Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 2 stars

Seestrasse 36, 3700 Spiez, Switzerland

#7 of 10 hotels in Spiez

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointing. Owner was not on site. The two girls who worked there did not speak very good English, though they did their best. It all needs re-developing. I would not go there again

    I didn't like anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, would like to have stayed longer

    Family run hotel in a beautiful location with a small roof terrace on the first floor overlooking the town and the lake. Owner and staff very friendly, owner spoke perfect English. The hotel owners run a separate restaurant about a 10 min. walk away at the lakeside where I had an excellent lunch and a complimentary drink. The room was a little sparse and some fixtures a bit last century, however, this is not a negative as it added to the charm of the place and reminded me of times I spent in Switzerland back in the 1970's - 1980's. The bed was exceptionally comfortable one of the best nights sleep I have had and the buffet breakfast and coffee was also good, everything was fresh and well presented. Would definitely recommend this hotel and like to go back to Spiez and stay at the Bellevue again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    It was very clean, central and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived there was no one at the reception and I rang the bell twice. Had to call the number on the reception window to have someone come and check me in. It took 15mins of waiting.

    It was very clean, central and breakfast was good. It was just 5-10mins walk from station on one side and 10mins walk to the lake on the other. The rooms have a beautiful view unto the lake and mountains. They even offer the guests a free drink at one of the restaurants by the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    - terrace with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the price is quite high for what you get

    - terrace with nice view - wifi - good breakfast - friendly staff - close to the marine - room was simple but clean - they prepared the breakfast for us at 6:30 even it's normally at 8:00

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The best view possible of the lake and a cosy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were somewhat thin, if your neighbors are loud.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. In our first day, the hot water was not on but once we told the staff they immediately fixed it. The view from our balcony couldn't be better. It had a full panorama of the lake and mountains. Simply breathtaking! The location is also great, about 5 mins walk from Spiez train station. The breakfast was ok too :) Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Hope for back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostress is not very good at English. Maybe a little trouble with communication. But she was really nice and helpful.

    Second time to stay here. I'm really love this small town. You can see the lake from the window. There is a big balcony facing the lake. The sceen is amzing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location and easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries (shampoo, body wash) provided. Breakfast was at extra charge.

    Friendly staff. Smooth check in. Amazing view. Especially loved how close to train station - super convenient. Good restaurant downstairs too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    5min walk from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or refreshments in the room. A bit cold in the room.

    5min walk from train station. 10min walk from the pier. Nice view of the lake and the mountains from the terrace. Small yet clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Quaint and affordable with a good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that only rooms on the back of the hotel have a good view (we were in a 3 person room, so didn’t have a view). Also good to know that the staff speaks limited English or French. Otherwise, very friendly! Breakfast wasn’t served (I assume because it was outside of peak season).

    This little hotel was at a great location overlooking Spiez and the lake. It had a great patio and was very reasonably priced for a room with a double bed and bunk bed. Free parking is right across the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's an open balcony on the 2nd floor, which you could have a good view of the city, the lake and montains. In our room on the 3rd floor there's also a small balcony of our own, and there're tables and chairs on both balconies. The room is clean and quiet. There are restaurants, supermarkets and pharmacies very close. (We drove there so i am not quite sure about the exact distance from the town center.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 nights so we thought we would have 2 breakfasts, however the 2nd morning No Breakfast and I am not sure why, I do not understand the language and she did not speak English.

    The view of the lake and mountains

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place to be and stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a short walk from the trainstation in a beautiful village with awesome views. Id recommend walking around to Egg by the waterfront. We also walked the other direction to next village and then caught bus home ( free with tourist card provided by hotel) Rooms are comfy and clean. Breamkfast is really good and what a view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice little place with a lack view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really, the only thing would be the show gel and shampoo provided by the hotel. It is packed in a small plastic bag and hard to tear open.

    The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to the lack. They have a small lift to go up stairs. We had a room with large balcony outside the window. The view to the lack was splendid. The hotel staff was friendly and gave us plenty of information. The breakfast was nice as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Bellview was clean, and comfortable, and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we were there a large sign board was affixed to the front door, stating that in future they would demand passports on arrival and payment for the accommodation up front. I believe that they have had losses from guests leaving without settling their accounts. Maybe because the reception desk was often unattended!

    We had a room overlooking the lake which was quiet and opened onto a sun deck. The hotel is not air conditioned but we were able to leave windows open. The hotel was clean, and the staff helpful in spite of limited English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value in stunning surroundings
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It didn't particularly affect me but since booking the restaurant for main meals has closed and those staying are directed down by the lake to the owners' restaurant. I ate there once and was perfectly happy with my meal and service but brochure will need to be updated to reflect this and could be a problem if the weather was not as wonderful as I experienced

    Very good value for money in an expensive area. Friendly staff. View from balcony fabulous Good breakfast. Comfortable and suitable if travelling alone as I was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Very clean, great view, I will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly nothing, some people complained it was far from the bay and the castle, but i enjoyed the walk and the scenery was spectacular the whole time, so put on your walking shoes and enjoy a nice stroll.

    This place was amazing! I backpacked solo for 32 days through Europe, I saw the good, the bad, and the disgusting, and this was honestly one of the highlights. This place was super clean the view from the room was amazing(see pic), and the room itself was very nice and comfortable. The location was good, easy to find from the train station, maybe a 5 minute walk. You get a free welcome drink at a bar/restaurant in town by the bay, go there for the drink but return to the hotel for dinner, its the same menu but cheaper prices, and well worth the money. The waitress was super nice and helped me pick out a more local, traditional meal and it was fantastic! Also the free breakfast the next morning was one of the better ones I had during my travels, and it's served in the part of the dining room with the best view! Also I would recommend staying here over Interlaken, as its a little smaller and much less touristy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facing of the room

    Our room was not facing the lake, that's a bit disappointing, the breakfast is decent, it's a ok choice for staying one night. A bit more expensive if you don't get a good view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    5.4
    Need to exchange room key for front door key not obvious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to exchange room key for front door key not obvious (Note stuck on door which was easy to miss, we did and had to call out night porter). Restaurant not open every day in the evenings. Alternative restaurant recommended is long way down steep hill, much better to go back up the hill towards the station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, Near train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was simple, but it was good test

    Nice lake view from my room. Near the train station. Friendly staff. There no kettle in the room, but you can ask hot water at the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.1
    Traditional style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication was not in line with expectations. I like to contact the hotel before I start my journey just to confirm the reservation and some other details, and it was really hard to reach any response from the staff. There was no response on any of my phone calls. The only way to communicate to the hotel was to use e-mail address specified in the hotel's official website. The majority of staff speaks only German, so there could be some difficulties if you rely on English language only. Even though the breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi were included in the price, it just seemed too expensive. Beds were not so comfortable, especially to the tall people because all beds had those old fashioned barriers at the lower end, which restricts you from stretching your legs. I would strongly recommend to book 'Double Room', because 'Single Room' offers a really small, uncomfortable bed.

    Traditional style hotel will offer you a basic accommodation in a nice location. A free parking is available, even though you might need to walk some 200 meters to reach auxiliary parking lot, when the main parking lot in front of the hotel is fully occupied. Breakfast is included in the price. Our rooms were clean, tidy and quiet. Wi-Fi worked fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and had an amazing view. Our room was clean and pretty and has an amazing view as well, it literally couldn't get any better. The location was very great as well, super close to the train station and town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but great view and excellent value for money more than compensate for this.

    Breakfast was excellent and location of restaurant is nice too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Room with a view! Thumbs up!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a more comfortable bed!

    I requested a mountain view room to surprise my boyfriend and they were able to give us a room with a view. The town was extremely quiet and fun to walk around. They provided breakfast in the morning and their coffee was two thumbs up!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.5
    We had dinner in the restaurant and the meals are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite simple. Most of the staff speak only German that it's hard for us to communicate.

    We had dinner in the restaurant and the meals are good. Bed and linen are comfortable! Our rooms had balcony facing the great view! Location is okay, it took us around 10 walking to train station. There is a supermarket near by the next street. The staff who served us breakfast, she is really nice:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    An empty small room with barely any service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No formal reception. When you walked in, nobody knows you want to check in. Staff are very cool. Reluctant to do anything for you. Almost empty room with no tissue, cups/glasses, desk and is extremely tiny. Not 'that' close to the train station - it's about 500-600 metres downhill.

    Breakfast is fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.1
    Facilities were very clean, staff was friendly and the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They had a mix up with the booking when I gotten in, took a bit to get all sorted. The pillows were also very flat, giving me a neck cramp.

    Facilities were very clean, staff was friendly and the food is great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.8
    Good location and clean, that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough outlet, low signal of wi-fi (uable to use at 3rd floor)

    Good location from the station. Clean room and breakfast was so so. It's just good to spend one night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, small room, noise at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    great location, can see the lake through windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, can see the lake through windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Good price, good location, basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful views from terrace, reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    it met all our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints at all

    the breakfast was good. the location was excellent. the staff were very friendly. it was close to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Great little Swiss town and good location but price needs to drop for level of establishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but overpriced.

    Excellent location in town and close to train station. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not speak English. There was no shampoo in the bathroom, only liquid hand soap.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very good environment 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good environment 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Spiez delightful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views. Breakfast delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable and well located hotel, perfect for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and well located hotel, perfect for an overnight stay. Good shower, good breakfast and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.3
    Awful Wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi is truly terrible and very slow

    Terrific lake view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better than expected!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view and prefect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical European soft pillows.

    Amazing view and prefect location. Close to lake and to the Spiez train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is convenient. It’s between train station and pier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Adequate clean room in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff in office when we arrived. Key left with note.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Not far from Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not far from Train Station. Good breakfast. Good value for money. Good view from window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    The lake view was great, It's stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked two rooms with lake view, but only one I have got.

    The lake view was great, It's stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Hotel provide me the great lake view room on high floor with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator didn't work during my stay

    Hotel provide me the great lake view room on high floor with a small balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Ahort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is exactly in front of the station. You get glasses and microwave. Easy to check in & check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Room with lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed (so noisy spring when i turn my body while sleep)

    Room with lake view. It's include breakfast. Close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    The location is good and the view from the balcony is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound Proof is not so good. The bathroom is too small.

    The location is good and the view from the balcony is very nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    I will rate this hotel 10 points out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good small hotel, the boss and staff are nice, breakfast is good too. clean and quite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Clean, nest, plain overpriced for quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nearly unfurnished. Beds comfortable. Outside lights made responsibly all day.

    The dining room was delightful. The breakfast was Spartan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Simple B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, rooms are very basic

    Some rooms and dining area has nice view on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, convenient and comfortable small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent. Parking place is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option in breakfast

    location, staff cooperated and private parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. All things are around. Near to the Thun lake 3 min walk. The staff is so frindly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean room with lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress in the morning cannot speak English.

    Clean room with lake view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and not far from Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up to the train station.

    Location ,good breakfast and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Area - perhaps a lobby would be good

    Excellent location - staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Spoilt by noise outside room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and outside noise was annoying

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable

    Friendly staff, beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice view to the Thunersee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment in cash does not come handy.

    Loved the view of the room to the lake and the open access to the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    no issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues. good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Good place of stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay in room with private terrace as requested in booking

    Good area to stay, peaceful place but convenience by public transportation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views from our room, thin pillows.

    Good location, amazing views if your room's window is facing the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in the room.

    Nice view from a balcony and restaurant. Room is a simple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location if travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pillow (or more than one) would have been nice

    Liked having a good sized room with a view - most unusual for a single traveller

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Good choice for staying in Spiez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too simple.

    Good choice for staying in Spiez. Good location from bahnhof and the main sceneries. The restaurant is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Always a welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family Run Hotel. Well run, just 6 minutes walk from the Railway Station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was pretty slow.

    The view from our room was amazing! Overall, very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    restaurant staff very accommodating;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant staff very accommodating; continental breakfast well presented.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Super Value for money!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Badezimmer

    Well situated

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    good option
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms a bit spartan.

    great views, good breakfast, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Overall is a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facility to boil water

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    the location and cleanness are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of staff cannot speak or understand English.

    the location and cleanness are good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Great view and near perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit on the expensive side

    Loved the view from our room. No nonsense check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: