Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed & Breakfast l'Epicéa 3 stars

Route d'Avouillon 26, 1854 Leysin, Switzerland

#3 of 5 B&Bs and Inns in Leysin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent mountain views and super relaxing atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an amazing stay. Extra clean, great water pressure in shower, very comfortable beds. Our host was super helpful and recommended us a lovely local Italian restaurant. We will come back for sure. And views.... just superb. We were here during summer, but I bet it is even better in winter.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s perfect. Except the fact that we walk from train station to the property. It’s a little bit far, but would be totally fine for people with cars. If you wanna walk, don’t walk when the sun’s gone.

    Very cute house. The host lady is extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have stayed longer!

    Comfortable, light, spacious rooms as well as common areas to relax in. Great breakfast. Well equipped bathrooms. Friendly welcoming host. Gave good information about local restaurants and attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Great house, very very clean, excellent wifi and a delicious breakfast. The host is great too. Happy I could park the motorcycle under a shed so it was not in the direct rain :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Quiet and homey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous

    Hostess Julie is delightful and very accommodating.I had to leave quite early on my day of departure and Julie arranged for me to have breakfast before I left. She prepares a wonderful spread of delicious food each morning, including eggs,ham,salami,fresh fruit, homemade jams and outstanding croissants.She is knowledgeable about local happenings and daily ski conditions.English is spoken.The rooms are quiet and spacious. These lovely people have thought of everything to make your stay memorable and comfortable. I really appreciated the reliable Wi-Fi.I would stay there again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Room is very nice and comfortable, very clean and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price is ok, but what we are use to get for money in other countries this is going in to expensive category, by our EU standard, but this is Swiss standard

    Room is very nice and comfortable, very clean and spacious. Owners are very gentle and nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    A great place to like and hike
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to reach them the day we arrived, so we had to take a taxi to the place and leave our baggage at the door.

    The helpfulness of the owners in getting us to good hiking and back to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, clean, hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was super friendly and accommodating. A lovely place to stay for a quiet trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. It was a perfect stopover with the motorbike. Friendly personal. Quickly and uncomplicated check-in / check-out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La atencien de Julie

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was very good, Julie was very helpful, there is a kitchen with microwave, you can use it when you are tired to go out for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Cosy and comfortable room, delicious breakfast, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy and comfortable room, delicious breakfast, extremely nice and helpful host. Quiet location with a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    View was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are lovely and welcoming, and they know a lot of information about the local area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Winter family week at LAS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    So good to be there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The location is perfect, the host is really nice and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    9.6
    The location is not in the central but that's the reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The location is not in the central but that's the reason we had an impressive time. Julie's house is comfortable and everything are nice, the room, the breakfast and the tiny cat. We think we will choose Julie's house next time.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    Excellent location. Very helpful hosts - great trip to the local cheese farm was brilliant. Excellent facilities including a communal kitchen area - perfect if you want to self-cater for evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect, thanks again for this excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect, thanks again for this excellent stay. Borrowing the snow shoes for us was really nice and lovely.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Our hosts were very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to love!

    Our hosts were very kind and helpful. The "Chalet" was very clean, we felt like home. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Quiet cozy clean place
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quiet cozy clean place

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Loved everything. Such welcoming and helpful hosts. Beautiful, clean home with fabulous breakfast. Gorgeous views too.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Great view from room on alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view from room on alps Breakfast with home made jam Wooden rooms Possibility to sit outside the room Friendly and helpful host!

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: