Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellaval Scuol 3 stars

Via da Ftan, 7550 Scuol, Switzerland

#8 of 33 hotels in Scuol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general, it exceeded my expectations. Restaurant also better than expected. Hotel is not downtown, but great location for using the cable car/or train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place to stay. We enjoyed the breakfast, the spa facilities, and the awesome views! It is right next to the train, and a short walk from buses, and the town. We got a honeymoon upgrade, and they decorated our room which was a lovely touch!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless room, beautiful view over the mountains, fantastic service and extraordinary restaurant (we had dinner there and it was excellent). Very good breakfast too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Less rain.

    Great location just across street from rail/bus station and gondola. Beautiul swimming pool and sauna/steam room. Food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely unattractive location at the outer edge of town, close to train station, directly on train tracks and Seilbahn ground station. Room was extremly small, basic wooden furniture consisted of two twin beds side by side (with the wooden frames in the middle of the bed), 2 chairs and a tiny desk, no fridge, no tea or coffee making possibility. Bed rather uncomfortable, duvet and pillow had a lumpy texture.

    Friendly staff, dinner deal for hotel guests is a good value and food is surprisingly good, very clean room with hardwood floors. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The services are on a higher level as in a normal 3star hotel. Renovated rooms!!! Excellent food in the Hotel's restaurant. Very-very nice and friendly staff!!!!!! Only 3 minutes walk from the Bahnhof!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very nice and quiet hotel with nice spa earia and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Excellent location, very close to the train station. Got upgraded to a balcony room with a nice view :D

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard.

    The view from the bedroog was great and the good was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Wellness center cleanness helpful staffs nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have been visiting Switzerland for over 40 years. Unfortunately, I am noticing a distinct drop in standards, not just here - over the entire country. The 'chef' was chewing gum as he talked to me. The waitress in the dining room...talking very loudly on her mobile phone as I waited to be served. The following morning I had to look for the waitress for my coffee at breakfast time. When I finally found her and received my coffee it was not very hot and of poor quality. A great shame really. Breakfast was disappointing.

    The location, comfortable bed and bathroom. It was very clean. Excellent wifi connection.The staff were very friendly. The chef de hotel is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here despite my grievances.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I just spent a fantastic weekend in Scuol at the Hotel Bellaval. Every aspect is perfect - decoration, room, location, bathroom, spa area, breakfast and dinner. Great food, lovely hospitality. We will definitely visit again! It is seldom that one sees such attention to detail.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    easy access to cableway wellness confortable room

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: