Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Vista 3 stars

Riedweg 15, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#67 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need some hiking to reach the place

    I liked all things about this place. Room is so clean and comfortable. We picked the room with Matterhorn view and the view was so amazing. Breakfast choices are also great. Staffs are so friendly. I want to comeback this place again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    A family run hotel who treat guests truly like a family. Give stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl is a little narrow to sit in, but that is just a minor issue.

    The friendly staff who treated me like a family member. They always cared for my comfort, and offered useful information to stay fit in the cold. Very sincere in providing good service. The best I met in my three trips to Zermatt. The room. Clean and well maintained. The halogen lights keep the room well lit and not too glaring. You can sleep even with the lights on. And I like the fantastic breakfast they provide. It is very good value for money. I believe they just want to provide a service to their guests as I doubt they could make any profit from the breakfast. And the SPA. It is a great way to recover after a long day in the mountain! The view. Can see Matterhorn from balcony in clear days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    We chose the Bella Vista almost at random, and were delighted with the result.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Larger rooms, perhaps, would have been better, but would have reduced the authenticity of the building.

    Best features were the courtesy and co-operation of the staff. Cleanliness, views, location all great, and the hotel was a very charming building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great work Fabian and the team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the rooms were a little bigger and if had a complete view of the Matterhorn if the trees were not there

    Love Zermatt and the Matterhorn .. Fabian was a very good host .. the breakfast , the jacuzzi was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the rest of my family with me would be great!

    The staff were very friendly. The place delightful. The breakfast was a joy. Only next time I will stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Favorite hotel in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most amazing staff. Treated us like family. All the details made us feel extra loved and valued. The icing on the cake for hospitality was when they brought my husband a birthday cupcake at breakfast on his birthday. They wouldn't have known it was his birthday except for taking extra note when checking his passport and making a point to remember. We will be back!! Feels like home. Also. The breakfast is ALL homemade and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Bella Vista....like Family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bella Vista is our favorite place to stay in Zermatt. They treat you like family. The views are great, the room is fantastic, and the breakfast is delicious. It's the perfect place to stay for all your adventures in Zermatt. Don't hesitate to book here, you will love it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Morning Sun
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk from train ( they will pick up and drop off) and main street, but ok as away from crowd in a walking town anyway.

    Modern yet Swiss style. Quiet location. Great dining /cocktail deck views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Cute family hotel above city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just don't look at a flat map to judge the location, there is a very steep hill to navigate to get to the hotel. They will send one of those mini-carts to come get you. I would recommend calling from the train 15- 20 minutes before arriving.

    This is a small family run hotel and just what you would expect from a European hotel in a ski resort. Lots of wood, charm, very small rooms. It's located high above the main street, which was not my favorite (see negatives) but it did mean we walked thru Old Zermatt which has some fun restaurants and bars I had not know about during our other trips here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Bella Bella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi on top floor didn't work Attic room had lots of wasted space only good for small children, we should have used lower floor rooms instead.

    Great breakfast and view from the balcony

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Fell in love with Zermatt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like walking up a steep hill :) But you can easily catch a taxi up if you wanted to avoid the walk.

    Beautiful accommodation about a 5-10 min walk from the station (uphill). We booked a room with a view of the Matterhorn & what a view! Great breakfast selection. Lovely family run business.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Warm welcome, fantastic staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zermatt in general is quite expensive. Room 7 has a "partial view" but the trees are evergreen--there is really no view at all (unless branches are removed). I recommend not paying for view and just going to the shared terrace.

    Loved the quality of facility and the staff is phenomenal. Loved the many personal touches! Breakfast was great and included the standard EU fare plus fresh squeezed orange juice daily and scrambled/fried eggs to order! Location is perfect--minutes walk to central shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    nice breakfast, super helpful staff, amazing SPA facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really small rooms

    nice breakfast, super helpful staff, amazing SPA facility

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything perfect.

    Outstanding hotel, outstanding staff, outstanding breakfast. Even did great (and great value) packed lunches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice Comfortable My son love the swing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful amazing hotel with spectacular views and facilities - will recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great room, comfy bed, magnificent view from the balcony and the spa downstairs that is free for guests was amazing little bonus extra!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Matterhorn view and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful view from room.And home made breakfast. Staffs are very friendly and kindness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    LOCATION AND HOSPITALITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOCATION AND HOSPITALITY

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Morning Sun
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Great staff and view. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean welcoming

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice people ! Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very centre

    quiet , good view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, great location (5min hike worth it for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location (5min hike worth it for the view), great breakfast. Felt very welcomed! A place to revisit :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.1
    I did not realize you had to pay for transportation if you made reservation through booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel asked us to pay for transportation since we made booking via booking.com

    The breakfast room was very nice and cosy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    The fantastic Matterhorn view and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fantastic Matterhorn view and great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Matterhorn View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and friendly. The homemake cake,jam and honey is really delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Matterhorn view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation service cost 5 francs per person including 5year old child.

    Excellent Matterhorn view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    They were very accommodating and able to respond to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a bit of an uphill walk from the train station to the hotel and from the hotel to the base lift/train. They will pick you up from the train station for CHF 5 if you would like though.

    They were very accommodating and able to respond to our requests. Great view of the Matterhorn!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28