Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blume / El Azteca 2 stars

Jungfraustrasse 30, 3800 Interlaken, Switzerland

#29 of 51 hotels in Interlaken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 808 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wc is in the room, connected with glass (!!!!) door. So you must be very familiar with your partner , if you know what I mean! :D Room is very small, without AC.

    Its very good location! Near central street, and all the facilities. Parking place is ~300meters away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing major to dislike. breakfast - toaster should be provided. water heater system not working well lots off temperature variation. at one point, I was scalded.

    cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in Interlaken, staff were fantastic and welcoming, giving heaps of info about the area which was appreciated. Liked the tea/coffee machine in the room, the breakfast had everything we needed and the balcony as could watch the paragliders come down in field across the road. Handy use of carpark.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is centrally located near a number of restaurants. It is within walking distance of the train to Jungfarujoch. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were checking out early prior to breakfast. The staff packed us a lunch to take with us. There is free parking within 5 minutes walk of the hotel. The interconnecting family room suited us and our teenage daughter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner, she let me have an early check-in, room adaption to my needs, free parking (!), and she is just a great host! room is well done, clean, cool combo shower/toilet to save space, balcony, altogether perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is not that near to centre around 2 bus stops away from the central train station. but i already know it before i booked it. So location is neutral.

    we like the CLEANLINESS, the comfortable bed...the PRICE and most of all the friendly STAFF!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet is pretty small. Heating seems to be turned off during evening to night period (centrally controlled) and was freezing to walk the room. As the room was beside the common pantry, you can hear people talking if they are having a loud conversation.

    Friendly front desk people, always readily supporting any questions and recommendations to visitors. Able to make arrangements to do early checkout the day before with the front desk so they are quite flexible in this area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is no lift. If you have big luggage and living in forth floor, that a big problem. Room no 10-11-12 located at 4th floor. 1st day at hotel, it had painting work in3rd floor. All night we have to open window to blow out bad smell of color. It very cool night but better than getting bad smell.

    Breakfast is ok. Near bus stop. How ever bus at Interlaken has not frequent service you may walk to Interlaken West for better transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, quite difficult if you stay at high floor

    The room is so cute and clean, the staffs are so friendly, Breakfast is good, The location is near train station and other resturant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little smaller than what can be seen in the picture,but it already contains all the stuff you need,including the tap,my friend love the room very much.

    All the stuffs are very lovely,and very kind to us,they are very humorous and will be very enthusiastic to give you many useful information about the point of view, It's nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when i go to the hotel, it is newly renovated. Therefore, it is still have painting odor left inside the room. It make my parents feel uncomfortable, while they were sleep in bunk bed ( the 2nd level, it almost hits the ceiling so the odor very strong).

    It is a good place to stay, good hot chocolate, and breakfast. location near supermarket and food shop are all around including the hotel itself their restaurant is busy with customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful family friendly , family run hotel. Excellent value for money. A superb mexican restaurant , delicious food and we enjoyed the live music - like walking into mexico for the evening! Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall you can see the room and the facility aren't the newest and shiniest. Did the job for us though. The heater was not very strong especially during mid night. The hair dryer didn't work.

    Receptionist was multitasking, but very friendly. They upgraded our booking from 'shared bathroom' to 'privat bathroom'. The breakfast included is really nice (and helpful for your day). We got freshly made coffee! The coffee/tea machine in the room was awesome. Good location. Even though we are in Interlaken West but the hotel gave us free bus tickets in the city which is really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very clean with big room and I even can see the beautiful mountain from my windows. Especially, Mr. Paul the Manager was really special. He is extremely friendly and helpful with very warm welcome like stay at home. Location of hotel is very convenient , close to everywhere such as, Interlaken West station, grocery shop, shopping centre and restaurant around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady at the breakfast, Sorah from Croatia at the restaurant in the ground floor was a delight to talk to. The room we booked was very small but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because it's shared bathroom, unfortunately, other people who stay at the same floor with us were not very clean and tidy. They left the bathroom stinky and wet. Wish the cleaning was more often. Morning time is a little hectic because there's only one bathroom each floor.

    The staff was really nice! She helped us plan the trip up to Top of Europe. Very helpful and friendly. The room was very nice too. a lot better than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift so it was tiring to carry 6 pieces of luggages up the stairs to 3rd floor

    hotel is quaint. breakfast is nice. love the hot chocolate. location is slightly further from train station but still within walking distance without luggage. receptionist is helpful in assisting to book paragliding activity on our arrival.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I'm a coffee drinker and appreciated the coffee maker in the room. However, it was a little complicated for this old man.

    The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were super friendly and accommodating. It was centrally located but in an area that was nicely quite during the night. in fact, so restful that we awoke late twice and almost missed our train.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a 5 min. walk from the Metro system. Great location in town. Staff was nice, curious and helpful. Lots of restaurants in the area. We did not use the facilities restaurant. But only because we were out walking when we decided to eat. We had the family suite which was very accommodating for myself, the grandmother, my daughter her husband and the 15 month old baby. The family suite gave a bit of privacy to everyone. It also had an extra sink to use. The beds were comfortable. The place was not fancy but clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally, it was really bad value for money. There was a slab of plastic on our bathroom floor which was covering missing tiles which is just not good enough for that kind of money. The shower flooded every time and the toilet seat was too small for the bowl so you just ended up sitting on the bowl. The rooms weren't quiet and you could hear the restaurant music all night. There was no lift and the stairs were narrow and difficult to carry bags up. They have a weirdly strict rule that you can't eat at all in the room which is ridiculous. The room was small. Breakfast is limited. They never topped up anything in our room or swapped the coffee mugs when they did a daily clean.

    The staff were absolutely lovely, and the location was great and central. They provide a packed breakfast if you're leaving early.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little surprised to see their were no showers or toilets in the room, but I guess we just overlooked that when booking!

    The location was beautiful and the staff was friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator.. Since I had two huge luggage, it was very hard to take my luggage to the room on 3rd floor. Even though the kind staff helped me, it was little uncomfortable for me..

    The staff was really kind and nice. The room was little tiny but, was very comfortable to stay alone. There was good window to feel fresh air of interlaken!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room sizes, information is misguiding. not good for family with kids. more good for single or coples.

    Its not god , value for money for family. rooms are seperate and tiny, bathroom is i one room and very small. Breakfast is ok not great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom need to clean everyday and heater need to open during the night time. And No lift which make me upset, I stayed in 4th Floor. The staff helped us to carry the big luggages up to the room but arranged our own when backed.

    Good place to stay with lovely staff for breakfast preparing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not a hotel , more of a HOSTEL with bathroom as each floor which is not convenient , especially with family or kid

    we asked for extra bed as offered by the property initially ,later on they denied and we also found the room was too small to have another child bed. It was not a hotel , more of a HOSTEL with bathrooms/ Toilets at each floor which is not convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a full length mirror but managed without one and would recommend Hotel Blume to everyone.Value

    The bed was very very comfortable and the room’s decor very cheery and all else was to our taste. The staff and owners were very welcoming and more than helpful. Milan’s Red Line Apartments take note!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO lifts. So you got to carry your heavy luggages all the way up to 3-4 levels. Very limited choices of food for breakfast. The building was rather old and the water heater did not function that well. The soap in my room was used up but not refilled. The staff working at the restaurant during breakfast time was moody and cranky on our first day there.

    The lady at the counter was very helpful when we checked in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one shared bathroom and WC and the room was small and not worth 113 CHF what i paid for one night (costliest compared to all my bookings in Switzerland)

    The staff was friendly and very helpful while planning my next days itenary. There is one Indian restaurant just attached to the hotel and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow rooms and bathroom.

    Convenient location with easy access to buses that can take you to the main railway stations. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside food not allowed. No microwave in the room. There is one in a common area on 1st floor.

    Mexican music in the hotel cafe. The rooms are small but comfortable.at the center of city closer to Interlaken west train station. Amazing location and great food in hotel cafe. Great rooms for those who just want to sleep at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift ao you have to carry your luggage all the way up

    The location as it’s very near in the train station. The room we had was very spacious. Was in the attic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel but was warm welcomed.Eddie and other staff is polite and kind. They give u free umbrellas, socket for international electric plugs and always ready to help, common electric kettle and microwave.. small things really matter when u travelling. You can store luggage for free. Senior staff gentlemen also helped me even after hours later i checked out and allowed me to carry socket on returnable basis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site restaurant and host fantastic. Entertainment an added bonus after our meal. Boast of best Margaritas in town too true. Sangria a nice drop too. Only stayed one night but it was memorable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to unload our luggage a short distance from the hotel (pedestrian mall) and shuttle the luggage. Parking was about 2 blocks away and seemed less than secure.

    The staff made up for all the minor frustrations. They made calls for us when we needed help. We drink a good bit of coffee at breakfast and they just kept refilling our cups.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was very spacious, bright, comfortable. While it was with shared bathroom, it had a washbasin in it. Everything was very clean. The small balcony was very cute, with flowers, a table and two chairs. The breakfast was very good, with colorful eggs. The coffee was espresso and you could take several! All the people were very friendly. They gave us many tips on what to visit and how to get there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, but only bread were there... I wanted more fruit and vegetable..

    It's near the interlaken west station and located in city, it was nice. The reception people were all nice. The room was clean and I liked their small fan.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very noisy, mostly from the restaurant below, even after 10 in the evening (it's disturbing and bad if you want to leave the next morning on an early excursion); - no ventilation in the room, there was a fan, but you cannot use it in the night due to the sound. Opening the windows does not help; - it was not so clean, we found hairs on our bed sheets; - the communal kitchen was really not a kitchen, there was nothing but a microwave and water boiler; - outdated interior (bathroom, toilet e.t.c.); - for a communal bathroom it lacked the space, it was very small and inconvenient; - very expensive restaurant on site, you pay a lot for a few; - hotel staff do not pay attention to details, like crumpled, stained curtains, almost broken coffee mug.

    + extremely good and convenient bed and pillows; + if you book a room with a shared bathroom you still get a sink with fohn in your room; + coffee machine in the room; + good location if you want an easy access to beautiful mountain areas (Lauterbrunnen; Kandersteg e.t.c.) for a decent price comparing to other accommodations in the region; + the hotel arranges a parking place for you, on a site nearby the hotel (three minutes walking).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It does not have air-conditioning but this was not an issue for us as we had access to a small balcony and the room came with a fan. The shared shower rooms and toilets are quite cramped.

    This owner operated hotel is in a very convenient location in central Interlaken in a pedestrian street. There are numerous nice restaurants in the street including the Mexican restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms are relatively basic but clean, and nicely provided with a coffee machine and some coffee capsules. Breakfast was very pleasant with a good selection of food and a wonderful friendly waitress Zora serving great coffee and tea. One morning when we went out before breakfast, she packed a great breakfast for us to take away with lovely sandwiches, juice and apples. We enjoyed our stay and thought that Hotel Blume was excellent value for money considering how expensive Interlaken can be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a shared shower and toilet but knew this when booking. Both very clean. There was no lift.

    The room was comfortable with a good bed. The view over the pedestrian street was interesting, noisy early evening and quite quiet thereafter. Very good breakfast served by a lovely lady

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor is broken Bathroom smells bad The room is too hot and I could not open the windows because the street is so loud

    Staff gave me useful information about tourism in Interlaken

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent place to stay! Clean rooms. The lady at the reception was extremely helpful. She booked for us various activities like Paragliding, Jet boating. Great location! Many restaurants near the hotel. Train station( Interlaken West) is about 5 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs some maintenance. There was obvious water damage in our room, in the wall behind the shower, with soft spots on the wall and the floor. The shower curtain needs to be replaced more regularly because of mildew. That would have made the bathroom feel cleaner.

    The staff at Hotel Blume were wonderful and very friendly. Especially the lovely lady who cleaned the rooms and helped with breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. We travelled with our 16 and 18 year olds and the adjoining room that we were given was a wonderful option. Our 18 year old son who is 6'2" and 180lbs said that his sleep in the bunkbed was the most comfortable sleep he had all week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This little hotel is wonderful! An absolute gem that exceeded our expectations in every way. Extraordinarily good value, central location, very clean, good sized room, great host! We had Room 13 and used a very nice, clean shared bathroom. Thoroughly recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is very old and doesn't offer good views.. if they are charging 4 star prices then there should be something more than just handing over brochures..

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry facility should be there, Also food is little overprised.

    Indian restaurant is just adjacent to the hotel,the best part. Hotel location is very good. Staff is really welcoming and sweet. Would like to thank for their assistence.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and bathroom could have been bigger. No lift.

    Close to interlaken OST station (can take a bus as well). Room was small and the bathroom was also small. A basic hotel and it worked for us as we stayed for one night only. The owners were very helpful and advised on planning our trip around interlaken. Their mexican restaurant was also good. Good neighborhood with lot of restaurants and shops very nearby. Well connected by bus. Breakfast was also ok. Not many options but its was ok though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom is very tiny and hard to maneuver in.

    Excellent location just off main street & in city center. Short hike to station. The facility is generally good, safe, clean. Owner is fine too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing, couldn't have asked for a better experience. My only issue was with the Indian tourists staying across the way (hotel toscana) who in the middle of the night would be loudly talking or falling asleep with their tvs/music on really loud. On the quiet and close quarters streets of Interlaken in summer with the windows open at night to stay cool that was super annoying but not at all the fault of hotel blume. Be aware of what season you're visiting interlaken/switzerland it is a huge tourist spot for Asian (China Indonesia, Korea) and Indian tourists and their manners and social cues will not always align with yours. This appears to be something widely noticed in Switzerland. Chinese/Asian tourists have broken public and historic art taking selfies, refuse to pay for 'Saniclean' facilities at rastplatz and will exit their touring buses and urinate/defecate in public, they will bowl you over in groups pushing through to get selfies, they leave trash in their wake. If I hadn't seen it with my own eyes I would have said it was a discriminatory POV or exaggeration , but it's not.

    The restaurant attached is actually quite good especially for the price as far as Switzerland is concerned, and surprisingly good Mexican food considering the lack of Mexicans in Europe. Margaritas and nachos were amazing. The room was great, bathroom is small but that's par for Europe. Lovely balcony overlooking the street. Staff/Owners are super friendly and helpful. Parking was FREE and located just 2 short blocks from the hotel. Considering paying for the parking garage would've cost me $60+ for the duration of our stay that was AMAZING!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Breakfast, with a good assortment of items. The staff were fantastic, we arrived late in the day when the tourist office closed, but the patron gave us great information and helped to plan our visit to Interlaken, which was very memorable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator

    The hotel was very conveniently located in the centre of Interlaken, two minutes walk from the bus stop and 10 minutes walk from the Interlaken West train station. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable and the room and shared bathroom were clean. The room had a coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, no roomboy or someone gonna help about the baggage and stuff. The hotel sign is a bit small and confusing.

    The location and prices still make sense. Staffs are nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, breakfast.Room were empty but I was given 4'th floor room and I find it very difficult to carry my luggage without lift.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got into the room, there was an awful smell coming from the toilet and we realized it hadn't been flushed, and somebody used it before we get there. So the cleaning wasn't good.

    Great breakfast, super nice employees.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and bathroom are outside and sharing. It is part od the stare case, which makes to through the stare case every time.

    The reception and friendlyness of the staff, guiding etc. are excellent. For their service I will recoment this to all my friends. Good Hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift. However, the owner is very helpful and took our luggage for us.

    Very nice little place. From some of the rooms on the higher floors, you can see the Alps. Very charming little place, sure to make you happy. Do give it a try!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (which almost place we stay in swiss have none)

    Easy to access with 5 min to train station and 2 min to shopping area. Great breakfast Provide / really good maxican restaurant downstair

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the pillows were not very good. The room we had was in the first floor next to the street. We didn't have problems sleeping, but it may be noisy in a day with more people on the street.

    The shower and the water were really good. The wi-fi worked very well. The location is very good, right next to the main street and the rail station, along with many stores, a supermarket and restaurants. The breakfast is ok, but it could be better.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small for 4 person, there are not enough space for big luggages and bath room was very small. However, the room was very clean, so we are satisfied with this.

    The staff (Eddy) was a kind and funny people. He was so nice and gentle. He always have warm welcome when we came back hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like, but I think only certain rooms have an ensuite. If you're the type of person who doesn't like sharing, keep that in mind and pay more for a room with an ensuite. Perhaps not for you if you have difficulties with stairs.

    The room we had was bright, clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and eager to help with information to ensure we maximised our visit and got to everywhere we wanted, e.g. public transport assistance and what weather was good for certain activities. We headed up the mountain early one day, and they offered a packed breakfast which was fantastic. Loved it here, and the restaurant attached (El Azteca) had amazing Mexican food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul, the staff at the hotel, is super friendly and helpful. We brought our own food for dinner, he kindly support us with plate to microwave! In the morning of second day, we wanted to leave early for Jungfrau, Paul provided us an early breakfast! Next time we come back to interlaken, we'll choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything in town. Nice little deck off the room, which would be great in summer months. Manager was very friendly and helpful with restaurant selections and has a fantastic knowledge of wines.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and Paul, the owner, is incredibly friendly and helpful! Great breakfast, fast and reliable free wifi, free parking, and clean facility. Couldn't be more pleased with my stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despide it doesn't have elevator Paul helped us with the luggage

    At first it doesn't seem to be as good as it really is but it really impressed us for it cleaning, good breakfast and its cosy atmosphere. Paul was very helpful and polite answering all our questions. Also the price is fair even in switzerland. To who doesn't want to spend to much money, there's a small kitchen in the hotel with microwave where you can do something to eat

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hotel room was very basic. The negatives were the flat pillows and the horrible bathroom! It wasn't that the bathroom was dirty but that there was some awful sewerage smell whenever you went inside. The bathroom clearly needs renovating and the wash basin should be within the bathroom and not in the bedroom! Also, there are no lifts/elevators so if you have lots of heavy luggage, be prepared to haul this up the stairs yourself.

    Possibly the only redeeming feature was the fairly convenient location of the hotel and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elelevator,and you should carry your bags up and will be more difficult for third or fourth floor. Bath room in the room wih broken cermaic in floor Very small blancket to cover with High price regarding two star hotel with these facilties

    Location not so far from west station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great, the staff was awesome, she's so friendly and nice. Unfortunately i didn't get her name. The lights in the room we booked were broken and so we got a free upgraded to another room :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was about a 7 minute walk from Interlaken West. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was clean to use as well. Everything was really good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups or glass should be provided in the room or in the common room where they have the tea and coffee making facilities. Would like to have a coffee in the evening but no cup available. They should provide a carpet or towel in front of the shower to avoid the floor getting wet when we get out of the shower. Something to hang the towel near to the shower in the bathroom at the top floor so that we don't have to walk out wet from the shower to get the towel in the bathroom.

    The bed is very comfortable. Although the bathroom is not in the room they are very clean. Each floor has a bathroom and not far from the room. Free coffee and tea facilities with a microwave in a common room on the first floor. Free parking which is not far from the hotel which is very convenient for Switzerland. Centrally located. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast is good. Not extraordinary but enough to start the day and they serve good quality continental breakfast buffet. Had a room at the top floor on the which is very cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast and super cool staff! We received a very warmth welcome during check-in. Near to Interlaken West station about 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some check in confusion with the name the booking was under. This would have been understandable but one staff member was a bit aggressive in "confronting" us about why we checked in with a different name. When we said it was a missunderstanding of the name he did ease up. After this everyone was very nice and apologetic.

    The room was nice and bathrooms clean. The location was great! The staff was very helpful after our issues were resolved.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift, carried baggage to the 4th floor.

    The best part of the hotel is the staff who are warm and helpful (e.g. they offered us a take-away breakfast when we had early starts,  they recognized us everytime in the short period we were there). we had no trouble sharing the bathroom or any other facilities. The building was very quiet and we slept well. Very nice nice nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom and washroom are at the corner of the stairs between each floor. It is a bit scary when going shower or toilet at night since the lighting system is automatic and when you come out from the bathroom, you will be in completely darkness. But we only stay for 2 days so it's fine.

    The staff there are really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great ( especially for the hot chocolate )! Since we are going out early in the morning, they packed breakfast for us to take away with lovely sandwiches, juice and apples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given have to share the toilet, I am expecting a bigger toilet.

    Location is just superb. Thumbs up for the morning staff that trying to give more info even her having problems in trying to explains in English, but you don't need to be rocket science to understand her.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room/facilities felt more like we were in a backpacker / cheap hotel. Tiny bathroom. Windows opened on to roof of adjoining building, didn't feel very secure or private. Although a fan was provided, room was very hot.

    Staff were friendly. We had a very early start one morning and the packed breakfast provided was filling and substantial. Parking wasn't onsite but reasonably close by (bit too far if you have loads of luggage). Pretty central to main street, restaurants etc. Restaurant part of hotel served delicious food but was expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didnt know the fact I paid, and the breakfast I didnt apply. So I was confused and embarrassd when she told me to pay the cost of room again.

    The room was so clean and nice than I expected. And location is pretty near from Interaken West.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: