Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brienz 3 stars

Hauptstraße 254, 3865 Brienz, Switzerland

#20 of 27 hotels in Brienz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super unfriendly reception. The hotel pictures are not reflective, in reality it is like 1 star Motel in the US. The lake is 5 min walking, However it is in the camping area of the lake, so you will not really enjoy that part of the lake. The hotel is operating as a family business, e.x. The restaurant closes at 10 pm, but sometimes they close earlier!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were hard and the pillows were too flat for our tastes. The room was quite small, but then no one expected to really spend any time there, and there were lovely sitting areas in the restaurant/reception area. I would suggest heavier and weighted shower curtains. It was very hard to keep the thin, cloth curtains inside the shower stall when the water spray hit the curtains. One day our room was not cleaned, but we think that the housekeeping staff just misunderstood us when we asked if they could come back in a few more minutes as we would be leaving the room soon. All the other days our room was cleaned and straightened and kept very nicely.

    The staff were especially friendly and the view from our room, while not the direct lake view we saw on the Booking.com website, was still a lovely view of the Alps and you could see the lake from the room. The balcony was small but also nice. We also like the free breakfast and had a wonderful dinner meal there. The room price was economical for that area, and the meal prices, while high, were right in line with all the prices in that area. The view of the Alps and the proximity to eh beautiful Lake Brienz were truly worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we loved everything.

    the owner was so good to us.the breakfast was so good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was liitle hot need a/c or fan

    The view and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The employees don't respect their customers, although they are owner this place , and the price is very expensive.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: