Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bel-Air Eden 2 stars

Dorfstrasse 76, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

#1 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Grindelwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    A hidden gem next to rail station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, fantastic view from dinning room, very clean and good faculties, very friendly staff, single room makes it easy for solo traveller. OwnerrPeter is very kind. This feels like a sweet b and b with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.0
    Deserving its star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff. Noisy room. Sitting at any breakfast table alone they remove all other placemats, cutlery etc. to make you feel properly alone. I opened a curtain to see more of the amazing view. They shut it straight away. The lady in the breakfast room was initially grumpy but slowly warmed up during the week.

    Breakfast was ok. Beds and cleaning very good. location and parking excellent. I booked late so poor room is my responsibility. I was lucky to get anything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good memories in swiss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was really really good. Great location and the room was really clean and tidy. This hotel made my swiss trip better and better. I'll never forget those day living there. A wonderful memory.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel, clean facilities, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt it would be good if the hotel has a public kitchen as the foods in the restaurants in Grindelwald were not really satisfying me.

    Pretty hotel, tidy room, good breakfast, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    As a retired hotelier, I can honestly say, it was just perfect for our, or any short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very low and the room was a little on the small side.

    Everything except the low beds. Parking faciliteis right next to the hotel entrance, staff and owners were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was just perfect with a large choice of local cheeses and cold meets, the Birker-Muesli was 1st class, I ate a little too much of it, but it was soooh good! I would recommend this hotel to everybody, as it was real value for money. James & Yolanda Miller, Bülach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    it is a small quite hotel with easy access to your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a small room with one bed and all what I needed from it is a good sleeping place but unfortunately the mattress was uncomfortable and air circulation in the room was poor. I had a bad sleeping experience.

    it is a small quite hotel with easy access to your room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Very good week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No parking.

    Good breakfast, very central and nice location. Nice staff. Close to train station, public transport, restaurants. Confort bed. Bedroom was quiet, big enough for two people, confort, good shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Single beds a little small and mattress a little old. Limited breakfast selection,

    Great staff, very polite and helpful. Location is fantastic and central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two single beds was really small :)

    Everyone was super welcoming and friendly,they kept a parking spot for our arrival and let us leave the car a couple of hours after the check-out.A nice breakfast was included.The location is great,2min from the train and bus station,but not too noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Has one of the best locations in Grindelwald and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel has a great location. It is just behind the train station (3mins away) and mins from the shopping street and bus terminal. Very convenient to take the train or bus to the various ski areas. The buffet breakfast has a good spread. All in all a great value for money. I stay here every time I come to Grindelwald.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely staff, Mountain Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, location was perfect-right by the train station, awesome breakfast included, rooms were clean and comfortable, beautiful views of the mountains, quiet. Would 100% stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for enjoying the Jungfrau region outdoors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The smaller rooms at the street side are maybe a bit too basic, but for our teenage kids it was good enough.

    No frills hotel on an excellent location next to the train station and with a beautiful view on the Eiger-Jungfrau mountain range. Excellent breakfast. Very clean facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff, decent breakfast, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location and friendly staff, decent breakfast, good value for the money (given the location and typical Swiss prices, at least - not cheap in absolute terms, but cheap for downtown Grindelwald), comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great location behind the station, clean, comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location behind the station, clean, comfortable bed and extensive breakfast options. A period building with lift, and friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Grindelwald - such a calm, great place to be..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought the hotel was just as expected, and just what I wanted... so great for me...

    Clean, quiet, room as advertised, great view, breakfast great choice of breads, cheeses, fruit etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great. Close to the railway station. Not far from First's cable car. Breakfast was tasty. The room was nice. The staff were so nice and friendly! The hotel itself felt very cozy. I'd like to go back)) I totally recommend this lovely hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    This is a home-like stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a home-like stay. The host is kind and provided us a lot of useful information. I also like the location (2 minutes to the train station) and breakfast here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room is so perfect that I became rather lazy, not going out.

    single room with balcony location-everything is very close especially the Grindelwald station and the coop market. the room itself is perfect- it has enough space, the bed is comfortable, you are given hair dryer, linens, arm chair, tv. the view- you can relax in the arm chair seeing the north face of the Eiger. it is fantastic!!! the breakfast- it is quite simple but good enough with hot tea and coffee, fruits, yogurt. the staff- they are really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Peter, the owner, was great and gave excellent instructions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Peter, the owner, was great and gave excellent instructions on how to access my room after hours (I was originally going to arrive after check-in had closed for the evening). And during the stay, the view from the room and the breakfast were excellent, as well as friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great price, great staff, and included breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We selected the less expensive non-Eiger side of the hotel. The road noise was fairly loud with the window open - which we needed because it was warm. But the windows were good quality so noise was negligible when shut. I would suggest a lighter blanket in the summer. We took the comforter out of the duvet and used the duvet sheet to sleep.

    Included breakfast was perfect; staff was very friendly and answered my many questions via email before we arrived. Location was very close to downtown - traffic noise was loud with the windows open but we could barely hear it when we closed them at night. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    It's just 2 minutes walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is rather dim and it's time to replace the bath towels & hand towels!

    It's just 2 minutes walk from the train station. The host is nice. The breakfast is basic with no hot dishes but it's fine with me. I like the home-made coffee and the fresh bread!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location, functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was like staying at a grandma's place. Dated furniture, older carpet. But you are taken care of and comfortable enough to return. Late 70's early 80's but functional. Everything worked and it was comfortable for two nights. No fridge in room. Ask for teapot for hot water.

    Walking to the train station right around the corner was perfect. Security was good. The receptionist guy, breakfast maker and all around main contact was an effecient and good guy. He gets the job done for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Better room than expected, except the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not like the fact that my room cannot connect to wifi properly. Cannot use wifi to access the internet, only whatsapp text msg is alright, and even 3G not working sometimes. Some small insects in the bathroom and lack of kettle, hot water. Hope the breakfast can include at least boiled eggs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    The room is excellent with a great terrace with view of mt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not a dislike, but it would be great if microwave oven is available for public use.

    The room is excellent with a great terrace with view of mt. eiger. The room is clean and tidy. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is great. Wifi is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts of the hotel were very nice. My room was facing the mountain, marvellous view. The breakfasts were good. The hotel is near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    a comfortable stay in Grindelwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room is facing the street so i can hear every car passes, but lucky there are not lots of cars running in Grindelwald in late night. the wall is a bit thin so i can hear the snoring of my neighbor. not so loud, to me is bearable. Suggest if there will be the the reconstruction, can consider the double glasses window and a thicker wall. for visitors you can choose the room toward the view (not the street).

    Good breakfast with bread, ham, cheese, egg, cereal, milk, juice, coffee & tea! Location is just behind the station, within 1 min walk. the staffs are friendly. Wifi is ok. Facility is a bit old but well maintained, and you have everything you need during the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Nicer than a picture!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room has thin-wall. You may hear some noise from your neighbor during your stay (ex. they are closing the bathroom door or taking a shower)

    Placed at the nice location near to the Grindelwald train station and also many restaurant and supermarket. The staffs were so helpful and welcome. The room was really nicer than the pictures on the website. The facilities were so good. I'd recommend to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Décor in room is quite dated and furniture is basic (but chairs were comfortable). No tea/coffee making facilities in room (not a big issue for us but might be for some people).

    We had south facing mountain view with balcony (room 28), which gave uninterrupted view of Eiger and great sun trap in the afternoon. Room was a good size and was clean, warm and comfortable. Generous and varied buffet breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The internet in my room was good enough for my android Nexus 7 but not really strong enough for my cheapo windows 10inch tablet. Guess that's my problem for being "tight" when spending money on the laptop!

    Great location, not actually on the station platform but near enough for easy access to all facilities. Good variety of stuff for breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very modern or luxurious but perfect for a short stay for a ski weekend :)

    Fantastic location right by the train. Lovely host who spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, great staff very friendly, felt at home as soon as we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great friendly people, only too happy to help, very comfortable felt at home at this hotel as soon as we arrived. Breathtaking views from the breakfast room, location 2 minutes from the train and bus station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Clean spacious room, ideal if you need to stay close to station and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. We regret we did not stay longer.

    Very close to station and shops, amazing view of the mountains from the back of the building (inc. breakfast room). Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, smooth check in and out. We felt the host was really looking after us. Our room did not have a kettle but the host gladly provided us with one for our entire stay there. Breakfast was nice but BYO Non-dairy milk if you need it. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reservation charge is not correct but I didn't realise when check out small room slow wifi

    the location definitely the room is in 80s style which i like

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't feel safe to leave luggage there in open space after checkout so chose to use locker in train station instead. Seems it's a culture thing that not every hotel would provide at least a locked room for luggages...

    Excellent location, just 1 min walk from train station. Nice breakfast. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although breakfast is not bad at all, I'd rather get some vegetables too.

    I love the wonderful view from the balcony. And proximity to the train station Homely atmosphere. Probably because the hotel owner himself serves the guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location right behind grindelwald station..perfect base to do jungfrau and others. lovely host who suggested a local gin to try which was brilliant. amazing vew from the rooms and value for your money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.3
    The only disappointment in my travel through Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was horrible , very weak and limited supply. Worn out towels and didn't get the toiletries until the 3rd day. The decor was far cry from neighboring hotels. Grindelwald is beautiful , however coming back to this hotel decorated with fake , faded flowers after hiking in majestic mountains was ruining the experience . I have stayed in other hotels in the same price range and this was definetly a rip off considering the accommodations and the quality of service .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing that could be improved. This hotel is perfect.

    The hotel is very cozy and clean and the rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is perfect being just a minutes' walk from Grindelwald train station and a couple of minutes from the town with shops, restaurants, mini golf and cable cars. The managers and staff are very friendly and helpful. A lovely breakfast buffet is served each morning. Our room had a balcony with amazing views overlooking the mountains. I've stayed in many types of accommodation in the area over the years, and this is by far the nicest and also the best value. I would highly recommend this hotel. In addition, Grindelwald itself is an amazing place to stay with the most beautiful scenery you can imagine. The whole area is very easy to explore from the town, and the hotel being so near to the train station is a big bonus. The hotel is, however, very quiet and peaceful, so you have the best of both worlds!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing mountain view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If could use kitchen, it would be great in cold mountain weather, cause could boil water to make hot tea or coffee.

    Amazing mountain view! Nice staff, various type of breakfast, comfortable room with nice balcony, 2 minutes from the railway station. Everything is fairly good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    Hiking in Grindelwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was quite dated. The shower cubicle was wall-papered, and mould could be seen between the seams. There was a musty smell in the room as well

    Close to the train station and centre of the village, nice breakfast although not impressed by meat selection. Friendly staff, could leave the baggage in the hotel on the last day and collect later.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything! We had a room with an Eiger view which was outstanding. Nice and helpful staff. Spacious clean comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent value for money and a top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As far as the hotel is concerned I can't think of anything we didn't like.

    The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, the room was comfortable and everything was spotless. But the best thing of all was the location and the view from the balcony. The hotel is very conveniently located right behind the station, close to the main street, but our room on the rear side gave us a perfect view of the mountains and was very quiet. We booked well in advance and we got exactly what we asked for. I would add that the hotel really gives premium value for the amount it costs, which by Swiss standards is very reasonable. I don't think there is a better deal for accommodation in the whole town, and would recommend it highly to anyone planning a trip to the Bernese Oberland.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Very good location close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stored luggage is left outside which I wonder a little bit unsafe.

    Very good location close to railway station. Great view from the breakfast. Good staff and always be helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    An economical choice among Jungfrau area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room of mountain view but they didn't give me one. There is some strange smell in the room. The quilt is not so comfortable. It is super hot in the room in summer because there is only one window.

    Very near train station. Price is relatively low. It has amazing mountain view on one side. Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in Grindelwald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff and manager very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide variety of choices and available from 6:30 to 10:00. Location by railway station ideal for early morning day trips and only a short stroll to shops and dining. Good, hot showers. Flat-screen wall mounted tv.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Best view in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent view and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing better for me would be a full restaurant.

    Excellent view and convenient location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location & great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location & great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location with elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities

    Great location with elevator. Nice Breakfast ans staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Helpful and nice staffs, good breakfast, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and nice staffs, good breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Kinda retro and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, seconds from the train, able to get to the train up the mountain early ahead of the tour groups...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It was nice days in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very kind staff, delicious hotel breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Love Bel Air
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and functional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent ski vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel and location. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and comfortable. Very good breakfast and helfpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The staff was the best!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Basic room, but great value for money, and conveniently located next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful. Great place to base yourself if you're skiing or hiking in the surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Good Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Value for money. Excellent Location to Station, 2 min walk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    The room was really warm and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was really warm and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    It's greatly located right by the side of the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's greatly located right by the side of the train station. The price is good compared to other places. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Memorable and a very comfortable stay, strongly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really.

    Excellent breakfast and superb views of Aiger through the breakfast hall. Ideal location. Very curteous staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.0
    A friendly establishment 100 m from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was very compact, only liquid soap provided

    The view of the Eiger from the Balcony. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    The Front Desk Person was just amazing and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Front Desk Person was just amazing and very helpful. also the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    convenient location, amazing view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    convenient location, amazing view from balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to train station. Spotlessly clean. Friendly manager and staff. Supurb view from south-facing rooms and their balconies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    4 out of 5
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good but not as we expected

    It is very near to station and nice and descent hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hoped there could be an electric kettle.

    Perfect location and the hosts are very friendly. View from the balcony is extraordinary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs are not of my taste in breakfast.

    It's amazing place to stay in the room with balcony. Owners are generous and very helpful. Lovely place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    N/a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Peter the owner was very responsive to all of my inquiries on email, nice view of the alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not staying more nights ;-)

    It's a home away from home!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Location, breakfast, kind staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fanatastaic view from the room Location is only 5minz from main station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable room, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room, nice view. And most of all, very kind host! Everyday with bell-air-eden is beutiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Amazing view of the Eiger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old decor could do with revamping

    Nothing too much trouble for hotel owners. Amazing view from the balcony. Very soft pillows. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: