Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol & Spa Bristol 3 stars

Avenue de Chillon 63, 1820 Montreux, Switzerland

#10 of 40 hotels in Montreux

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful spacious rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wine available after 9 in area

    Beautiful views. Huge, clean rooms with kitchen! The pool area was nice. So convenient with the bus stop right in front.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Yuck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a respite facility for the old and disabled. Our room had was fitted out for a disabled person. Not very glam when your staying in a place like Montreux. We thought we booked a junior suite with a view of the lake.. we got a view of the street. The room is old and the breakfast is average. The hotel is not walking distance from the town centre. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Nothing. Don't stay here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    This is quite an old fashioned hotel - and very swiss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Montreux, the Hotel Bristol and surrounding hotels are extraordinarily expensive. The Bristol finishes serving dinner at 9pm which is very early. We got a pizza from the takeaway - which cost SF20! Switzerland is not good value for money.

    This is quite an old fashioned hotel - and very swiss. It works very efficiently and everything is just so. The rooms are enormous, very clean and the pool and steam rooms are wonderful. The breakfast is what you'd expect of it, and very reliable and delicious. Nothing very exciting, but everything just as you'd expect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great weekend get-away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing much we didn't liked,just the bed and pillows were a bit unconfortable.

    Pros: - great underground parking with lots of spaces and easy access - SPA facilities - perfect location, close to the lake, just between Montreux city center and Chateau de Chillon - friendly staff - big room with lovely balcony and lots of storage space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t great, but wasn’t bad and was included at no extra charge.

    The room was much nicer than expected. 2 br w 2 toilettes full kitchen, large living room and balcony the full length of all 3 main rooms looking over the lake. All the staff was extremely courteous. Short walk to Chillon along the lake, 5 min (free) bus ride to the center of the shopping district and train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable apartment, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like really although we did arrive for breakfast when items were low but they were replenished eventually and we were brought some lovely warm croissants at the end.

    Friendly staff, spacious and comfortable apartment, easy parking, good although simple breakfast. Lovely view from the balcony but didn't get to experience it for long!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Splendid apartment with view. Could have been fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was far too hot and temperature could not be regulated. Opening the window was difficult due to noise and works outdide. Also spa was not available in the afternoon without any notice or notification

    View in the lake and breakfast. Help of staff to solve issues or compensate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had such a great stay! We enjoyed the swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Breakfast was very good. Not too much choices but much more than you will find if you are staying in the 'French' area (they only eat a light breakfast)! Surely you want the full experience of the country you visit! I chose this hotel because I wanted a fitness room. The fitness room was perfect. On both occasions I were using it I were the only one in the room. There is a rower machine in the room as well. It is however only open from around 9 until 9 (I think) during weekends. Apparently the hotel is residence to many elderly. We met some of them at the breakfast and some in the pool area. I really like the idea behind the hotel/residence. We had a small kitchen and living area and manage to make us some lovely food. We bought the food from a supermarket a few km away (10-15min walk). We really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apartment with lake view, well equipped and wellness area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very clean, warm and comfortable apartment, with good kitchenette and bathroom plus additional toilet and washbasin. Good sauna and steam room, swimming pool and jacuzzi a bit cool. Good breakfast choice. Bus stop outside hotel (unfortunately the lift and escalators up to the station were not working). Balcony with lake view, unfortunately it was raining, so this affected the lake view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for particular location requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all perfect for my visit to an ill friend living nearby. The location is rather suburban and drab albeit overlooking the lake. Not really suitable for a tourist visit unless the short bus ride back in to the centre is not a deterrent.

    Spacious, austerely furnished suite with superb lake and mountain views. Quiet. Perfect for my short stay. I did not use the spa facilities due to the festive holiday/weekend closures. It was a bonus to be able to sit on the large balcony looking at the view and also to be able to leave the living room and bedroom doors open with automated shutters down in order to have fresh air in the suite (heaters off as it was typically overheated when I arrived). The bed and bed linen were comfortable. Albeit a rather "soulless" establishment it suited my purposes perfectly. The 201 bus stops at the front door of the hotel (Eudine stop) so public transport is very convenient.Breakfast was a small buffet with all necessary requirements in the spacious Le Pavois Restaurant. I especially appreciated the friendly waitron serving fresh, out of the oven, croissants and a range of coffees.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Had a great stay, will definitely look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was good.

    We had a two bedroom unit: 1. Bedrooms were very large 2. Had kitchen and large living/dining area. 3. Had 1 & 1/2 bathrooms. 4. Large balcony. 5. Beautiful view. 6. Easy over-night parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a great time at the bristol hotel and will gladly consider it again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was quite loud in our room though you can't really blame the hotel for that.

    The staff was very friendly and polite even though we didn't speak french very well. The spa included in the price was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful, both front desk and breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In-room safe was inoperable. Spa was well equipped, but no staff available on premises. Lake view room would be preferable if available. Fabulous view from restaurant patio partially made up for that.

    Staff was very helpful, both front desk and breakfast room. Junior suite was quite roomy and well equipped. Bus stops right outside the hotel. A brisk and enjoyable twenty minute walk along the lake shore is a pleasant alternative for getting to center of town. Free bus pass was very welcome. Breakfast buffet was generous. Hotel very near Chillon Castle, a don't miss attraction of Montreux.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    I can recommend the hotel, the spa and fitness facilities are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the noise of the traffic .

    the beds very comfortable, the appartment very nice and big, just one Thing to know the traffic is tense until midnight and starts at 6am again. On our booking Agreement the breakfast would have been charged Swiss Francs 16.-- per Person which is not correct. The breakfast is included in the rate just make sure to check it with the Hotel reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Poor service, dirty room. Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not tell us that the breakfast would be charged, regardless of whether or not we ate there. We did NOT eat there, then on checkout saw charges for a breakfast we did'nt eat. We asked for a bill credit, and they refused. The housekeeping staff was poor, there was a half-empty bottled water in the refrigerator, left from prior guests. The room was not very clean. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the location on the lake and 20 mn from the city center the staff were very frindly and cleanliness is ver good The breakfast was very poor so we preferred to cook our breakfast at our appartment

    We like th

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar has a little to high price, and is not filed properly. There was only one beer, one cola and 2 bottles of water. In my opinion you should but everything by 2, since it is room for two persons.

    This is one of the best 3 star hotels we were in. Very nice breakfast, small but good and clean pool. Nice rooms. Staff was excelent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Views - Lake Geneva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. No real assistance on activities or information on the area said we missed out on seeing local sights.

    Location was great. Quick walk down to the waterfront and very close to Chateau Chillon. Pool and spa were excellent after a long flight. Breakfast on the terrace was really lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    View from the breakfast area and big choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be at least free water in the apartment.

    View from the breakfast area and big choice of food. They let us check in 3 hours earlier than it is a standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    we had a wonderful stay. hope to return one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about

    Gorgeous views of the lake from the large balcony with beautiful flowers. large apartment with 2 bedrooms and a spacious living area with kitchen, 2 bathrooms. Very clean and comfortable beds. delicious breakfast. great location on the main street close to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Lake view is really beautiful and worth to pay for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    If access the hotel from the parking, it's difficult to find the lobbie.

    Lake view is really beautiful and worth to pay for it. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    The room size is relative big and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise is a little big when window opens. But aircon installed can support you avoiding the noise.

    The room size is relative big and cozy. The sevice from reception and breakfast are very good. The breakfast with lake view is so awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    A nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    booked lake view room. It was very nice. Breakfast was very good. bus 201 was at the door, chateau chillon is only 10-15 min by walk alone the lake, very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.0
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system in the room is not perfect. Leaving windows open was not an option in our case because of the noisy traffic on the side that our room was facing.

    Location is perfect. Take the stairs down and you are on the walkin path that runs along the shore. Very nice walk way!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Booking on line is always a bit of a gamble but we certainly hit the jackpot with this reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint we had is that the food at breakfast was not replenished. When I asked the waitress for a croissant she said there was nothing left. A complaint to reception and the croissants appeared.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. Towels were thick and fluffy, beds were comfortable and big. The view was out of this world. The hotel is on the bus route and very conveniently located. WiFi always available. Use of a spa was included. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Bristol Hotel and Spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everyone was lovely. The only minor thing is that while the restaurant has great food the kitchen closes early, something to be conscious of if you want to have dinner there. There is also very good local food so it's not a big problem by any means.

    Our room was so spacious after the small rooms we'd been squashed into. A kitchenette, a lounge area, a desk, large bedroom and a separate toilet as well as a spacious bathroom. For someone with a mobility disability (which my wife temporarily has) it was utterly brilliant. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. And the views of the lake were spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really, kitchen in the room had no cups

    the staff were very helpful and the hotel had many facilities that we didn't have time to use. very good location with bus stop at the door and parking available. also kitchen was a bonus. wifi was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Lots of space, but hot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. They did give us a fan, but it was just moving hot air. It did cool off outside at night, but the bugs were coming in with no screens on the windows. The hallways have a smell like a nursing home.

    The apartment was huge. Kitchen, living room, bedroom, 2 bathrooms. Wonderful balcony overlooking Lake Geneva where we enjoyed the sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Outstanding view, nice enough hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges. Air con in the room?

    Outstanding view. Breakfast was good. The hotel is very clean but a little dated. The location is a short (free) bus ride from Town but a Great Lakeside walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Big room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast opens at 7 am. We had a train to catch at 7:45 am so we requested the restaurant to let us in 10 minutes early. This request was not fulfilled, hence had to miss the breakfast.

    Big room with balcony. Location right on the lake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    FANTASTIC VIEWS.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi FI is a real faff to get online and then is intermittent. No air con in rooms. Car park spaces are really tight, we had a Ford KUGA with us and you won't get anything bigger in a space, and 20 CHF PER 24 hours to park. Dog friendly but 20CHF PERDAY, most places we take our dog in Europe are free, max 10 euros. Montreauxis expensive, equivalent of£5 for a coffee,£13 vodka & coke.

    Secure on site car park. Friendly, helpful, English speaking staff. Sensational views and Location is 5 mins walk from city centre. On site restaurant and terrace very good, breakfast good, and lots of restaurants, bars and takeaways nearby. Dog friendly and a small park 3 mins walk away. Reception lent us mains adaptors free of charge, euro adaptors don't work in Switzerland.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low value for money. The spa and swimming pool were under renovation and inaccessible but we learned only on arrival. The room amenities were far from worth the asking price. Would recommend the cheaper and better Parc and Lake hotel in Montreux where we ended up moving.

    Clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.0
    Food : excellent choice, abondant and well presented.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    High price of food - usual it seems in Switzerland. Very noisy road if you room is on the road .No kettle in our room.

    Food : excellent choice, abondant and well presented. Facilities: well equipped rooms (apart from lack of kettle) and good service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Montreaux
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy when you need to open the windows.

    Not our first visit to Switzerland but first time in Montreaux. Excellent staff. Very helpful & friendly. Great location to visit the Christmas market, chateau Chillon. Montreaux card gave us access to free transport in the area. Beautiful promenade. Easy access to train station. Breakfast was ok and nothing to really complain about. We had city view from the balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.7
    Unprofessional staff at reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've arrived on a Friday evening at 23.30 and the reception was already closed. We were let in by the night staff without any check in information. Also at check out the level of professionalism was very low. A mistake was made and I was charged with somebody else's bill. This was later corrected, but the way it was communicated was very confusing. 1. The lady at the reception spoke only a few words of English. 2. She answered none less than 6 phone calls while handling the matter. 3. While my credit card was in the card reader she attended to other guests that approached the desk. I found this behaviour very irritating.

    Good value for money. Lake view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Nice view~
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If parking is free, this will be perfect~

    A studio room with kitchen and seating room and one large balcony~ the lake view is really nice~ Convenient location for going to xmas market and Chillon Castle~ Simple breakfast~ I haven't tried the spa but is a complimentary to the room~

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.3
    Great evening receptionist, made me feel welcome at once.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff & morning receptionist seemed stressed & indifferent. Heating in room way too high no way to turn it down except for opening balcony door ...

    Great evening receptionist, made me feel welcome at once. Spacious room. Old but very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel-residence between Montreux and Chateau de Chillon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some mould in the shower cabin. Restaurant closed in the evening.

    Friendly staff, great lake view, plenty of space in the 2 bedroom apartment, clean rooms, comfortable beds, bus stop in front of the hotel door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because of jacuzzi and spa. But the Jacuzzi was out of order. The bed is uncomfortable.

    The location is great. Walk distance from the chateau de chillon as well as Montreux center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel . Lake Geneva view if you're lucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on roadside of hotel. Luck of the draw I guess . Breakfast could have been better

    I liked the location of the hotel . Nice clean surroundings. Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    needs a upgrade in terms of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms do not have air condoning and need to upgrade their decor

    The staff was very good. View from the room excellent. Good place to stay if u r a group as they rent our apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a couple of kilometers from downtown with few restaurants or markets nearby.

    The view from the balcony of the lake was wonderful. Nice breakfast. Bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    World class view from room and within 5 min free bus ride to great old castle .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English news channels on the tv. To stay in touch . Not enough nearby restaurants

    Huge room , outstanding lake view safe parking .also you get a pass for free transportation and half off of some area sights .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    location is good, you could easily walk to the castle by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtain is not complete so get light for whole evening, door at balcony can not be closed due to air conditioner, so the sleep quality is really suffered

    location is good, you could easily walk to the castle by lake in the early morning, which is really wonderful. along this street you could shop clothes. food at BBQ is great and price very reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice to have the choice of bacon, eggs, sausage and beans and tomatoes.

    The croissants were really fresh and there was a good selection of items to have with them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed the Chateau Chillon and Olympic Musee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shelf in second bath room would have helped.

    Having an apartment. The view from the balcony was wonderful. The spacious was good. Ease to local transportation was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Old interior but the rooms are clean very limited options in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only french cuisine at dinner and very limited breakfast option

    Old interior but the rooms are clean very limited options in breakfast but amazing views from restaurant which serves mainly french cuisine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel and senior residence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake view.

    Lake view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Large apartment rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated

    Large apartment rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Nice place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Nice, clean, kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Ticks boxes: views, location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in bedrooms or fans and it was absolutely boiling in June and July when we went.

    Size of apartment and view from huge balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Limited breakfast

    Location....Room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoined the wonderful view from the balcony of my room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoined the wonderful view from the balcony of my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable rooms and polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable rooms and polite staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Great views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Views were stunning. Large apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay with beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train track along the lake. However, blinds in the room protected from noise.

    Gorgeous view, convenient location, English speaking friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stopover hotel if travelling through Switzerland by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed & there wasn’t a great choice of nearby restaurants.

    Lovely view of the lake. Good sized bedroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Size of the rooms, fantastic view and the spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bland and was offered the same thing everyday.

    Size of the rooms, fantastic view and the spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the cars could still be heard even with the windows & shutters closed

    The apartment was very spacious & clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated look

    Staff was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    The images for the room showed a small kitchen, but there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The images for the room showed a small kitchen, but there was no kitchen in our apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and nice lake veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater does’t work well

    Location ,facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a nice place. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Loved the location of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better)

    Loved the location of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect Place to Stay with kind Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything is perfect, staff is very helpful and kind, Especially (Valentina)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    location view and free spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we have 3 person but did not get additional Pillows

    location view and free spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing. Breakfast

    Staff. Swimming pool & gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    Booooh!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room under a wedding with loud music into the morning hours...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    The room,the breakfast the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal circulation accessibility restaurant booking arrangements

    The room,the breakfast the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Amazing lake view, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing lake view, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at the Great terrace with view - wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to mention anything.

    Everything. Rooms are specious, clean, excellent view with good light.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The view was amazing and the rooms were huge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and value for mony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor variety of food in breakfast

    Excellent location and value for mony

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: