Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvoir Swiss Quality Hotel 4 stars

Säumerstrasse 37, 8803 Rüschlikon, Switzerland

#1 of 4 hotels in Rüschlikon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 298 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were modern and clean and the breakfast that they included for us was perfect! We really enjoyed the dining room - had 2 dinners there - excellent food and ambience. I would highly recommend this hotel - it is not an inexpensive hotel but absolutely worth it!. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to it from the station you need to walk up a very steep hill. We weren’t very well prepared for this with our heavy luggage.

    Amazing view from room and one of the best breakfasts I’ve had in a hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    The view to the lake was amazing, nice breakfast and fairly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one answers when you call reception 😱 extremely uncomfortable beds and weird clima system. Slept horribly even while paying for a superior category.

    The view to the lake was amazing, nice breakfast and fairly ok restaurant offering.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Modern hotel with very nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive by car, easy to get to, as a train traveller it was literally an uphill climb but the views compensate for the effort to get there...

    Nice breakfast (not included though) Hotel premises are very modern and nice loking, clean Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed moved away from the wall if you setup in bed to read. The storage facilities in the room are somewhat sparse.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was of good quality but there did seem to be a shortage of coffee if you went latish for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel with a great restaurant, wonderful views and very friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about this hotel was fabulous! The staff were incredibly friendly, the restaurant food was really great and the breakfast was extremely good especially the bircher. They give each person a complimentary vitamin shot which was delicious but the views alone were worth the stay! I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much variety in their breakfast. If you didn't want a buffet, then there wasn't much else that one could be offered. If anything, it was a bit too costly.

    Everything! The facilities are just so stunning, the view of the lake from our room, the Pilates studio - we spent 2 hours doing Pilates! The coffee in our room! The size of the hotel makes it private. It's just so tranquil! Good value for my "poor" rand

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    The hotel staff was excellent and the facility was truly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was excellent and the facility was truly beautiful. This is my second time staying at this hotel. I recommend it highly. Jim Bertarelli. USA

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall an enjoyable stay and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room to be warmer than we liked. This can't be altered because the temperature is controlled centrally like many places in Switzerland. It's just how it is. However we were given a fan and the window/door can easily be opened. Also, as we're not accustomed to sleeping under a duvet each, as in each person had their own on the one Queen bed, this made us warmer, but the answer is, take the inner out. Personally we like to find an electric kettle in our hotel room for making tea but again I understand the reasons some hotels don't offer this. If you ask for one it will be delivered to your room.

    We selected this hotel for its location because we had friends in the area so it suited us perfectly. It is at the top of a very high hill but there is a good bus service to the bottom and the access to the station is easy. The bus seemed to always arrive just after the train had arrived so you can get a lift up the hill. Maybe the hotel could mention this in their advertising. We were offered the use of bikes and a golf buggy to drive wherever we wanted. Even though we didn't avail ourselves of these they are there. We found the check in staff to be very bright and cheerful and really helpful. Sometimes it's nice not to be staying right in the heart of everything and we enjoyed this aspect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    This is my favorite place in Zurich and within 8km of the centre with excellent bus facilities if ne
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a top class hotel, very little could be improved. Perhaps a bit more help by the concierge when arriving with large amount of baggage

    Everything was fine, good staff, easy parking, wide choice at breakfast. very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, stay away from the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was very average for the prices they charge. Don't get me wrong, the view is amazing! However, the food, not so much. The Ravioli with "Nut Pesto" sauce was the worst meal I have had since my military days. It tasted like Ravioli mixed with Nutella. Sweeter than your average ice cream. I was also turned away from breakfast at 10:15 on a Sunday morning. Breakfast strictly closes at 10am, 7 days a week. Even on a Sunday morning...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    the hotel location and facilities was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing i didn't like hotel laundry , they did' do good job

    the hotel location and facilities was very good the room had good terrace and since the location is out of town, the good idea of hotel was having car for driving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Beautifull hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was in a nice neighbourhood, but a bit far from any attractions. Took us a while to figure out how to get somewhere and it would have helped a great deal if the receptionist explained out transport options to us.

    Facilities were great and room and view beautifull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Lake Zurich - Belevoir!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Club Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With kids the food choice in restaurants could be improved, especially some vegetarian.

    The location, cleanliness and the view from room. The staff was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Spa Hotel over looking Zurich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Junior Suite with Spa Bath and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the room breakfast could have been included. All meals and drinks were an added expense​.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating. They offered a variety of services including a free car to take in to town or a bike. The spa services offered were excellent. The view of Zurich and the lake was spectacular. This was definitely a great hotel for my husband and I to stay in on our honeymoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    magnificent lake view of each room, higher floor even more...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed is very small for 2 persons. I think it's only a big single bed. Public transport is not so convenient, only a bus stop nearby.

    magnificent lake view of each room, higher floor even more beautiful. Modern contemporary decoration. I like the gym, spa and rest lounge area which offer high quality teas, coffee , fruit and snacks. This is very considerate. My son likes the kids playground. Free parking slot. You should know the most of hotel 's parking in Zurich cost CHF35+ daily.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    View over the lake
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Rollaway Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - price is pretty high - extra costs for breakfast

    - nice stuff - very comfortable bed and huge room - awesome view from the big balcony - coffee, tea, weather, juice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful, modern hotel, located at an amazing spot
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little bit far away from train connections.

    The spot where the hotel is located, the beautiful set up, how nice the rooms are, the staff, the amazing views of the lake. It's one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in Kanton Zürich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Amazing views and excellent transport links for our family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a little on the high side but then so is everything in Zurich.

    The gym and spa facilities are fantastic and the views of the lake are superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view Clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    The view to the lakes, the wooden floor, the gym facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to the lakes, the wooden floor, the gym facility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful atmosphere, gorgeous panorama, room extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful atmosphere, gorgeous panorama, room extremely comfortable. Outstanding service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    very relaxing and inspiring stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Splendid design of the hotel rooms and superb view in a great location. fantastic for a quite retreat to enjoy the view on Zurich lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Excellent views, service, bathroom, comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent views, service, bathroom, comfortable bed. Nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok, good to be there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Loft with Spa and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the spa bath penthouse I have expexted more bath/shaum products. In the room 21.5 degrees is cold after bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and room service selection limited

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    very good but ultimately expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not included in room rate

    views and quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Position, breakfast, small yet confortable moder rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lifestyle Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, breakfast, small yet confortable moder rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    2.5
    everything was very bad the bed and its very far from the city also no air conditioning
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Top view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average

    Perfect location with view of the lake and marvelouss room and Well ness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didn't like

    Every little details. They were helpful understanding our needs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view on Zurich lake. Modern Spa. Excellent value for money !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge

    Views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lake view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    I will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view 10/10 and staff 10/10 room furnisher 10/10 breakfast 9.9/10

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    I liked the view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Panorama Club Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi signal quality could be better.

    I liked the view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff, food, rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were bit too soft for my liking and prices at the restaurant were bit too expensive.

    Excellent location, staff, food, rooms. Loved our stay at this hotel. SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Different style, incredible view during good weather,...
    • Couple

    Front office could be better coordinated.

    Different style, incredible view during good weather, silance, very close to public transport, 19 min exact travel tme to the center.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.3
    Rooms & facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff at the check in was not smiling at all, she was very strict. Location is high and very far from ZURICH its is a village

    Rooms & facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    10
    The bed was nothing special, but the room had an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went for some service at the spa, the prices were really high for how bad of a job was done.

    The bed was nothing special, but the room had an amazing view of Lake Zurich

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    This is a must hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a must hotel... best hotel i have been throughout all my international trips. All the staff were so friendly and proffessional espically E. Givoni.... i never seen such a staff, so friendly and helpful. They even offered us a GTE gold car for free to use for 2 days since it was avaiable in addition to electric bikes. Never seen this in any hotel worldwide. Def. its one of the best hotels ever. I really recommended to everyone and its really worth the money. The view as well from the room is priceless. U r one 15 min away from center by bus 1 min walk. The staff were so helpful they print u all needed information and even book the tours for you. Eric would spend an hour to guide us with plans and recommendations. The rooms are also so nice as well and very luxuries with the beatiful seen. ITS a MUST hotel. we are planning to go there every year. Swiss is heaven on earth :)

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    Location and overall venue good, more suited for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very sterile, suits to business not holiday venue Staff in restaurant were poor, always had to chase them, especially at Breakfast

    Location and overall venue good, more suited for professionals

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Children are not allowed free breakfast with parents. For a family of four, that puts the daily breakfast bill in well excess of 110 euros.

    Everything! Very clean. Lovely view. Excellent gym.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The view of the lake,the food,the staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is uphill,so coming from the train/buss station is very difficult for unathletic people.

    The view of the lake,the food,the staff are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk staff was not very pleasant. Never smiled. I personally believe that kids should be offered free breakfast. I mean 112 swiss francs for breakfast per day (2 adults and 2 kids) is a bit excessive!

    Very clean. Good location. Excellent gym! Good access via train and bus. Great view of the lake. Peaceful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing is quite impressive, except the view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First of all, the staff was quite rude and not helpful, I myself, went to the reception and i was on my way out in a hurry, i asked her to help me call the car agency and book a car, she said you can call it from your room, and whe i insisted she only gave me the agency number and told me call them from your room although the reception was free and there was no one there except mysel and her. Plus they charged us foe the telephone bill. Second issue, the air conditioning was poor, nontheless , we asked for help , a fan, or anything, they kept sayin we will fix the problem for 3 days, and then finally , they said that the rules and conditions of switzerland states that the airconditioning should be kept as it is, it was rude again, Third, when we booked the hotel we asked for sea view room, we didnt get it We carried our own luggage when we checked in, they didnt help at all. Also the hotel has no pool , only a jacuzzi , a small gym and a steam/sauna rooms. Most importantly, the locatio of the hotel is far away from the tourist locations, no near bus stations , only a private car or a taxi would take you to the city. The television was broken but we didnt asked because we fwlt that they will not help as usual. Finally, the hotel is quite and it should be for relaxation, but i guess the only people who were on a relaxation trip were the hotel staff themselves.

    Nothing is quite impressive, except the view of the restaurant was specracular. And the internet was for free

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    + Smart designed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bed frames are not fixed to the ground, as a result you can't lean back and read something, because the bed furniture slips on parquet. This is the only defect I could find:-)

    + Smart designed room + Excellent lake view + Small treats + Convenient and silent location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    -friendly smily staff & they help to plan your tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -friendly smily staff & they help to plan your tour -location is prefect if you will rent a car -nice view of Zurich lake -gym and jacuzzi -didn't try the food but looks good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    High quality of the decoration of the room, front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Be careful of gps instruction unless you come on a horse because it brings you on a pedestrian bridge. Again, nothing to do with the hotel itself wich was perfect!

    High quality of the decoration of the room, front desk experience, the food at the restaurant… and the location!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    view,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    cleaning of the room, a bit overpriced

    view,

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    10
    The whole experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    more vegetarian choices on the dinner menu

    The whole experience

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    View was fantastic and the staff are very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    View was fantastic and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Room, friendly service, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room, friendly service, good food

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.6
    The view only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room very small There was wedding and very noisy Staff not trained how to deal with the customer

    The view only

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The lake view is so awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lake view is so awesome! and the room is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Lake side view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No apartment is available

    Lake side view

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    Location.
    • Family with young children

    Location. Smiling appearance of respectful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    View of lake from room and balcony;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View of lake from room and balcony; the staff was helpful and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are a bit small

    The view The room decoration The staff

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location and fantastic view over the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location and fantastic view over the lake. Within minutes from Thalwil and Kilchberg.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Belvoir Swiss Quality Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: