Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bed&Breakfast Breiten

Breiten 1, 3983 Mörel, Switzerland

#2 of 3 hotels in Mörel

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 82 B&B reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable. Great view. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hike up the mountain, and the fact that the place is REALLY called Hotel Salina. This meant I walked quite a distance more UP the mountain (did I say UP?) with my suitcase and backpack than I should have. The location is great if you have a car. Even if you don't - and you know the correct name, which means you only get a good workout getting there, it's fine. I am grateful for the woman from the next town who picked me up in her car and got me to more or less the right location.

    Large, comfortable room with a great view, and a place to sit outside to experience it. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    9.6
    Accommodation was clean, comfortable and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't unhappy with anything.

    It was clean. The rooms were good size. Shower was warm. Kitchen was modern and totally adequate for a holiday stay. The lady at reception was very pleasant. The view from the main living area was nice and we had a small garden area if we had wanted to use it. Parking was underground and the lift very close for getting our luggage to our apartment. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    5.0
    Would probably not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms / Studios at B&B are old (maybe 70s?), though clean. No info where to checkin or for possibility of shuttle at beginning of stay was given prior arrival. It's hard to acces if you come by train and do not have your own car. Solbad is closed Sunday morning.

    B&B gives discount for wellness area (Solbad), free shuttle at fixed times (up to 4 times per day)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Would happily stay here again in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no corkscrew but I had brought my own.

    All aspects of the accommodation - room size, bed, furniture, equipment met our requirements and it was very warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    3.8
    No Wifi. Reception is far from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no WIFI as informed in the description. The reception is at Hotel Salina, quite far from the B&B Breiten. Hard to contact if you need help. The reception gave the wrong Parking no., then we have no space to park. We parked at another parking lot, the owner of this parking lot was very angry and wrote bad word on our car. Bad impressions!!

    View from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    6.7
    Great area for exploration. Liked closeness of cable cars to Glacier and Goms bridge is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Both balconies could have been cleaner. Apartment generally a little tired. Seated area and balcony needs brightening up with new furniture and wood treatment to rails, also trees were overgrowing the balcony and needed trimming.

    View over valley. Secure underground parking. Inside apartment was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    2.9
    terrible
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breiten Bed & Breakfast is basically a block of flats 10 minuets from a hotel where you go to check in and have breakfast. The room was horrible, bad beds, ( which came out of the wall and were broken!) dirty old towels and an empty useless kitchenette. it took about an hour to find it as it was not a hotel but flats, there were no signs and no information. The sat nav takes you to a block of flats which you think is wrong as you are expecting some sort of hotel, so you keep looking! Complained but I was still charged 300 euros!! for 1 night for 2 tiny horrible rooms!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    7.1
    The front desk staff were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    These rooms are located in an apartment building a short drive up the mountain from the hotel where you check in and have breakfast. The distance is too far to be convenient, especially since its uphill back to the room. And it is not a convenient location for anything else. The room is actually a studio apartment in the apartment building. Was very odd feeling. The bed was not comfortable, the towels were worn out, and the only soap was in the form of two small individual liquid soap packets a little larger than the ketchup packets in a fast food place. It was ok for the one night we needed it, but don't think I would have liked being there for multiple nights.

    The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. Stay in the hotel rather than the "bed n breakfast" like we did.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Not bad choice for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To find the place is not easy even with GPS coordinates in the car navigation. It is necessary to find Salina hotel first - it should be extra pointed out on the Booking.com pages. Wifi did not worked all the stay.

    B&B is not bad choice for the money - the beds were very comfortable, free parking in the garage, quiet place not far from the cable car up to the Aletsch Glacier.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    We will stay longer next time - this time was just to see what the area was like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fantastic as was the view!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.2
    Rustical cosy accomodation, ample breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a shuttle is required to reach the ski lift or station

    Friednly staff, cosy well equiped apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to find

    Friendly staff, good location, value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    8.8
    Rooms are very spacious and well furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms are very spacious and well furnished. The location is well situated in the mountains and close to the lifts. The Breakfast is great before the start of a hike across the mountains. It was the perfect stop off when crossing the alps and a day visiting the glacier.

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    8.8
    Big appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no wifi available in the appartments, only in the common areas, i.e. reception. Other than this, nothing else.

    Big appartment. Complete kitchen. Good views. And excellent personnel at the reception who gave us excellent recommendations about what to visit in the area and how.

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    6.7
    perfect for young families & staff were amazing, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very undated, felt cold in the room it didnt seem inviting - no wifi, no kettle, no toaster, fridge wasn't on upon arrival it would've been nice if it was switched on before our booked arrival

    perfect for young families & staff were amazing, very clean as well & beds were comfortable we did enjoy our one night stay

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2015

    8.3
    apartment was great - very comfortable with everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very difficult walk up to apartment with luggage and if you are 60. Buy basic food supplies before you arrive.

    apartment was great - very comfortable with everything you could need. Wonderful views.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    5.4
    The hotel manager is very kind and patient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel manager is very kind and patient.

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2016

    9.6
    This place is definitely for relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place is definitely for relax!

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    8.3
    Location, ski-bus pickup, access to hotel pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not really negative: but dishwasher in appartment would've been great

    Location, ski-bus pickup, access to hotel pool

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception closing at 21:00

    Location

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: