Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellerive Chic Hideaway 3 stars

Riedstrasse 3, 3920 Zermatt, Switzerland

#3 of 317 hotels in Zermatt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family owned, modern, tastefully decorated and homely property in a great location. Very clean. Beautiful breakfast. Lovely spa facilities. Owners personally engaged and involved in the management of the property. Staff very friendly and welcoming. You get the personal touch and feel very welcome. Close to great restaurants, bars, shopping and buses for ski drops. Amazing mountain views. Highly recommend. We were sad to leave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay, the sky-room view was beautiful overlooking the Matterhorn! Breakfast was amazing with a little bit of everything you need. The staff was very helpful very personalized service by the owner itself! Really. Definitely coming back again and would highly recommend it. Would never regret, the stay was worth it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually the room was clean with a woolen blanket, which I appreciate the most as it kept me warm enough if sitting outdoor. However I found a used first-aid elastic tape was affixed on the blanket and felt really bad on it.

    The breakfast was amazing, the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was cozy. Takes around 10mins talk from the train station but suggest you can inform hotel to arrange their car to pick you up if you have heavy luggage. Believe the free spa should be nice but don't forget to bring your swimsuit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This small hotel was a great find! We called the Bellerive from the train station and their shuttle came immediately to pick us up. Upon check in, we were warmly greeted and then upgraded to a room with a view of the Matterhorn (which we were lucky enough to see two of the three days we were there). The room was very cozy and comfortable (and even had a charging station for electronics that didn't require conversion plugs). The breakfast was amazing! The wellness centre was also nice (and very quiet while we were there). I would imagine this to be a very inviting hotel in the winter as they had a big fire pit in the lobby with circular seating all around. We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Breath taking view of Matterhorn from the sky room. Very friendly staff makes you feel at home and helps you out all the time. The room is well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast was amazing. It was a very clean and modern hotel which was nice. The staff was super friendly. And as a bonus they have a spa downstairs. It was nice to unwind after a long day of hiking. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a single thing. It was the best hotel experience of my trip and probably ever

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff were exceptional. The room was exactly as described. They thought of everything, even down to having a tablet for you to use in the room and live updated information about the Matterhorn in the lobby. They even have binoculars in the room with outdoor slippers and a blanket. The spa is beautiful and clean. I would stay here a week if my time and budget allowed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was little tight - but a minor complaint compared to all else so good at the hotel (and, of course, not atypical of European hotel rooms).

    Helpful, friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast in a charming dining room. View of the Matterhorn and pretty Swiss hotel across the street from our balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The welcome throughout was warm and very friendly - first class. It was my wife's birthday and we received a small gift and the following day we had birthday greetings on our table at breakfast time. The view of the Matterhorn on the fourth floor was excellent. Our room was south facing and we had a very nice and usable balcony. The packed sandwiches and fruit were a nice touch and appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Wonderful property The room was luxurious, clean with wonderful features such as free movie rentals and a number of English speaking stations on the television. It was located right in the center of Zermatt with a number of very nice restaurants close. Easy walk to the Gondola and train stations. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have lasted longer - goes till 10am which is typical. Room could have had A/C but temps are usually cool and doors to patio opened wide so wasn't a problem. Don't book with booking.com because the hotel will always give you a lower price! That made me annoyed!

    Just rehabbed last year, this property is in exceedingly good taste. Hip yet warm. Family run. Baby and animal friendly. Gorgeous property a few steps away from the main drag. Top rooms are to die for but we stayed on the first floor room 105 which has the largest patio. Very quiet serene place. Amazing breakfast, flaky croissants, meats, eggs, bacon, sausage. Wonderful outdoor zone with umbrella, grass, couch and cocktail table. I can't believe this is a 3 star hotel. It totally felt like a 5. I went in several 4 stars and even 1 5 star and would prefer this over them any day of the week. This is hands down a bargain in a very expensive place and worth every penny. The spirit of the place is incredibly warm and welcoming, generous, gracious hosts. A small group of people run the whole place and they all speak about 4-5 languages: English, German, Italian, French and even some Portuguese.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow are too soft

    We have spent a full week at Hotel Bellerive and must say it was one of the best places we stayed in Zermatt. It is extremely cozy, the wellness area is great as is the breakfast. Thanks for the wonderful week, we will be back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We should have stayed much longer :)

    The hospitality from the family-run owners was warmly welcomed after a long 10+ hours flight. The suite was absolutely divine, and the sunrise from the balcony at 6am is something that my fiance and I will remember for years to come. The room was cosy and warm.. just what we needed after a long day up on the pistes. The breakfast was made with love, all fresh ingredients. Thank you for making our 2016 a spectacular one.. What a breathtaking holiday we've had, made special by the hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    You can't do anything wrong if you book your stay at this hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff, all rooms and facilities are new and clean, delicious breakfast, really good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful but some didn't speak much English

    Breakfast served a wide variety with the best coffee service and fresh orange juice around. Beds were very comfortable, and shower was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was delicious and had an array of selection. The transportation from train station to hotel - just wonderful and convenient! The staff was well knowledged on the local restaurants and where to go for what specific menu!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving.

    I was offered an upgraded room at no cost to myself, which was new, roomy and comfortable. In particular, the bathroom was a very good size and not cramped in any way. The breakfasts were good and served in an attractive setting. The staff were helpful and able to offer advice as to whether certain attractions were worth seeing having regard to the weather conditions. The hotel arranged transportation of my suitcase and myself to the railway station at the end of my stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent rooms in the hotel. Staff were very friendly and accomodating to all requests. Helpful advise on best time to go up to see the matterhorn (would recommend Gornegrat station and stop off to see The matterhorn over Lake Riflesee!) Delicious breakfast. Stayed in a room with a view of the Matterhorn which did not disappoint! Hotel also has a spa, sauna, steam room, massage room downstairs. Great for relaxing after hiking/skiing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Impeccable!

    Fabulous! Exceptionally friendly staff, astounding room with superb view of the Matterhorn, slippers, bath gowns and binoculars provided, in-room Nespresso coffee-making machine, awesome breakfast, superb cozy lounge around a fire place, special treats for the dog (pillow, bowl, bone), transfer from and to the train station. Way above 3* superior!! Will definitely come back to stay longer and also try the spa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice massage place in the basement! Good room with welcome champion! Also have a good view face to mountain! Very close to the Main Street and also have pickup service! The staff was quite helpful! Would like come back again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No not at all

    Everything from the moment we were warmly greeted by the front desk and the owner, well appointed room, our room being upgraded to Matterhorn view roof floor balcony room, delicious breakfast, the very home feel design of the hotel, extremely convenient location to the cable car stations to Matterhorn, Sunnega and Gornergrat till the moment the owner sent us personally back to the train station in the early morning at 8.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a Panorama Room and when the clouds weren't obscuring the view the view was amazing! We happily spent the afternoon we arrived sitting in comfy chairs with a blanket on our balcony enjoy the view up the valley to the Matterhorn and surrounding mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good, super home made jam and freshly pressed orange juice!! Very good value!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where we stayed was brand new and was beatiful. Breakfast was very nice, very good quality and everything super fresh. They offered us sandwiches for free for the way back home. Great stay!! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None, probably the best hotel we've ever experienced.

    Stayed here for my 50th bday, everything exceeded our high expectations: staff was incredibly friendly, rooms were recently renovated, spa and lounge were amazing, free breakfast was great. And perfect central location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Room size

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    Small boutique style hotel but rooms were awesome so was bathroom. Very clean nice design. This is a 4 Star property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host, the owner was extremely welcoming and she gave us very informative information about skiing. Great view of Matterhorn as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was perfect. Also the stay went great best 3 star hotel, seemed to be like at least 4srars

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No control of room temp in room

    View, bathroom, down comforter, lobby. Wood burning fireplace in lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and helpful. Reviewed with us each day what would b the best hike. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my wife really enjoyed our stay, both The property and the staff exceeded our expectations. We had a great time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Traditional outer appearance and chic interior - fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small.

    The location was truly amazing. Our Matterhorn view room (albeit small) was worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything is great!nice staff!comfortable room!delicious breakfast!useful tool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and facilities. Really helpful staff. Incredible value for Zermatt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eveything fantastic, the hosts super super nice, top breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very nice staff. Top service!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all around. The hotel also had the best breakfast of our trip. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tv and DVD setup, comfy beds and the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Chic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast items weren't restocked in a timely manner.

    Great location, good wifi connection, large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely staff, excellent location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. We only wish we could have stayed longer

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful property and service!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sky Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view from sky room, comfortable bed. Excellent service and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cosy Chic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with the nicest staff, so many amenities! Shower was fabulous & loved the balcony & the wellness center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress was a bit to hard; not the most comfortable.

    Staff was absolutely gorgeous. Very personalized service. Owners very nice and would make your stay lovely. Room was nice and big.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insonorisation of rooms could be better Reception is not constantly occupied during the day

    Rooms finishing is really good Cleanness Staff kindness Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bar nearby a little loud in the early morning hours

    Our vacation at Bellerive was exceptional. We were greeted at the train station in the late evening after 20 hours of travel by our hotel's electric cab. The hotel was beautiful and cozy and we had a beautiful view of the Matterhorn from our room and balcony. The owners and employees of the hotel were very welcoming and helpful. They made our stay very easy by helping us plan our activities, rent ski equipment, make reservations for dinner and give directions and recommendations when needed. Breakfast each morning was also very good including speciality coffee drinks! Wonderful Christmas Holiday!

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect! 2 minute walk to the bus stop for skiing, 5 minute walk into the middle of town for dining and shopping. The facilities were great, we stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and it was very comfortable and very spacious. We enjoyed having a wine in the lobby each night by the beautiful fireplace. Mario, Katja and all of their staff were incredibly nice and very helpful. We bought our ski passes right there at the hotel. Dinner and lunch recommendations were spot on! Adler Hitta and Chez Vrony in Findeln (on the mountain) were great lunch restaurants with amazing views of the Matterhorn. Chalet da Giuseppe and Say Cheese were also incredible for dinner, both close to the hotel. We look forward to our next trip to Zermatt so we can stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would've been perfect if they had a water boiler and tea bags in the room!

    The staff were really friendly, helpful and welcoming. Very clean rooms. Got an upgrade to a higher level room with balcony which was great.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People in this hotel are truly friendly and kind.They did care our needs and tried their best to make it. Room was clean and in elegant style.Breakfast was out of our expectation .We loved its fresh juice and handmade jelly, plenty of choice. Very impressive and pleasant experience of stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario and Katya, the proprietors of the hotel, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast! Located in a quiet area within walking distance to the three gondolas and the main shopping street.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing -

    Staff was friendly and nice and very accommodating. Loved the facilities and location. Very clean and breakfast was very good especially the orange juice machine with real oranges. We want to go back and we will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario & Katja are great hosts. Cater for all needs. Very friendly. Freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast a standout. Provide excellent tourist advice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A restaurant is right next to the first floor of the hotel and the outside diners sent a steady stream of cigarette smoke into our "fresh air" system in the room, rendering it useless. Also, the pub across the side street could be loud at times. The room was very hot due to the relatively warm weather. Not usually a problem my guess is. With the deck door open we got the noise and the cigarette smoke. With it closed the room was unbearably hot. The staff did their best and provided a small fan, but the room was uncomfortable due to heat, smoke, and some noise.

    Best part of this hotel is the staff. Very friendly and helpful in every way.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was amazing. They catered to our every need. Unfortunately we were not able to receive the view we wanted (The Matterhorn) but that is because we booked late not because ownership didn't try. I cannot wait to return or to suggest this one to friends and family. Book this home away from home without second guessing yourself.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was great and the accommodations were incredible. If you can, stay on the 5th floor and ask for a view of the Matterhorn. It's absolutely amazing!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The room was spacious, comfortable and modernly decorated with what you expected in a small luxury hotel. Breakfast was wonderful; with freshly-squeezed oranges & even choices of cappuccino, expresso or ristretto. The owners, Mario & Katja are charming, and delighted to help on problems & questions.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Tiny shower in "deluxe" double on Matterhorn side (regular "superior" doubles without that view had full bath/shower).

    Staff was consistently helpful and upbeat, owners very hands-on, breakfast buffet was not extensive but was first-rate,including a Swiss-watch caliber orange juicer, rooms were spacious,and location near Kirchplatz was great.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, and chill room are amazing. A great way to end your day of hiking around. Breakfast is wonderful and all the staff are some of the most friendliest and helpful staff I've encountered.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    All stuffs are super friendly and very helpful. The unblocking view of Matterhorn in the room or balcony. My friend was sick. She just laid down on the couch to see the sun raise and sun set of Matterhorn summit newly decorated hotel, the room is super. the breakfast is so good. The coffee machine, you can make all kinds of coffee or tea the shuttle to train station.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price was quite high, but it seems that they follow the Zermatt standards.

    Warm welcome from the staff. They gave us good advice for the hiking. Modern and well equipped room and bathroom. Cosy and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint was the room was a bit warm at night. We were on the bottom floor and could not leave the door open. Would hugly recommend this place. The staff was absolutely amazing. .Location great. Breakfast delicious. .Couldnt ask for more...also petsitting. Love love love this place

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was worth the additional cost to stay in the Sky Room for the fantastic view of the Matterhorn. The bath above the bed, the blankets for sitting on the terrace, binoculars, iPad, chocolates and wine in the room on arrival and Nespresso coffee machine in the room were all lovely touches. Only a short walk from the bus stop which takes you to the lifts or train. The hot tub in the basement was nice after a long day. There is a supermarket and bakery opposite the hotel, but the breakfast was nice with a large selection for being such a small hotel. The staff were excellent too, especially the lady who looked after guests at breakfast who offered us a coffee while we were waiting outside at 6am for our taxi to the train station to go home.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No view on Matterhorn despite website saying it is the case Some noise from a nearby pub

    Excellent staff, very nice and clean room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room floor was a little dirty, but not a big deal

    All the staff were super nice and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Almost nothing

    Super friendly owners - Katja & Marco

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff, the room, Zermatt, Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel; very friendly staff; great breakfast; cannot think of one thing that could have been better!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    A fantasic hotel! I hope to come back again

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were not very comfortable, too flat.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was also wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel managers were the nicest people ever. They made our stay amazing and comfortable

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: