Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bad Eptingen 3 stars

Läufelfingerstrasse 2, 4458 Eptingen, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Eptingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    Very comfortable. Breakfast up until 10am. The food was very enjoyable. For diner, it was not on the menu, so I explained what I wanted and everything was there. It was lovely. There is a church clock across the way, and did have a "Lovely" bell ringing. But once the windows were closed, you couldn't hear them. Very clean country. 100/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is true that the hotel does not have a proper reception: even though, when we walked in the restaurant, we were immediately approached and welcomed. The staff is very kind and the service was impeccable. Food was good even though quite pricy when translating to Euro. In Swiss terms, those prices seem normal. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, even though the décor seemed a bit outdated. The TV had foreign channels. WIFI was ok. I forgot to bring with me the Swiss electrical plug: the hotel offered to lend me one. The hotel is few minutes away from the highway, I could reach the office in Pratteln in max 20 min. It was a very good stay for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no proper hotel reception. Guests have to traverse the restaurant, lugging their baggage ! The mattress was very narrow. Expensive given the level of services provided.

    The dining room has a nice athmosphere. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swiss quality in all regards.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price versus quality of the restaurant

    Clean spacious room, big bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent restaurant for dinner! Super cozy and home feeling hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi reception in the restaurant was poor

    The staff were very pleasant. The location is lovely. Excellent car parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant quite high priced

    room just nice and clean, no glamour no fancy toys Average breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The rooms in the hotel are out of time. This hotel have to renovate completely all the rooms. The furniture is old, The bathroom is I think almost 20 years old. The price is too high for what you get.

    The hotel have a nice and delicious restaurant with very nice wines. Also the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Couple

    Lovely setting. The hotel was traditional and comfortable and had lots of character. Very spacious and comfrotable room.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great breakfast

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: