Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beausite Beatenberg 2 stars

Mauren 555, 3803 Beatenberg, Switzerland

#8 of 18 hotels in Beatenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LIKED EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE. AWAY FROM CITY, CALM AND QUIET, A SMALL HAMLET. NICE ANDHELPFUL STAFF, SUMPTUOUS BREAKFAST AND FOOD. IF YOU WANT TO REACH THIS PLACE GET DOWN TO INTERLAKEN WEST AND NOT OST, TAKE BUS NO. 101 TO REACH BEATENBERG, WENT TO NIEDERHORN BY CABLE CAR, YOU HAVE VARIOUS OPTIONS LIKE HIKING FROM THE TOP OF THE MOUNTAIN OR CAN RIDE A BIKE DOWN TO THE BUS STOP WHERE FROM THE CABLE CAR SERVICE STARTS. BREATH TAKING VIEWS FROM THE TOP OF THIS MOUNTAIN. BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY OVERALL.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Extremely generous hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely generous hosts!!! We had a great time meeting them! We had to go to the airport really early and they got up, on a Sunday especially to make us breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much noise from our neighbours' shower rooms. The walls must be really thin. We could hear the toilet flush, taps running, people talking and the shower. We were disturbed both nights by people using their shower rooms after midnight. We would only return here if we could guarantee a room with no shower room through our bedroom wall.

    We had a corner room on the first floor with a balcony. The view of the mountains and lake was beautiful! The room was as per photos on the website. The shower room was small, windowless and had a noisy fan but adequate. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Excellent breakfast with an amazing view from the restaurant. No noise from the village except for a few cow bells in the morning. The staff were very friendly and we heard them speaking English, French and German. Easy free parking outside the hotel. Wifi worked ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    location ,view and reception stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed not comfortemble , toilet is small, look old room, no left ,u have to carry your bag!!! breakfast is below expectation

    location ,view and reception stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    You will not be disappointed especially if your room has a view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel was good (and a little pricey for what it was) but the wine could have been better.

    A chalet type hotel in a beautiful mountainside village. The view of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains and Lake Thun far below was exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location right up in the mountains with a view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location right up in the mountains with a view to die for from the balcony! The rooms were very clean and had a cosy Swiss feel to them. We really can't recommend this hotel enough the hosts and staff were all very knowledgeable and friendly and they made our stay memorable😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The view, Rira is very friendly and give good advices, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot during the night

    The view, Rira is very friendly and give good advices, we had delicious dinner at the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    We would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rita was so helpful as our host.... she gave us suggestions for local side trips that made our stay. The location was perfect.... quiet, with a view to die for ! We loved our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Best travel experience I’ve ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for three nights with my mom! Best travel experience we’ve ever had! The place is run by they owners, who make you feel at home every time! A free pass to move around Beatenberg is included! Food and everything was just perfect! Can’t wait to go back here!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    beautiful and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything especially the view and area its was breathtaking and a high level of calmness very cozy this hotel is for people whos looking for peace of mind and got tired of crowded places and cities , mrs. rita the owner was very welcoming & helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing views of the lake and the Jungfrau. You have it all. Very friendly host, good walks / jog with spectacular views. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility was exactly as I had imagined.

    Owner of the facility Ms Rita ensures that you feel home. Kids loved family room and the garden area. We loved the views and the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    The property's view from balcony and the restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the location is not convenient at all as you have to take a local bus from Interlaken west train station (about 20mins duration). remember this bus only run once every hour - if you miss the bus you will have to wait for a whole hour for next one. It's dangerous to walk as there is no footpath alongside the bus route. I am very disappointed with the breakfast - not much choice. The breakfast serve until 9:30 but one morning when we arrived in the dining room 9:10 there is already a nearly empty breadbasket - only a couple of small round bread and no croissant left. I checked with the owner if she can put a few more bread/croissants in the basket but the answer was negative - she put another loaf on the table instead which we didn't like at all. There is only 3 boiled egg left and 3 piece of ham left on the table - we three had to quickly finish breakfast and go to the town to find something else to eat. I am very disappointed with the breakfast and after talking to the other two old ladies who spent a week in this property they also said the breakfast was not good enough. In general the view from the property is nice but I wouldn't go back again because of the location and the poor breakfast considering charging over 210CHF per night plus city tax. We stayed for 3 nights but the cleaner didn't change the towel at all for 3 days - I am not sure if the owner know this or not.

    The property's view from balcony and the restaurant is good. Can borrow kettle to the room and use microwave oven in a small common area. The owner is helpful with local information and very kindly printed boarding pass for us. thanks!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Very freindly hotel with spectacular views -- weather permitting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real common space to hang out in besides the restaurant. The dinner was only ok with limited choices; breakfast was better.

    The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. She provided tips about places to visit and hikes to take.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic loction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice for breakfast would be good

    Fantastic loction.Views to die for. Rita was an excellent host and made us feel at home.Even my daughter felt like she was at her own home.She also told us about a local event which my daughter enjoyed greatly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    We like this hotel very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like this hotel very much! We booked the hotel through booking.com based on the reviews. We have made the right choice. The host and all the staff are super nice. We had a wonderful stay and spent our new year's eve here! We had a wonderful memory at the beginning of 2017! Best hotel in Beatenberg!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    wonderful view and nice owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wonderful view and nice owner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Views from the property are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from the property are amazing. It’s not a long way from Interlaken either. The owner was very helpful, providing daily tips during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    great location and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location and nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Rita was really nice to us ,, we really enjoyed our stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rita was really nice to us ,, we really enjoyed our stay and Yes I would love to stay again when next time I visit Interlaken.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the location, it made us feel really like we are in Paradise.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    How the owner deal with their guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast doesn't has many options

    How the owner deal with their guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    It's the most beautiful place to stay & Rita & her husband make the stay feel like home.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service! Great view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Felt Rejuvenated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    I don't know what to say. It's just wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!!

    everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    The view from the balcony was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from the balcony was amazing. Great free bus down into Interlaken or up the hill. Wonderful hosts, very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff.nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    AN UNFORGETABLE EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is expensive

    View is FABULOUS. The breakfast is quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Shortly, the best location and overview in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is high up on the mountain, which need 20 min driving a car from Interlaken downtown up to the location of the hotel. But the view worth it!

    Shortly, the best location and overview in Switzerland. And the staff are incredibly helpful!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    Rita is a great host and we had a very good experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rita is a great host and we had a very good experience though we only stayed for one night. The view and the breakfast are just awesome. The location is in a small village but it's wonderful to see the local things there.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really however meals were a bit pricey.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. Views were "to die for". Nice, quiet location on the hillside overlooking Interlaken.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    Lovely place and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all, everythings were perfect for me.

    Lovely place and very helpful staff. My intention is to visit this hotel every year. The hotel stays at the top of beatenberg with amazing views. Rooms very comforty, very clean and safe area of town. Experinced the real life of suburban.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Rita and Kaspar were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Rita and Kaspar were very kind and helpful. Check in and check out processes were very smooth and easy. The rooms have very beautiful views of the lake and mountains.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    Excellent views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were many small insects (mosquitoes?) in the room, on the beds but we managed to kill them all lol!

    Excellent views! Cheerful and friendly hostess. Good location, close to Interlaken. Excellent communication via email regarding room request. Rather accommodating too as we were rather pleased to see that we got the twin room we asked for.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    staff is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having stayed for three days, the breakfast was always the same for all the days. Location was poor based on the fact that we were out of the hotel most of the time. only one bus per hour makes our planning very rigid.

    staff is excellent. very friendly and makes it worth to stay there again. Scenic view from the room was the best part.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.6
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great! the location was good. It is a very nice little town and it was not difficult to drive there. The view to both lake and Jungfrau was wonderful. The owner is very nice. It was very pleasant to stay there.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Just what you think a Swiss hotel would be like!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just what you think a Swiss hotel would be like! Room decor was charming, room ery clean and well-lit. We had a double room (facing quiet street) and an adjoining single with lanai and amazing view of the lakes and peaks. Food was awesome. Great dining room and patio views. Window screens would have been great for more fresh air without flies, bees.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful location. Service is worth praising ! Rita and staff was wonderful. We enjoyed the stay very well

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful views of mountains and lake valley below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful views of mountains and lake valley below.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful view on mountains and lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view on mountains and lake Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    8.8
    Good location for hiking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is a bit too simple

    Good location for hiking; friendly staff and great view for lakes and mountain range

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.5
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    price

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff and very quaint location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall a really great location to visit the area.

    Friendly staff and very quaint location. Easy to hike many great trails in the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    Marvelous view;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Marvelous view; warm, friendly, and accommodating owners; great food.,

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    8.8
    The views from the hotel are spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The views from the hotel are spectacular. The food is excellent and the service was personal and warm.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    9.6
    comfortable room and friendly Rita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    must be careful when driving at winter time

    comfortable room and friendly Rita!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: