Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Basilea 3 stars

Zähringerstrasse 25, City Centre, 8001 Zürich, Switzerland

#108 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 733 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was incredibly hard. Bed had steel frames with missing cap causing me to cut my leg when I walked around it.

    Proximity to transport and city Centre. Nice breakfast included. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No housekeeping service after 12:00 noon, no notice regarding this. Not enough towels. Price above $200 per day with minimal service.

    Good location, clean rooms. Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is slightly up the hill, so it is a bit difficult to walk to the hotel with heavy suitcases.

    The hotel was very well maintained. It's really clean and has a good breakfast. The room was very spacious too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel had been perfect if there would have been more fruits.

    The hotel is near Limmat river and 5 minutes from main station on foot. There is a COOP from the hotel. The access to tram station is also close to the hotel. It is easy to get to old town for shopping. Therefore, the location is pretty good. The breakfasts are typical European breakfast. At night, the hotel room is quite silent so that I could sleep well. The receptionists were friendly and talked to me frankly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor.Horrible fruit salad.I asked kiwis,there was not

    I herege congratular your Portuguese collaborators.you ask to help and indicate everything we need. The help and availability of The Portuguse maids dia.Congratulations to them

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selection quite poor. One evening we asked for the tea from the breakfastroom and they wanted to charge us 3,50CHF. The shower gel and shampoo wasnt added during our stay.

    The location was excellent. We travelled a lot from the main train station and it was really only a few minutes walk. The centrum was also very near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, hotel staff was EXCELLENT and helpful. Price was also very good. I was very happy, esp. when I came there at 9am / 3 hours before check-in and very beautiful lady at the reception (Ms. Patricia) helped me and let me do early check-in which you can not find everywhere. Strongly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not enough clean (dust). Not all lamps worked. Breakfast was very weak - no vegetables at all, no hot dishes

    Great localization - close to the train station and city centre. Nice personel. Very comfortable bad. Big TV. Bottled water in the room included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the services provided didn't correspond to the price. The breakfast was simple. The beds were small and uncomfortable.

    Very good location. The staff at the reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive room and car parking.

    We travelled with friends. Room 311 was a reasonable size but 313 was very small. Had no where to open two suitcases. Breakfast ok, nice breakfast room, usual fare...cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, coffee from machine. Parking was behind the hotel, safe, secure and covered. Expensive at 35 Swiss francs per night. Location good, surrounded by cafes, shops and you can walk everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some mold between the upper tiles in the shower.

    Receptionists very nice! Breakfast was good. Location easy to find and get to. Elevator in hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price lol

    staff were very helpful. Hotel in a good location- 5 minutes from train station. easy access to trams and trains. Beds were very comfy and room was very quiet. No noise from other guests- our room 404, was top right hand of building and away from the noise. breakfast was basic but fine. Expensive hotel for what it was- however Zurich was very expensive so it was representative of the location. Would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive for the accommodations we had

    Great location but standard lodging and expensive but Zurich is expensive and we booked same day due to change of plans.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rate is too much high compared to another hotels in the same area, which have more facilities, and better rooms for families!!!

    Nothing I liked ut

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zurich is a very expensive city. Bring lots of money and turn up your pace makers. We paid CHF (approximately the same as US$) 24.5 for one hamburger (lunch snack) plus 2 CHF each for two glasses of tap water! A simple dinner will run you about CHF 100 is you chose wisely. Despite these prices, restaurant row is "jumping" during dinner / drinking hours.

    Proximity to train station (HBF) and restaurant row which excellent choice of food, wine and entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. No aircon but still ok during cool or cold seasons. Not many toiletries provided.

    Excellent location. Near train and tram stations. Lots of restaurants and pubs nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was great for us. Close to shops and train 🚂 station. Staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable and tidy. Ad a great time in Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the room very hot and the fan provided made little impact. The bed was quite hard and I would have liked more than one flat pillow!! There could have been more variety at breakfast, I found it very basic

    The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful. It was easy to check in even though it was after 10pm. When the weather conditions turned wet the hotel provided umbrellas which was a nice touch. Finally we were able to leave our luggage there while we did some last minute shopping before returning home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although this hotel was a little more expensive then we are used to paying (booked at the last minute) and a bit utilitarian for the price, we liked it. We were cycling down the Rhine, spending each night in a different location and this was our first night of the journey. We traveled with bicycles on a train from Zurich airport and the hotel was very easy to get to from the main station. The receptionist was very accommodating with the bicycles, storing them overnight in a secure garage to the rear of the building. The breakfast was better than the usual continental one with a nice array of food - they even had bircher on the menu which we love. We also asked for a kettle for our room (to fill flasks for the cycle the following day) and were provided with one for a €20.00 deposit. On checking out the receptionist forgot to return our deposit (we also forgot to ask for it!) but when we arrived home to Ireland the €20.00 was waiting for us in the post. We were quite impressed as we had completely forgotten about it and would have never have remembered to ask the hotel for it. Although we only stayed one night our overall experience of this hotel was positive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was really hot, since there was no air conditioner only had one small ventilator which wasn't enough to make room cool. Since sun came directly to our room. We stayed 3rd storey. Room was not so big but it was okey for us,we didn't stay at room. They cleaned everyday but not perfect cleaning.

    Hotel Basilea has perfect location due to train station, we reached about 15 minutes walking with luggages but took less time without luggage. Except train station , every place near the hotel, we walked everywhere from hotel easily. Breakfast was amazing and recomendable, there was lots of choice for breads,cheese, jams,fruits and eggs with coffee and orange juice. Coming to personel, they were perfect, helpful people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didnt have air-conditioning. When we asked if we could add another fan, staff at the hotel said this was not possible (the room already had a small fan). It was extremely stuffy in the room and we were told to open the windows which unfortunately could only be opened slightly due to the weird european design. Breakfast was also limited compared to other european hotels i have stayed in. We also wanted to borrow a kettle but was told to put a deposit for a small kettle. Overall it was not a comfortable stay.

    Wifi connection waa strong and the muesli provided during breakfast was particularly yummy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The step between the room & corridor makes us difficult for caeeying large luggages & stone floors nearby as well

    Convenient place but a bit noisy at nights on the days we stayed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was there more than a couple of days I would go for a more up market option with a bit more space in the room to get better comfort. There was no air con but I did know that before I booked. Had a fan in the room which was fine.

    Location good for old town and very close to main station. Basic hotel but good for a night on business. Good European buffet type breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very small fan and there was no air-condition. It was so noisy and couldn’t sleep at all. Bathroom was not clean and couldn’t stay more than a night. Very bad experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager is RUDE ! The kitchen staff who serve breakfast are NOT friendly . Mannerless would be z good word as no greeting . Too noisy when picking up empty utensils and WORSE IS THEY FKNT BOTHER YO COME AROJND TO ASK if any thing is required BEFORE they pick up the food at 10 M . RUDE

    The location is v good . The receptionists were very pleasant , especially Patricia and a lady from Hungary was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst exceptionally clean and tidy, the room was rather Spartan - encouraging you to be out and about. Would suggest at the expensive end of the spectrum based on the room - but that's Switzerland for you...

    Very conveniently located near the main train station and could easily walk to sights of Zurich. Breakfast was relatively simple, but substantial and set you up for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly and speak english very well. A walking distance form the Zurich main station, and also there are a lot of restaurants and Pubs in the area. You can visit the touristic areas as the old town and the river/lake walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had awuful smell, no possibility to make tea/caffe- the receptionist told us can make such, but we need to pay.Breakfast was cheap and nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite small room, but ok comparing the prices in Zurich

    The location is excellent, in the old town, at only 10 min walk from the railway station; good breakfast selection; The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is supposed to have 2 stars instead of 3 actually. It does not give the 3 star feeling and they really need to change those beds!

    Breakfast is included and the location is good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing comes to mind - all was excellent.

    Centrally located with easy walking distance of main station, Lake and shops etc. Warm, clean, quiet and comfortable rooms and fantastic buffet breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested a double room but the size of the bed in our room was far too small for two people. It is actually a single and a half not a double. The mattress was far too soft and every time one of us moved in the night we woke the other one. We went to the reception during the night to complain and a very unhelpful night guard told us there were room available and then highlighted they were only single rooms available. Later he knocked on our door to say he found a room and took my partner to see it. Then he couldn't operate the system to change our booking as we requested a non smoking room and this was a smoking room so we were left to stay the night in our room and didn't sleep a wink. The next morning we complained to the receptionist and she wasn't very helpful just repeating what the night guard told us. We then asked to cancel our booking for the 2nd night as we could not sleep in that bed. She told us she wasn't able to do so in her system and we had to call booking.com to amend the reservation. Super unhelpful. I would not recommend staying there is you value your night sleep! We moved to another hotel for the 2nd night and it was like luxury in comparison for the same price.

    Really only the location is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bed was uncomfortable; - No couch or comfortable seat in the room; - The place overall felt like that costs where cut on almost anything;

    - Excellent location in the centre of Zürich; - Many shops and restaurants in the surroundings;

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Iron Board, fridge, and good toilet soap, at least should be in the room. And bed sheets are surpose to be changed upon Customers request, and not once a week, as i was told.

    Just the Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comparing prices in all Zurich I can't complain a lot for my costs of one night stay there :) Breakfast very very basic but it's ok. The one point I didn't like is that someone was smoking in WC from our neighbourhood and this smell stayed in our bathroom for the whole night through.

    Quite small room, nothing special. Soft matress, clean bed. It was warm inside for this weather. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, but includes old school plastic table fan. I got a cut from metal bed rail. No food room service. No refrigerator. This is closer to a 2 star USA equivalent.

    Clean sheets. Hot water. Breakfast included. Excellent city location and 7 mins walk to main train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Basilea Swiss Quality was in very busy street , and important thing for people that goes there with family , the street in front of the hotel is not good place .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was 40 degrees hot without air condition. The building is really old and have no ventilation either. It smelled really bad. When we opened the window to put in air we noticed the street is REALLY loud. A church is ringing every 15 minutes the WHOLE night. The personal didn't help us at all. Just said that they can't change the weather and the church is Swiss tradition. The breakfast was a joke. Almost nothing to eat. Everything was so bad for this price. This is not a hotel maybe a hostel or even worse. We actually payed for two nights but checked out after the first night. No compensation, nothing from The hotel.

    The location was good. Everything else really sucked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything! the rooms were poky, very hot with inadequate provision for cooling, no cupboards, rude and ignorant staff, food running out at breakfast.any problem was met with a standard response-we cant do anything !. probably the worst hotel in zurich for this price range. please dont let anyone go near this hotel !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be advised there's no air conditioning which meant our room was extremely warm. We opened the windows but the nearby bars were quite noisy late until the early morning.

    Good convenient location within easy walking distance of the train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too friendly staff. Breakfast not too good. Room rates are high in Zurich. Compared to other hotels in the vicinity cost is fair.

    Location and cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no liquid soap in the pump container and very little amenities...just a tiny shampoo and little piece of soap

    The staff was extremely helpful and very kind Great water pressure in the shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Postitutes outside our window all night. No aircon, so it was boiling hot, had to have windows open which made it really noisy.

    Breakfast finished at 10 and checkout was 12.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked them to store some food in the refrigerator. They did but accidentally threw it out. There were very flippant regarding this. Not seeming to care. Also the general service people were cold and not very nice (except for one very nice receptionist).

    The facility is clean. Free internet and breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was the size of a shoebox. no air conditioning, so it gets hot in the summer. very, very expensive for a very, very tiny room.

    breakfast was nice, staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super expensive for what it is and the staff are not friendly. Silly things annoyed me, like the fact even though I was staying for 2 nights, at a cost of £340, the small bottle of water was only free on the first night. The single rooms are tiny.

    Great location and hotel was clean! Breakfast was simple, but nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoke smell is quite strong in each room. I asked for the first room to be changed. The staff were happy to accommodate my request and gave me a second room, which still smelled but less strongly.

    Good staff - helpful. Even had umbrellas for guests on rainy days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1st room they had provided having bad bugs. after 2 days they changed the room. The room was hot, the small table fan was not sufficient during the night.

    Very close to central station, easily accessible to markets, restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk clerk was not very friendly with me, I am a Senior and did not unders†and him right away and he became impatient

    Cozy room with everything we needed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel Nice breakfast Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, had all the basics and a good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, small room, the only advantage is that the hotel is near to main train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was leaking

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was sticky and toilet in bathroom leaked which caused horrible smell.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is high, room is small...

    Room was clean, breakfast was good, check in & out very fast...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & accessibility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is dirty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The funny floor material seems to trap the moisture and dirt, making the room smelling dump and looking disgusting especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not upto the mark

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing just location

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Room was quiet and

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine do not work and no one fix

    Staff here is very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom and the lighting of the bathroom.

    The clean simple room and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfort of the bed ,

    basic breakfast , few options in healthy food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and the bathroom had mold.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit old. You can hear some sound when you walk.

    The breakfast is not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the location was good, the room was not good floors were gross bathroom needs to be updated. Breakfast was not good. It was way over priced.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sub standard facilities and given smelly room! Arrogant day time receptionist not prepared to listen to customer complaints!

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful room, awful coffee in the breakfast, absolutely no room service, absolutely no value for money

    The proximity to Zurich main station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything, value for money. Good breaky.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Basilea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: