Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beau-Séjour 3 stars

Zur Gasse, 3954 Leukerbad, Switzerland

#22 of 74 hotels in Leukerbad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed in the public thermal baths of Leukerbad. It’s like going to a swimming pool. But otherwise it is a very nice village.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, breakfast was good, room was clean, beds were good. Stayed with 4 friends in total. Village of Leukerbad is lovely and beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff was very kind. They made a breakfast for my husband before he went to the via ferrata (he went too early to have the regular breakfast). Also we loved how close the hotel was to the trailhead for Gemmiweg and the Gemmibahn.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a relaxing weekend in Leukerbad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had booked the room with balcony and the panoramic view and indeed the view is really stunning, even on the first floor ;-) The hotel is located a little bit higher up in the village directly next to the Gemmi cable car and trail start. It's beautifully set, the rooms are nicely furbished and spacious. The breakfast is tasty and full of choices and will prep you well for the hike up the Gemmi pass. If you come the right day you can watch the sheep descent at the end of the season from the balcony. We felt very welcome and will come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic location with awesome staff. I love Hotel Beau-sejour so much. We'll be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should have better with more varieties.

    The balcony is fantastic with stunning view. The owner of this property is so nice and professional. I lost my bath towels at the Therm. And she provided me new ones immediately. She also gave us so much valuable information and advice for visiting Leukerbad. All my family members feel so warm and comfortable at Hotel Beau Sejour. We're so grateful that the staff provided us such a comfortable environment!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Expensive for small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small, we did not have enough space to open up two luagge at the same time. Very expensive and breakfast was average.

    Location was very close to train station and in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff were super friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if their spa was ready as I thought it had been listed when I booked which was a deciding factor.

    Staff were super friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Leukrebad, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I can think of is that our room did not have a bar fridge, but I am not sure if that is the case with all rooms. This could be quite important for some travellers, for example those travelling with small children or with medication that requires refrigeration. But I suppose in winter you can just leave things on the balcony :)

    Very nice, friendly hosts. Nice breakfast. Our room was quite spacious and comfortable, with a large balcony. The hotel is very close to the Gemmi cable car (literally around the corner, maybe a 1 minute walk).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A brilliant destination, with a host who was very friendly, lovely clean rooms and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having an evening meal - however, we appreciate that due to the date of our stay the hotel was a little quiet. The town did have a good range of places to eat.

    A warm welcome started our holiday off perfectly. This continued throughout our stay with our host making us feel special. Nothing was too much trouble and her recommendations of places to visit were really appreciated. Breakfast was perfect setting us up for the day. Overall, a first rate place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    It was a good price on a Swiss scale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a property that is stuck in the past. For this price I expect more. Plus, we were promised a view at the time of booking, which was only supplied after insisting rather strongly that we get what we booked. This is unacceptable.

    It was a good price on a Swiss scale.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Great place, very close to Gemmipass and trail starts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, very close to Gemmipass and trail starts. Superbly clean, with rich breakfast. Special thanks for manager Rafael for accistance, understanding and warm welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very service minded Staff - sincerely interested in the guests well being and wishes for their stay in Leukerbad. Good breakfast! Perfekt location a few minutes from the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    comfortable spacious rooms, good breakfast, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable spacious rooms, good breakfast, extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Breafkast is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of coffee itself. They should have a more modern machine.

    Breafkast is good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    comfortable bed, nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfortable bed, nice breakfast! The staff were so kind and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee :(

    excellent location very friendly and helpful staff great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Great and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great and very helpful staff! Very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is perfect and Leukerbad is a tiny town anyway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect and Leukerbad is a tiny town anyway. The room was spacious and quite. Helpful staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, amazing hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is only opened for breakfast

    Amazing host!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Traditional small, friendly, mountain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small, personal und well situated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff, good breakfast, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated, the pillows not very comfortable.

    Very nice staff, good breakfast, well located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit slow and sporadic.

    Really friendly staff. Nice balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff, beautiful location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, beautiful location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Gerne wieder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good price value deal.

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: