Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bon Port 3 stars

Rue du Theatre 4, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#26 of 40 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Usage of any appliance will cost you CHF 25. Parking in the garage was meant for small cars or bikes as you will not be able to park or take out the car without touching the car on the walls. However there is a parking close to the hotel which is only for 2 hours and evening 7 to morning 7 is free. That parking is for CHF 2.40 for 2 hours. There is a TV in the room but nothing comes on it.

    Just that it was closer to the lake. Nothing was good about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a long walk from the train station. Rather inconvenient when we have 2 large and 1 small luggages.

    The young receptionist lady is very helpful. Especially when we need to find a self service laundry, she printed the map and has provided us clear instruction. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy room, on quiet street about 10 mins walk from station, close to lake, we could see a tiny bit of lake through the trees from our room actually. Rather liked the deep red tiled bathroom. The local tourist transport ticket you can get from reception gets half price entry to chillon castle. Breakfast good, is continental buffet style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner. But it did have a fan and with the windows open was ok.

    Great location close to the station, lake, supermarket and restaurants. Friendly staff, super helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is simply great. Close to the station, centre of the town yet really close to the lake front. Room was really comfortable and staff was friendly. We had a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking option may not be suitable for large cars (Audi A6)

    Great location with public parking possible nearby and only a very short walk to the lakefront. A walk along the lake and back while the market was in was a perfect way to spent the morning. Good breakfast option and overall great value for money especially in a resort town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtains were very dirty (at the bottom area) and they were nit changed after advising that to the personnel. The bathroom was a bit smelly because of the lack of ventilation. We also found a cockroach in the bathroom.

    The personnel was nice and the bed was comfortable. The location was also good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper luggage storage when you arrive early. They just use the business office area which is wide open.

    Nice, quiet location; ample buffet breakfast (costs extra); bright, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the city. The staff was great. They give us the guest pass for free, so we can go around the city with the bus for free. And the staff was pleasant too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived around midnight, the manager answered the phone from home and said I should have read the booking conditions more attentively - reception works till 23:30. If I were the manager and I hadn't called or emailed a client who booked, I would have made a ride at midnight to accommodate that client. Thanks booking.com I found an alternative.

    Manager's mobile phone was written at reception Montreux is a beautiful town

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved as it was too basic for CHF 11.

    Very good location with 12- 15 mins walk with luggage or 6 mins bus from the train station and good bus routes for trabel within the city. Beautiful lake with refreshing and lively walk is about 7 mins walk and alot of halal restaurants nearby. Best thing was the ceiling fan in the room which was much needed due to the temperature and is rare in hotels in Europe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bon port is a very good hotel. Its location is perfect and staffs are so friendly. Only thing WiFi is not strong on the 2nd floor but they tried to solve this problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and efficient. Very professional and relaxed atmosphere at check-in, to make the first impression impressive. The room was ready, cleaned and well-equipped. Bed linen was crisp and most comfortable. Quiet, central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen hadn't been cleaned properly after the last guest, there was open tins of tuna left in the fridge.

    Very close proximity to main street with all the shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful, recommending local sites to see and authentic Swiss Restaurants where we could eat fondue and other local dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weird smell in the room (probably body odor).

    The mattress was not big, yet surprisingly comfort. The staff was all friendly and helpful. The location was unbeatable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room does not look likewhat was in the picture. The room is quite old and smell. The water boil is dirty. I booked for a double bed, but the room is actually 2 twin beds put together... one of the bed is even broken.

    The staff is very nice. The location is okay; near the lake and bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was a little bit old, but that wasn’t that much of a problem

    What I liked the most was location: it’s close to railway station, restaurants and embankment. Rooms were always clean, the staff was very helpful and nice. The breakfast was poor, but it was delicious and fresh which is more important.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad smell from the toilet and it’s door is right next to the bedhead. Floors have not been cleaned since we’ve arrived. Dust on surfaces and under the bed. Very poor breakfast choice and quantity. There were mornings we found just couple of boiled eggs, two glasses of juice and milk, cereals, no meat option, 1 croissant, few yoghurts and yesterday leftovers. Shocking for 11 francs (considering swiss prices). Hope situation is better in warm period of year

    Totally loved two men receptionists! Very friendly, helpful and cheerful. We also got free travel passes for Mintreux riviera - excellent extra and a discount to the museums! Warm rooms, kettle and clean linen. The location is good and the morning coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking, you need to put coins in the meter early in the morning....

    A few blocks from the Casino and Freddy Mercury ‘s exhibit ( which is inside the casino) few blocks away from the lake walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The freshness of every cheese and piece of meat should be controled during breakfast time ! Nobody is perfect....

    My room was big enough very quite at night. Bathroom was very clean and service daily (incl. new towls). Staff was very friendly and answered my questions professionally. Good service: free ticket for buses and trains in the near region. The lake "le Leman" and the city is in walking distance. Trolleybus stop is only about 100m away. Breakfast with enough choice and very good coffee or other drinks! Thanks a lot. I will recommend your Hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Cards stops working and had to ask the reception to renew them many times. I was stuck outside the room because my card stopped working and I had to call my partner to come to open the door for me since it was after 11 and the reception have left the hotel, the number you have at the reception is swiss and I couldn't call the number. Maybe find better card quality or change the door locks to normal keys. The cleaning of the room was very bad it had spider webs around the room and the cups didn't be changed. The floor was not cleaned We even found socks inside the room upon check in for a previous people that was next to the bed. The bathroom was not cleaned properly as we found spider webs inside the bathroom that shows poor cleaning for a long period.

    The staff are very welcoming and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a quadruple room, but when the time I check it, they provided me a triple room. After I complaint to them, they have changed a new room for me but is like much more smaller and not like what showed in the photos. Dissapointed facilities, never come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Really bad staff and very bad organization about room breakfast and all situation! Never I come back!!

    Nothing! Really bad staff and very bad organization about room breakfast and all situation! Never I come back!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking only suitable for small cars and very confident drivers. Room service without refurbishment of tea bags or coffee. Bathroom shower has some mouldy spots and shampoo was empty.

    Friendly staff, Good Location near lake. Good if you travel with dog.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy with thin walls and somehow the smell from outside of the room was noticeable in the room (bread in the morning, cigarette at night). Opposite from charming, more a 2 star, but OK.

    Location is good, walking distance to train station and lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location area was a bit unpleasant. Nothing to panic about but for about an hour late in the night, a group of youngsters with their cars parked just beneath our window and were doing quite a bit of noise.

    We only stayed for one night without breakfast, so cannot say much. But overall it was good. Bed was comfortable, staff very helpful. Room size was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and tasteless room, quite noisy, no restaurant inside the hotel.

    Good location (near the lake and the trolleybus stop), friendly staff, quite cheap for Montreux. The room was quite clean and the breakfasts were quite poor but not bad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel garage parking is very very restricted and I smashed my driver's wing mirror in forgetting to retract it! I am sure I am not the first. I should not have tried parking my Volvo xc90 there anyway. Outside parking was limited and random (had to park a few streets away) and then had to get up at 7am to move it or try to pay the metre, so not a relaxing stay at all, hence we left at 7am. The hotel sign has an electrical fault and the flashing effect was not blocked by the curtains. So we were not well-rested for the long drive back to the uk.

    Good location and reasonable value. Friendly staff. Best to visit without having to park a car!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the payment was done on my Euro card whereas the invoice was in CHF. My credit card number was taken for guarantee purposes, not for payment.

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - helpful, friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms are basic but have all you need . parking available but needs to be booked. Its not free but cheaper than road parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room Door of cupboard doesnt close Dirty bathroom Door of bathroom doesnt close Found nails on the bed side table Found hair on the sheets and pillows Dust was allover the room Room was not ready untill 8 pm and they gave us a wrong room which we didnt book and we had to wait to change it and wait for the other room to be ready

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in their underground carpark costs 50CHF a night. Street parking is limited if coming in by car. The first room we were given was not cleaned at all so we asked to change for another room

    In a good location very close to the lake and town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon our arrival, room 102, the shower gel bottle was empty. Having arrived very late, there was nobody at reception to assist. We waited until the next morning and the young lady confirmed it would be sorted upon our return, later in the day. It wasn't. Another young lady was at reception and promptly sorted this out. It happens

    Breakfast is varied and ample. Location and access is perfect, quiet street. Hotels in Montreux offer (this one does, anyway), a card for free public transport (useful us you go to Vevey to the Charlie Chaplin Museum). Lots of information on what to see in the area displayed in the hotel lobby(a massive plus).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone must have smoked either in the room or in the linen storage, all textile had a strong tobacco smell, we could not get rid of it just by opening the windows.

    The room is comfortable and well equipped, even though it overlooked to the street, it was quiet. The bathroom is big enough, clean and also well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The room is dirty, lots of dirt on the floor and spider web on the wall. - Internet is on and off (mostly off during our stay)

    - Great location, easy to reach bus stop that will get you everywhere, walkable to the lakeside to enjoy the scenery. - Breakfast is simple but good ones - Enough amenities available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not attentive to the needs. He did not offer us the "Riviera Card", and he did not solve the problems we had with the bathroom. The place is very noisy !.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On at least 3 incidents the hotel house-keeping staff did not carry out their duties satisfactorily. Once the towels were not changed, and twice the tea-bags were not replenished. The reception staff were helpful in replenishing these. One of the staff quite rudely insisted that the housekeeping always replenished the tea/coffee sachets. He was quite annoyed with me for asking for the tea-bags, and very reluctant to give me the replenishments.

    Apart from 1 person, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Location was good, on a quiet street near the casino and various restaurants. The Hotel Card gave us free access to the local buses. Room had an electric kettle, tea bags, coffee sachets, sugar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More clothes hangers and hooks in the room please. The visible area were thoroughly clean. Dropped something under the bed and saw dust under the bed. The red pillows should be placed under the sun for a day or two. We discarded them on our unused bed.

    Bright rooms. Best croissants out of the seven hotels in this Switzerland trip. My sisters woke up to the smell of freshly baked croissant daily as their room was above the breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff at this little hotel are outstanding! Always so friendly & helpful. My 4th stay here, I was greeted like an old friend. Everything is clean & tidy, & breakfast is excellent too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the service. There were too rude and there were not at the office desk. They did not offer us information about the zone and there are quite incompetents.

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The street was a bit loud outside, but we needed the window open for the air.

    A great place for the price! Very close to the lake--it was very easy both to go to the quay and to walk to the bus stop to get anywhere in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was slow.

    The staff were friendly The breakfast was good and varied Good location, you need a bus to go there or if you want walking about 12 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed there for 4 nights, and the towels were not changed at least once. It was hot in the room. We slept with open windows.

    Perfect location, close to the lake. The staff was extremely nice. Both the hotel and the room was clean. Very quite at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The comfort and room was not as expected. Money charged was too high as compared to the value provided. Room was too small. extra bed for kid was not at all comfortable. Room was not cleaned properly. Extra sugar on request was not even provided. Kitchen was charged extra over the normal facilities.

    The property location was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first hour I was in the room I dropped something onto the floor and upon retrieving it noticed a good half inch of dust under the bed. The floor in my room appeared to have not been cleaned,swept or dusted in the 5 days I stayed there. The rest of the room looked well maintained.I think it's a matter of poor management /training of the cleaning staff- who seemed friendly.

    The front desk staff,especially the attractive blond girl, were very helpful,efficient and friendly. The hotel is 30 seconds (around the corner)from the most picturesque section of the lakeside promenade,imo. The breakfast wasn't bad....mueseli,dried fruit,fresh fruit cocktail and yogurt were among items available. Consistently good wifi in room.High quality bedding,sheets,bathroom fixtures,etc.Place looks brand new or recently renovated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced & over star grading! A double bed in a single room. Shower room is very small too.

    It's not 3 nor 4 stars at all! It's overpriced. Staff was helpful. The room was facing the street with no air conditioning and with a noicy ceiling fan, you can open the window due to the traffic noicy. The room was very basic and extremely small, no space to put suite case. The shower room with toilet is too small only one person can get inside, the loop is right in front of the shower, very crowed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is a little 'tired'. Our fan didn't work, we were relocated to a room whose overhead light didn't work & whose curtains needed 5 mins of re-attaching hooks to tracks. Non-smoking is good BUT the smoking area was below our windows!!!

    Inexpensive place Amenable hosts. Complimentary bottled water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The double bed was comfortable, but quite small. The wifi was good in our room, but not so reliable in our son's. It was a bit quirky, but nothing serious.

    The location was GREAT for us, it was jazz festival time, so the location, quiet but easy reach to everything, so close to the lakefront and not up a hill, was perfect. The staff were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was simple but fine. It feels like what it is, a small, individual hotel, not exactly luxurious, but comfortable and we were very happy with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need a parking space at the hotel you need to book in advance. I hadn't noticed this when booking, however we found a space in the street closeby.

    Helpful, friendly reception staff. Well situated hotel, a few minutes' walk from the centre of Montreux, but sufficiently far away from the noise during the jazz festival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Look - you get what you pay for. I've found Swiss 3 star hotels prices are about the same as 5 star hotels everywhere else. You're booking a 3 star - just because it's expensive be realistic with what you get. Our room was hot, but I knew it was Summer and the rooms do not have A/C - so that's my choice. Room was a squeeze for the 2 adults and 3 kids, but it was a one night stopover, and we were not staying in the room except to sleep. Curtain was falling off the runners, but then I remembered it was half the price of the other hotels I was staying in so just shut my eyes and went to sleep.

    Great welcome and very friendly/helpful desk team. Good location - we arrived by boat from Lausanne and walked along the promenade with kids and luggage. Took approx 15mins. We also walked to station when we left - about 20 mins with all our stuff, but no stress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very functional hotel in a city with exceptionally high room rates. No complaints on value for money. Had to return to reception twice because the key card to the door didn't work. I was eventually given a key to access the room, so this was not a problem.

    Reasonably priced for Switzerland, particularly during the very busy Jazz Festival. Easy walking to the lake and the centre of town. An easy 15 minutes to the train station. A quieter part of the street, near the Casino. Single room was small, but functional. Clean and tidy. Left before breakfast to catch a train, but they were setting it up. Looked like a reasonable spread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cramped rooms

    If you're are looking for budget option for a one night stay & for passing through Montreux for Golden pass line, then this is worth it. Otherwise rooms were cramped and not family friendly. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very small. we did not get the room we booked. our booking said triple room with kitchen but on arrival they said we need to call hotel and check since there are only few such rooms. i had booked this hotel for kitchen facilities and didnt get it! that was very disappointing. Also the man at desk was unhelpful and didnt care about it.

    good bathroom, good breakfast for CHF 11

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could find parking for my car I try to find parking with payment , all parking around the hotel was full and this is not acectabal at all ! I complain to the reception but no help Note: police give me palenty for wrong parking I paid 340 frank

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very simple. It could contain more type of food.

    The price is reasonable for Montreux. The lakeside promenade is very close, the bus stop is in 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel manager whose name is Richard Y. Mabiala (Black guy) was very rude and lack of attitude with us. The reception is considered the first line of the hotel so if such a rude and strange person is there, it would be a disadvantage and against it. The hotel's owner must take an action in this regard. The other guy whose name is Bahram was great manner though.

    The hotel overall is fairly good and worth to stay in especially for its location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to add aircon, its to hot in the rooms Rooms are very small Bathroom need to more clean

    Locations is really great Staff are really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    --They asked us to pay the entire booking cost immediately when we checked in. This was strange to us since in our experience, hotels charged us only during the checkout. --They gave us a room in the third floor where the wifi was very bad. When we asked about the quality of the wifi, the receptionist lady answered "yes, the wifi is sometimes bad.. you have to deal with it". We came to the reception whenever we had to access the wifi. -- The bathroom did not have locks. Anybody can open the bathroom from outside when someone was already inside. -- The beds had rolling wheels. This caused the beds to move when we slept over it. -- There was a vending machine which eats coins and does not give out proper change.

    One of the cheap priced hotels in Montreux. Close to the lake, casino and restaurants. Two bus stops are close to the hotel make transportation very easy. The breakfast had a dry fruit menu which was new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO AC conditioning in our room , was like a Sauna 30oC !... Worst sleepless night ever........ Breakfast selection was poor... dry bread or no bread selection... no nice meats...

    good location, rooms is okay, but a little cramped for 3 x people, good facilities like drinks machine and ice machine.... pretty receptionist.!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi was with poor quality.

    Exceptional cleanliness everywhere, superb coffee for breakfast, soft comfortable pillows,smiling and courteous staff. I would like to recommend this hotel to everybody,who wanted to discover Montreux and the surroundings .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Located next to the reception so there was no view at all but could be worse

    - Spacious room, comfy beds, small bathroom but with everything you need, good location (approx. 10-15minutes walk from train station, 2 minutes to the lake)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car is quite high so we couldn't use hotel parking:( But if you are travelling in something lower than 1,90m you should be ok!

    Staff was amazing and really helpful and room was nice and clean. It is just like 1 minute walk to the lake and just in the centre of the city. Overall it is very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome at the hotel was friendly and efficient. The staff spoke English. The rooms where nice and tidy with everything you need. The wifi in the hotel works fine and it was fast enough to stream Netflix and radio. The location next to the Montreux Casino is great as it was quite but you were in the city center within 5-10min walking. The value for money was so so but Montreux in general isn't a cheap place to stay. Taking that into consideration the price for the room was good. If I come back to Montreux this hotel will definitely be an option!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was super uncomfortable and hard. I sleep on a flat pillow, there were only fat ones available. Duvet cover had no fastenings or zip, so the whole duvet came out of the cover during my tossing and turning - I did not sleep a wink. I booked a "quiet room". Well, we were right by the staircase and elevator. People were running up and down constantly, and children were screaming and running around all the time. Cleaners made such a noise, as the walls are so paper thin, you could hear the neighbours' (on both sides) bathroom activities. You could hear everyone speaking outside the room. I got up with such aches and pains, that I could not bear another night there, so paid for 2 nights for nothing, as I could not get a refund - apparently one cannot get a refund. I am totally disgusted that I went away to relax, but instead had to come home a day early just TO relax. I cannot even submit a photo, as how can one photograph NOISE and discomfort? Value for money was good, if you like noise, but I could not rate it higher, as I could not stay for the two days booked. Given only one proper teabag for 2 people for two days!, the other 3 were herbal. Parking was full.

    The breakfast was very nice and the dining room was lovely and well equipped, and the room was clean - that is the only nice thing I can say about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had small kitchen anex however nobody told us it was additonaly paid 25chf per day untill we came to the room

    In general room was ok and location is definetly a plus

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was sooooo weak at our room maybe it's because we were at the last room of the aisle. The breakfast was simple than we expected but better than nothing. However, I think it's the cheapest hotel in Montreux, we shouldn't expect more.

    Our room is small but it's comfy than we expected and it's easy to access to the restaurants. One of the receptionist was really nice to us, I think she is the trainee or the new one. Really appreciated what she helped us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard, and the smell of breakfast wafted into my room - not sure if there was a bakery near by.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The desk was managed till 11pm so there was always someone to check in with, and a pass code to get in later if you want to party late. It was only a small property with about 15 rooms, which were nicely furnished, with a ceiling fan if it go too hot, it was clean with plenty of towels etc, and came with tea and coffee making facilities. A big bonus in Switzerland. Breakfast was an extra cost, but there was plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit. the location was 2 min walk from the lake - which was just beautiful the few days I was there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our back bag was stolen at the lobby while we were checking, it's a very unsafe place and the window of the room just tightly closed to the road, it made us feeling unsecured.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had one continous issue. The room key looks like a plastic card, so it should be charged during check-in. Every day our room key was uncharged so we had to go down every time to charge it again. The Receptionist (male) - he was rude and unprofessional and he was blaming us (his guests) as we were putting it (the room key) next to the mobile phones. In the beginning (the 1st day) we accepted his rudness, but next days t was unacceptable. Moreover, once we came back at night and the reception was already closed and he was refusing to come back and after 10 minutes of negotiating and explaining that it was HIS (hotel's) problem not ours - he came back after 40 minutes. We fully understand that it is not 5 star hotel (the value for money is fair) and we did not have high expectations BUT the access to the rooms should be available 24/7. As for the solution, the hotel can implement the regular keys (tradiuitional ones) not the plastic card to avoud all hussle. To end up with the good point, the female receptionist - she handled the situation very professionally and smoothed our stay until the end.

    The room is spacious & cosy with modern facilities. The bathroom has the shower and it is well equipped. One of the best locations in town: next to the lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value hotel. Fantastic location. Travelled here to visit the Freddie Mercury statue & Queen Studio Experience & both were within easy walking distance. The gentleman at reception was lovely, really friendly & made my children smile. Hotel room was immaculate. Will 100% book here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked three rooms and our owner Mr. allegedly shoved in 2 rooms where there were no wifi and the beds properly crawled. We have been very nespokojny.slubil team gets a discount but we normally pay for two rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could only get BBC World news on TV, but hey, we weren't on holiday to watch TV.

    The room was small (for a family of four), but cosy and quiet and the bed was soft. It was good for our stay of two days during February. Very close to the lakeside and town centre. The staff on reception spoke very good English and were very helpful and knowledgable. There is a 'contintental' buffet breakfast for a fee if you choose. Bathroom towels were provided in our room, as well as tea and coffee, sugar, small milks, cups and a kettle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheaper rooms are very small.

    Location, Staff and price. I stayed for a long time and got constant help from people at the reception almost all the time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight miscommunication between the hotel and booking.com terms meant an extended conversation to confirm rate and length of stay.

    Lovely simple breakfast. Yummy croissants and coffee. Loved getting the downstairs family room with all of our luggage. Very handy. Great location. Walked to the Christmas markets, shopping strip and Chateau de Chillon easily. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the breakfast was missing poultry products such as ham or eggs. Also, some of the facilities in the kitchen weren't functional.

    I personally really liked the staff's helpfulness and attetion to make residence feel as comfortable as possible at all times. The location was also very suitable for my personal liking, close to the town center and also to the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: