Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brienzersee 3 stars

Beundenstrasse 12, 3852 Ringgenberg, Switzerland

#2 of 11 hotels in Ringgenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    The location of the hotel as well as the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of insects if you open the door of the balcony. Also, no A/C if the weather is hot.

    The location of the hotel as well as the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lake paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Already planning our return visit to the Brienzersee next year. Thank you to Lindsay at the hotel for helping make our stay so special. The view of Lake Brienz takes the breath away and the hotel is ideally situated above the lake peer for the boats and a 5 minute walk from the railway station. Ringgenberg is a lovely quiet spot away from the madding crowd of Interlaken but close enough - a 3 minute rail trip FREE on the travel card provided by the hotel - to further explore the breathtaking Bernese Oberland region. Lindsay and all the staff are lovely and the breakfast is superb, especially when taken on the terrace overlooking the lake. No better place. See you in 2019 hopefully.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Best location with a great view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only negative was no A/C Available

    Best stay in my whole Swiss trip, Great location with a lake view from the balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great in room services. Easy access to Metro and the bus are available. Only 5 minutes away from Interlakan.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is kind small, especially you can see the head of bed when you open the room door.

    You can see the beautiful view of Brienz lake on the balcony (In my opinion it is better than the opposite). Staff on the reception is helpful and patient. Breakfast is superrrrr^ω^

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very good hotel with unforgettable views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly stuff, breathtaking view from room on mountain and amaizing view from breakfast on lake!!!😍 Free bus or train to Interlaken. We recommend in all sincerity!!! PS: We are made a late check out because of emergency case and they din't charge us at all. Amaizing stuff!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Breathtaking view, convenient location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There can't be a better location! It is right by the lake, next to the pier, less than 5 minutes away from the bus stop and train stop. The view from our room is breathtaking, even drawing my preteen to stop his video game and and sit in the balcony to take it all in (that says a LOT)! The breakfast is great, with wide variety, including some with local flavour such as local cheese. The staff is friendly and hospitable. We had a most pleasant stay and if we visit Interlaken again, we will stay here most definitely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Chilling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great views of the lake and mountains very clean and tidy staff very helpful very nice area only 5min walk to bus and train connections and good Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff was great, the room was huge! And they had all the amenities (including converters). The views from the room were phenomenal, would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent!!! Great views, nice staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pillow a bit uncomfortable but that might just be me, my husband found it comfortable though. The room was small but we managed ok. Overall very happy with the accomodation:)

    We liked the beautiful views of the lake from the motel, and the breakfast was lovely. the location was great - a short bus ride to Interlaken Ost- the staff gave us a free visitors pass with access to free buses during our stay. The staff were always very friendly to us and there was lots of info for things to do and see while visiting the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Amazing Location !! Friendly and Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location in google map is not accurate so we missed the correct stop and we walked for longer distance at the first time to reach the hotel.

    Location is in front of the lake and amazing view from the balcony. Place is so quite. Easy access from the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and peaceful stay near Interlaken
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on Google Maps is wrong. We had to ask local guy for directions.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. The view was breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is very impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is very impressive. Excellent view from balcony, comfort bed and facilities inside the room is enough. Breakfast was very good , variety of choice and very delicious. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing views, perfect weather, pleasant and helpful staff, great breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    King size bed instead of 2 twin beds placed together. Very bulky in the middle.

    Staff was extremely helpful, they supplied bus passes for the duration of our stay. This hotel is inaccessible by walking. Take the 102 bus; a taxi cost $28 dollars for only a few miles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    We went to Switzerland for honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went to Switzerland for honeymoon. And they made special preparation with the room. It was so lovely to be in this place. Feels like we are trapped in picture with a prefect view from the room. Will definitely come back again and recommend others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was superb as it is provided a panoramic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room , it was narrow.

    The location was superb as it is provided a panoramic view to Breinz lake. The staff were very supportive , they paked for me my breakfast snacks as I checked out very early to catch the flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful oasis on the Brienzersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault. A bit further out from Interlaken but that didn’t bother us since we had a car

    A charming hotel with magnificent views over Brienzersee. Calm and peaceful. Breakfast on the sunny terrace were the highlight of our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    A single room with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink water provided, you need to buy and it's very expensive. The location is a bit far from central station and the bus is not very frequent. No restaurants and supermarkets near by.

    Impressive view!!! Small but well organized. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Location is great and have fabulous lake-view, staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and have fabulous lake-view, staff are friendly and helpful. The best you could get. Their breakfast is tremendous and has good variety. I simply loved it “best in town”

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view of mountains and lake from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view of mountains and lake from hotel. Very nice breakfast n foods offered. Friendly reception n room service Neat n tidy hotel 1 minute walk to train station 1 minute walk to ferry station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Perfect staying!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the price is high, which is actually is average in Interlaken

    Location is excellent, if you have car Interlaken <5 min to reach, if not, they will give you a card you can use all the public transportation for free. Staff very friendly, big thanks to Lindsey. Parking is free, and located in both sides of the building. Definitely I will stay again here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that I had to get off the 4th floor and go up stairs to the 5th floor to my room. It was not fun, especially carrying heavy luggage. The rooms are small. The breakfast was not anything great, but could have been better.

    I loved the location of this hotel! We got a view to the lake which was AMAZING!!! So worth spending a little bit more money for that upgraded room with a lake view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Will be staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite hot during the night so the first night we slept with the door and windows open but there were noisy people in the neighbouring rooms. The local bell tower also sounds quite loudly every 15mins even throughout the night which is quite annoying.

    The view is just breath taking. The service from the staff gave it the personal touch by taking us to our room and showing us around, they were very helpful and friendly with advice. The location is perfectly situated in a quiet town with good free connections to Interlaken.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, but too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shame it didn't have a restaurant. However, as we were only there for 1 night it did force us to go into Interlaken West to eat where we found there were plenty of restaurants to choose from and also a pleasant place to walk around (again with nice view to mountain backdrop).

    Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location with beautiful views over lake to mountains - wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved to stay at Brienzersee! The rooms was great, the staff was always very prestative and the breakfast was delicious! the hotel is far away from the center but they give you a pass to use the bus and train so its really easy to go to anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    The view from room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bell near the hotel rings every 30min(all night). So if your sleeps breaks easily it is bit disturbing (at night).

    The view from room was amazing! Location is convenient, easy access to train and bus, the hotel provides local pass for free public transport which is a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Location was Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was Amazing....Room small but Clean & comfortable. Breakfast was Good free shuttle ( bus / Train ) every 30 min to interlaken ost ...... However my totally stay was Amazing......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location, nice staff. Pity about the lack of evening meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a small bar but no meals except breakfast. You either eat at the restaurant at the nearby boat dock (which entails a very steep walk back to the hotel) or have take away ordered from Interlaken. Without a car you're better off eating in Interlaken early evening before returning to the hotel.

    Lovely location 5 minutes walk from local station or bus stop. My little single room had balcony overlooking Lake Brienz and Alps - magnificent! Very quiet village site. The breakfast was excellent and included local cheese and Swiss produce.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel has extraordinary location where you see both mountains and brienz lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mentioned above, the food collection limited list, and the beds type and comfort which I think is subjective.

    The hotel has extraordinary location where you see both mountains and brienz lake. Booking a lake view at higher floor levels of the building is a must to enjoy the view, if you can afford it. Cleaniness: from the time of arrival, we notice how everything was clean, even outside the facility was very clean. The room and toilet are all neat and cleaned everyday. The staff are smart and can adapt to your needs. Smell always fresh and not over fragrance. Comfort: the beds and sheets are not the best but still good to the price you paid and star level of the hotel. No A/C or fans which is ok for most if the seasons. You get some mosquitos especially when you leave the windows open. Food: not the best menu you get. No room mini par or in-room food service. The breakfast list is the same everyday and I think this is the only stronge negative of this hotel. Staff: very friendly and they speak English too. They listen to the guests and adopt to what you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Pricey but worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little steep. You have to take the bus to get to town.

    Came with free bus/transportation pass. It was close to the nearest bus stop and the nearest Brienzersee ferry. The staff is very accommodating and have lots of English translations in their little hotel guide book. The breakfast buffet was pretty nice also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great place will stay again I hope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only very small complaint was the room we stayed in at the very top of the hotel got a little warm at night.

    Excellent place to stay,friendly staff. Fantastic breakfast with lots of choice. Train station 2 mins away also local bus just a few hundred yards down the Road. Parking was easy and the room although quite small was clean and had all we needed. We were made welcome and enjoyed the stunning views of the lake from the terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful, friendly place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have ZERO complaints with this Hotel. Everything surpassed my expectations! 😊

    Rooms were very spacious with a private balcony overlooking the beautiful Lake Brienzersee. Staff was exceptional and very accommodating. Wonderful breakfast included. Beautiful, peaceful location with easy access by foot to the train, bus or boat! I will definitely stay here again when I return to Switzerland!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Superb View,location,clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, as it was hot we had to keep the windows open and there was lots of noise from neighborhood & specially bells sound all the night

    Superb View,location,clean,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Just a perfect place to stay for a holiday. Did not want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts very friendly and helped with my suitcase to my room. Lovely single room with a balcony and lake view. Train was 4 mins walk, with interlaken 5mins train ride, and you receive a card for free travel on train to interlaken during your stay. Breakfast had a great range of food. They have snacks at the bar but there are restaurants within a 5-10 mins walk. As I was heading up to the top of Europe first thing in morning they made me a breakfast box to take. So so glad I booked here to stay as felt very spoilt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Amazing view on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, outdated hotel, need renovation, spiders and spider webs everywhere but i think it is considered normal because it is in the middle of nature, lake and mountains, there is no air conditioning, and the breakfast is simple

    The view is amazing. It's located directly on the lake and parking is available for free of charge

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed the stay there, lovely lakeside hotel in cosy town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were a bit too soft breakfast selections were limited

    excellent lake view from the balcony clean and decent size of room the host was very kind and patient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfort, scenic views and access by train, bus, and boat make this a top stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was weak, and there are no bakery / cafes in walking distance

    View is superb, room was quiet at night and our room had a huge patio....bed was very comfy, and there is no smoking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Good buffet style breakfast, hot & cold selection and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good buffet style breakfast, hot & cold selection and eggs to your preference. Wonderful lake and mountain views. Friendly staff. English, German and French speaking too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    The view from the balcony us really nice and it is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a few bus stops away from Interlaken Ost. If u r carrying bulky luggages u may find it a bit inconvenient as u still have to walk for ard 3-5min from the bus stop. The furnitures were old.

    The view from the balcony us really nice and it is very quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The owner of the hotel was extremely accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, it was wonderful!

    The owner of the hotel was extremely accommodating and hospitable. She was helpful in recommending activities to do and helping accommodate my friend and I after messed up our reservation! The breakfast included was delicious and the view out onto the lake was beautiful. This was an absolutely lovely accommodation, I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous View of Lake Brienz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location. We had a view of Lake Brienz right from our bed. I was very comfortable there, and I loved how the boat was nearby as were plenty of walking/hiking opportunities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Amazing Lake View & Great Breakfast Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear your neighbours talking next door, cannot even make a little noise, not for those who enjoy complete privacy. Upon alighting from the train, you've to walk up a steep slope to get to the hotel, so not for those with too many luggage.

    The view of the lake was amazing. That's all that's worth staying there as well as the scrumptious breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast could be improved. - As everybody says beds are too soft. Not terribly bad but you may get a backache.

    - The location is very good. We had a room with lake view and it is just breathtaking, you do not want to leave the room. - Rooms are very clean. - Internet is quiet fast and reliable. - Staff is extremely helpful and nice - There are a lot of places to park. - You can take the bus for free to interlaken which takes like 10 mins, very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Great lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air con in the room.

    Great lake view. Quality fittings within the room and the hotel. Breakfast has a decent choice of food. Train station only 5 mins walk away. Tourist boat harbour only 5mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Wounderful room overlooking Brienzersee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't have a restaurant and no a/c

    Fantastic stay with a marvellous view over Brienzersee. Pics on Booking doesn't make justice to the beautiful view and fine room. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shape Basin in bathroom isnot good , the outside surface of which is easy to hold water spilled from tap.

    The outside view is amazing.breakfast is super

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    the view is fantastic, and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was disappointing, for choices available.

    the property was in a nice quite area with fantastic views. The bus ride to the city was nice and short.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Besides the bad mattress they have I would go back, amazing view and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress in the room are really bad, very soft.... couldn't sleep well and woke up with back pain.

    Staff very friendly, amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    Great view from room but very bad service and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has only 1 staff per shift. Most if not all the time, there is no one in the concierge. There were 5 occassions i remembered, i was about to inquire places to go in interlaken, and nobody is out there to accommodate me. Buffet breakfast has very limited choices. They only serve, bread, some yogurts, cured meat, rice with beans, coffee and tea.

    I just like the view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have loved a slightly larger shower.

    Hotel is in an idyllic and tranquil area overlooking the Brienzersee lake and mountains on the opposite side. Perfect place to relax and do away from all your daily worries. Although our room was overlooking the mountain side, I cant complain - still quite, very clean and comfortable. B'fast is more than enough, with a good selection of cereals, bread, croissants etc. And the terrace is amazing for those sunny days...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Location in heaven!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of breakfast can be improved. The current breakfast menu does not represent value for money and it will be good to have something hot.

    Amazing location! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    incredibly fantastic!!! amazing !!! loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view, big balcony in the room, cleanliness, enjoying coffee machine in the balcony, extremely comfortable room, kindness of the personels, BREAKFAST was amazing!!! location is really close to interlaken center. free bus tickets given by hotel. really well designed hotel. 10 points out of 10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.5
    It was not good enough for couples in vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is to small and in our floor don't have a elevator. They don't have a electric pointe and the hitter is not working good.

    The breakfast is so rich and good quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was traveling by train with some heavy luggage, it was not easy to get to the hotel, but I was already aware of it.

    Staff was proactive and offered me some sandwiches and fruits since I was leaving before breakfast. The view and the room are amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    A very nice lakeview hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the tub water proof can be improved, that will be better.

    The reception lady was very friendly and nice. The view from the balcony was perfect. You can lay on the chair, drink some swiss wine and see the lake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    the view made it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were at the top floor and we found a spider coming from the edge of the ceiling, otherwise it was clean. but no bathrobe or slippers. the breakfast could be better.

    magnificent view of the beautiful lake brienz from the balcony. the turquoise-colored lake is an earthly heaven .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Hidden treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Other guests who brought noisy children to what is clearly a couples only hotel.

    Quiet yet convenient location. Outstanding view, great breakfast, friendly and hospitable staff ... probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    Expensive hotel with a nice lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive. This is a 3 star hotel but it is priced as almost a 5 star. I stayed 18 nights in Switzerland and this was the #2 priciest hotel, and the others were 4 or 5 stars! In addition, It was rather ackward to be the only occidental guest in the facility

    The view of the lake is very nice as well as the balcony. The staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    The view is too good to be true
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel charged me one night from credit card which I planned to pay by cash for 3 nights (all of my stay). Noise of adjacent rooms. Because of no air-con, so everyone left window open and when some rooms with children make some noise during the night, it bothered us a little.

    The view of lake Brienz is very nice although it's difficult to take photo due to strong sunlight almost all the time. The room is excellent. We can relax at the terrace for all day long. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is very good. Near Interlaken Ost while it is in a quiet area. Bus & Train to Interlaken Ost: 2-3 trip/hr. Breakfast is excellent in term of quality and quality. They even provided Cup noodle and Maggi sauce for boiled egg. It's feel like home. Overall, great quality hotel. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    very quite and romanice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no AC and it was so hot no room service to help you in caring your suitcases or bring whatever you need to your room or even answer your call to iron you need to go down

    location .. the view .. feeling like home breakfast was good the same everyday and no fresh cooking the owner of the hotel was sooo nice and friendly free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    fantastic accommodation in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to offer

    The view the staff and breakfast. Lindsay really went out of her way to help me when I had to see a doctor ( difficult in Switzerland as thry like to channel you through emergency hospitals where you moght wait all night). Fantastic place in every way. Also for dinner the restaurant below the hitel on the waterfront was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice small place but not worth the money for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with mountin view have Windows to a rail of a train that work late to the night small bathroom and hard to find with gps

    The place is good but very complicated to get there the mountain view is ok but they stay biside the train rails so we here it all the night the bust thing is to take the lake view but it more expansive. The brackfast is wonderful and the hosties very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our case, slightly slow check-in process (no biggie). Internet might be improved in the rooms. No internet in the lobby.

    Very friendly and helpful staff which try to assist with any question, issue. We also got some useful information about local places to visit. Great location and amazing view to the lake. Breakfast is great as well !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    You will enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some suggestion & Remarks: * Breakfast can be improved by providing at least hot and fresh omelet. * Official check out time (11am) is a bit early although we arranged to check out at 12.30pm * Elevator can reach 3rd floor only. 4th floor is accessible thru stairs from the 3rd floor. * This hotel is like most hotels in Interlaken area, is managed by the owner of the property. Therefore, do not expect you have the same atmosphere of the brand names hotels which are managed in an institutional manner. *** The mountain side room size was a bit small. I do not recommend it, go with the lake view one.

    * Location and free parking * The lake view from the room, restaurant and terrace * If you book the lake view room then I suggest you spend your time in the hotel and enjoy the balcony view. * The terrace is excellent in terms of furniture, organization and view. * I believe this is one of the best hotels in Interlaken area. * Note: 1st floor rooms with lake view have larger balcony than other floors and that is shown in the hotel pictures but it might lack the privacy between the other balcony. It depends on your preference.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    You will enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some suggestion & Remarks: * Breakfast can be improved by providing at least hot and fresh omelet. * Official check out time (11am) is a bit early although we arranged to check out at 12.30pm * Elevator can reach 3rd floor only. 4th floor is accessible thru stairs from the 3rd floor. * This hotel is like most hotels in Interlaken area, is managed by the owner of the property. Therefore, do not expect you have the same atmosphere of the brand names hotels which are managed in an institutional manner. *** The mountain side room size was a bit small. I do not recommend it, go with the lake view one.

    * Location and free parking * The lake view from the room, restaurant and terrace * If you book the lake view room then I suggest you spend your time in the hotel and enjoy the balcony view. * The terrace is excellent in terms of furniture, organization and view. * I believe this is one of the best hotels in Interlaken area. * Note: 1st floor rooms with lake view have larger balcony than other floors and that is shown in the hotel pictures but it might lack the privacy between the other balcony. It depends on your preference.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    You will enjoy your stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some suggestion & Remarks: * Breakfast can be improved by providing at least hot and fresh omelet. * Official check out time (11am) is a bit early although we arranged to check out at 12.30pm * Elevator can reach 3rd floor only. 4th floor is accessible thru stairs from the 3rd floor. * This hotel is like most hotels in Interlaken area, is managed by the owner of the property. Therefore, do not expect you have the same atmosphere of the brand names hotels which are managed in an institutional manner.

    * Location and free parking * The lake view from the room, restaurant and terrace * If you book the lake view room then I suggest you spend your time in the hotel and enjoy the balcony view. * The terrace is excellent in terms of furniture, organization and view. * I believe this is one of the best hotels in Interlaken area. * Note: 1st floor rooms with lake view have larger balcony than other floors and that is shown in the hotel pictures but it might lack the privacy between the other balcony. It depends on your preference.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Idyllic setting with gorgeous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Church bells ring at night every half hour. But that was true in Lucerne too.

    Loved the location. At first it seemed too far from Interlaken, where the "action" is. But then, 3 minutes by train, was actually the best of all possibilities. Downtown Interlaken was much more crowded and expensive and "high end"

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.2
    Very good lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from interlaken. However, it is 10 min car drive with bus stop accross the street. There wad not verities of options for the breakfast verity was

    Staff were great. Balacony with leak view excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was the best out of the 4 hotels we stayed in this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the best out of the 4 hotels we stayed in this trip and one of the best out of all my trips. Nice clean rooms. Beautiful views of the lake and friendly staff. I plan on staying here on my next visit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel 5 months before our honeymoon , but there were only 2 nights were available, cannot believe it, right? After I arrived, I was so impressed by the scenery from the room. It is so beautiffffffffffful! I can say amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat in a residential area, difficult to locate. If you don't have a room with a view of the lake, you are facing the train track (can be noisy). No air conditioning.

    Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Awesome breakfast on the balcony with super lake view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to access from the ferry. I had to pull my luggage across a long up slope, and some unpaved road to get to the hotel.

    Awesome breakfast on the balcony with super lake view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Fine one night stay over hotel when travelling further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy neighbours but that is not something the hotel can be accounted for.

    Fine hotel when travelling further south. Great view from balcony over Brienzersee. Breakfast was good. No diner options in the evening. Bed slept very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Best in Hospitality: Had a wonderful and memorable stay in Hotel Brienzersee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apart from the beautiful location of the hotel, the team comprising Sonia, Lindsay and Mira are wonderful hosts and make your stay feel at home. On the first day, I reached the hotel at around 2300 hrs but did not face any difficulty. The breakfast is having a diverse menu and is delicious. I loved the home made jam. The breakfast views at the lake side are simply mesmerizing. I could not ask for more from this hotel. Strongly recommended for stay at Interlaken region. Thanks Sonia, Mira and Lindsay....take care.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning in the rooms, therefore hot in summer. Room on the road/railway side was noisy at night, and potential view was blocked by a building opposite. No restaurant.

    View from the terrace and lake-facing rooms is something to die for. The definition of tranquility. Also a good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Take a room on the lake view much better,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room Mountain Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room very small, old style, high price

    Take a room on the lake view much better,

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: