Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere Scuol 4 stars

Stradun 330, 7550 Scuol, Switzerland

#13 of 33 hotels in Scuol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Belvedere North
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Requested a room with a nice view - got one facing the road, other buildings; requested late check-out (+1.5 hours) - got a refusal (first time ever actually). All in all, I cannot say I felt a valued guest, and at the price they ask... there is nothing that stands-out otherwise, apart from three more things: water pressure in the shower - it is very low and inconsistent (which is especially bad when you have to portion the hot water), absence of a good hot meal for breakfast (it is plentiful, but there was omelet only one day out of the four I stayed), terrible Wi-Fi connection almost everywhere (could not find any spot in this hotel where the Wi-Fi reception was any good).

    Free access to the thermal spa any time during the day was very helpful (the main reason I booked this hotel actually, for otherwise there would be no value for money), generally the place is very clean and well-kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Belvedere North
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was extensive, varied and beyond our expectations. The staff went out of their way to make recommendations for local travel and even sent up to our room a surprise birthday cake for my husband. The views from this property were absolutely stunning. We ate dinner at the restaurant every night--it was always inventive and superbly prepared. The private walkway to the adjacent pool/spa was an added bonus. Every bit of this property is well-maintained and stylish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Belvedere South
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no in-room refrigerator (for a $500/night room) - slippery mattress protector under the sheets

    - There's a direct, if long, path to the Bad. Plus the hotel has its own private spa and ruheraum. - excellent breakfast buffet - nicely renovated room - extra towels easily available

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Ala Nova
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel. Great basis for hiking in the area. A great place to combine the hiking with the wellness - direct access to the thermal bath. The Ala Nova rooms have super view from the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Belvedere South
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our room had a dog mattress, bowl and towel - such an animal friendly hotel. We had free direct access to the thermal baths and free local transport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Belvedere North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Extremely friendly and very professional staff. A great managed hotel with an excellent breakfast. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was excellent. Breakfasts were awesome and halb pension dinners were fabulous. nice relaxed atmosphere yet very 'classy'. The opportunities each day eg. hiking; kitchen tour etc. was excellent.... Can't say enough good things!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not really good English speakers

    Very Nice breakfast Convinient direct access to the Scol Thermal bath.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Super place to stay. Great view from south room, great food. Direct connection to the thermal bath

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: