Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Chalet-Hotel Beau-Site 4 stars

Dorfstrasse 5, 3715 Adelboden, Switzerland

#31 of 46 hotels in Adelboden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It was good value for money compared to other 4 star hotels. I will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I nothing to comment, everything was as expected or beyond

    The personal attention of the staff. The facility, like 5 or 6 different types of Saunas. Very good breakfast. The locatio of the hotel it is in the main street but at the end so really quite but in 2 minutes walk you are at the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Comfort, quality, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Another excellent stay at Beau Site Hotel - since we have discovered it its our third time back here and the standards have remained constantly excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay, friendly people, more staff very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    kids menus (only 4 menus, the same kids food you get anywhere) Wi-Fi disconnects every few minutes

    nice staff, although a bit stretched at the moment cosy atmoshpere excellent location good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Room was large and very comfortable with a bath and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing significant.

    Room was large and very comfortable with a bath and an excellent view from the balcony towards the mountains to the South. Very quiet and relaxing ambience. Good location vis-a-vis transport and access to the centre of Adelboden and the various facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, warm welcome. Room was very well appointed with balcony over looking both the hills behind and valley to the side of the hotel. Great position in the heart of the village. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with breathtaking views. Staff and facilities were exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food was restricted to a set menu at night which didn't suit us however food at breakfast was lovely. Also use of hot tub was 45chf - which we didn't expect, there was no charge for any other spa use however :)

    Wonderful hotel with amazing views. Staff were extremely helpful and room was beautiful! If we needed anything they were there to help straight away. Sauna and spa area facilities were great with robes provided. A fantastic stay in the heart of the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.9
    Terrible behaviour by the hotel's restaurant manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible behaviour by the hotel's restaurant manager. The hotel's ride didn't come to pick us up at the ski station, we waited there for an hour. Had to walk with ski boots all the way to the hotel. Disaster! When I told them this, their reply was "The driver probably was waiting behind the bus, traffic jam ..." WHATEVER! Breakfast was poor, only 2 boiled eggs. You wait half an hour then they bring another 2, so you won't eat a lot. Same thing with the bacon, just 4 pieces of bacon, then it's gone. And when you want to sit in the restaurant to have breakfast a black man (african origin) comes to you and says "go on the other side". I explained to him that I wanted to sit on that side to have a view of the alps. His reply was "don't command me, sit on the other side of the restaurant". When I told the hotel manager all these remarks, instead of doing something about it or to offer compensation, the only thing he said was "I'm going to talk to him". I won't stay at this hotel again. NEVER AGAIN!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    Nothing exceptional
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold staff, small room for steam bath and sauna. Frozen Pizza on kid's menu.

    Big room, central location, variety of stuff for breakfast. 4 O'clock tea and snacks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad choice in Adelboden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to complain about, but it's a pretty average hotel.

    The location is very convenient if you arrive on the Post bus, practically across the street from the terminal station. The rooms we got were big and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyed second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year we received a free Guest card, which I found very convenient. This year we had to pay every where, although we received a reduction on some of the trains/gondolas. Reception told us that the room price was lower at the cost of the free guest card.

    this was my second visit to this hotel, I felt very welcome, the rooms are comfortable, the food was very good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel, but not in a single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail with vegetarian meal , esp. On the last day. The room getting vey hot in the evening. Having to close the windows early morning , because of the noise of the traffic. No single rooms on the off road side.

    Athe help the manager gave me settling my bill

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Extremely nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for skiing, hiking and trekking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like the breakfast, staff's attention to details and the location of the hotel, it is on the main street.

    Wonderful place to go for trekking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow in single room was too big

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Short and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is little aged and not fully maintained but still ok

    Well and centrally located, nice and welcome staff, all clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Welcome food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old

    Welcome food Sauna View Great hospitality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.4
    Tacky old place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tacky old place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Good all-round, especially for the price- would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good, generous, breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was missing the decorative brass elk and there was a hole in its place.

    The rooms were cozy, with great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Good location, nice staff, cosy room, amazing view from balcony, and superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    View from the balcony, Nice staff, Delicious breakfast, Cosy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful corner room with balcony with chaise lounge. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The best pillows ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Weekend away in Adelboden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to fitness centre is outside of hotel

    Location in Adelboden was perfect. Parking was available albeit it paid parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Location Gym and spa facilities Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleane as well

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.3
    Very nice breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The temperature in the hotel and the room was too high! About 25 C day and night. This made it rather uncomfortable to sleep. The rooms were a bit dusty.

    Very nice breakfast and location. Great view. About 1 km walk to the gondola.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast, comfy bed, shuttle bus to and from cable car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking in some rooms filtered out into corridors. Domestic staff helping themselves to breakfast from the buffet. No internet in bedroom.

    Breakfast, comfy bed, shuttle bus to and from cable car morning and evening.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    4.2
    this hotel claims its a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    unfriendly staff, outdated hotel, needs a renovation ,

    this hotel claims its a 4 star hotel.... maybe in the 80 's but no way a 4 star hotel of todays standards.... a 3 star hotel .... : ( very disappointing

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic view and very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the reasons for booking this hotel was for the facilities, which in the description had a hot tub- The hot tub had to be booked and paid for as an extra- worked out very costly and was a wooden tub of hot water , which was heated up only when booked. Other facilities were good. Food was a little disappointing-For breakfast may be our exceptions were too great- Evening meal found far better food and similar pricing in other venues in the village

    Fantastic view and very comfortable room Staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Really liked the spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Really liked the spa area. All the saunas and relax rooms were clean and the design is amazing. Very friendly staff. Tea and coffee in the lobby every day from 3pm to 5pm. Breakfast is delicious, so as dinner if you choose a half-board. Rooms are very clean and pretty. Views of the Alps is breathtaking

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful views of the mountains from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views of the mountains from our room. The staff are friendly and made our stay very comfortable! We love the coffee and cake when we get back from Skiing and the shuttle bus is very handy!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    6.7
    The family room is handy indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant was a let down. My ice cream was clearly beyond the best date. Being unable to manage this is not a good indication.

    The family room is handy indeed. Allows parents to have some time to themselves once he kids are asleep.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wish we could have stayed longer. We made an error booking extra night, but the owner resolved it.

    Everything was amazing! I don't remember staying at any better place, and we always stay at the best reviewed hotels. Food waa amazing, super clean, new towels, unbeatable service.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic view (large window), ski-room very convenient,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Coffee at breakfast disappointing, no tea served (selection of tea bags available plus hot water ...); a little stingy on the toileteries in the room (one tiny soap for a 5-day stay ...). With some exceptions, personnel was a little "indifferent": Compared to Austrian ski hotels, Swiss hotels never seem to make quite the same effort of really giving a warm welcome - given the high value of the Swiss franc, this is now posing a problem for the Swiss tourist industry, as more and more people are deciding to opt for Austria!

    Fantastic view (large window), ski-room very convenient, great location, shuttle to central lift station. Fabulous selection of breads and great müesli for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hotel with friendly staff. Very clean and nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Room with amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room with amazing view. Really great outdoor hot tub and sauna - although very small and practically only useable by one couple at a time

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    We got cards for free use of all lifts and buses in the area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got cards for free use of all lifts and buses in the area of Adelboden and Kandertal. Beautiful nature for hiking.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.8
    The massage was great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall the place really needs to be to be updated.

    The massage was great!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.3
    very comfortable beds, fast internet, the friendly stuff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very comfortable beds, fast internet, the friendly stuff, delicious breakfast with a wide variety, close to other restaurants, close to shops, etc.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    7.1
    Great breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The access to the ski lifts is not straightforward. It could be improved.

    Great breakfast and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    8.3
    Friendly atmosphere, good location, nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit warm.

    Friendly atmosphere, good location, nice people.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: