Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belmont 3 stars

Dorfstrasse 54, 6390 Engelberg, Switzerland

#10 of 55 hotels in Engelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 550 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the balcony and its view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive

    We enjoyed the balcony and its view. The breakfast was very good and the bed was comfortable. It was close to the train station and close to the entrance to go to Mt. Titlus

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    3.8
    Centrally located from railway station and Titlis station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are too small. Very less options for Breakfast. No lunch or dinner availability.

    Centrally located from railway station and Titlis station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Awesome Stay !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spannort Suite for max. 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    At Breakfast the lady in-charge spoke in a taunting (rude) manner with my family when a specific question was asked about the breakfast

    Place : Beautiful Property : - Beautiful with great view from balcony - free parking - Two bathrooms for family room its always a plus !! - You can roam around easily Calm and safe place - Super market and resturants nearby - You get discount vouchers for rides up the mountain ( dont forget to collect them)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    The staff was very efficient and active. The breakfast was good. The best part was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There has to be a baby friendly room that doesn't have edgy corners or glass frames hanging over the head of the headboard. And such small things but very important for kids in thr room.

    The staff was very efficient and active. The breakfast was good. The best part was the location and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely with a balcony fabulous view and very clean, breakfast was great with a nice variety and service excellent. Location to town and cable care was within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious family room with fridge, cooking facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hahnen Suite for max. 4 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Engelberg as a town is very very expensive though....nice town to pass through for a overnight stop.

    Very spacious family room with fridge, cooking facilities and Nespresso machine. Very comfortable beds. Nice breakfast and very fresh croissants. Lovely view of surrounding mountains and hourly train to/from Lucerne from front balcony. Large tub too (room for 2).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic and very comfortable. Location too good parking good , Space and Owner too .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much everything was good. If breakfast would have provided more options like Omelette like other hotels it would have been great. But its OK .

    The Lady owner was good and also the evening staff girl. Rooms were adjusted without any extra cost and view from Balcony were terrific . just 2 min walk from Engelberg Station. Only 10 min walk from Cable Car (titlis) and same from cheese factory. Very near to Indian Restaurant Spice Bazaar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Most recommended in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    100% value for money. Hotel is located in an excellent location. The rooms were clean and specious, fantastic views of alps around the hotel from balcony. Hotel staff were friendly and informative, they always respond with a smile. Breakfast was excellent. Easy access to SBB bus and train station. I would recommed this hotel as it is one of the best.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    I DIDN'T STAY INSTEAD OF 20 SQM ROOM THEY TRY TO PUSH ME...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I DIDN'T STAY INSTEAD OF 20 SQM ROOM THEY TRY TO PUSH ME IN 12 SQM ROOM, MISS INFORMATION AND MISS LEADING CUSTOMERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful views and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.

    Wonderful views and great location. Very short walk to train station and My Titlis cable car. Great balcony. Good kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a pleasant stay and the hotel was good value for money in an otherwise expensive area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a standard room with two single beds that were positioned in an L shape. We have nothing against single beds or the layout but the room was rather compact (as was the bathroom) and it was difficult for the two of us to stand up or move around the room at the same time. No where to store suitcases and the beds were a little hard.

    Pretty hotel with kind and friendly staff. Breakfast was good. We also liked having a balcony with a good view of the mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay ! Very convinient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Small bathroom. No king size bed in the entire property. Can include more vegetarian breakfast options as there are a lot of Indians flowing in engelberg.

    Excellent location! The ambience was very warm. Loved It! Amazing automated electricity functions. Very impressive . Good bread options at breakfast. Clara is very hardworking and very professional.. Loved the energy !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    they have charged me twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor mangament of payments . They have deducted my money twice and not returning the gurranty money

    they have charged me twice. I am not getting back my gurranty amount . Very VERY VERY VERY POOR show

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    A very good place to stay in Engelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    A very good place to stay in Engelberg. Freshly renovated rooms, nicely situated to go to Titlis, great rooms and especially view from balcony, good breakfast. Staff is also very friendly. Value for money is very good for Swiss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Engelberg, with homey decor and attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely home in Engelberg with friendly staff and a welcoming ambiance (you can see the feminine touches and the care taken in the furnishing and design of the place.) Not to mention the breakfast which was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    We had a superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no fridge in the room

    5 minutes walk from Engelberg Station and room is very clean. Unique internal decors. Great mountain view from the room balcony!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a ski vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped, but this is probably not the case with all rooms. We were the last booking and had to take what was available.

    Helpful and pleasant staff, great location, good facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Really clean, really comfortable, lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite warm!! (resolved) There was a very faint bleep somewhere in the depths of the building which was noticable a night. Discussed with owner who promised to investigate

    Really clean, really comfortable, lovely hosts. Thoroughly recommmeded :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel and village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was all fabulous.

    Beautiful picturesque village. Hotel was fantastic! So cosy and delightfully Swiss. Helpful lovely staff, comfortable clean rooms with kitchenette and coffee making facilities. Close walk to all amenities and trains. Onsite parking. Included breakfast was exceptionally good. Beds were comfortable and it was so peaceful and quiet. Easy access to train to go up mount Titlis. Would definitely recommend as a fantastic place to stay. Wish we could have been here longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    On of our best ski vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hahnen Suite for max. 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too short.

    An amazing hotel. The room was very big clean and comfortable. Breakfast was rich and tasty. An amazing atmosphere, we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Cosy accommodation with a great view. Lovely breakfast. Highly highly recommend. Very convenient from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.2
    This hotel in general is located quite nicely and has a cool...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel in general is located quite nicely and has a cool atmosphere. But the service and credibility where a big disappointment: When ordering i chose the double/single/twin bed option that was offered by the hotel, and also specifically wrote it again in the remarks box. However when we got there the lady told us twin beds are unavailable in this hotel- only "separate mattresses" in a regular double bed (which of course doesn't provide any separation...) ,claiming this is "the way it is like in all Switzerland" (I travelled with my friend around Switzerland and every hotel gave us tein beds like we asked). So basically this hotel gives deliberate false info about it's room options and then doesn't even bother to appologize. on top of all that the bathroom had a disturbing filling in the bathtub which created flooding in the bathtub and thus bathroom, and when we told the lady about it the next morning she said "yes it's the hair that get's stuck there".....guess this hotel doesn't think about the option of cleaning that...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    In general, good for family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Titlis Suite for max. 6 People
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general, good for family trip. Only the heater issue not really working properly as the housekeeper mentioned it is central healing system can not be adjusted by guest. Therefore, a bit chill during the early evening. But, still a good place to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Service levels have to step up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude. Receptionist behaved very weirdly when we asked any questions. Even when a bottle of water was requested at reception, they were very rude.

    Facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A great location in Engelberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered a room with a kitchen because we wanted to cook our own meals. In the kitchen there was a note from the hotel asking not to cook spicy meals or else the hotel will charge extra payment for special cleaning. That kind of information should have been mentioned on Booking as well. Therefore, We preferred not to cook there.

    A great location in Engelberg. a few minute walk from Engelberg Train Station and from Titlis Cable Car! A very nice and comfortable room. A great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Great base for a wonderful holiday in Engelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints. It would have been good if we had a fridge in our room.

    Friendly family run hotel - very accommodating and helpful with any queries that we had. Provided a number of good suggestions for things to do during our stay. Breakfast was just right!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast, bathrooms a little tight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom is extremely tight for tall people and no alternatives for feather pillows. Would have been good to have had a small mini bar or fridge in the room.

    good selection of food at breakfast and convenient location to Titlis Mountain

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    직원이 매우친절
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one at the reception after 8 o'clock pm. Late evening I opened hot water tap cold water was supplied. So I go down to reception and push the bell to call the host.Then someene told me but I could not understand due to echo. I opened tap for a while but cold water flowed out. Then the host came out shouted and told bad words. The host was terrible.

    직원이 매우친절

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Normal car park, near the lift to Titl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No normal table. The price is 1.5-2 times higher compared to similar places in Germany or France.

    Normal car park, near the lift to Titl. Balcony with mountain views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Great night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very easy to get to. I really liked the breakfast and was able to get everything I wanted to start the day right. Room was better than some other places I stayed at on my trip that cost a lot more. The bed was very nice, and they provided nice toiletries.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nil

    View from room was stunning. I left the curtains open so that I could wake up to the mountains. Right beside railway line but noise from train was very subtle (electric). It added atmosphere. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. As it was a National holiday time there was scarce front desk staff and guests were asked to ring a number for help. Some people would find that quaint ! Stay in this hotel . It's authentic Swiss ,very central, clean,bright and good value baring in mind Switzerland is expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay at the Hotel Belmont on my next trip to Engelberg.. oh and plenty of parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a couple of things that I didn't like. All fixtures were placed a little high , not good for vertically challenged ladies . Lighting in bathroom is very low ... so ladies bring a little mirror with suction cups !!

    The Hotel Belmont is a quaint hotel nestled in a lovely town in the mountains of Engelberg . The Hotel was very nice and clean . The room was just right for my grandson and I , bed was comfortable and beautiful view !!Breakfast was buffet style and plenty of food to choose from. The Hotel was in walking distance of the cable cars that took you to Mount TITLUS.. also in walking distance to restaurants and shops . Everything we saw and heard , from the babbling brook , to horse and buggy and the train that ran by Hotel .. reminded us of Heidi in the mountains .. The staff was friendly and helpful .. Definitely recommend this Hotel !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Small family run hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no place to keep luggage . Small room is manageable but with no space to even open up a suitcase makes it very difficult. Had to open it on the bed and then remove it to lie down ...... not what you expect after paying upwards of Euro 150 !

    It's a small family run hotel , just 2-3 minutes walk from the Railway station . Titlis cable car is 5-7 minutes walk. We reached pretty late , almost 10 in the evening. Though there was no one at the reception, we had no problems as keys with clear instructions were available in a box at the back of the hotel. Rooms and bath are pretty small but had all basic necessities. Good breakfast and a great coffee !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    A village better then the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should improve the wifi and add something for the veg. people.

    The view from the room was good. The rooms were comfortable except the veg option was very limited in the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Great small hotel in idyllic mountain location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Loved the balcony with seating and great views. Fantastic place to visit for hikers, as there are wonderful routes straight from the town, so no car needed. Booking a room with a kitchen is a good idea as eating out is very pricey, so a few nights self catering keeps the cost down.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Our stay @Belmont
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property is located close to the Engelberg station and to the cable car station heading to Mt. Titlis. The rooms were good and the price reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Homely stay in a sweet property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms should have had air-conditioning.

    The location. Its walking distance from the Engelberg station. The staff was helpful and being a family run hotel, you are more comfortable than at other conventional hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Rude Staff/ owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff member who I believe was running the hotel was very rude. She didn't know the way to talk to guests. We asked for some salt and pepper from her and she replied very rudely. She said that guests should get their own stuff to use in the room. I believe small things like this spoil your day when you are on holidays. There are better hotels in the same area hopefully having a better staff.

    Breakfast was ok. Not much varieties though. Room was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Engelberg is so lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking allowed on balcony, a little noisy from cars and trains but not excessive and certainly not after 10PM

    Very attentive and friendly staff. Good breakfast . Close to railroad station and Titlis base station. Easy and convenient connection by train to Lucerne . Nice , laid back village

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Engelberg is very beautiful, must stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spannort Suite for max. 5 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Engelberg is very beautiful, must stay here. Hotel Belmont was very near to rail station just 4mins walking also there was an Indian restaurant close by. Mount Titlus was also 8 mins walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and quiet, the selection at the breakfast bar was good, and the WiFi worked well. It is reasonably close to everything in Engelberg and just a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Haven in Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very simple and could have been better.

    It is an excellent Hotel just outside Engelberg Train Station. Beautiful ambience, helpful staffs especially Ms Shannon, very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Warm hospitality in a cool place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing! Perhaps can add more photos in the web site that reflect the good taste

    Extremely friendly and helpful host Ms Shannon - she did everything possible to make our stay memorable - welcome coffee at odd hours - experienced guidance on tours and tickets, walked that extra distance for vegetarian dishes in breakfast! The place is maintained in great taste - interesting artifacts, some historic antiques and thoughtfully decorated dining and reception - great views from balcony - just a short walk from station and cable station - adequate room and beds for three of us - all managed so well with the ever helpful and ever smiling Shannon - great experience - will sure come back again and strongly recommend others

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Old world hotel ornaments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bacon at breakfast and eggs were dry Better travel to ski slopes than half hourly bus

    Old world hotel ornaments Exceptionally clean and comfortable Parking excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable and super convenient accommodation with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a party of three, two of us took the bed and the third had the sofa bed, the description of the hotel mentioned the sofa bed – so this was not a surprise, however comparatively speaking the two of us who slept on the bed were more comfortable than the one sleeping on the sofa bed.

    We enjoyed our stay here very much and look forward to be back when in Engelberg again. + The ski storage room and ski boot room was very very helpful to dry the boots overnight + Ski bus right from the doorstep of the hotel + The staff was very helpful, polite and pleasant + We arrived early so could rest in the wellness area - however if other guests are checking-out late you can be assured that the wellness area will not be used as a camping spot and the guest in the wellness area will not be disturbed by late checkouts. + The free water refills was greatly appreciated in the room, no need to buy water bottles + Housekeeping cleaned the room and made beds everyday + Free parking + If you want to walk the Titlis lift it is roughly 10 minutes away (with ski boots) + Live updates on ski lift/slope status on TV and at the entrance + The Banana Milkshake at the breakfast was very good! + Walking distance to the train station and grocery store + Wellness area was clean and pleasant with a sauna + Room heating was very good + The carpets in the corridor were clean and dry, the room floor was wooden and clean and I believe this was since the owners were very clear on the house rules that ski equipment/boots go in the ski room - this was very nice, meaning you could walk around in socks if need be and the place was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, if your after a small quiet family run place then look no further,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room could have done with being slightly larger but the water pressure and temperature were as good if not better than anywhere else I've been. If travelling with friends there is no communal lounge, but the balconys with the view are excellent

    The pictures on booking . Com didn't do the place justice, it was far better when we actually got there. I would recommend looking at the hotels website for a fairer picture of the hotel. The views from the hotel were outstanding and the staff were fantastic. I will definately be returning to this hotel if I return to engelberg

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Quaint little hotel, very clean and breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a triple room with 3 grown adults and the third bed was not fit for a grown adult In our view.

    Quaint little hotel, very clean and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place 😊 Staff and owner very attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were celebrating a special birthday and we couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Traditional Swiss feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spannort Suite for max. 5 People
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels were old. should be replaced.

    Really cute with Glühwein invitation at the reception .. nice with free car park and thst we could keep the cars at the parking after the check out while we were skiing ..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I recommend to book two rooms with three travelers, otherwise there is no space to put luggage.

    I like the whole atmosphere of the hotel. The wellness is so nice, and the facilities have all one needs that we relaxed a lot. Location is okay! It took us around 5-10 mins by walking to arrive train station. Staffs are friendly and helpful! Breakfast is easy and simple but we did enjoy it!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    clean and location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is bit small

    clean and location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Location next to titles mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center

    Location next to titles mountain

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean modern rooms, homely environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean modern rooms, homely environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay to visit Titlis Mount
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Titlis Suite for max. 6 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice view from the room Just near central city and Titlis Mount Excellent Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    A charming inn in Engelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean, decent sized, had a small kitchenette with fridge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfeast was quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hospitality

    Good and clean property. Staff was very good and hospitable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hahnen Suite for max. 4 People
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Next to the train station. You can see local activities. very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.6
    The location is very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were extremely small. We could not even have space to walk. There was no space to keep the luggage.

    The location is very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Location super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Scenery from the balcony was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenery from the balcony was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    We were late for check in, still they found a way to get the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were late for check in, still they found a way to get the key of our room to us :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Clean. Friendly owner. Small hotel but lovely, nicely decorated, and taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Very noisy guests, and the hosts didn't seem to bother...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy guests, and the hosts didn't seem to bother asking them to not make noise in the evening, or later.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast & friendly staffs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast & friendly staffs! Very nice location & view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Great Area, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, No shared space

    Great Area, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast. Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    2.5
    Internet so slow, noisy at night, roof room have window in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Hahnen Suite for max. 4 People
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet so slow, noisy at night, roof room have window in roof and cant sleep

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Only positive thing about this hotel is location. Other than that it was worst experienec of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Owner of the hotel. I would say she was so rude and even RACIST.

    Fruits and Strawberry Yoghurt also which I could eat only once due to shortage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable and close to village. All on the flat from the station so very easy for my mum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    A fine hotel close to center of town and great walks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit close to railway, early morning train woke us up

    Friendly service and good quality rooms.all you would expect from Switzerland

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location!! Set in natural setting with a large park across the street from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Engelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really !

    Comfortable and clean well located hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is great and convenience to walk to town and near...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great and convenience to walk to town and near the train station. Hotel facility and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Loved the cat mausli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was small.

    We likes the location and nice views from room

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: