Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Bellevue au Lac 3 stars

Staatsstrasse 1, Hilterfingen, 3652 Thun, Switzerland

#9 of 25 hotels in Thun

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 802 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mine and my partners 6 year anniversary, we stated it in our booking and it was never mentiond, not even a free drink or anything was offered. Staff also didn’t know how to work the smart tv...why have them and not know how to use them?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love everything about this hotel. It has a good location with gorgeous view. Breakfast is great. The hotel is located not far from town and shopping area but not in a walking distance. They have private parking lots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not suitable for people who dislike noise coming from the street. Windown need to be shut close because the noise is awful !

    The restaurant by the side of the lake is very nice. Especially the view is awesome !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout is very early 11am, nevertheless they allow us to do it at 12

    Beautiful hotel lakeside, the landscape is amazing, breakfast and dinner was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great. Loved being directly on the lake. Breakfast was typically Swiss excellent. Personnel were very helpful, cooperative and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from Interlaken like 30 mins drive, a bit inconvenience if travel with no car

    View from the room is gorgeous, new furniture, clean, parking is easy, staff is very nice, room with greater space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    Absolutely everything! Perfect for a family if 3. Our room (lateral lake room with balcony) was perfect. The separate sitting area made the room feel very spacious. The view was outstanding. The bed was king sized and very comfortable. The terrace was lovely and there was a playground on the property that was ideal for our 5 year old. Breakfast was great. Yogurt, cereal, soft eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon, lox, bread and fantastic coffee drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to my mind

    Very friendly staff and surprised me by upgrading my room to a double bed which I VERY MUCH appreciated. I also appreciate the fact that there are free parking spaces and the restaurant’s staff as well as the mes there are excellent. Nice additional courtesy: little gift of two Nespresso capsules (VERY MUCH like the Nespresso machine in the room) and 30%off wine consumed in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be little more comfortable.. Perhaps 2 pillows per person or option for harder/high pillow

    Excellent location, clean, very friendly staff, amazing food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. We booked last minute and everyone was so helpful and nice. They gave us a nice room, big enough to put the babycot. Clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 3 star Hotel you get a lot for the money. Comfortable bed, Mini Bar, free WIFI and absolutely stunning view. The staff is very very nice and helpful. I can recommend this Hotel very much!!! Cons: Some carpets looks a bit used, some floors make some noise but its a old noble house! I really love it!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff they will help you with anything you ask for nice restaurant good breakfast free parking 👍 clean room and bath fancy view for lake 😍 thank you so much guys especially the decoration and the roses my wife loved it ❤

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the spider in the balcony and sometimes inside the room it must be cleaned always as it distracts the joy

    Excellent hotel offers a free parking and excellent wifi excellent view and location clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not friendly to children and shout on them if they touched anything. When it gets dark, they don't opend the lights in the open area for guests to enjoy their time. The location is not close to attractions

    The view is very great. The children playground is good. The restaurant open area is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am rating "single" bed room where bed was at bathroom or toiled was at bedroom, because there was doors. Room was noise and there were no hangings on window. For *** hotel was single bed room expensive, even for Swiss. Also a local lady told me that some musicians who slept there was not happy about the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not have a glass screen or curtain, so was not so easy to avoid getting water on the floor. Receptionist did not know what Caffein free Tea or Coffee was, which was a little strange.

    I was upgraded from a single room with road view to double room with a Lake view. This was very much appreciated and Sunday morning it was a treat to wake up to a lake, mountain etc view. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.COM is the problem, using trick to present at the end a price which is much higher than wat is seen during the booking proces. easy to cover , because the confirmation received after booking does not show the details as selected before . Unacceptable , considering to put a calim for all this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit too far from interlaken city center. More than 30 minutes away.

    Good value for the money, great location, great facilities, staff are good also. I stayed one night and I wished I could spend more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location. Enjoyed access to Interlaken and all of the area without having to deal with the crowds of Interlaken. About a 20 minute drive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope the breakfast could be included into the price of the room:)

    Great view with lovely clean rooms. We slept like a baby:) The location was nice, although you have to take no.21bus to go in town or other places, but the bus station was just outside the hotel. There were also some supermarkets near the hotel, very convenient!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was awfully poor so we only had breakfast once in the hotel. The lunch and dinner we ate was tasty, though ... So, I think they should improve their breakfast a little bit, the rest is fine...

    The hotel has an amazing view of Lake Thun, with a beautiful garden/terrace. It is a perfect place to let your tired soul find peace and happiness. It is not only peaceful but also romantic in many ways. We stayed in a double room which was recently renovated and everything was perfect. The hotel gives free bus tickets to go to the centre of town and back, which is quite useful. Whenever back in Thun, I can stay in this hotel again :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there for 5 nights, our bed sheets and towels never been changed even if we throw the towels in the basket to be changed they hang them again in the bathroom

    Friendly and helpfull receptionists

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really needed the car to get around the area since it was not within walking distance of anything.

    Loved the modern room and lateral view of the lake. Would have liked to stay one more night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is really poor collection, and very limited options, you have to be early to get fresh food otherwise food will be finished, i came late for breakfast 9 :45 AM !!and I did ask for fresh eggs but staff told me they will be closing in 2 minutes so I wasted my money for nothing in breakfast. Small TV with limited number of international channels.

    Location is perfect, they did upgrade my room to full view to the lake which was fantastic view, hotel offer free bus tickets to Interlake, reception staff very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location . They provide panorama card which is valid for bus transportation to interlaken or Thun and it also offers you discounts for other attractions in the area . They have breakfast for 18.00 franks per person . We had lateral lake view room which was big ,spacious and very clean . Front desk staff is really good and helpful . I would love to stay again in the future .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are a little thin. Both of us are light sleepers, but we did alright once we turned on our white noise app.

    There are so many things to say about how amazing this property is. First off, you can't stay in a better neighborhood. You can easily walk to the Oberhofen and Hunegg Castles, as well as all along the waterfront to Thun; you're also just steps away from the bus and ferry stops. The service that we received is some of the best we've experienced. We ate at the hotel twice a day just to hang out with the staff (and eat delicious food, too). We were treated like family at the hotel and can't say enough about how amazing the staff is. The food in the restaurant is also very good and the lakeside terrace is amazing. We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. Only coffee machine and 2 paper cups. Pods for coffee cost £1 per time. Mini bar prices ridiculous and 45 francs for a bottle of wine. No room service

    Breakfast was nice. Serving staff lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very very lovely. I won't forget the view from the balcony for a lifetime ! We stayed in a family room. We could directly see Lake Thun, the boats, people canoeing in the morning, the beautiful sunrise and sunset. Both the bathroom and the room were very clean and tidy. All the ladies in the reception were so helpful. We asked them about where to see around the hotel, the castles, how to go to Thun and where to buy chocolates as gifts. The chocolate shop they recommended at Thun was soooo good that we deeply regret not having bought more :( They gave us coupons providing free bus ride to Thun and discount on castle tours and Lake Thun cruises and we admired that very much also. The breakfast was adequate with nice coffee and delicious strawberries. There is a beatiful little playground and again a beatiful lake view at the breakfast restaurant. Everyone at the hotel was helpful and smiling. The hotel is very close to Oberhofen Castle and I believe you must see it if you stay at this hotel. We walked there in about three-four minutes from the hotel and our two kids aged 6 and 9 loved visiting this castle. Thun is only a short bus ride away, maybe 15-20 minutes away and the bus is very comfortable and frequent. We parked our car in the car park and didn't need it again. So unless you prefer to stay in the very centre of Thun for some reason, definitely consider this hotel for a reasonably-priced, peaceful, clean and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't enjoy was having to leave when our time was up and had to head back home.

    If you want a hotel that has courteous and efficient staff, is in an ideal location between Thun and Interlaken (by bus or boat) with a wonderful view of Lake Thun and the alps then you should consider Bellevue au Lac. We have stayed here several times over the years and the service and food is as good as ever. The facilities have been upgraded and the Director, as usual, is extremely hospitable and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has two balconies with amazing Thun view. the bed is compfortable and our extra bed is set in the living room so we can have individual spaces for us and our daughter. althought it is a little bit far from the train station, but it's still convenient to take bus 21 to get to the hotel. only 1 minute walk to the bus station - Hinderfingen Church, and 2 minute walk to the Hinderfingen boat station. It is so relaxed walking along Thun river. The restaurant is very good and food is yummy. It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is old and color doesn't good No Bill boy

    Stuff are extremely friendly View is a amazing Larg room Place is so Quite Play ground for the kids Walking area in front of the hotel with extremely lake view .. something i can't imagine Internet is like Ferrari :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed that the main restaurant was closed, the restaurant downstairs, whilst fine, didn't have the views. Having said that, the food and service were very good.

    Staff were very pleasant, they upgraded our room, so we were overlooking the lake which is very pretty. A nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel on Lake Thun. Our room was very nice with a great balcony facing the lake. The staff were very helpful and informative on using the cruise boats and bus service. The restaurant food was very good as was breakfast. We have stayed at many hotels in Europe, and would rate this one at the top!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was just average and most of the things were not even well stocked. So, if you were little late then you could end up with just some coffee and yoghurt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible for me to book a table in the restaurant in spite of being a guest. Restaurant full.

    The views, the location. Plenty of restaurants in the area to choose from

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no mugs in the room only plastic ones they provided. Weird for such a quality hotel. The water in the bathroom goes suddenly cold and suddenly hot which was not very comfortable as expected. The receptionist asked to bring back the mugs, the water heater when we requested as if we will take them with us?! No coffee tables available at the balcony.

    Magnificient view and very clean rooms. They provide free bus tickets around lake thun

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed twice at this hotel, I traveled with my wife the first time and took the lake view. The second time I took a single room overlooking the lake from the side but it was good too

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sehr gutes Frühstück für 3 Star. Option to eat outside at the beautful Thune Lake with a mountain panorama. We had the panorama room with balcony, directly at the lake this room is just perfect to view across the lake into the mountains, breathtaking! Staff very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed, nice spacious room, goof wifi, minibar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything at Hotel Bellevue au Lac was nothing less then excellent. The rooms were very nice and clean. I booked three different rooms for my family and we got an upgrade for all of them which definitely made our whole stay so much more enjoyable. The rooms had a beautiful view on the lake and on the Alps on the other side of Thunersee. Just breathtaking. I also have to compliment the staff, who was very nice, warm and welcoming. They recommended us a nice restaurant in Thun and even offered to book for us a table not to mention the wine glasses so that we could enjoy some wine on our balcony. I definitely hope I can again visit this awesome place again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we would have gone a little earlier in the summer and had better weather.

    the location was a short bus ride from Thun, right on the lake with the most spectacular view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking could be easier

    Excellent staff Excellent restaurant , but not cheap Rooms very comfortable View of the lake absolutely fabulous - having breakfast outside overlooking the lake and mountains is spectacular

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker and no glass to drink water Insufficient toiletries Very HOT to sleep at night Front desk (one of the staff)

    Very clean Beautiful scenery at the restaurant Friendly staffs at the restaurant Breakfast Parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, comfortable and extremely clean with spectacular views. The internet was so fast, the speed was around 50mb. Would highly recommend this hotel for couples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Well decorated room with perfect lake view.Should had stayed more time if there was enough time.Considering going there a second time doing nothing but enjoying the nice weather and perfect view. 非常赞的湖景房,很安静,适合待两三天,悠闲的休息,享受美景和好天气。

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place doesn't have air conditioning and it was quite hot and humid at night in July. If you opened the window, it was a little better but the wind kept you up (it's on a lake) and next to a church whose bells ring. The bathroom we had came with a shower/tub but no curtain or glass sides, so taking a shower meant a whole lot of water on the floor! Weird. The restaurant menu is just average. But these are all small points for an otherwise very nice hotel experience. Worth a stay if it's in your price range. View is magnificent.

    Our room was very nicely appointed in modern/contemporary furnishings. The bed and linens were impeccable. Everything is spic and span clean. The hotel has style and charm and the service is very good. Staff was friendly and accommodating to our special needs (we were getting married down the road at the castle). The view is magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast spread is limited. Also omlette is served only from 9 AM when the kitchen opens. We ordered cheese omlette but got normal omlette. The shower cabin door opens inside rather than outside. We had push the door instead of pulling causing inconvenience.

    The hotel is located right at the edge of Thun lake. The view from the balcony is awesome. Nice ambience, hospitality, free bus service to Interlaken.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot really, even the weather was perfect!

    We were given an unexpected upgrade to a lake view room which was absolutely fabulous. Bedroom windows opened wide so we felt as though we were living on the water. Peaceful and very comfortable with so much space both in the bedroom and en suite bathroom. Quality of bed and bedding, towels etc excellent and very very clean. Staff could not have been more capable, helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast, sitting on the terrace was very good, plenty of choice and excellent coffee. The one dinner we had was also very good, as was the service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved EVERYTHING! Our first visit to Switzerland and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. The lake view was absolutely AMAZING! The complimentary breakfast was delicious!! The dinner was very good as well. The staff were all friendly! I can't wait to go back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a wedding on Saturday in the hotel, loud music had played till 01 am.

    Stunnig views to lake Thun and the Alps.Perfect place to relax.Bus stop just in a few steps,friendly staff. Long beautiful quay rigth near the hotel to have a walk.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, all staff were very kind and nice. Looking forward to be there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The only thing is the units are a bit warmer

    Friendly well taken care of. Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine was difficult to use.

    Lake view room was wonderful. We stayed another night at the same rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have a tv and shower gel and shampoo bottles filled up.

    How comfy and well decorated my room was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view , great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place right in lake Thun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a little bit of rain every afternoon, other than that...just perfect. Room, location, food...really absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite old. Rooms are renavated but it still makes noise when walking.

    Location. Service. View. Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A stunning location with exceptional views. Friendly staff in a beautiful building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful location. Superb reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    located directly at sea front with wonderful view the the alpes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room looks poor, after 3 years!

    Nice place, underestimated hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View beautiful view

    Everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far away from city center but the hotels offers free access to public transportation.

    The view from the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The most beautiful location and peaceful view over the lake. Enchanting views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast 18 chf per person

    location, spacious room, view to thunersee, delicious meals at the restaurant during dinner serving fish from thunersee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally, I don't like carpet in the room.

    Take care of my needs very sensitively.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bell was ringigng every 15 minute during the day and erly morning.

    The location is excelent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is in an excellent condition and location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cery good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking and the room were too small

    The breakfast is vary good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't charge for coffee even though they give you two free !

    Food was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lateral Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Prosecco ordered in advance for delivery on arrival was only finally delivered on request some time after the arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with direct Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service of breakfast, didnt feel much welcomed

    Right in front of Thun lake, wonderful view. The helpful front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: