Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurotel Montreux 4 stars

Grand Rue 81, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#16 of 50 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2403 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.3
    We survived one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk representative Edgar war very knowledgeable and professional.we sur

    The bed was just to narrow and the bathroom was smaller than on airplane.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    6.3
    Great location, very close to the bahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator was out of service. Had to wait forever unless going up and coming back down in the morning when groups were checking out. The staff had no idea about how to cancel preauthorizations on credit card. Just kept trying to charge more which wasted 20 minutes of our time.

    Great location, very close to the bahnhof. Nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    The room, bathroom, beds are spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn’t find my reservation at check-in, but i showed them my confirmation number and records, and they solved the problem.

    The room, bathroom, beds are spacious and comfortable. We were upgraded to a higher room type which is bigger - free of charge, because the rooms we booked were unavailable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking takes about 20 min, a young woman was just operating on a computer like forever and said nothing, obviously it is a very challenging job for her. But the most ridiculous thing of this hotel is that you have to set up the toilet paper yourself: toilet paper is placed on a shelf, you need to do some DIY. This is a lifetime first. Good job!

    Location, view is worth the money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine just the lifts need to be updated

    The helpfulness from the staff. When I needed toothpaste and corned they was fast to help me very happy with service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    great location
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is old the wardrobe is very very small the breakfast is very limited

    the location is perfect the staff is very friendly and helpful Mr Mahmoud is a very kind and helpful and the Canadian Guy was soo helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    The room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took so long to wait for the elevator. It was like almost 15 minutes.

    The room was amazing. The scenario from the room was awesome. The facility was nice. Had everything in the room. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkin One of the staff was hesitant to give us the city transportation card. He said “Come back later”. Card should be offered and if wanted given at check in eliminating need to come back when check in could be crowded

    Manager of restaurant was very engaging and the type of person you expect in a four star hotel. Upgrade offered and used was appreciated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, right at the lake front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bathroom was old. Quite expensive, but probably good value for the location. Bed mattress could be better

    Perfect location, right at the lake front. Spacious room with beautiful view of the town and the lake. Very good service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    fantastic view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator was old ( it is >20 years ) slow , small should wait for long time to get your turn . the parking 25 CHF which expensive

    every thing especily the welcoming words in the check in mr. ibraguim was helpful too much the view to the lake was fantastic and romantic wide room and new furniture

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Panoramic Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly. Bathroom was not very clean. It was poor for a 4 star hotel. No bathrobes or complimentary water. We had expensive room service for tea and volume of food was small.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.0
    Great view and good location. Service not as top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High sided bath tub - difficult to climb in and out of. Prefer stall shower, but hotel apparently did not have that option or they chose to ignore my request. No accommodation available for disabled travelers? No entrance to hotel that did not have steps! Staff not very helpful with baggage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Location - close to train station and lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom (shower not so good) which needed refurbishment. Slow and antiquated lift.

    Location - close to train station and lake. Room had lake view. Comfortable bed. Good restaurant. Quick check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel but concentrates on large groups and not individuals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel caters for large groups. This degrades the breakfast time to the standard of a works canteen. The two lifts are inadequate for the large numbers of group members. We waited 12 minutes for a lift to take us from the 12th floor to the ground floor to check out.

    Very comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Dreamy Montreux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were quite small and old fashioned and there was a constant smell of dampness {old water} especially in the morning/ afternoon when I get to the lobby.

    The location and view from the room was spectacular. Good breakfast. Nice new modern design of the rooms. Variety of TV channels for all languages.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location to experience Montreux.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little tired, basic small lifts etc. They asked us if we wanted extras before we arrived but they didn't arrive! (Possibly extra pillows did)

    Great location and happy with our dogs. Lovely big room overlooking lake, Amazing breakfast in room and service charge cancelled as they forgot us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Incredible stay wish we were still there !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is awesome. Views of the lake incredible. Staff and room A plus. We ate at the restaurant for lunch, dinner and breakfast all meals were excellent. We feel we stayed at the best place in Montreux for by far the best value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Hotel is in perfect location, right on the lake with amazing view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was outdated, small and slow. Not in keeping with rest of hotel!

    Location was great with excellent view. Perfect to go for walk along the lake with many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    it was a very fabulous stay, despite the comments i mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some rude guests I noticed in the lobby mocking the other non-french-speakers tourists loudly!!, the receptionists were just watching and didn't act on that. The size of the rooms, the hotel is getting a bit old and looks like it needs re-innovation. After 12 am it doesn't feel safe to stay outside.

    very tremendous location, all like view rooms that give you a gorgeous and awesome feeling once you open your eyes in the morning and see the lake of magic and beauty. The walking side next to the lake is very beautiful as well, with several restaurants and coffees shops, very comfortable in the day and night. The hotel has the tallest building in Montreux, making it a beautiful landmark. The room is clean with a nice balcony, but a bit tight like most of hotel rooms in Europe. The bathroom was very small too. The staff is friendly and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room high up for a good view as we were celebrating a special occasion and had asked 2 months prior to arrival and was still only on the 7th floor. With a side view of the lake. Also 25 chf parking

    Room was lovely. Spacious room could of been a bigger balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel facilities requires maintenance eg. Bath shower, window shatters, door lockers..etc Also, it would be good to have easy slippage for baby buggy The pictures in booking for lake view is the good side, while the left side is not as good as the good one. Better to add in the booking picture both sides to better set the expectations I had first day trouble to get what I am contracted to have and failed to convince receptions of my booking.com details. Next day it was well managed onward.

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    By the time we checked in, the staff at the front desk was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    By the time we checked in, the staff at the front desk was not good as a 3 or 4 star hotel. He even didn't want to give us the free public transportation card and just gave us the door key and wanted us to leave as fast as he wished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tricky to get to from train station if you walk and stairs are an issue. There is a lift, but out of way and not easy to find.

    Room was spacious and modern. Right on lake and we had a wonderful view. Breakfast was good, probably better than average. Right on the promenade, easy to walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Not a luxury but very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning is not very good and the room could get uncomfortable on a really hot day.

    The hotel is ideally located on the lake shore and is very easy to reach by car, train, and boat. The view from the rooms is very beautiful as all the rooms face the lake. The facilities are clean and modern, but not exceptional. The staff is polite. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking availability (ambiguous whether pre-booking is required). Should clarify.

    Location Comfortable Wonderful View Great Facilities Broad breakfast choice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    very gut Location, close to the Railway Station and directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the street in the front of the hotel is very loud because of the many fancy cars and motor cycles, so the rooms to the east and west side are a lLittle bit noisy inside, some things of the accomodation are a liitle bit old

    very gut Location, close to the Railway Station and directly to the lake genever, nice Restaurant with very friendly staff and waitres and tasty food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Very poor accomodation and facility with great view .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The toulet was small . The curtains in the room and toilet are really poor . Just a transparent piece of curtain does not stop any light to come in and clearly visible from outside . There were no complimentary water which i find is really awful experience . The refrigator does not work . In the resturant the menu we ordered finished well before the closing time .

    They gave us the city pass which really helped us .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff behaviour- very curt. You fill details in online check in form and nothing gets taken care of. Very limited options in breakfast. Not recommended at all.

    Location. Amazing lake view. Too good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.2
    not a good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found spiders both in the room and outside in the corridor. The room was old/in a poor condition and needed renovation. The Toilet was super small and dirty. The staff were rude and unhelpful. There was 2 elevator for this 16-17 floor building and during our stay one of them was constantly out of order. so we needed always to wait in queues for elevator. Overall not a good value for the money we paid.

    The room had a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Lake and mountain holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in a bit slow due to a busy season. Bathroom a bit cramped.

    Fantastic view over the lake. Modern comfortable room. Hotel is conveniently situated near the train and boat stations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Was close to town, water, boats, the mountains, the...
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the hotel restaurant late in the evening we felt, that the person was in hurry and he touched my wife with his albo when he was taking the meniu back and the second time when he was taking the check back. For some reason he wasn't very pleasant to his guests.

    Was close to town, water, boats, the mountains, the restaurant, train station. Was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    3.3
    Not a good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in a poor condition. It is not a good value for the money we paid. The description of the room did not match with the actual room

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Not bad hotel but not so good either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View (Upper Floors)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean need a lot of renovation the bathroom so old , I was on floor 15 and found spiders , for what I paid not not so good for quality of room .Window and balcony very small No parking even when I sleep ahead for one they didn’t provide me and had to pay a lot for parking if u have a car just use the parking in front very expensive but at least won’t get a ticket Ac was fine not really good No room service after 10 And no housekeeping after 4

    The location , view , bed was comfortable and the space but I had a suit not regular room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Fabulously located hotel in the center of Montreux!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, fairly slow elevator, and uninspiring basement gym - could be better located for such a nice hotel. Not enough spaces for in the car park for hotel guests ( had to park in the city car park across the hotel at a cost of ~CHF200 for 3 days!)

    Great location in Montreux, very comfortable rooms with a balcony overlooking the lake. Excellent, relaxing lobby area, friendly & professional reception staff, Great restaurant and lakeside bar!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is what you are paying for here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, I’m not sure of the value. It’s a great location, but the rooms could use some updating. If you’re looking to be in the area, but you want to save a few bucks, consider Lausanne.

    Location is what you are paying for here. It’s a short 4 minute walk to the train station which is the hub for some of the most scenic trains in Switzerland. Also, you are right on the lake with superb views. They have an excellent breakfast with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Great view of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 lifts with an archaic design, and the property is further away than estimated via google maps (stated 3-4 mins, but if you are lugging large baggage from the train station, the lift is abit of a detour, and the journey becomes more like 10 mins).

    Great view of the lake

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    You can safely stay in Eurotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms could benefit from a design update but they are clean, comfortable with AC

    top location on the shore of the Lake, the city at your feet. Ideal to discover Montreux. Superb views on the Lake. Staff is both very friendly and competent. Restaurant disposes upon magnificent terrace and good food. Parking below the hotel very convenient (must be reserved)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is awesome, the view is amazing, value for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really annoying, no smiles no welcomes, I think the way they treat people is dependent on their nationality!, which is really weird and upsetting. And the cleaning lady left the dirty spoon and open milk in the room, didn't change it.

    The location is awesome, the view is amazing, value for the price is really good. Would recommend to any friend. Mr Nicholas at the reception was really respectful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst Ever. Checked out after the first night despite having paid for four!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. No luggage assistance. Bell Boy was too busy for us so we were asked to help ourselves. 2. The elevators are tiny. We barely fit in. Being a high building you give up all personal space in these elevators 3. The AC in the room wasn't working and was blocked by the curtains. We had to fill a complain form that was provided in the room and hang it on our door. 4. There is very little natural light in the room. The balcony is tiny and is at most a smoking spot and not really a place you can sit. 5. There is no room service (shocking given it's a 4-star property). 6. There is no swimming pool (the deck chairs are for sun only). 7. The sheets were smelling of poo. This was really the last straw. 8. The bathrooms are severely outdated. 9. At breakfast the waitress told us she was too overbooked to serve us coffee. 10. When we checked out, nobody at front desk asked us about why we chose to check out after just one night despite having paid for four. Someone who seemed like a manager came out and said we can't refund for the rest of the stay (we didn't even ask). In summary the hotel is a three star at best. But even as a three star, It's just a very badly managed hotel. The staff are not at all trained in hospitality and customer service is really the last thing on their mind. I don't think I saw even one of them smile. There are a dozen better hotels a stone's throw away. We checked in into the Fairmont for the rest of our stay. Best decision ever!

    The view was great. But the windows are too small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    It's fine, but during the festival, say good bye to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Lake View (Upper Floors)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the Montreux Jazz Festival, the hotel has an all-night party going every single night with the loudest obnoxious drum & base I have ever heard. Combined with poor sound insulation and the attitude of the staff ("what did you expect, you dumb tourist, it's the festival, now go away") really make it a sour experience. I should say the reception staff are the only nice people who work at this hotel, the downstairs bar staff is actively hostile.

    It's very close to the water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, incredible view, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Panoramic Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was really small. Our room was starting to show a bit of wear and tear. Overall a great stay.

    The view from the panorama balcony room was spectacular. The staff was incredibly nice. The location was excellent especially to be close to the Jazz Festival. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect base for the Montreux Jazz Festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunday breakfast was a bit of a nightmare. They ran out of many foods. The line for an omelette was 15mins.

    The position and views from this hotel are amazing. The beds in the room are probably the most comfortable we’ve ever slept on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to enjoy the Montreux Jazz Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was built in the late 60-ies. It's in good shape and it reminded me of my childhood. Some anmenities are not state of the art. This does not hamper the overall quality of the hotel.

    Perfectly situated on the lakeshore and pedestrian zones. Great view on the lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    View is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect whenever you ask for any of their services or facilities to open the door by the staff surprisingly and without any previous notice or even knocking the door. I informed them once that the A.C isn’t working well. And surprisingly two of the staff entered the room while I was with my daughters in the room. The next day I have asked for an iron and the guy have also entered without any permission. When I checked out they informed me that I need to pay for the minibar although I haven’t used any of it. Breakfast is till 10 am. Since Montreux is mainly for relaxation and leisure, I believe it would be more convenient to extend it till 11 am. I believe house keeping staff do not clean the balcony at all. It is full of spider webs and I have also seen eggs.

    View is incredible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice location with lake view and city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was not able to offer a parking in thier property. The hotel has a discount card but they didnot offer until i request for it, which was disappointed.

    Nice location with lake view and city view. AC is available and the room and bed is comfortable. View form the resturant was stunning. Acceptable breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice view and location but the hotel need to the renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel need to the renovation, hotel is getting old, the bathroom was terrible and Smelling was disaster. This hotel really needs a re-qualification. Elevator is very small. The air conditioner was decidedly loud. We couldn't sleep well .

    Check in and reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay...will be back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the second time we have been here and we loved it. Going with a toddler...we were slightly anxious but the hotel staff (especially the staff where we had breakfast!) could not do enough. We were even helped with the bugs. Breakfast was great. We will definitely be back again! The location was absolutely fantastic...highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The bed was comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was closed to street, so it was noisy in the midnight (there was a lot of screaming ,laughing and car racing.)

    The bed was comfortable! And the view was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    would recommend and would return again if ever back in Montreux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perhaps a short mention that the room we were in had a very narrow corridor as you entered the room (corner room) and was not conducive to opening doors to access safe bathroom and closet. Perhaps the hotel should consider sliding doors or remove all doors except the bathroom door of course. the bathroom could use some upgrades. Toiletries were sufficient. But again this is just a detail. The room was fabulous and the views amazing !

    Our agenda was ambitious and this location provided the ideal location to help us reach certain sites we needed/wanted to see. (Mt Pellerin, Rocher de Naye, Chillon Castle, Vevey, Lavaux and a cruise on Lac Leman on one of the ships (ours named Italy). We had dinner in the hotel's Safran on 2 consecutive nights (we had done a lot of walking throughout the day). The food was delicious but overpriced, however to be expected in Switzerland. Consider a Cdn exchange rate of approx 1.36 vs Euro at 1.55 Cdn Our last night, we dined out and settled down at a busy italian resto called Molino. Great pizza /salad and wine Our room was spacious with a balcony overlooking and offering unobstructed 180 degree view of the Lac Leman and the mountains behind the lake. The promenade was directly our balcony. A few minutes walk brought us to the train station. All and all very satisfied with this hotel and proximity to key sites we wanted to visit. Unrelated to the hotel, the tourist office in Montreux was not very helpful. Luckily for us, in Lavaux, the tourist office attendant provided useful and excellent information for us to reach and walk around the Lavaux Vineyards. Thumbs up to Vevey/Lavaux Tourist Office. This canadian is very grateful !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room and great view to the lake, located in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could be more helpful when they see me carrying big luggage. When I booked in advance the parking place, hotel told me they cannot guarantee the space. When I arrived, the staff told me I can park anywhere as it is free in those days. When I check out, I was charged for certain amount and another staff told me it is reserved for me... Not to complain but just a little confuse how they manage this.

    Very nice room and great view to the lake, located in the center of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful lake view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice restaurant with view, delicious meals at reasonable price. Rooms with lake view and walking distance to train station and ferry terminal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location support the price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super small room, Room 59 is full of dead mosquitos on the wall~ beside the bed and on the back of the note pad~~~ so disgusting

    The front desk people are nice , the location is pretty good , near everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful views, beautiful place, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    Hotel is 7 mins walk from station, but you have to get down a set of stairs or walk a longer way around the street, or get a taxi. There is an escalator for going back up. Hotel is next to small park that wanders all the way along lake shore to a larger park. Restaurant, where breakfast is also served, has lovely views of the lake. Breakfast was excellent, and one could order omelettes or scrambled eggs cooked on the spot. Our room, 10th floor, had wonderful views over the lake to the mountains, a small balcony with table and chairs, and a couch and table for sitting comfortably inside. Good linen, comfortable bed; nespresso machine, a well stocked minibar. One could, if one wanted, just arrive, crack open a bottle of bubbly (I think), (well at least a bottle of wine, or beer) from the minbar, sit on the balcony and relax with the beautiful view. Bathroom had a bidet, and a good range of bathroom accessories. We enjoyed this hotel more than any of the others in our week's trip through the alps because of the views and because the hotel appeared to cater to the guest's comfort and think of everything a typical guest would want. It was a real holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in the restaurant -food arrived cold. V disappointing. I’m glad we booked the breakfast included option as would have been disappointed to have paid 24chf for a v limited buffet breakfast.

    Check in and reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have many steps in front of hotel in order to get in lobby. Have to find elevator from train station to go down to main street ( train station is located above streets)

    Good view. Can see lake every rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, but noisy room that offers zero privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - My room was remote, noisy, and offered zero privacy. I stayed in a single room with a lake view. It was located in a separate part of the hotel, right next to the sun deck and above the hotel bar. The room had many windows and a balcony. On a higher floor this could have been amazing, but on a lower floor it meant that everyone using the sun deck was looking right inside my room. Zero privacy. I had to keep windows and curtains closed at all hours of the day. Also, the room was very noisy - music from the bar, people talking etc. - Perhaps because the room was located in such a remote section of the hotel, cleaning crew came very late. One day I was out from about 10am-4pm, and was disappointed to find out my room has not been cleaned during this time. I had to call reception to ask for cleaning, and waited in the lobby in the meantime. - There were several cracks in the ceiling. - Safe was tiny (not suitable for a laptop or tablet), and located in the top shelf in the closet. I'm 1.65 meters high and found it hard to reach. - Above all, this was the most expensive hotel I stayed in during my Switzerland vacation (other hotels were also 4 stars and located in popular destinations), and the one I liked least. So overall, not good value for money.

    Great location - short walk from the train station, and right on the lake. Close to restaurants and cafes, supermarkets, shops, the boat terminal. Amazing lake view. Friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious, bed pretty large for a single. Room had all required amenities: fridge, safe, coffee/tea station, A/C.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    View was amazing, breakfast was also enjoyable with a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was overall pretty rude about everything we asked, Im hoping it was the French to English language barrier. They were flustered when we asked for recommendations about things to do or places to eat, when we asked to use the laundry services (they couldn’t find anything and said we were unhelpful when we asked to separate some of our delicate clothing from the regular wash). The first day there was TONS of loud drilling and banging starting at 8am, we called down bc it was so loud we could t make our business calls for work. The staff assured us there was no construction- the noisy promptly stopped for the day. There was outside construction for Jazz fest additionally which was just bad timing on our part (end of May FYI). The banging and drilling RIGHT over our bathroom continued for 2 more days and we even took a video bc our ceiling was rattling so much over the bathroom, windows closed. When we showed the front desk again during check out and complained that there had been a ton of noise from 8- noon each day, they just shrugged and said we should’ve asked to move sooner. No discount, no anything. They also watched us as we stumbled down the stairs with 6 bags (and 3 doorman standing looking on). I’ll also state that we NEVER complain and are very polite everywhere we stay, this one was a shock (and actually one of my first negative reviews of a hotel due to the price we paid for all this- 3 day total bill was $1,500 with laundry and breakfasts).

    View was amazing, breakfast was also enjoyable with a view of the water and great price. Central location and close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent room view and staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed and super clean room. The staffs there are super friendly and provide excellent service to us! The room view is splendid. I’m enjoying every service there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Good value modern hotel with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was extremely comfortable. We also enjoyed the coffee machine in our room, lovely to have a cup of coffee on the balcony overlooking the lake and mountains. Great position, highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice modern hotel with fantastic views of Montreux.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The privileged room I paid extra for didn't have the patio and views pictured in the Booking... Preferred the food at the Monteux Jazz Club to Safran...

    Phillipe and Gina were extremely helpful and friendly. The entire staff was good, but they stood out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for us to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Panoramic Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Hotel is right on the lake side. Situated close to the Railway Station and within walking distance of all the attractions. The Riviera Card was a bonus as we used it on the buses and boats. We loved the views from our Deluxe balcony room. The room was a good size, the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of pillows and we could have had more if we wanted. The Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Liked the fact that we could leave our cases in a secure place after we checked out on day of departure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.5
    The room was quite comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two tiny elevators did not seem adequate for such a large hotel, and we were on the 14th floor! Restaurant service was VERY slow and they closed earlier than posted hours.

    The room was quite comfortable and very clean. The view from our small balcony was terrific.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a good stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rooms as claimed are lake view but not all the rooms offer the best view of the lake as advertised. Bathrooms are tad smaller.

    Their customer follow-up is outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    I Like location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t give me the rooms I reserved . My rooms are in first floor which hardly to see lake . The employee refused to give better ones with additional money.

    I Like location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend: the staff are the best !!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Panoramic Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are spiders and mosquitos on the balcony: the mosquitos you can't do much about, but the spiders could have been sprayed.

    The location and the view from the lakeside balcony suites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A large room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our window looked right out over Lake Geneva. I could see France, and the steamboats and the swans. The hotel was less than ten minutes walk from the Montreux railway station, and the bedding was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Location - Near to the main train station, bus stop and boat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a 16 floor building with just 2 small lifts which get really busy during peak hours. At the entry door, there are good 10 steps that you need to climb before reaching main reception (definitely not stroller or huge suitcase bag friendly)

    Location - Near to the main train station, bus stop and boat station. Views - Every room has breath taking view of lake Geneva Breakfast Buffet - So many options, fresh and tasty :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Time in Montreux
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Panoramic Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall we enjoyed our stay, but if I have to be critical, the rooms are starting to show their age. Hotel lobby looks modern, but rooms not. You get the sense that the hotel is geared towards business travelers.

    We had a room with a panoramic view. Highly recommended. The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to the station and the center of town. We loved Montreux, specifically the boardwalk and the views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Non professional and uncourteous Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer Service

    I did not like any thing about the property. Staff was extremely un helpful. I was travelling with my elderly parents who were on special assistance and my daughter she is diabetic because of her insulin and pump it took us very long on security and we missed our flight. All the bookings were amended by considerate staff Airline issued new ticket without charge car hire was amended without any charge further 5 hotel bookings were amended with out any charge but Euro Tel staff did not show any consideration and charge me for night. They were with in there rights to charge but any consideration for mitigating circumstances was not there and they were not very helpful and even the manager was not considerate. I will never stay with euro tel and recommend no one with elderly parents or un well child should go and stay there as they have one of the worst customer service.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing views, great breakfast and a lovely ambience to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance had stairs and large non automatic doors and with 20 kg bags, it was not welcoming to weary travellers.

    The hotel is only a short walk from the train station and offers the most amazing views. We were upgraded and so enjoyed a marvellously large room. The beds were fantastic, they were large and comfortable. Staff were accommodating and addressed our concerns immediately and politely. Breakfast recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location on Lac Léman!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hammam and wellness area were only open from 3 pm but they weren’t turned on- so it was more cumbersome to ask staff to prepare the area. The gym is compact but well equipped.

    Location and as promised a lake view from our room. The restaurant and bar areas were lively and appealing. All staff we came in contact with were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    view from the rooms, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no elevator to get you to the beach side, moreover its not easy to carry luggages and pushchair at the hotel, you need to carry them by hands using stairs only. the other issue they have almost one small elevator to cover all floors which is not convenience. breakfast is average coffee is good.

    view from the rooms, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    I am very satisfied of my stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am very satisfied of my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and ready to solve the heating issue we experiences. They gave us a deluxe room overseeing the lake, it was really great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice - will come back if im ever in montreux again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the cleaning staff wanted to do the room, i told him to kindly come back in an hour because i was not yet ready to leave. When i came back from a walk later that day the room was still not cleaned. But it was ok since they came back later and asked if they could do it then.

    Very nice stay - even followed my request of getting a room high up with no problem - receptionist was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony and Panoramic Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from the taps was orange coloured. Had to go and buy drinking water.

    Fantastic view from the balcony. Very close to the train station and local bus stop. Comfortable bed, bathroom a little old but fantastic shower. Loved enjoying the view from the balcony. Good value hotel. Loved having a kettle in the room to make tea.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: