Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue 4 stars

Marktgasse 59, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#23 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 697 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    This should have been a good place to stay in Interlaken, but were a bit disappointed by the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was soulless and didn't really exploit its general facilities and riverfront position. Parking was 100m down the road, but staff were happy to move luggage to and fro. Unfortunately, at the time of our stay, the road was closed for roadworks which limited getting in and out of the property and added a level of dirt and noise to the experience.

    This is a modernised hotel in a older building facing onto the river (not a lake) in Interlaken. I had a medical problem whilst there and the staff could not have been more helpful in sorting out assistance for me. Room had a modern but complex set of controls which we never totally mastered. Breakfast was satisfactory. Interlaken West station was a short walk (although it seemed that most journeys started at interlaken East). Shopping was close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The WiFi was great, the room with a balcony view was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with A/C
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not very good. There were no robes provided.

    The WiFi was great, the room with a balcony view was fabulous, pretty big and very clean. The breakfast was fairly good and the staff were lovely. Great hotel, in a wonderful location. Walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing, everything was to our expectations beautiful old building with loads of character.

    good breakfast, good location, great staff very helpful, a very enjoyable holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Homey feeling + riverside view = perfect getaway for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room feels very homey. Very comfortable beds, lovely views of the river and mountains, 2 balconies. We felt very relaxed and at ease in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Easily accessible from Interlaken West. A few mins walk, you can find many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Location , the view with balcony room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with A/C
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor made from wood any one is walking in the floor above u u can hear it.. little annoying

    Location , the view with balcony room .. 5 min walk to the center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    It was located in a good location and they provided parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small. The beds are not very comfortable and they made a lot of squeaking noise.

    It was located in a good location and they provided parking and other services which was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Worest hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was my worse exeperience ever. I paid over 300 dollars per nighy but they did not have airconditions, fridge and the room was way too small. The stuff was so unfriendly and I asked them to change the room because of the bugs but they end up yelling at me. I have been traveling to many countries and hotels but this hotel was actually the worse of worse.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lies besides a river. You may sit in the room balcony to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the surroundings environment. The room facility is modern and comfortable. Staff are helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, cleanliness, most of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows did not have any net, so when you open them to get some fresh air, you also get mosquitos. The male waiter for breakfast was not polite with the guests, he needs to be taught how to behave with them. All the other waitresses were very nice and professional

    Location, cleanliness, most of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location 5 minutes from the West interlaken train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night. But, expected with an older building.

    Great location 5 minutes from the West interlaken train station. Short walk from main shopping and restaurant area. Good breakfast, helpful staff, modern bathrooms, and great view from room overseeing river.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    لا بأس فيه
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner No fridge Pillows are not comfy Very small rooms I payed for 2 kids and they slept in our bed because no place for extra bed Idont like the breakfast

    Location Beautiful view Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quiant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only draw back was that the room was warm and had no fan or air conditioning. We opened the bathroom window to allow fresh air in. The floors creaked and not enough pillows.

    I decided to reserve the Bellevue because of it's star rating and location. I wanted a hotel close to water and to take advantage of the views. This hotel was perfect for that except that the room didn't stand up to the star ratings. We enjoyed the night and the staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    風景優美,可看到大河
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to have air conditioner during summer

    風景優美,可看到大河 Nice balcony with river view Nice receptionist Good breakfast with nice service Comfortable mattress Convenient distance from most restaurants and train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with A/C
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is small and the lake view is river view. The wooden floor cracking sound is disturbing as we can hear it from the other room as well. No matter how light you try to walk, it still sound. The bed sheet is rough and very soft pillow. Small wardrobe but it comes with a safe. You can't set the temperature of the air condition in your room, it's centralized. We asked a few of the staffs as we find it's quite stuffy but there is nothing they can do, they don't even know how it function. It literally blow for maybe 1-2 minutes then it goes off for few minutes, and if you choose to open the window, you will hear the train passing, so...

    Friendly staffs, basic breakfast but the staff make sure food is always enough for everyone all the time. There is laundry room where you can do your laundry (self service), CHF 5 for washing and CHF 5 for drying, washing powder is free for hotel guest, just ask it from the front desk. Water pressure is good and the room come with air condition. There are few shops around where you can find nice food and Coop is just around the corner. From the train station to hotel, it will takes you about 25-30 minutes of walk, but 10 minutes with bus plus walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Loved the Bellevue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open windows (no AC) simply means you can hear the train easily which runs late and early.

    Quaint, incredibly nice staff, lovely patio that sits on a fast rushing part of the canal, central location, awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view from the room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but the curtains and some sheets were all worn out with some holes in them. Also, no air conditioning in the room.

    Beautiful view from the room and great location. The breakfast was very good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    There are insects infestation in the room when I inform the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are insects infestation in the room when I inform the recaption they don’t do anything just they say we will spray This is the last time it was my second stay in this hotel But this is the last time I was in Honeymoon they make me abuse

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a wonderful stay. Would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have used a little more variety.

    Very comfortable hotel. Older style kept up to date with modern touches and finishes. Comfortable bed. Great location within walking distance of train station and restaraunts. Being next to the river was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    overall experience was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I booked I booked two rooms but when I reached there I found its one single room & one double room WE are family of 4 all adults, I can't be doing such blunder!!!Probably it was booking .com Fault.

    The location of property & sit out with mountain view.Staff was very cordial & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in first floor and i was trying to sleep but unfortunately the foot steps in the second floor was little bit annoying..I stayed for three nights and I faced this issue only once...no other disadvantages...

    Location was good..also there is parking that belongs to the hotel...the view of the river was amazing ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, if a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on the expensive side, which is really only justified if you take full advantage of the amenities (which I would absolutely recommend doing anyway).

    The breakfast is amazing, and absolutely worth making time for. The hotel provides you with ample ways to get around (a card to use local buses and trains, and they'll loan you bikes if needed), which can help offset the price. Our room's view was beautiful as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Easy to get there, close to the city center, AMAZING...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get there, close to the city center, AMAZING BATHROOM :), parking is included and it is just on the other side of the road, friendly staff, wide choice of breakfast, and of course beautiful view from the balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Just marvelous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central,walking distance from station.Most beautiful setting next to the river and a gorgeous view on the mountain.Quiet and peaceful.Very good breakfast with a good variety. A very good restaurant just next to the hotel for supper(The Goldener Anker) Very friendly staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff are lovely and extremely helpful, particularly Carla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from other guests travels in the wooden corridors.

    Staff are lovely and extremely helpful, particularly Carla. Breakfast is good. Location is very close to train station ( Interlaken West ) but didn’t hear trains overnight. Older style building, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Most awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was absolutely the best hotel that I have ever lived in. The location is so awesome that you would not like to leave this place. The hospitality is great. The rooms are very nice and have great views. Location is amazing. Overall a great stay. Would highly recommend for families and individuals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    This is located in Interlaken West.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is located in Interlaken West. Which is more quaint and less touristy than Interlaken OST. We loved it. A two block walk from the train station. The hotel was beautiful (rooms tiny but have everything you need) Stave and service were great. Breakfast can be included and is delicious, recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed the stay. It was very comfortable. Exceeded my expectations. Though not a star hotel - was very clean, located near to Interlaken West Railway station, reasonably good breakfast and other amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.5
    we have been before and we hope to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 4 nights

    balcony chairs were a bit hard

    balcony gave great view we asked for odd things - like milk in the room (not the packet things) - and it was supplied (no hassle at all)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very charming and in a great location from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small for two people with two large suitcases but it was fine since we were out and about for most of the day.

    The hotel was very charming and in a great location from the town! It was a short walk from Interlaken West train station which was convenient. There are lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. I loved the little balcony that we had overlooking the river and the Alps. I honestly wish I stayed for more than one night so I could have enjoyed the property more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location with access to nature and nearby attractions. Friendly staff. Overpriced parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of some staff such as the lady on the reception desk when we checked in. The fact of not being able to hang the towel in the toilet since there are no hooks. The small cupboard which is not solid wood and as a family we had limited space to hang anything. Paid parking rate since I believe 18 euros per night is too much for towns such as Interlaken. We paid much less in Munich, Germany for parking in the middle of the city.

    Location.. Location.. Location. The room was good although few minor things were missing such as a mirror on the dressing table or in the room. There was only one mirror in the Toilet/Shower. The staff were friendly with exception of one lady at the reception who was rude and big headed (she was on the night shift when we checked in). The breakfast is not having many choices, but we liked the eggs and fresh cappuccino made by the Portuguese lady every morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful hotel and we'll stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both Apartments have no Air Conditioning but equipped with fans. We didn't need them since the weather was already very cold in March, however, inclusive of Air Conditioning on the Riverhouse Apartment and other hotel apartments would be highly appreciated by guests booking their stay during summer season (June to August). One more issue regarding towels occured as they charged us extra 100 CHF on last day. Apparently, our children inadvertently have used the towels for toilets and got ruined. I don't mind paying for that, however, I explained to the property owner and the receptionist that instead of placing a letter inside the Riverhouse Apartment, cleaner could have explained the same thing on spot or on same day if we were not available, instead of cleaner noticing this on first day and then placing a letter on second day and only assuming that we have read the letter already only if the situation stopped. Propper communication with guests will give us opportunity to correct situations (specially when travelling with 5 children). I told the receptionist that I didn't see the letter, but apparently later I found out that my sister thankfully saw it and informed children not to use towels in toilets. I only imagine if no one of us have noticed the letter, what could have happened? Will the hotel staff keep silent and continue charging us for towels sets 600 CHF for 6 nights in total? Anyway, this small misunderstanding and miscommunication will not stop us from coming back to this hotel or recommend it for our other family members and friends. We really had an enjoyable stay in the lovely Interlaken.

    We decided to stay at this hotel among other 8 hotel recommendations in Interlaken due it's location by the river and near to grocery market, shops and Arabic/ Indian Halal Restaurants around in the heart of Interlaken. It is also located 6 mins walk from Interlaken West Train Station. We booked the Riverhouse Apartment and another apartment inside the hotel for 6 nights. Both were with fresh breakfast included and served every morning. Both apartments are modern, equipped with everything you might need and get cleaned everyday. The Riverhouse has a private garden directly on the beautiful river. All staff were very friendly, they even offered us a card for free train utilization and also helped us to start fire on the Riverhouse's garden and arranged transportation to the beautiful Blausee. There is also porters to arrange baggages to the rooms, which was so convenient and appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view of the stream from the room, super helpful staff, caters to vegetarian taste too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldnt have been better

    we had loads and loads of questions and they had loads of time to answer all our questions...with a smile! I guess that is the one thing that I look for in my favourite hotel...time for me. They joined our beds so that my family could sleep together, adjusted the room temperature just right, gave us bicycles for free so that we could have a look at the city, gave us detailed maps and travel tips so that we could find our way around and answered the shopping related queries to our wives. what more could a man ask for?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Worth the money, beautiful view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not as close as we thought it would to the train station (West Interlaken). But it's okay if you only have 1 piece of luggage. For us, it was 10 minutes walks, nice walks btw..along the river.

    We had the room facing the river w/ small balcony, it was really nice. Tips: Book & ask the higher floor room w/ river view balcony, you will get the view of the mountains & wider river view. The room is well appointed, they even provide the fan for guests who needs it. There are rooms w/ AC for summer time, but I believe w/ higher rates. I love how the balcony door & blinds work, btw...hehehe... I like the breakfast place, it's classic & pretty, decorated w/ fresh tulips, lovely. 2 convenient stores just a few steps away from the property, this is very convenient. Lovely hotel & lovely city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Old-style hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room interiors sometimes looked quite old and you get a feeling that you can easily break something with the wrong move. Again, breakfasts were arguable: cheese offerings were good, however chopped fruits seemed bit outdated and bad. That bright-pink back lightning in the bathroom... We didn't get its purpose at all.

    Stunning views around the hotel! So great they offer rooms with small balconies, it's just awesome to get onto it and have a look around. The hotel itself is pretty much old classical building with the corresponding interiors. At the same time, it has necessary facilities for the comfortable stay, like kettle or nice batch aids. As a cute compliment, they offer free apples in the lobby. Breakfasts were arguable: cheese offerings were good, however chopped fruits seemed bit outdated and bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Clean, freindly hotel. Great location, beautiful views from windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location. 2 min walk from Interlaken West train station. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, everything clean and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking should be for free... Unfortunately bad smell outside the hotel because of a chicken farm located next to it.

    Super comfy the bed Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, well-located, convenient, and clean hotel for a short stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one pillow per person - this is the norm in Europe but with an international tourist destination such as Interlaken, I would have expected two. There are no facilities - no pool, sauna, hot tub, spa, small exercise room.

    The hotel is very well situated for Interlaken - for those wanting to visit the city. It is also close enough to the edge that the drive out for those using it as a base for the mountains (we went to Mürren) will find it convenient as well. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom and the room spotlessly clean, the restaurant and bar are quite nice with a comprehensive breakfast which is somewhat unique for a typical European hotel. The people were really friendly and that made it all the more pleasant. Rooms with a view are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    best hotel that i select after deep deep and selective...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beds are not comfortable at all. but i can forgive it compare to all amazing facilities that we have

    best hotel that i select after deep deep and selective review. I saty in the apartment. its extremely big and comfortable. view is amazing like a dream. stuff are very friendly. we call 4 hrs before arrival to arrange small set up for my sister birthday and Generously they provide cake and candles. I will never forget my stay in this hotel and it makes me love interlaken. I love the breckfast pure swiss breckfast. very clean apartment and new. there is one closely supermarket and all good resturant are around

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    property was shortstaffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    property was shortstaffed. Sometimes there was no one on reception at night and watchmen was doing multitasking so we had to wait outside since the main door use to be locked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is recommend for its perfect location along the River and breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When waking in the wooden floor, there is a sound. Also, when people stay in the room above walking, we also hear the sound too and it could be a bit disturbing at night when one is tired from travel and wanna have a good rest.

    Location is great with friendly staffs. Rooms ambience are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location and they have bidet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good enough

    The best thing ever, they have bidet in the bathroom. The location of the hotel is very good in terms of the view and close to attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    Not good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, no refrigerator, bed are separated, cushions are bad bad baaad. Parking is not free and the receptionist didn't tell tge daily rate for parking !!

    The room view which I paid for. It is near to everything, but no advantage as the cuty is too small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room and hotel is old, there is no air condetioning, the weather is nice but at night you need to close the window from mosquitos so it is better to have air cond.

    great hotel near the river, good for families, washing machine is available 24 hours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, lovely stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really friendly hotel. We had a lovely room overlooking the river, with a little balcony. The breakfast was very nice. We even got cool bottles of water for our journey home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay, fantastic views.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was terribly expensive, but that is Switzerland in high season.

    Great view from lovely balcony. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Had a lovely stay. View of the mountains on every side. A quiet little oasis in the heart of the town. Internet was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Not for the summer. Small rooms without A/C "Not for a family"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -the room -the sink outside the bathroom infront of the bed! -old and bad furniture (in 2017 who uses paper closet!!) -old and noisy flooring -no A/C also the big family rooms without A/C -the size of the room was not as it mentioned in Booking.com because the room was small room with triangle corridor to the bathroom!! -stupid location for the electric sockets!

    -location -staff -breakfast! -parking -self cloth washing machine and dryer for 5 CHF only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    We would stay at the hotel, river house, again for discounted price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dirty sheets and towels were not changed for 4 days. - There is no access for baby trolley for the river house.

    - Location - Detox water at the reception - Good use of space in the River house

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Family rooms floor is with parkay (wood floor) when walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor is bad.

    Family rooms floor is with parkay (wood floor) when walking a lot of noise. Bathroom door no lock. View is excellent Location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was quite crummy. No air conditioning so we had to open the door- for 2 double beds, they were fixated poorly and came off while sleeping creating a gap.

    Hmm ok hotel for its price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    We Liked the bathroom, very roomy and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never got a room with AC although at the time of booking, it said that the room had AC. I had sent an email to the Hotel after booking when r I noticed that the room had no AC. Was told by member of staff that the category of room booked Did not have AC. They said all rooms with AC were booked and I won't be getting one with AC. The money was not refundable by booking .com. Very disappointed with that. No AC in the room and the trains passed from near the bathroom. Could not keep windows open as a result because of noise. Had sent email to staff about the AC Room. Booking.com should not say the room has AC, then allocate a room without one Disappointed and as a result I had disturbed nights because the room felt too warm to sleep despite having a fan on. The beds could have been more comfortable Tea facility there, but no proper table to make and have your tea from. The amount I paid for my room was high. I deserved a better category of rooms. Cleaner did not bother to clean my tea cup which I had used on only one occasion.

    We Liked the bathroom, very roomy and modern. We had part veiw of the river. From room and balcony. The night staff a gentleman was very good. Hotel was closed but when I pressed the intercom he got there in few mins and checked us in. I had previously informed the hotel of the late arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.6
    Not at all like a 4star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not at all like a 4star hotel. Service was very limited. Reception closes at 10 or 11pm and then starts again at 7am. Also the hotel will make you feel like a Motel6 or super8.

    Location was good. 5mins walk from the station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small and it was expensive

    Wonderful location and we had a great view. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Best airconditioning we found anywhere in Switzerland, which was good because it was hot. Great breakfast in a nice dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay, apart from the lady on my arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady on my arrival pulled me off a bit, she doesn't make me feel welcome and I was nearly mad! No smile on her face and whatever questions I asked her, only yes or no! I expected the receptionist in the hotel should be more helpful than this!! Other staff are lovely though..

    Only 5 mins walking to station Interlaken West where you could get on board the boat trip. Few restaurants around the station as well. Room is clean and tidy, we have a little view facing the lake from our room. Breakfast was good and quite a few choices! Enjoyed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is an older building but very well kept and updated. We had a great stay overall, would come back again!

    The parking was very convenient and check in was fast! We also loved the breakfast buffet! The rooms were a good size with a small balcony that you could enjoy the view with a drink!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    yeah, rooms with Bellevue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit Ikea-ish. Compare to the building itself or entrance quite a difference but it's okay.

    Nice old hotel with a view. Classique hotel building and very nice service. It's close to Interlaken West station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Lovely family run boutique style hotel close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like but would be improved if restaurant meals available for dinner. At present only breakfast available.

    Management and staff exceptional willing to go the extra mile to make us welcome. Lovely character hotel on riverfront imaginatively and tastefully restored. Large modernised bathrooms. Close to Interlaken west train station, shops, restaurants and ferry. Pleasant view of river and mountains from rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay as a base for day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    This place is beautiful and our room had a stunning lake view. Breakfast included and it was delicious with a buffet style choice. Staff were exceptional and incredibly hospitable. Close to Interlaken west which is a nicer end of Interlaken and easy for transport. Also close to the old town which is great for dinner. Exceptional value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Everything was there and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow it did not delight but why should it. The room was fab but the presence of the hotel seemed lacking. I dont know.

    Everything was there and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to have breakfast ready when we woke up! The food was delicious! The staff was very pleasant and helpful in directing us towards things to do in Interlaken. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small size of triplle room. I tried to change my stay date one night delay and I inform the hotel before one night and they accepted this on telephone but when I checked out they charge me the first night saying that they didnt find customers that night!

    Location, garden

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel with great charm and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The views from our balcony were wonderful. I enjoyed hearing the flow of the river next to our room. The hotel had character.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Perfect hotel! Rooms are clean, delicious breakfast, nice view to river and mountains!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture..no fridge in room until u ask for it

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in the room. The price is high. No facilities.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    My view wasn't as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view wasn't as expected

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The staff are so helpful, the location is perfect, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so helpful, the location is perfect, and the hotel is clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Beautiful, central location. Loved being on the river.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was beautiful. The town however is not safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin room plus A/C with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk were nice, helpful and the breakfast was great. A great tocation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. I had an issue with my room but the manager sort it out for me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful & nice ✨
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sound of the ac

    Staff were very helpful & nice ✨

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Location, staff, breakfast, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner 😰😰 it was soooo hot.

    Location, staff, breakfast, balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Amazing location and beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must be air condition in all rooms

    Amazing location and beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: