Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique-Hotel Schlüssel 4 stars

Oberdorfstrasse 26, 6375 Beckenried, Switzerland

#1 of 4 hotels in Beckenried

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful little hotel in the heart of Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Stayed there for a night during a romantic road-trip with my fiancé. The hotel is run and owned by a couple and supported by a few staff who are very friendly and welcoming. Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner and offered a glass of sparkling wine in the dining area with a view over the lake before being shown to our room. The rooms are big and very charming. None of them are the same and the decorations make the place feel really quirky and welcoming. The hotel restaurant offers a set menu (reservations recommended - within a day of booking through this website I was contacted by the hotel to ask if I wished to book a table which made it very easy) that we found to be really excellent with local gourmet food (we're not talking fondue) accompanied with a wonderful selection of wines (local and foreign) and a large choice of cheese, teas and spirits for those who like to pull out all the stops when at the dining table. I really look forward to going back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Romantic getaway, great food, great selection of wine, generously sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge, we stayed in room 3, which had a roll top bathtub in the middle of the room and a huge bed. The staff were very knowledgeable when it came to wine and food. Booking dinner is a must, and the wine selection is fantastic. This is a great romantic getaway during the winter. I'm sure for tourists travelling from outside of Switzerland this would be great during the summer since it is a short walk down to the lake for a swim or to take the ferry around the lake of lucerne.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    A perfect little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like, we had a perfect stay.

    The staff were amazing and friendly. The room was delightful, clean and spacious. There was a good selection of English channels on the TV too. We had a view of the lake which was a nice surprise. The window frames had bug nets on that you can slide up and down which was handy, especially in the summer when you would like the windows open without being bitten or bothered. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner during our stay which was lovely. I believe hotel guests are placed into a quieter room just off of the main room which I thought was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend staying here if you want to get out into the countryside away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boutique Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent! Room was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great base in Lucerne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boutique Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving:(

    Friendly welcome, excellent food and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roof Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    stylish interior. very friendly staff and owners. great location!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roof Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Nice and calm place, friendly owners, be at home, different of staying in a city or in a big hotel, homemade breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Amazing trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything. The hotel is amazing the food was very tasty the personal was very friendly everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Room is spacious and very nice, and bath tub is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed 3 nights but we could not eat dinner at the hotel because whole nights are fully booked. I was disappointed as eating dinner at this hotel was one of the reasons to select this hotel. If it was expected to be fully booked, I wanted to be informed when we book the hotel.

    Room is spacious and very nice, and bath tub is fantastic. Breakfast is excellent. We checked out the hotel very early, and the hotel owner kindly arranged the packed breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    We had a fantastic stay in this amazingly unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fantastic stay in this amazingly unique hotel. The owners were extremely friendly and took great pride in the property. The rooms are brilliant, the village is incredibly welcoming and the scenery is stunning. Highly recommended, 10/10!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent and the staff were lovely. We had a car so the location was fine, however, might be inconvenient if relying on public transport.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    It was a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a fantastic stay. We did enjoy every minute of this short trip. Staring with the friendly staff and Daniel, the room and the fantastic dinner we had.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic small hotel, but with international standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic small hotel, but with international standard. Incredibly warm hospitality, and good food. Perfect atmosphere, conveniently located near the highway and close to the lake. PERFECT HOTEL!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Hotel Schlussel is a beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Double sink was very large but hot water and cold water coming from separate spigots, which tends to be the norm in Europe, but not so in the U.S. Hot water got very hot quickly and no way to mix it with cold water without placing stopper in sink and filling the basin. Only a minor inconvenience

    Hotel Schlussel is a beautiful hotel. My room was the top floor of the back house. It was so spacious and comfortable. I happened to stay during a very hot week in July, 2015. I was so grateful for the floor fan and screened window that faced Lake Lucerne. It really cooled down the room to make it comfortable for sleeping. Morning breakfast was delicious, fresh and a wonderful way to start the day (loved the Cappucino)

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.8
    Location, quality of room, and away from main stream .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower, was very hard to set water to the right temp, it was so hot or very cold !!!

    Location, quality of room, and away from main stream .

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Most amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most amazing breakfast! Warm breads, homemade cereals, fresh fish, absolutely perfect! Our room was very pretty and beautifully decorated.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    One of the best experiences I had in many years, a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the best experiences I had in many years, a very unique location with wonderful people running it.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful room, beautiful food,fantastic views and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful room, beautiful food,fantastic views and excellent experience provided by all the staff

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    Everyhing was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everyhing was just perfect!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    10
    Great personel, Fantastic cousine, atmospher of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great personel, Fantastic cousine, atmospher of the hotel really momorable. Perfect place!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: