Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blumental Hotel 3 stars

Dorfstrasse, 3825 Mürren, Switzerland

#4 of 15 hotels in Mürren

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Good Location and Clean Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no plate/fork/knife/spoon/cup/glass in the room. If you try to ask to restaurant of the hotel they will give you. You have to take them to your room. As it's a calm place, stocking food can be necessary to be flexible. But there is no mini-fridge in the room. Pillows are not comfortable. Breakfast is same everyday. Restaurant is crowded in the evening but there are only 2 waiters. Waiters were exhausted and rude around 8 p.m. on our first day, he didn't take my order about 20 minutes because I asked questions about the menu rather than choosing one directly. Then I left the restaurant and didn't eat there anymore.

    The room was very clean. There was a safe in the room. There is supermarket ( Coop ) in front of the Hotel. It's hot in the evening. The location was great. (But as Murren is very small, location is great in every hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant place to stay with great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Switzerland in general and Murren in particular is very expensive. Hence the need for the “budget double” which nonetheless was more expensive than far nicer rooms in which we stayed in other countries in Europe. This would probably have been true no matter where we stayed in Murren. The weather in Murren was more cloudy than I would have hoped while we were there, and one of the lifts was closed. I wondered if staying in Lauterbrunnen instead might have given us more options for directions to go to find clearer views of the mountains.

    As we got a “budget double”, our room was comfortable, though not luxurious. Bedding was fluffy and warm which let us crack our window and the fresh air was very nice. We did not have a view room, just faced the back street. The included breakfast buffet provided extensive choices of cold food (no hot meat or eggs) including cheeses, cold meats, cereals, breads, yogurt, and fruits as well as juices and coffee. The staff was friendly and answered questions about the area. The restaurant in the hotel was exceptional for dinner! We ate there our 2nd night in town and then came back for our last dinner because it was so good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Perfect! Views are awesome, location awesome, food awesome, both evening dinner and breakfast. Great selection of wines and beers. Front desk great and very helpful. Lovely Hotel, we stayed in the annex and was not disappointed. Had a balcony with perfect view of the Alps. Cable cars are close to hotel as well as hiking trails and shopping. Parking was cheap at the lot below the Murren cable car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast had a lot of variety and the location was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a massive issue but the room was very hot even without the radiators switched on. Opening the windows solved the problem - bear in mind this was in January so it was very cold outside. I'm not sure where the heat was coming from. The pillows were not very comfortable.

    Breakfast had a lot of variety and the location was in the middle of the village which was ideal for our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Cleanliness and staff very service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, cups, coffee bags etc. But kettle can be requested from reception.

    Cleanliness and staff very service oriented. Good experience. Decent wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Murren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Simply a perfect place to stay in Murren. The owner was extremely accommodating, the facilities were immaculate, breakfast was great and the in house restaurant was superb. You really cannot get a better value for the money and we could not have had a better stay in Murren, partly owing to being able to come back to this lovely hotel every evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The Blumental Chalet was perfect, quiet, and right in the middle of town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing hot for breakfast, but that's pretty normal in Switzerland! :) Everything was still delicious!

    Staff was soooo friendly and accommodating. We had to leave early on check out day and they set out a cold breakfast for us an hour (?!) before the breakfast is normally open. The chalet is quiet and the view is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Our chalet room was spacious and bright. I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swiss are quiet people. The breakfast room was a little too quiet (but they didn't play lousy American music, which was a bonus).

    Breakfast was abundant and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard! The security safe malfunctioned at 3:00am and we had a hard Time getting back to sleep. We felt some sort Of compensation was due but we non came.

    We really liked the location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Murren. You will not be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, very good breakfast. The staff were very helpful especially when we had a problem with lost luggage. Good view from room, and room and bathroom were clean and adequately sized. We did have a room in the main hotel with a small balcony. Great restaurant on premises. On our last day we left very early before breakfast, and the front desk set us up with our own breakfast before our departure. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast after a few days can feel repetitive and you can easily get tired of it .Croissants , bread , cold meat , yogurt ,cheese (common in Europe I know , still !)

    The place was really good , we loved it. We stayed in the Chalet part of the Hotel and its very near the main building. Our luggage was carried all the way up to our rooms (didn't expect that at all !) Helpful people at the front desk . Its a warm and cosy place to stay in. It has a lovely restaurant and it serves good food. It has a coop supermarket right opposite it , which is very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    cozy and quaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor seats were not put together (cushions were not on for the duration of our trip). Disliked how we couldn't go in main dining room to grab drinks.

    Cozy. Friendly staff. Great location for hiking, views, and convenience. Breakfast was great and included in price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful town that was very quiet but located well for hiking and day trips. Hotel was excellent. We had a room with mountain views. Just perfect for 3 nights. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful scenery, not too keen on the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Murren is a ski town and so many of the hotels direct their attention to accommodate skiers. At the Blumenthal we stayed in a separate building from the main hotel which they labeled the "chalet". The main feature was the small balcony which allowed for nice views of the mountains. That much worked well. Otherwise, there was nothing cozy about the room, it was simply utilitarian. A table, two mismatched chairs and no mini fridge. Towels were thin and crispy. Double beds are made using two separate duvets. You sleep directly under the duvet on top of a bottom sheet, which in this case was clean but badly pilled and gave me the creeps. Bath had a decent size shower but the sink was a miniature with absolutely no place to put toiletries. Hardly enough room to put your toothpaste while brushing your teeth. Had to repack everything after use so my husband could shower/shave. There is no bath/shampoo amenities although the shower is equipped with liquid soap that was "suitable for both body and hair". There were no nightstands, only a shelf that ran above the bed. Wifi was VERY BAD all over the hotel except when in the small lobby. When we complained about it the manager/owner claimed no one had ever complained before and shrugged. Husband had to constantly step into the hall to recover the wifi signal while trying to do business. We had the room for three nights but left after two. We were willing to lose the $ and head somewhere more welcoming.

    Our room had a balcony with a view of Jungfrau. The hotel has a very good traditional restaurant. Breakfast came with our room. It's ok, mostly a variety of breads, cheese and sliced cold meats and fruit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Our stay at the Blumental is and will always be one of our most cherished memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect location! Upgraded us to a room with a balcony, because we were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday for no extra charge. It was just what I hoped it would be! Amazing dinners at night at their restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing whatsoever! No room for improvement, this place is just wonderful.

    My husband I were on our honeymoon here and I had such a wonderful experience that I cried upon leaving. The staff went beyond our expectations with a beautiful room, which was very comfortable, clean, quiet, and well decorated. The location couldn't be better -- we took the cable cab/train (it's a combo ticket) up and left our car in the garage below, VERY easy process. The hotel's adjoining restaurant is excellent, you must eat there (we did each night!). We enjoyed the fondue and lasagna in particular. The breakfast couldn't have been better either, and it was nice having our assigned table to return to each morning. There is a ton to do outdoors in Murren, and we were pleasantly surprised how much the town cleared out of tourists around dinner time; it was then very quiet and peaceful. What can I say, our time flew by and I can't wait to come back and stay here someday. It was my favorite place of the entire 2.5-week trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Murren has good hotel ( recommended )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you have to pay for public parking and cable car whenever you want to go in/out of Murren

    Very great view form the balcony nice staff breakfast was so good Murren was like a dream, I have spent 2 nights Thanks for our anniversary ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Murren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey...but it is the Swiss Alps!

    Very quiet (since Murren has no cars), modern interiors, excellent location close to wonderful hiking, very nice breakfast, friendly host

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Friendliest, best hotel in Murren.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at Hotel Blumental every time I go to Murren. I LOVE it. We had a balcony room over the street...no street noise at all at night. They have upgraded the rooms/bathroom and it is very nice. We had a full-blown fondue dinner in the restaurant...and it was amazing. The waiter was very friendly and helpful. I love the breakfasts at Blumental...though we did skip out on one to get to the Schilthorn while it was sunny one morning. I highly recomment this hotel...and have since 2005 when I first stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms was disappointing. Bring a travel kettle! Pillows were large and flat, not very useful. And typical for european rooms in warm weather - the bed cover was only a comforter (a nice one) - too hot, would be great to have just a top sheet and maybe a light blanket as an option. A small fridge in the room would have been great - the local supermarket was closed on Sunday, so being able to shop for food the day before a full day of hiking and store in a fridge would have been helpful.

    Room, breakfast, staff all great. Cosy place. Internet was good (important for some). No tea making facilities in the room but the waiter at the in-house restaurant was happy to provide us with hot water in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous Hotel Blumental
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful hotel! Ralph and his team made us feel welcome in their comfortable, lovely home. Our family was traveling through Switzerland and planned on hiking in the area. We had excellent breakfasts to start the day, warm, friendly greetings when we returned each day, and the Resteraunt was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in Swiss Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and airy with a wonderful view over the small town. We could walk everywhere easily....it is a hiking/skiing area. The restaurant was good, also. The food and service were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Family run jewel in Murren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the mountain-view room of the new chalet. The proprietor allowed us to check in early and was very friendly. The restaurant served excellent food at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    A fantastic location with a very considerate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location with a very considerate staff. The food in the dining room and breakfast room was wonderful. The atmosphere of the hotel was charming. We stayed in the annex and enjoyed having a modern private location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel happy to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making in room. No lifts in building

    Nice view from our window. Quite and very comfortable. Great room size with sitting and bedroom. Food and ambience in restaurant was great. Would be happy to stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Mesmerizing mountain views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area may have been more inviting with a low setting of background music.

    The fantastic views and peace and tranquility there were most appreciated. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise and better then others we tried in the area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a very long journey, I attempted to rest in the late afternoon however they began hammering and making loud repairs to their railings from 3 pm to 6pm on a Saturday. Very un-Swiss! The breakfast room was very warm and stuffy, they should open windows to let fresh air in.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Wonderful view. Staff was accomadating. Wait staff at the restaurant are very professional. We've stayed here twice. Perfect for summer hiking and winter skiing. Can't go wrong.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facilities in bluemental. Polite and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We did not like a couple of things. :( Soft boiled eggs: We did not like the soft boiled eggs that were left runny.We heard the same complaints from other guests. Bread: The bread were really hard to eat. I wish they had more options for the vegetarians.

    We loved the breakfast cereal, choice of butter/jelly and jams, warm milk. The coffee was too good. The people/staff were very friendly, courteous and polite.One of the best staff ever. The rooms were comfotable and clean. The location of the hotel was great. I will definetly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    The best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Super location in the center of town. Wonderful staff, great restaurant, clean and comfortable room, good WiFi. They set out a hot breakfast for us when we had early morning plans. The owner gave my wife a small handmade gift when we checked out. We can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good value for money, the rooms were very comfortable, the washroom was modern. I really enjoyed the breakfast and quality of food offered, I would definitely recommend it to other visitors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Best way to celebrate a milestone Anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    same items for breakfast every day for 7 days. A variation every couple days would have been excellent.

    Location and easy to find from cable car station. Views were spectacular. Murren - the proverbial "Heidi" town,was a fabulous home base. Several great restaurants to choose from in town. So many activities to be had in the Bernese Oberland!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Restful stay in the Alps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceilings in the cabin are sloped so my 6'3" boyfriend hit his head a couple times.

    Everything about this hotel was great. It's in a central location in town, the beds were super soft, the views were amazing, the free breakfast was good, and free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners were wonderful - even set us our own breakfast for 5.30am so we could travel up Jungfrau early. Breakfast next morning in dining room was superb. We had a room in the backyard building not the main building - it was lovely & the yard was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location (in the town and on this earth), cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location (in the town and on this earth), cozy room, bountiful breakfasts, and cheery staff. The owners work hard to make their hotel a special place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Characterful and charming with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea and coffee facilities ( a kettle and cups) in the room. It really would be a big plus. Some additional toiletries would be good -eg: some shampoo

    Lovely breads for breakfast. Super restaurant - the best in Murren. Very warm welcome from our hosts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent! Helpful staff. 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger room for the three of us.

    Breakfast was yummy. Excellent staff. Nice restaurant. Cozy room. Nice to have access to pool. Garden beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Quaint and charming hotel in a delightful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was exceptional and the owner went out of his way to help us with any needs that arose. He even brought a little screwdriver to my friend when he noticed he was trying to fix his eyeglasses. We had rooms that faced the front of the hotel and had a terrific view of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Lovely place to stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Very cozy with the right atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy with the right atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Toilet is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfy. Great sheep skin rug when getting out of bed. Great location. Renovated character room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    I wish I would have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More counter space in the bathroom

    Comfortable bed, great shower, very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Good value.very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and cozy. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Terrible pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely family-run hotel. Very classic experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Stay at Blumental Hotel, August 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is expensive.

    The location of the property, the rooms, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Mürren made more beautiful by Blumental
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in Mürren, there's nothing to dislike!

    Cottage styled rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Very good. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Restaurant excellent and owner friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful.

    Unbelievable views. very nice property, we'll maintained

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, convenient location - can't beat the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect, convenient location - can't beat the views!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Attent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pm

    Pm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room, wonderful owner, excellent evening meals, close proximity to cable car and station, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Extrmely clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An elevator

    Extrmely clean and well maintained. Beautiful property and the restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Good breakfast and restaurant;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast and restaurant; friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value with a beautiful view and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little Murren!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the ski room where ski equipment is kept.

    Great annex to hotel. Nice service staff. Comfortable beds and good bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Cozy, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not especially friendly in general, and one very irritable waiter in the restaurant.

    Cozy, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    The staff at breakfast is a very friendly lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was very uncomfortable! It felt like it wad sloping to one side

    The staff at breakfast is a very friendly lady

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Loved the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have seen a sign with direction to hotel.

    Very quiet and clean. The location was convenient, not far from the gondola.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Amazing views, very friendly staff, and overall comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing views, very friendly staff, and overall comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Traditional enough to enjoy the culture and modern enough to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional enough to enjoy the culture and modern enough to be comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely stop in Murren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    We liked our location in the annex and being able to sit out on the grass and enjoy the lovely days. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent restaurant and friendly owners , very heloful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in front of this hotel

    Excellent restaurant and friendly owners , very heloful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great stay in Murren!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful owners - they strive to make their guests comfortable! Great location, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    A delightful place
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very nice service, very friendly personel, Excellent food. Very enjouyable place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Meticulously clean room in the bungalow building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People above us walked like elephants.

    Meticulously clean room in the bungalow building. The staff very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    The environment of the room is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room (in Annex)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The environment of the room is nice. Bed is comfortable. Nice breakfast service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    10
    Excellent friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent friendly staff. We had to leave early before breakfast so they made us a early one. Also the restaurant in the hotel was by far the best food in Murren.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    We stayed here in the middle of a 10-day hiking trek through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here in the middle of a 10-day hiking trek through the Alps that included several huts as well as mountain gasthaus type hotels. The day of our stay, we climbed the Schilthorn from the back side, then took the tram down into Murren. What a treat the Blumental was- clean and beautiful, with a nice staff- highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Cleanliness The breakfast Location Mountain view from our chalet room Friendliness of hosts Room had enough space for 2 suitcases and backpacks

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice location, next to Allmendhubel funicular train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, next to Allmendhubel funicular train station, not too far from train station to Lauterbrunnen, and Schilthorn cable car. Nice views from the front street.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    I thought the hotel was a great option in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only real issues we had was the location of the room. While it did give us a great view, we could hear everyone and everything happening on the street. There was a heat wave so we had the windows opened. This meant that we could hear the conversations of people walking on the street and eating at the restaurant. You may want to consider this in your choice of room location.

    I thought the hotel was a great option in the town. The owners take great care of the facility and breakfast was very nice, as was dinner at their restaurant. I would easily stay here again - just in a different room.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    We had a stunning mountain view from an annexe room in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a stunning mountain view from an annexe room in a self-contained chalet behind the main hotel. The breakfasts were bewilderingly varied and generous. I wish I could have eaten more!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    The motel is situated in a magnificent part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint is no tea making facility or bar fridge in room.

    The motel is situated in a magnificent part of the world. We had a balcony with lovely view. Meal at the restaurant was lovely, staff extremely helpful.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: