Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue-Onnens 3 stars

Rue des Fontaines 20, 1425 Onnens, Switzerland

#1 of 1 hotels in Onnens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That evening there was an unpleasant smell in the hotel (like fuel)

    Propoerty well located nearby the lake of Neuchatel. The food at the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, i know it was out of season, but that doesn't excuse the state of the toilet (the last deposit still remained). I had to screw the door lock back on myself as it fell off, and couldn't unlock the door from the inside. My booking stated mountain view, but i didn't get that. For the price, I would have expected coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    it was out of season but, still they had a room made up. bed was comfy. The view i guess is good if you have a mountain view room...and the coffee and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had not realised quite how far away the lake was ( too far to walk). The hotel is in a tiny hamlet with no other dining options. Right next to a garage ( which our room looked out upon). Restaurant , although good, was expensive.

    Lovely old building with a distant view over lake Neufchatel. Easy drive to Neufchatel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice of food at restaurant. Rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned room, not appealing. The staff didn't speak English so there was a misunderstanding during dinner.

    The hotel itself, the exterior of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was awful. Dirty place. Breakfast very poor. Not worth money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, a very tasty dinner and good position.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no staff during our arrival, since we were the only guests at that day. So we had to call the person, who arrived within 1 minute - so no big deal after all.

    The lake view was beautiful, the location very quiet. There is not much around it though, so without car the location is probably not so good. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    it always depends on what you search and expect. I found this location very good , quite...and the cuisine deserves a special mention...

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service, really good restaurant with excellent food and a wine list centred on the local terroir.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very pleasant hosts and staff. Good food in the hotel restaurant. Rooms small but comfortable. Highly recommend for a two night stay

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: