Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Apartment Bellevue This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstr. 110, 3855 Brienz, Switzerland

#23 of 27 hotels in Brienz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 49 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only the room was very small however the host explain the apartment is 100 year old and cant be changed.

    fantastic location. Brienz lake in front of the apartment. so romantic. clean. grocery shop is very near. wireless is good. kitchen is good we cooked the breakfast and lunch every day. will stay there next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    Cosy apartment with great view on the lake and mountings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door to the bathroom didn't close completely. Communication with staf can be better.

    Cosy apartment with great view on the lake and mountings. Nice place to have a good rest after long days of hiking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    6.7
    Incredible views, real Swiss experience. Lovely host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and dated interior. Bathroom and kitchen needs modernizing. No fire smoke alarm in building.

    Location is excellent. Outstanding views of lake and direct access to village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    7.1
    The view was absolutely stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no information pack about the property itself. There was no information about how to use the heating or the oven etc. I thinking this would be useful. The bathroom door was very hard to close. I had to pay my remaining bill on arrival but there was no one to greet me on arrival so I emailed the company but didn't get much of a response back. On the third day we saw the first member of staff who answered all of our questions but they arrived unannounced at 9am. However she was very nice.

    The view was absolutely stunning. The property was close to train and bus station and the local coop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    5.4
    OK OK stay at Bellevue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Height of overall apartment is very low as compared to other available apartments/chalet. Being the top floor of the chalet, I hit my head most of the times during cooking and hopefully i did not had it hard on it. :). The overall price is pretty on the higher side as compared to the room size, facilities offered. Size of bathroom is also pretty compact as if I am being squeezed in it to have a bath.

    I liked the location of the property, the view offered by the rented apartment or part of chalet. Kitchen and Kitchenware was quite good with variety of utensils.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was difficult locating the house keeper on our arrival. Parking is VERY expensive, so we opted for parking on public parking (you are out most of the day anyway making public parking more affordable) Please make SURE you see the extra CHF 120 for cleaning the facility afterwards.....!

    The location is great, its ON the lake. Strolls are great alongside the lake, from your apartment. The apartment is spacious and well equipped. Once we located the house keeper - she was VERY friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasurable stay, overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom too small

    The ambience and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.9
    Worth it just for the fantastic view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We kept banging our heads on the sloping roofs and the bathroom is too cramped.

    It has the most phenomenal views of Brienz Lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing

    Every thing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was small.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    8.8
    Good location, hospitallity of owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The quality of second room mattress

    Good location ,hospitallity of host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    5.0
    It is a long story. We were one week at Frutigen and second week at Brienz. All is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    smoking of the neighboroughts under us. All smoke was by us. Unpleasant.

    Nice sea and nature.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    6.7
    Excellent views from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be redecorated from inside. Painting and varnishing and upkeep.

    Excellent location and Views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    8.3
    Apartment by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no number or name to the venue. We had difficulty locating the venue.

    Location was good, facing the Brienz lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    10
    It was a very nice to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not a negative point, it's more like an 'advice' for the better business: I think they should change the name 'service fee' to 'cleaning fee'. Or already include it to the total price. I already knew there will be a service fee so I didn't mind it at all. But I think many of people who book this place will miss this fee and that would make them feel very bad. Especially, 120 CHF for 'service fee' doesn't sound fare. Even if that fee is included in the total fee, still it's a valuable price to stay in this great place!

    It was a very nice to stay! Host was very kind and location, cleanness, service, all very good. I can't avoid to recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2016

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I may be wrong, but it seemed like one of the beds wasn't cleaned properly. But, it did not effect our stay as we never bother to use it. The main bed was big enough for us. Cleaning charges could have been less, but nevertheless I found the overall cost to be reasonable compared to other similar hotels.

    Good location.Interlaken Ost is 30min by train. Coop is few steps away. Amazing view of the lake Brienz and snow capped mountains. There is lake side path, just behind the apartment. Great place to relax, walk or let your kids play near the lake side. I did not have to interact much with the staff, as we almost had no problems during the stay, but they seemed to be gentle and kind.Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2016

    10
    the view was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really suited for 4 people. Luckily we only had the three. No shops open at the time period could not really buy souvenirs. The whole town shut down.

    the view was exceptional. lovely homely apartment. We had a great relaxing time. walked a great deal. Unfortunately snow was limited had to go to Jungfrough at Interlaken.

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.1
    - location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - had agreed on early check-in time on phone but when we arrived found out that the information had not been communicated properly to the welcoming staff due to which we had to alter our travel plans and wait outside with our luggage. so be sure to have a written confirmation regarding your check-in times. Its very unprofessional that two people from the same company tell two different things - there was difference in the billing amount what I was communicated earlier ín the email and what I was asked to pay the day when checking out. Former was higher than the latter. Again lack of communication between the staff left me unhappy. Otherwise it is lovely apartment

    - location - beautiful view from apartment - well equipped - peaceful and clean - good wifi

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    7.9
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stairs are a bit stiff, . travelled with my 3 years old kid, so it was a bit difficult but we managed it. Shower heating mixture was not working properly. One of the balcony door was very difficult to lock.

    The location is very good.. near to train station.. The apartment was at the top floor.. and was in good condition.

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2015

    10
    The location is close the train station and view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is close the train station and view from balconies were great, just next to lake and mountains

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: