Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue Palace Bern 5 stars

Kochergasse 3-5, 3011 Bern, Switzerland

#2 of 36 hotels in Bern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful setting, very overpriced and very indifferent ( verging on the poor) food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worthy of 5 stars The food was ok but very very expensive - poor value for money The WiFi was fussy Overall very disappointing.

    I expected a lot more from a 5 star Hôtel. The food was indifferent and very expensive. The room was quite small. The staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was poor and very basic.- costing 40sf . It was not 5 star. On the whole it felt more 3 star. The setting was magnificent - it felt that it was living on past glory.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Grand hotel with a long history
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Hotel might consider a smoking area out the back as the front was covered with beautifully dressed people smoking.

    It was very friendly. It was spotlessly clean. Large room. Nice view. Was given free upgrade. Very helpful on the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Exquisite updated, old world luxury charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast at 44$ seemed too expensive. Would love a spa/ massage service.

    Exquisite updated, old world luxury charm. Loved the bed linen with the code of armor woven into it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    luxury hotel right nextdoor to the parliament
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a pitty that that dogs are only allowed in the lobby and the rooms. Jeff did get a huge bed and treats but we wonder why dogs are not allowed on the terrace.

    the location is superb. the staff is outstanding

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The Suit Got Very Nice View And We Loved It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff In The reataurant And out suite do not have the balony..........

    All The Front Desk Staff Are Very Helpful Bit Not Really the Staff IncThe restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The location could not possibly be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room while great was not super updated. The shower was older etc but totally fine. A/C might have been nice but none of the classic hotels in Switzerland have it. It was vintage.

    The location could not possibly be better. The terrace dining in the river is incredible. The hotel is a classic with giant rooms and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Charm and history everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad that terrace with a view was closed because of some business events

    The hotel, interiors, lobby, the room. We were upgraded to the suite, it was amazing with incredible view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Everyone in the hotel were very helpful and willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked the room for my husband and myself, on my room reservation statement, it stated the breakfasts were included in the price of the room. When we checked out I noticed the breakfasts were added on my bill. Still not sure what happened. I will call the hotel, since we just got back home.

    Everyone in the hotel were very helpful and willing to accommodate our needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Hotel Bellevue belongs to the city of Bern.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are amicable in many ways despite few looks down on foreigners, i can feel they are bigoted.i had to remind them that I was a guest staying in the hotel. The rest is fine upon my expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel, providng 5 star service and well appointed large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real 5 star experience. The hotel is a little step back in time to beautifully appointed rooms, high ceilings and generous in size and amenities. I would definitely return back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location and wonderful staff but be ready to go bankrupt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should be forthcoming about what they charge for dogs! They charged me an extra 45 CHF for my dog, for 1 night. Outrageous. Especially since the room had a wooden floor/ easy to clean.

    Staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect. It located next to the Bundeshaus( the parliament building) face to the Aare river and the Alps. It has the best view in the city! It is only 150 meters away to Zytglogge, and 15 minutes walking to the Rose Garden. The luxury hotel itself is a historic building. The staffs are really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location, beautiful spacious room, unbeatable view of Berne. This hotel is a Bern landmark and is worth a visit if you want to experience a unique Swiss hotel with a long tradition of excellence.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my taste the general impression of our room was not up to the standard of a 5 star hotel that I am used to. However, maybe I just prefer a more modern touch. Definitely nothing bad about the hotel.

    Very polite and helpful staff. Great lounge / bar area. Impressive list of Gin's to choose from! Breathtaking view from our room. Excellent location right in the middle of the town of Berne

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Great Staff, Fine Old World Hotel, but AC Deficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner very limited in power, don't stay here in summer. I visited in autumn and still had to give up a room with a view because it was south-facing; moved to the north side which was a bit cooler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    One of the best Hotel during my trip in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best Hotel during my trip in Europe. They upgraded my room for free of charge and the stuff there are so kind. Strongly recommended specially, even it's within an hour from interlaken, Europe park and a lot of other cities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable within easy walking distance to all the places of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower over the bath felt cramped and awkward to use.

    The staff were lovely. Always friendly and helpful. Super comfortable bed. Large comfortable room. Loved the cafe on the terrace. Great views, great service, good food. Enjoyed the apples provided for us 😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful city hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everybody was very friendly and polite. Beautiful hotel interior in very good location, right in the centre of the city. The view from the terrace was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This fabulous hotel right in the middle of Bern is truly luxurious. The staff were very professional but lovely. The rooms were gorgeous with views of the Alps and the Aare. The linen was the finest Swiss cotton. I couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    An extraordinary Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THe Hotel is extraordinnary and the reception personell and Breakfast are very attentive and corteous. An extraordinnary Hotell, full of Charm, history and care to details without ever being snob, which for me is very important.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Loved it , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food inside hotel

    Loved it , good location Just the room service dinner was awful At least there should not charge me 50 FR for a rotten burger ! Specially when I complained and mentioned

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Treat yourself this is a rare thing - a beautiful Grand Old Hotel in the classic style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved it all but perhaps the breakfast at 40chf pp was a bit steep for a family. If you can't justify that then I'd suggest coffee and croissant in the lounge area, it was nice presented and felt like a lovely start to the day for a few chf's.

    Bern is beautiful and staying at the Bellevue Palace puts you at the centre of things in all senses of the word. This is a grand old hotel in the classic style, beautifully finished, wide corridors and large well equipped bedrooms. For sure it's pricey but if you can manage to push the boat out and stay then do, you won't be disappointed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    A Most Excellent Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The General Manager greeted us on arrival. He was most gracious and welcoming. The registration/concierge staff were knowlegable and very helpful with directions and reservations. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The terrace provided a beautiful late afternoon setting with a view of the Swiss Alps in the distance and part of beautiful Bern in the foreground. We will gladly stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelette excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, within the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, within the center. Service is excellent and a super nice restaurant with elegant food.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, close to all the place, hotel stuff is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, close to all the place, hotel stuff is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great facilities and staff and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great facilities and staff and views

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    12 Days in Bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty of the facility. The cleanliness and service were extraordinary.

    The location in Old Town was ideal. Central to everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    overall it was good but I expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old furniture and the price

    location, staff and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    overpriced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    We as a family had a wonderful stay. The hotelstaff was friendly and extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything was great!

    The breakfast and hotel service was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Luxury in the heart of bern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious rooms, helpful concierge and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    View is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small Bad service in the bar on the terrace

    View is amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    Location ,sevice ,cleanliness .
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the bar not great ,quality of priduce at breakfast for the price not great !!

    Location ,sevice ,cleanliness .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable bad and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Really comfortable bad and pillows. The staff is always ready to assist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Expensive, small room, good location
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was accused of stealing a pillow, and charged 130 CHF for this one pillow... Very dissapointed

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Had a great time at the Bellevue Palace. Will definitely stay there next time in Bern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our suite was amazing! Among other things, the bathroom floor was heated. We had a great view and were very happy with the spaciousness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    + lovely building with many flowers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    + lovely building with many flowers + friendly reception + outstanding valet service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Luxury hotel without the pretentiousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Staff were friendly, amenities great and rooms were well furnished.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Réception
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Réception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent.. love the hotel and sure will be back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and spacious rooms with close access to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable and spacious rooms with close access to transport and city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    In the heart of Bern you felt like a very honored guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location incredibly friendly staff who really seem to enjoy their work ! Our room was elegant and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Almost everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in room price, already quite high.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Had an amazing stay & will definitely come back on my next visit to Bern!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast

    Central location. Excellent information on local area from concierge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is professional and warm. This hotel is the best hotel I met for all area is more satisfied than expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel, wonderful city
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was magnificent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly professional staff. Best nights sleep on the trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    It was the best and luxury
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow the view is beautiful, must be classy hotel to have malt brown And nice view and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything in the hotel, this is the best hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a perfect hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Location, help of the staff and a wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, help of the staff and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not cheap but great

    perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nope

    Amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    Tip Top
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence d'un véritable Spa, piscine

    Situation, accueil, service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Grand Old Dame of a hotel, lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grand Old Dame of a hotel, lovely place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel in town. Simply you feel like in home with friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very friendly and attentive. Perfect location right in the heart of the old town. Wonderful old building and very nice decoration during Christmas time.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    The room was enormous and beautifully appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was enormous and beautifully appointed. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough to ensure we had everything we needed. Great location and easy to get to on foot from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    Luxurious 5 star hotel, staff (specifically Breakfast staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Luxurious 5 star hotel, staff (specifically Breakfast staff and service) were great, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Great location at Bern city center, around 15 minutes leisure walk to Bern train station. Heated bathroom marble floors were a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were big and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room didn't have a water kettle or a nespresso machine. I really hate when the drain in the bath tub doesn't take in the the flow of water coming from the shower. I think just because we reserved the rooms on booking.com they didn't give us rooms facing the lake !!

    The rooms were big and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    The hotel is one of the best I've stayed, staff was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little flexibility on check out wouldn't be so bad, after having checked in at 10pm and only staying for one night

    The hotel is one of the best I've stayed, staff was amazing and my room was a dream. Wish to come back soon!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Our suite with views of the river and mountains was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    55 CHF corkage was a bit over the top.

    Our suite with views of the river and mountains was immaculate as was the restaurant. The staff are very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    The reception and lobby was very good like a palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - My bed was six and half inches instead of a king size. - The duvet was small barely enough for me alone and we had to ask for a second one. - No coffee in the room

    The reception and lobby was very good like a palace

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    The new managment and new staff is much better than it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quality of simple breakfast could be better done. A plate of porridge of not very good quality, two cups of yogurt, four croissants and a cup of tea can not cost 40 Euros. The water mixers in the toilet must be changed or repaired.

    The new managment and new staff is much better than it was before. Finally, at the entrance there was s doorman.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are beautiful and so is the view. Extremely convenient to walk around the city. It took us 5 -15minutes to walk over to landmarks such as Einstein's house and the Bear Garden and Rose Garden

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Amazing, there's really not much to add when speaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is a bit tricky, specially if you don't have signal to receive sms text messages

    Amazing, there's really not much to add when speaking about the bellevue, it's a wonderful experience altogether, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was perfect, the view over the river Special tip, if you like gin tonics as much as i do, they have a gin tonic bar magistraly runned by a young lad called Tom, do try it out as i guarantee you won't be disappointed Special tip number 2, breakfast is amazingly good and the staff is out of this world

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Friendliness of staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of staff!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    4.2
    The price is way to high for what you get in return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price is way to high for what you get in return

There are also 58 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: