the hotel for dinner, but a sister hotel has a restaurant only 50 metres down the road.

    Executive room on 8th floor only a few francs more than standard with a balcony and far reaching views across Geneva to the Jet d'eau.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    the staff made it a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    thd breakfast area was a bit small

    very friendly and professional staff. my first impression (receptionist cyril) did a great job! but the whole staff was carefull and attentive. i felt really comfortable and welcome all the time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    We only stayed for one night in order to catch our early flight out of Geneva. The hotel room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It was extremely convenient to the train station for our ride to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    best for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price not include breakfast which is too expensive considered the quality of breakfast line.

    Family suite is super!!! we have two connecting rooms with two twin and one king beds, exceeding our expectation for family room but this is what really we look for. hotel is conveniently located close to station and in walking distance to the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Good comfy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After, I’ve left the hotel I’ve noticed later that I have been charged for an extra breakfast, although I’ve ordered only once. Also, sometimes cleaners wouldn’t clean the room properly.

    All was great. Staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel itself is close to central train station and walking distance to main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.8
    Hoffific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unhelpful staff, got told off for 1 year old dropping food on the floor at breakfast- embarrassing, not child friendly at all, hotel in bad area right in middle of red light district of the city- hookers 50 m away

    Nice decor main entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    A spacious, tasteful room and great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows and blankets can be better.

    Feels like a hotel from good old days. Elevator was small, but the room was tastefully decorated and quite spacious for Geneva standard. When I was sick and missed the room cleaning because of the do-not-disturb sign on my door, they left a kind note offering to return and exchange towels. The front desk was very polite and nice, too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bathroom was a bit small, and not a lot of space to store girls products.

    We arrived before the check in time and the room was not ready yet, the staff at the reception were really busy but they were also really nice and professional. They kept our luggage so we could visit the city and come back later. We had a nice surprise because they upgrade our room, really appreciate! The Bed was really comfy and the balcony was a plus. Also for TV lovers, they have a lot of channels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to the train station, and there’s a Lidl nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is comparatively small, didn’t bother us though as we each carry only one suitcase.

    Close to the train station, and there’s a Lidl nearby. Staff was super helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value, conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange bedding with a blanket that was way too small for a king sized bed.

    I liked my stay there. The high-floor room came with some railway track views, was well sized, bright and comfortable. Convenient location close to the train station. Friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    We went to Geneva for a mini break the hotel is in a great location would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed were not very comfortable but this did not impact are stay that much as the bed was really comfortable

    The staff we really helpfull with telling us best places to go in Geneva it was also my partner birthday when we were staying there and the hotel left I nice message and some chocolates which was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great business stay for individual traveler
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was rather mediocre though the coffee was good. Rather limited lobby and common spaces: really works best as a very comfortable place to sleep on a business trip.

    Solid value for money, including the breakfast once you apply the 50% discount offered over weekends (and Mondays); great wifi; great location if you want to be near the train station and within easy commute of waterfront, touristic downtown, UN buildings, airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Weekend with friends in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disappointments, all was good

    Location close to the railway station, we picked the free train tickets from the arrival hall and even got a free travel card from the hotel. Room was spacious and despite being close to the railway road, it was quiet. Bed and pillows were comfortable and wifi good. The breakfast on Sunday morning was sufficient with the -50% discount promotion. Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not very impressed with the recommendations for where to go and eat. Don't rely on the hotel for advice. In the morning we were sent to somewhere for brunch that first of all did not open until 12 and when it did open it didn't serve brunch. We were told it was good value but it was very expensive. We thought that this just must be Geneva prices (it was our first meal of the trip) but it turned out later that it was quite a bit more expensive that other places. There were only four choices on the menu and we were not that impressed with the food or the service. The second recommendation was to go to one of their sister hotels!

    Great location. Very easy to get to train station / public transport and also only a short walk to the centre. Hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Good hotel in Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like the hotel to check its online security, They took my authorization on credit card and since that night I had some unauthorized transactions from my card, I'm not blaming the hotel, But suggesting that they check their online security.

    Everything with the stay was excellent. Just loved the hotel, staff service and free travel Pass in the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Location is great to train station and walking to the city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no issues at all.

    Location is great to train station and walking to the city, breakfast is excellent (but pricy, however, they do discount during weekend). Staff if really helpfull, going extra mile for you, you dont have to ask them for any entitlements. Internet is very fast and stable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient and satisfactory. Did the job!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning didn't seem to work so the room was very hot. Our view was of the train tracks behind.

    good location, very close to the station. Had interconnecting rooms which was perfect for our family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5-7 minutes from the train station. Very good location at the heart of the town. The room was very nice if you compare money and quality. We didnt eat breakfast so I dont have an idea but if you want to stay in Geneve and you need something for sleeping only, I think is a best place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    not good for families with six people i only have 4 children and i always take 2 rooworst place ever
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    not good for families with six people i only have 4 children and i always take 2 rooms and we share them they let me to pay for a another room i don't need worst place ever

    not good for families with six people i only have 4 children and i always take 2 rooms and we share them they let me to pay for a another room i don't need worst place ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant time, lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 1 problem was the railway line behind the hotel which kept us awake, will ask for a room at the front of the hotel next stay.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, nice size room and bed, hotel was clean and smart.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in a great location close to train station and Lake Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snacks and mini bar items are expensive, a walk across the road to the supermarket allows you to buy the same items significantly cheaper.

    The property portrays a quality image and the reception, lobby and dining areas are classy, and the rooms are clean and well stocked with toiletries, snacks and mini bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Ask for family room, but were given two adjoining rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for family room, but were given two adjoining rooms and our son got his very own room and the price is reasonable. Location is superb, right next to a tram stop and 5 minutes walk from the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked out over busy railway tracks and the sound of trains was only noticeable when the bedroom window was open.

    10 minute walk to the lake. 5 minute walk to the train station which takes you directly to the airport. Free tram/train/bus tickets issued by hotel. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value at nice 4 star hotel - very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was not included

    the location only 2 blocks from train station (which takes you to the airport in 7 minutes time!) but is also a few blocks walking to the lake and city center was an excellent location. Very nice rooms and clean updated decor and bathrooms. the family room (we had two separate rooms with two full bathrooms and connecting hallway) was magnificent. Excellent value. Unfortunate that breakfast was not included but otherwise was excellent value given the two separate rooms and two full bathrooms they gave us for only 250 euros total including tax per night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.8
    We were only transitting but it turned out to be very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really expensive and breakfast was not included. Also, the inter-connecting rooms were arranged awkwardly. To access the children's room, we had to keep the door to our room open. However, doing so blocked the door to our bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Very convenient, comfy and clean and staff were friendly and hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked over the central railway station, but it was well soundproofed so noise didn’t disturb us. View in daytime was a bit drab, lights in the evening were nice though, so it didn’t matter as we were out during the days anyway.

    Comfy bed, comfy pillows, very clean room and bathroom, nice deco, nice artwork, convenient location near train station. Nice breakfast room and half price breakfast (14 Swiss Francs) on the days we were there was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Unforgetable place of Geneva - strong sense of human touch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No restaurant within the hotel (except opens for breakfast only) though many restaurants are within 100 meter from the hotel. However, it was compensated by room service. I still like to dine in a proper place instead in my room.

    I like the location, the tram station is only 50 meter away and the main train station is one tram stop away. The location is rather strategic where many places like the Geneva Fountain, the Flower Clock, the British Garden is within walking distance between 10-15 minutes walk (I am a slow walker as my knee is not too well).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    5 min walking distance from the train station where you can...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was poor

    5 min walking distance from the train station where you can basically go anywhere free of charge with the hotel public transportation pass. Quick check-in and Check-out and lots of great help especially Cyril at the front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible smell of lemon cleaner in the room. I'm not sure if they were trying to cover smoke or pet odor, but it was hard to sleep. Opening the window was not helpful and the train noise interfered with sleep as well. I complained but they were not able to move my room because the hotel was full. At checkout, nothing was offered but a verbal apology. I won't stay here again and would not recommend it to others.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Handy location for sure, good beds, but a couple of disappointing issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doors on interconnecting rooms were a bit of a pain, having to close and open again to get into bathroom etc. The breakfast at the weekend was disappointing, e.g. told that no eggs were possible, and the other hot stuff wasn't too attractive. And so we wondered why we paid so much for breakfast.

    The beds were very comfy, The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was modern and very clean.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled like someone was smoking in it and had a very strong smell such that we had to open the windows. Luckily it wasn't that cold.

    The hotel was modern and very clean. All the staff was friendly and very helpful. I asked for non smoking rooms and was given rooms on the third floor which is non smoking. Somehow there was smoke in our room and the front desk said it might be from the vents. This is something that was very inconvenient due to my allergies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall staff were friendly and helpful but were let down by the hotel cutting corners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a double bed but instead it was 2 single beds pushed together with separate sheets on, it was meant to be a romantic stay in the hotel but it didn't feel that way. Had a coffee in the morning and the milk was powder milk and not very nice. There was a hair in the bath so wasn't very clean. Also, the shower kept twisting in the holder so was not a comfortable shower experience. The beds were also quite hard and I felt quite stiff the next morning, I am only 21 years old so shouldn't be feeling uncomfortable the next day

    I liked the grey and mustard yellow colours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location, friendly stuff but costs a lot without the breakfast included
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was very high for a one night stay at 126 euros and the breakfast was not included and we should pay an extra of 26 euros per person for it.

    The hotel is very near to the city center and the lake. It was very clean, well organised, the stuff was very friendly and willing to help. The also offered free storage for the luggage after the staying.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Expensive but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For Swiss prices, I guess it's not bad but still too expensive for what it is. The fridge and coffee maker and kettle were nice touches. Breakfast was decent but expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Overnight stay for ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our third time staying here, as it's a perfect location for a comfortable overnight stay. Located just a few minute walk to the train station, it is easy to get around town for the day. The complimentary public transportation vouchers provided by the hotel were a great benefit as we could take the boat across the lake, tram to the UN, or access the old town. Family room was ideal for us with 2 kids as it had two connecting rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel, close to tram station Mole.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke odor coming from the corridor even though the room was for non smokers.

    Very convenient hotel, close to tram station Mole. The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Handy stopover for one night en route to France
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise travelled easily eg from other noisy guests. View of railway lines, though minimal train noise. Functional rather than luxury.

    Breakfast pastries good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    A basic no frills but cost effective hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attitude of staff inconsistent & variable. Room decor dated & gloomy-looking - an upgrade will enhance the ambience. Uncomfortable bed & pillow. Surrounding area a tad seedy but never felt unsafe. WiFi quality variable. Has a 3rd world feel!

    Basic but neat & clean rooms. Good location - 5-10min walk to the lake & a very short walk to Cornavin rail station. Lively area with a wide choice of restaurants. Reasonably priced in an expensive city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    I booked a single room and got a really spacious room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pair of slippers would have been nice, but that's just being spoilt :)

    I booked a single room and got a really spacious room with an extra large bathroom. The bed was also really big (probably 180 cm wide) and the room generally very comfortable. It is about 3 minutes walk from the train station, and has a tram station and super market right in front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Lots of natural light in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators are very outdated - they are super small and have a heavy door that you have to pull open in order to enter. This becomes extremely inconvenient when you have suitcases. It's also really narrow, borderline claustrophobic. The walls of the rooms are a little thin. I could hear people coughing next door

    Lots of natural light in the room. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and perfect facilities to stay in Geneva, very close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if they serve dinner in the restaurant, but the hotel has a sister hotel just some steps down the road - I was too tired to go out as I have woken up early to take the plane, so I've asked for room service, which was very good.

    Breakfast was good, the room where they serve it is a bit dark because it has no windows, but the hotel was very good value for money. I had room service at night and it was delicious. The rooms were looking outside, if you can get a high floor (I guess 8th floor, I was on the 7th and could not see the lake), you could see the lake and the Jet d'Eau.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Liked it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were steps towards elevators.

    Location. Near the Gare (train station), grocery stores and restaurants. Quiet even if room was facing tram tracks. I didn't use it, hut breakfast was 50% off on weekends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricey breakfast, not very varied in terms of the buffet for the price. F6, for instance, has a Nespresso machine in each room. The first cartridges are free, and one is able to buy the rest, which is very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Good facilities for families and excellent location with professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors on interconnecting rooms a bit squashed together so required a bit of coordination to navigate. Area at night a bit on the seedy side but only if out after 9pm.

    Excellent location near station but despite this rooms quiet. Helpful staff who booked restaurants for us. Small kitchenette in interconnecting family rooms with good , large fridge, microwave etc. walk to lake and good value for Geneva.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.3
    Decorations, connecting rooms for families, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was OK but with limited options. Nobody to help with luggage up the room, even if they see a family with a log of luggage and kids. Very small elevators.

    Decorations, connecting rooms for families, location (convenient)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Super !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. We had some issues with comfort temperature in our room - but later we found the way to adjust it 2. Railway station is there near the hotel

    Place and comfort are very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Really friendly, clean & warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could have been bigger- that’s it it’s was great! So friendly

    They were fantastic - picked up it was my birthday & even got s pressie! Fabulous

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is ok for business travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel and the small rooms and expensive parking.

    The hotel is very close to the train station on a Main Street. Too close to side streets with shady people standing selling illegals things etc. Rooms are nice but small. Elevators are very small as well. Breakfast was very expensive and so as the parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: