Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beausite 3 stars

Seestrasse 16, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#7 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1744 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s near the Interlaken West station - about 5 minutes walk but far from Interlaken Ost station (about 20 minutes walk). Interlaken West is where all the trains to major towns & cities start from. Buses in Interlaken are not frequent at all which was a major disappointment.

    Rooms were very nice with a good view of Jungfrau region in the far which one can see on a clear day. One staff at the reception (her name is Kim) was exceptionally helpful, very grateful for her kindness. Breakfast spread was alright. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage with them after we had checked out, that was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a quiet location with good views. Staff are nice, particularly Betty in the restaurant who is a gorgeous lady with smile all the time. A young man at reception also gave us a warm welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in good postion in Interlaken with free car park, good breakfast and resteraunt for evening meal. Staff all very good and helpfull epecially John & Betty who deal wit Breakfast and eveing meal service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel. I Stayed 3 nights and the stuff was GREAT. They give us very good advices and they were always very friendly and patient. The owners have experience in hotel industry and they show it at this wonderful hotel. Everything was a 10 for me and my mom :) Best wishes from Argentina and hope to return to Interlaken one day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Guaranteed Jungfrau View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kleenex in room or bathroom No Do Not Disturb sign available No air conditioning (not needed in May) Lot of road noise No table in bathroom to accommodate toiletry kits No top sheets on beds, only duvet

    The breakfast was basic in scope but fresh and tasty. The views from the street facing rooms is spectacular

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was great. We were very pleased with the hotel in general. The views were great as well. 5 minute walk from the Interlaken West train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful , nice views to either side of the building, great breakfast that you can enjoy outside in the sun, clean and spacious rooms,walking distance to several restaurants and bars. A great place to stay while exploring this beautiful region!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pricey for the room and facilities. Among many places, I found this place is too pricey for the rating provided here. They are even charging for the plates and cutlery to the room. Not the food. :-( But for the plates and spoons. Very disappointing to see this cheap behavior, after visiting many places in the world and this is the first time, I experienced some what like this. I did not like this part at all and gave the feedback then itself. But of no use. I booked for 4 days. I would like to checkout one day earlier. they said, I need to pay for all the days, even if I do not stay. I want Booking.com to be careful to recommend these kind of properties to the customers. if that is the hotel policy, Booking.com should forewarn the users in this regard. Breakfast is very average at the best for the money they are charging to the room.

    Property is crisp and clean. Room is comfortable. Location is also good and convenient to the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a room that faces the alps! But yeah.....that's fine! Otherwise, everything was great about this place

    Its a comfy hotel with welcoming staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the 13th hotel stay of my current trip and the best hotel so far. The owners really know how to run a hotel for guests comfort. The staff were excellent, rooms clean, well maintained and thoughtfully setout and furnished. Great location and great views. There were many little extra touches that other hotels often overlook. Great to also have jug and fridge and Euro plugs, not just Swiss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is nice hotel but no air condition!! It is really a mater to have air condition for hot weather days, there is a fan in the room but still the room was very hot on day time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great and accessible from Interlaken Station. Staff was very friendly, patient and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast spread was international and very good. It was also the only hotel I had stayed in Switzerland that provided an electric kettle in the room, which was very useful when we returned to the room and could relax with a cup of hot coffee / tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small. There is a few space to put baggage

    We can do early check-in around noon because the receptionist has really great service mind. Moreover, she asked us to provide the drink and offered the free wifi during the waiting. She carried our baggage into our room. How awesome she is! The breakfast is perfect! I am so in love with nutella tank lol

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot because no air conditioner and the bright not so good

    Dorren was very helpful with us and she do her best all the time. The place near from the center and the room was clean . Good breakfasts and good service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints!

    Super helpful staff....always smiling and welcoming!! They gave us an upgrade to a superior room which had a beautiful view of the jungfrau mountain. The breakfast was very good and the location very peaceful. Its about 5-10 mins walk from Interlaken West Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stay is a bit small and the wall is too thin. Not really a quite place to sleep

    The location is not too far from station, the room is clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Perfect location, perfect rooms with great view, very caring and loving people. God for rooms facing the mountain views. Very good breakfast and free coffee in the lounge ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of hotel is very freindly. They are proffitional and one family. The hotel is fantastic although this is three star hotel. The location near to city centre and view is fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed the stay at Beausite Hotel thoroughly. The hotel is walking distance to the train station which makes it very convenient to travel. The staff is friendly and the highlight of our stay was Easter Sunday Brunch :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room and beds, breakfast delicious including yogurt, fruits and vegetables. There is an excellent restaurant in the hotel, offering various food. The mountains are beautiful. The hotel is near to the Interlaken West Railway Stadion and bus station. It has good location, easy to reach the Interlaken Est Station to travel to the mountains for walking, trekking or doing winter sports.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Pleasant character hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean, large and comfortable and had a great Mountain View. Good location, plenty parking also walkable to town, restaurants and railway. We would like to stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are so nice, they provide great service. The breakfast tastes delicious. I would definitely visit this hotel when i come to Interlake next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 7 mins walk to Interlaken west station. Family with needy elderly might need to consider the walk especially during raining day

    Clean n neat Staff was v helpful to introduce places for the day Option of Simple breakfast included. We don’t need a wide spread. Yummy veg soup with fruits n ... Great choice to start a day We will definitely come back again on our next visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very convenient location, a short walk from Interlaken West station. Our room had a fantastic view towards Jungfrau. Some nice touches were the free coffee and cake every afternoon and the included breakfast, which was first rate. A brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism is the shower in our room. It was of the 'mixer tap' variety and ran randomly either very hot or cold. The shower head holder didn't hold the shower head securely, so had to be hand held.

    We enjoyed all aspects of this hotel, including a meal from the restaurant, which was reasonably priced (for Switzerland!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the breakfast it's a buffet and offers diversity of food is always the same one day after day. And be ready to pay an extra charge for the tax after you pay for your booking

    The customer service and the location are very good in this hotel. As well they give you a voucher to have free buses and free trains (only in Interlaken) to travel. The food is good and they offered a free afternoon tea which is cake and any hot drink which is quite good if you want to spend the afternoon in the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel only 10 min flat walk from Interlaken West railway station.Had a nice view from our room (Eiger in the distance).Comfortable bed, nice breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Con: not that much . But for hotel to getting better and better I have just some: 1 steam white rice for breakfast was too hard. It can be more soft. 2 Should have microwave in room in order to warm food for baby

    This lovely hotel is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. Pro: Good location, Staffs both front & dining room were friendly and helpful. Warmest hospitality, complimentary afternoon tea. Breakfast had wide selections, room was clean and set on great view of the mountain, free Interlaken travel card for public buses

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are from South Africa and wanted a cold white winter holiday. We also get hot quickly. The heating, not only in this Hotel but in general was too much for us.

    The view was spectacular. The room was big and spacious. The beds were a comfortable sleep. The shower and bath was very good. All the staff were helpful and friendly. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    The friendly staff, the fantastic shower which felt like taking a message since the pressure was so good, the daily different set menu which was well priced, the time the owners always stopped to talk to you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was above our expectations

    We stayed for 5 nights over Christmas and had a large room with Alp views, amazing. This is a family run hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Imi and Max made us very welcome even with Imi making Christmas shortbread which was left in our room on Christmas Eve. This hotel is about 10 minute walk (no longer) from the station in a quite area. Breakfast was excellent with a large hot and cold buffet which would please every guest and was regularly topped up. Our room was very clean and serviced every day which included clean fresh towels. There is a lovely lounge area where between 4pm and 6pm, free coffee, tea, juices and cake was available which had a beautiful decorated Christmas tree which other decorations. We would certainly stay here again. Interlaken has great train connections to the mountains and charming villages in the alps. Also near the station there is Migros shopping centre which has a restaurant serving excellent lunches at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description on the size of beds of family room is wrong. Though it's described in Booking.com that there are 2 large double beds in addition of 2 single beds, the 2 large double beds are indeed the same size as 2 single beds (of which 1 bed is a single sofa bed). The selling price for family room (rm1800 per night) is much more expensive than buying 2 double beds room (about rm600 per room). Not only that, everyone has to share 1 bathroom. If that's the case, guest might as well buy 2 double beds room or even 3 double beds room, to sleep comfortably with each room having a bathroom. As it turns out, buying a family room, family bringing children will not have sufficient space to share sleeping space at the supposedly 2 large double beds for their children (in addition of 4 adults). When informed to the owner, he said it was Booking.com's mistake without offering any remedy. That's completely shocking & irresponsible attitude taking into account we are in Switzerland which claimed to be best in hotelier & hospitality...sadly those values don't exist. Can't believe & sorry to say...despite paying rm3600 for 2 nights, it was truly not value for money.

    Good location & ok breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room with a view of the mountains was amazing. The room itself was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was really good, especially the fresh bread and crossaints.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found no fault.

    We felt special from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. extremely helpful and cheerful staff. super clean room. even when we dashed out before dawn to catch the sunrise on jungfrau we came back to find the mess we'd left super tidy and fresh. In the whole of our travels this was the best place we stayed in ( hotel wise) they made excellent breakfast so varied to suit all the guests staying. I recommend and will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom and toilet had underfloor heating which was very hot and there seemed no way to turn it off or lower the temperature. Bare walls and floor made the room seem a little functional although the furnishings were very good.

    A lovely family run hotel with staff who were friendly but not intrusive. Public areas were comfortable and well decorated and furnished. Complimentary afternoon drinks and cake was a nice extra for those occasions we were around the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, I have to say that interlaken is an awesome place. And the hotel has a great view, in front of you, the huge beauty mountain. The hotel is near the main town. Easy walking, easy eating, easy shopping. Super convenient!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything about this hotel. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were well-prepared. Rooms were spacious and super clean. The hotel is close to interlaken west station (5-7 mins walk). It was such an amazing 3-night stay! Will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk from the train station (Interlaken West) was very short and a nice distance from the hustle and bustle that the stations can cause. Many restaurants were just a short walking distance away. The room had a fantastic view, and the breakfast included with the room was just perfect - lots of choices. I would definitely recommend this to any traveler! My husband and I chose this as our "home base" for a trip to the mountains in December, which was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnitures looked old but that doesn’t matter because they are all clean. Curtain is transparent so the light came in at night.

    Hotel is very close to tram station. Clean room and nice breakfast with beautiful view. Card for free public transportation. Tea, coffee and pastries from 2-6 pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Got a free upgrade with excellent views of the Jungfrau. Nice spread of breakfast, including Asian and free afternoon provided. Reception and restaurant staff helpful and friendly; in particular, Mr Sebestian. Location close to Interlaken West and the city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe you can change the daily menu 😅

    Tq for the great experience at your place.. The staff is very friendly especially the guy working at the restaurant 😘😘 We love him so much ..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the first room as it faced the main road so was noisy with the windows open. They offered me a room at the back for the 2nd and 3rd nights with which I was delighted; and the view was great too.

    The staff were really kind, thoughtful and obliging.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bit strange smell for the first time I entered the room. But it wasn't a very big deal from us. The smell itself disappeared 1 hour later. Another thing I wish the hotel could provide us at least 2 bottle of water/day.

    It was so great stay in Beausite Hotel. We put on the notes if possible please give us the room with the mountain view, and the staff did it !! We even got the upgraded room for free... thank you so much :) The breakfast was nice, simple but quite variety too, furthermore, it also tasted very good. Oh don't forget to request the coffee from the waiters, because they prefer to serve it 'hot'. The location itself so convenience (500 meters from Interlaken west station), and there is also a Chinese food restaurant on the way to the hotel (Ming restaurant), and the taste is good :) if you are Asia's food lover, you might try that. Oh, since the hotel didn't put the tooth brush and the slippers there, if you really need it, you may request to the staff (for free) ^^ I attached the picture view from our room. I am sure you will love it, cheers...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Excellent service..excellent location..keep it up..friendly staff..best place to stay in interlaken.. will always love to stay again and again..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at a great location with excellent views of the mountains. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay here was an absolute delight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift couldn't perhaps have glass doors, to prevent any small accidents.

    The hotel had clean rooms and beauitful view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The stay was welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is helpful. We can see the snowy mountain right from our room which is really nice. However there is no iron and ironing board. It’s close to train station and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was noisy some nights. Walls were paper thin and we could hear clearly the room nextdoor and people in corridor late at night. We were woken early by alarm clocks from other rooms

    Room was very clean and loved the tea/coffee and cake that was served in lounge each afternoon. Breakfast was good and staff lovely and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its near train & bus station, centrally located. They give you vouchers for free bus travel in Interlaken & getting discounts on other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedrooms was just a little tired.

    Excellent location just out of the tourist bustle but close to the West Bahnhof for further travel. The staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfasts were excellent, especially the Sunday brunch. Coffee and cakes (free) in the afternoon. I feel the management has gone out of its way to make a stay here as pleasant as possible. Highly recommended by us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was so good and the breakfast buffet was also very delicious. Our room was with the beautiful mountain view. Close to interlaken west train station, only 5 min, really easy to find. people are also really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    building was old and bad smalls when I stayed. hall was complex, two different building(old and new) combinded with stairs and hard to find other rooms.

    beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. 5~7minutes walk from Interlarken wst.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant for breakfast was hot and stuffy. They needed to open the curtains and show off their lovely garden. The corridor to our room had a terrible smell which made me feel sick. On the days when they opened the windows the smell dissipated and it was fine.

    The room had been modernised and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a small bottle of shampoo and a basic shower cap in the bathroom.

    The hotel is in a great location less than 10 min walk from bus and train stations. Our room was large, clean, warm and comfortable, with a wonderful view of the mountains. The bathroom had good water pressure and underfloor heating. Staff at reception were very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. There was a very good variety of breakfast options and serving staff were efficient and unintrusive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small and doesn't lead directly to the room. We need to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. Ceiling was low at one end and guests will bump their heads on it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was comfortable, but no AC, so it was slightly hot at night. Breakfast was basic.

    The hotel is very close to the Interlaken West train station, around 10 mins (scenic) walk. Although close to centre, its away from hustle and bustle. The view from the room is amazing: mountains and greenery. Staff was helpful in all queries we had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant welcoming and helpful staff who made our stay enjoyable. Good buffet breakfast with wide choice of food. Close to Interlaken West station and easy access to town centre shops, restaurants and bars. Good value for money, would be our first choice if visiting Interlaken in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good . . . not excellent . . if you wanted an omelet, you had to pay an up charge. Other than Sunday when there was a brunch, the breakfast was the same every day.

    Room was spacious. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The interior and the gardens/play area. The staff were extremely kind, thoughtful and helpful. A very personal warm service. Good breakfast. Clean. Good mugs! Absolutely great for families!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel which is very well located, easy walk from the train station. Staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Delicious breakfast. Garden area to relax in with complimentary coffee. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little pricey considering it is not in center of town. Slight uphill walk to hotel from train station so might be difficult when carrying luggage.

    The View and the facilities is good. Hotel is a considerable walk away from Interlaken West station but still very much manageable. Interlaken itself is very beautiful so nobody should mind a walk if required :) the staff was excellent, even it was high season and we reached quite early at the property (10:30am to be exact) still we got our room on go. we booked for 2 nights but were leaving early on 2nd night. Since we wont be taking our 2nd breakfast so the nice lady at the reception offered us the brunch on our arrival day as complimentary. Very nice. The view from the Room was Amazing. the greenery and the mountains in the backdrop looks amazing. the Beds were very comfortable. A small fan was provided in the room which made our stay much better. The property has the tables and chairs laid out in their garden for the guests to enjoy the complimentary evening high tea and also to relax and chat at time of day. Lots of restaurants near the hotel specially the Muslim food.. yummm!!! We really loved our stay at Hotel Beausite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture can be upgraded a bit. Scrambled eggs were not good.

    The coffee, tea and cake in the afternoons was a nice treat. The restaurant staff are great, reception is a hit or miss. Very charming place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small with only one small closet with hangers. They did not have any shelves for clothes or racks for the suitcases. The real downside was the temperature outside was in the 80's and there is no air conditioning. We opened the windows but had to put a suitcase in the door to get even a marginal breeze thru the room.

    The hotel is a good location - near but not on the busy downtown streets. There is a bus stop right outside and the hotel is a short distance from the Interlaken West train stop and the lake Thun ships. The good thing about our room was it had a view of the mountains. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition,it was a hot stay in interlaken and if you leave the window open there are insects in the air. Breakfast could be better but it was average like other swiss hotels. Very expensive like other swiss hotels. There was a smell of cigarettes in the toilet every morning,I told the reception about that,they promised to check this out but it continued all over our stay. Noisy,you can hear the rooms beside you and the street over.

    Great location Good parking . Tea,coffee kittle in the room. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was not good . It was just like two singal bed they joined and make one double and it was gap between them

    Everything was good. Except bed !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts weren't brilliant but we found that all over Switzerland.

    The position near Interlaken west station was excellent so it was very easy to get about by train and on the boats. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely corner room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot dishes for breakfast and room did not have basic items such as tissues, face washes, milk but no coffee sachets, one cup etc.

    Location within walking distance of Interlaken West station and convenient to city and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only till 10 AM is too tight during holiday especially when you have some late nights.

    Excellent location. Close to main city and Interlaken West train station. Calm and quiet place. Excellent view. Large garden and space. Plenty of space for parking. Clean and neat. Very professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was all good

    Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to assist and make you feel at home We can see why so many guests have returned there for years and we would definitely love to return - we were sad to leave this great hotel in beautiful Interlaken to travel to Zurich Great breakfast buffer, especially on Sundays! Authentic Swiss feel and really good advice on local sights and travel options

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is one of our consideration. The location is not far away from the city center and Interlaken West Train Station. It is just 10-15 minutes walk with a little bit uphill. Surrounding is quite that we like. We book a room for 3 persons. The size is large enough that I can played card games with my kid on the round tables instead of bed. Bedding is comfortable. The TV in the room showed the real time web cam images from different mountain so that we knew the climate before we travelled. Breakfast is nice and delicious even though there are not many kinds of food for selection. Front desk staff is helpful and professional. He introduced all facilities and surrounding areas. Also they gave us the family pass so that we can ride bus within Interlaken area with free of charge. To my surprise, the hotel offers free snack and snack in the afternoon. We enjoy the stay very much. We feels warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit warm and lacked a temperature control to adjust this. I tried opening the windows but a lack of screens started to let bugs in

    The area was very quant. The staff was excilent. They took the time to help us find tours and hikes that were perfect for our level and were extremely warm and inviting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Room too hot/uncomfortable. Room was very basic but ok.

    A very warm welcome. Staff were helpful and friendly. A beautiful view, location was good, 2 min walk to town, easy access to/from hotel. Good parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. Just a walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station. It's a good hotel with nice and helping staff. However, due to its location on the main road, there is always a noise of plying cars and vehicles on the road whichbos sometimes disturbing during your night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to drag lots of stuff up two small flights of stairs. But that was the price we paid for the big room with big views - Most rooms are lift accessible. The heating was on - and the room was already pretty warm.

    Great room, very easy 5-10 min walk with luggage and kids from Interlaken West Station. Nice big room for family of 5, with great views to Jungfraujoch. Excellent buffet breakfast - Bacon/eggs included. Easy walk to Interlaken West food/shopping. Only 5 mins by train to Interlaken East.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was unusually hot weather and there was no air-conditioning. Staff provided an extra fan, but was unable to cool the room, night-time discomfort. Last night was cooler and pleasant.

    Staff were extraordinary--welcoming, professional, quickly responding to any questions or concerns. Wait staff personable, a pleasure to be around. Breakfast was excellent. Beds comfortable, common spaces as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: