Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue-Terminus 4 stars

Bahnhofstrasse 10, 6390 Engelberg, Switzerland

#9 of 51 hotels in Engelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable Stay at Engelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast spread was limited.

    Nice property , bang opposite to the station, awesome view from our balcony of the snow capped mountains . Hotel Reception staff were very cordial and helpful . They upgraded us to a bigger room with the view which was a pleasant surprise . Will definitely come back and stay at this property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people from groups are loud in the hotel public spaces. It wasn’t a problem at all while in the room.

    The hotel decoration is vibrant and it has a great public space on the first floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was very well organized and I, being an architect,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very well organized and I, being an architect, I particularly appreciated the whole intervention of renovation, the mix of belle époque and modern, the design pieces and the overall coziness of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a very convenient and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant (Living Room) was okay. The tapas concept is a nice change but the quality is just so-so. In addition, while the service at the front desk was excellent, the same could not be said about the restaurant.

    The rooms were very comfortable overall, with nice touches such as a well-equipped desk (with enough plugs) and bathroom sink area. Nice bedding, ambiance, and cleanliness make the hotel a nice place to stay. Breakfast was good (if the same each day but with nice options).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great stay in a georgeous region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A slight negative point is that the ski-room did not have special ski-shoe heaters. However, the wooden ski storage deco and the blank wooden tree made you almost forget that you were sitting in a ski-room.

    The Hotelstaff was friendly and forthcoming. The rooms were modern and confortable. The breakfast area has a unique belle époque charme and the Yucatan Bar next door is an ideal spot to enjoy some after-ski time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We really liked our stay here and hope to come back some day!

    Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. The rooms were big with interesting designs, comfortable beds, and nice showers. We also really loved the breakfast buffet and the staff were very helpful when we needed to find a restaurant for the evening (the restaurant at the hotel is also very tasty). For people looking to go skiing or up the gondola to Mt. Titlis, the free shuttle bus picks up right across the street from teh hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great, modern, yummy. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in the roof, so the ceilings were a bit slanted, which is a bit awkward. But the furnishings are made in function so it works. The main annoyance is the noise from the Bar/Restaurant Yukatan down below. It's full of drunk loud people well after bed time, annoying if you're willing to sleep well to hit the slopes early.

    The hotel is nicely renovated, modern in a grand old building. Breakfast is amazing. Staff is nice. The ski room is convenient. Parking was easy too. The rooms were nice, good shower, great beds too !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    We loved our stay and would definitely return, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I would change would be the pillows, there weren't enough.

    We loved our stay and would definitely return, location was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were really clean, we had an amazing view and my daughter especially liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Super hotel, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great :-)

    As a solo traveller I would highly recommend this hotel. It is very modern, beautifully decorated, rooms are gorgeous, food is excellent, location is so convenient (across from train station and ski bus stop) and staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    If you want to be in the centre of town, walking distance to the lifts, cheap, then stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s needs some Atmosphere in the bar area, some background music playing would make this much more enjoyable

    Great location to town, really well priced for Switzerland!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    interrupted WIFI signal for 2 days out of 3 days that was our stay

    almost everything was great Very clear hotel comfortable beds lovely village to walk at night In front of the main train station supermarket coop can be reach within 5 minutes from the hotel Titlis cable car station is 5 minutes walking MY OPINION: in general i dont recommend to stay in Engelber more than 2 nights as nothing much to do except top of titlis and the kids playing ground opposite to titlis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful high ceiling rooms, but dinner is not cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is expensive; mains cost CHF 35-50. Room 104 is nice but water flushing through the pipes can be heard.

    Half of the hotel is newly renovated, in a cool modern style! Beautiful room, very high ceiling. Staff was very helpful and allowed late checkout after skiing. Across the street from the train station; still quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice location , close to trainstation and nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar Breakfast can be improved Hotel bar closes early Spa is10 min drive away

    Good location Free upgrade New room Comfortable bed Close to nightlife Close to train and bus station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    We loved the big rooms, beautiful view and the clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier. The food prices were expensive, but maybe that is just Switzerland.

    We loved the big rooms, beautiful view and the clean bathrooms. Nice bar area with lounge. Very convenient to ski slope, and bus picks you up right outside. I found the 2 girls at the front desk the day we checked in to be very nice. Other than that, the servers in restaurant and the gentleman at the front desk the following day were not as friendly/helpful. I would recommend staying at this hotel though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    This is the second time I have stayed here in the past 11...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed here in the past 11 months. I couldn't be more pleased. The cheerful and helpful personnel along with the comfortable accomodations make for a most pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    The Room was unique, spacious, comfortable, modern and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Room was unique, spacious, comfortable, modern and new. The Hotel location was perfect; right across the street from the Train Station surrounded by beautiful mountain views. Walking distance to Mt Titlus, shops and resturants. Great Value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony not private, No coffee and tea machine ,

    Great view, Cleanliness, Limited but good breakfast, Comfortable bed, Large size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    the interior design and breakfast very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room too small for the rate that we paid

    the interior design and breakfast very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    the view from room is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakkfast so standart...not in my expectation :(

    the view from room is awesome..very recommended..the location is in front of the station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.4
    View, location, free parking, welcome drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, breakfast should be better, no helping with luggage.

    View, location, free parking, welcome drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, cool decor and nice breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Great location, cool decor and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The parking was to expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was to expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing breakfast, service and very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature could've been a bit cooler in the room for better sleep.

    Amazing breakfast, service and very nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location (close to transportation + easy access to the slopes) and breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, clean and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be nicer specially one at the bar she was just rude.

    The suite was really nice and clean. Big room which I like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great redesign.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great redesign. Rooms comfortable and cosy. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is very chic and the staff are all extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very chic and the staff are all extremely friendly. The meal is sophisticated and tasty. The location is perfect for skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    SPA missing

    Excellent location , good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel. A few niggles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug socket or clock near bed. Dodgy hairdryer

    Lovely renovation. Nice public spaces. Free drink.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazon value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This venue is a very good value for the money, the location is excellent, staff is kind and helpful. We will come back for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    No spa or pool on site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spa or pool on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous hotel. Great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in the Swiss mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic room in the corner of the hotel. Friendly people. Next to the train/bus station and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to visit
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast... very comfy room with an unbelievable view...outstanding!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff, location, yucatan bar and restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom without a proper door

    Friendly staff, location, yucatan bar and restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    New rooms are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is going through renovations so half of the hotel is new and half is very run down. Staff are helpful but rarely smile and make you feel like you are bothering them. No spa facilities which at the prices they charge is disappointing.

    New rooms are fantastic. Modern, clean spacious. Location is perfect for ski lifts and train station. Bar in Lobby is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.1
    The building is old style classic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast very poor for the price and lounge could be more in style with the builder. Rather stiff.

    The building is old style classic. Great location 20 steps from train station.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location, near the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Amazing location, near the slopes. Ski bus station right in front of hotel. Takes less than 5 minutes in the bus to get to Titlis lift. Hotel recently updated and roomy. We stayed superior room: 2 adults and 2 young children. Breakfast is great.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    6.3
    Bar and restaurant staff v helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We specifically booked a room with a bath and understood that a superior room included one ( indeed our confirmatory email said so). So we were surprised and disappointed to be fobbed off with a room without one ("a superior room is either with a bath or a sofa not both"!). On showing them the email they decided to move us to a room with a bath for our 3 subsequent nights (and of course they didn't charge us the superior supplement for the first night). It was a poor introduction to the hotel and the need to change rooms was inconvenient. Waiting for a free table for 'superior' breakfast was a pain. Buffet breakfast was preferable to service.

    Bar and restaurant staff v helpful. Superior room very comfortable. Breakfast nice esp their Bircher Museli. Good evening meal

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel charged me all the total reservation days even I cancel the booking a few days before the check in date. I know what the hotel written in their policy but they should have some flexibility in case of unpredictable situation happened.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    9.6
    I initially chose this hotel primarily for location and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ate only one meal in the house restaurant. I enjoyed my meal and the service was very good. One caveat: the adjoining bar caters to a "younger" crowd; ergo, some of the noise can spill over into the dining room. All in all a minor inconvenience.

    I initially chose this hotel primarily for location and for the description of the junior suite. I could not have been more pleased. A comfortable & roomy accomodation accompanied by a most pleasant and attentive management and staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Bang opposite the railway station, the location of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic room for the price paid. No telephone, no coffee-maker. I really wonder why hotels omit such a basic & inexpensive thing as a coffee-maker. Strange door for toilet & shower. Only one can be closed at a time. Not smart by any standards (if that was what was intended). Improper utilization of available space.

    Bang opposite the railway station, the location of this hotel is great. This is important if you are carrying luggage since taxis are difficult to find in small towns like Engelberg. Extremely beautiful views from the balcony. Courteous staff. Good breakfast. Bus taking to cable car station of Mt.Titlis stops right in front of the hotel. Good overall cleanliness. Quiet rooms. Supermarket & Indian restaurant can be reached in less than 5min walk. But this can be said about some other hotels in Engelberg since it's a small place, albeit very picturesque.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is centrally located, very close to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is centrally located, very close to the train station and has a fantastic view of the mountains. It is very quiet. The design of the room is really fantastic. I especially liked the shower and the radio.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.2
    Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the town, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is perfectly located in the centre of the town, close to the train station. The 'new standard' rooms are modern and well appointed. Staff friendly and helpful. Belle Epoque style hotel updated to a contemporary style.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    You need to be comfortable with whoever you're sharing a room with. The door to the bathroom doesn't fully close

    Fantastic renovations. Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    8.3
    Convenient location, very modern room (I lived in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient location, very modern room (I lived in the renovated one), tasty breakfast. The hotel offers additional "compliments" as welcome drink, 15% discount to rent ski equipment at the shop nearby, swimming pool discount, etc. You'll have all opportunities to relax and have active rest.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Perfect location, comfortable bed, nice & modern room with terrace. Very good breakfast buffet (until 12:00 on Sundays!) and we were also offered a free cake (daily) for afternoon tea (maybe only available during christmas holidays...) A nice plus is the bar/restaurant Yucatan which is on the ground floor (very good for apres ski, dinner was delicious too!). Room was so quiet, we didn't hear anything from outside! Very much appreciated after long nights out! This is maybe the best & most comfortable hotel I ever stayed... Of course it's quite pricey (even for Switzerland) but ok for main season & a nice winter holiday. I'll come back asap!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    Great, comfortable and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great, comfortable and pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    loved the redecorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no room service

    loved the redecorated rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    take advantage of off site SPA facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not all TV stations shown on guide were connected

    take advantage of off site SPA facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Checking in was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Checking in was excellent. My junior suite had a great view and was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    2.9
    staff treated us very rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff treated us very rude Not available in the hotel trolley to carry bags and no one help us from the staff uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    We had the junior suite and the view was truely breath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was very uncomfortable

    We had the junior suite and the view was truely breath taking.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    Could not recommend the Jr Suite more, extremely comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could not recommend the Jr Suite more, extremely comfortable, great layout, good attention to detail and spectacular views!

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    7.9
    facilities abd location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    staff! Not very welcoming or service oriented

    facilities abd location

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.3
    Extra charge of 50chf for a child that slept in our same bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra charge of 50chf for a child that slept in our same bed and did not eat breakfast.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: