Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol 3 stars

Hotel Bristol, 3906 Saas-Fee, Switzerland

#35 of 130 hotels in Saas-Fee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stuff was really nice and friendly. feels like home. breakfast with lots of choices. warm fresh bread. and you can sit quietly enjoy the nice moutain view with a cup of coffee at breakfast time. 2 minutes walk to the ski lift. do not need to carry all your heavy ski stuff long way. specially for girls, it is very convinient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be improved as they are a bit weak, as well as the pillows, you need more options for different thicker pillows. A bigger partition between balconies would be a plus.

    The receptionist is the best you will ever encounter. She helped a lot with all of my questions on the village's attractions, restaurants and best places. She was so nice that she provided me with her own electrical adapter when the electronics store was closed and I needed one. She also printed me my train tickets for free (two copies, in case one copy gets lost). To be honest, she is best receptionist I have ever met, and I went to tens of luxurious hotels around the world. If any hotel wants to be very successful, you need a receptionist like that one. I am sorry i don't her name, but she is the smiling and supportive one. As for the hotel, the location is amazing at the heart of the village. I had the double room with an awesome balcony overlooking the river and wonderful snowy mountains! It's clean and has a very good shower head which has a strong pressure, and that's a good thing. The breakfast was simple, yet delicious and satisfying. The breakfast lady is nice and wants to help. The hotel also provides a service for picking up from and to the bus stop station at the entrance of the village for free. There is a lovely pizzeria close to the hotel, a good cafe in front of it that has a good hot chocolate with an amazing view over the surrounding majestic Alps. The cable car is nearby, the river is right there, what else do you need? It's indeed the best located hotel in Saas-fee. I slept like a baby there because it's quiet and peaceful inside the room. The price was reasonable, I stayed there for 3 lovely cold snowy December nights. I am not a skier, i was there for the mountain views and the charm of the village, and loved it! And hey, that receptionist deserves a major raise for being ultra nice. Loved my stay there and cant wait to visit it during summer with the family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing as everything was just right.

    The staff were very friendly and so helpful. It had a great family atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was excellent as was the set dinner menu. All the food tasted really good and was well varied throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not as clean as I'd imagined. But maybe that's typical of hotels in a ski resort!

    I loved the staff! Amazingly friendly! They'd go out of their way to help us. One night I needed medical assistance, and Tereza, a member of staff at the hotel's restaurant did all she could to put me in touch with a local doctor. Once we realized that we had to take the next bus in a short amount of time to travel down to the next village to get the required medication (the local pharmacy was closed at that time) she arranged for the hotel driver to drop us off at the bus station so that we could catch the bus on time! Our check-out was early morning, and we'd miss the breakfast. She offered to make us sandwiches instead! Genuinely helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Hotel Bristol were exceptional! They couldn't do enough for us to make our stay perfect. The location and the view of the slopes from the ground floor restaurant was the icing on the cake.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good and plentiful breakfast. Family room was perfect for our needs. One of the group had to miss breakfast as he had to get up the mountain very early and the hotel provided an excellent picnic breakfast for him.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had fridge in room and safe with code rather than key lock would have been useful

    Excellent staff, friendly and helpful.,Lovely room which was upgraded from single to double at no extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was terrific - right next to the gondola! The rooms were small but very comfortable with a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could do with coffee facilities. Checkout was cumbersome - no staff at desk and then mistake made.

    Staff very friendly and hotel clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible family and team.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our schedule didn't allow us to stay longer! :)

    Super accommodating and friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfy. The staff so friendly. Great breakfast. The owner Reto the nicest and most helpful guy. Would certainly return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No door to the shower room only toilet.

    Pillows were amazing. The views of the mountains must be the best in the village. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location, very friendly staff, excellent food, nice view from rooms, all worked well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cosy and comfortable hotel with a homely atmosphere at a very convenient location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good. The hotel was a bit "tired" looking but was clean and good value.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bristol very much. Very friendly, convienient, great views, excellent location close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff are brilliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of lounge area for sitting around...bar very small and seldom open. Would be nice to have an open fire and comfy sofa to sit if weather poor and slopes shut. Ski cellar needs some redecoration. Only suggestions..did not affect our overall enjoyment

    Super staff. Great location. Clean, modern rooms with fantastic view. Very good food, always well presented and interesting. Family run and very welcoming. Complaints very minor.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location near the ski slopes so not too much walking with little ones. Very helpful, friendly staff, very accommodating to needs of people travelling with children.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was excellent! They even went above and beyond to make a quick snack for my pregnant self as the resturaunt was closing. The staff was very helpful as they recommended places to rent skis and take lessons. We loved the free shuttle to and from the parking garage too! (It would've been a nightmare trying to carry everything!)

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A double mattress rather than 2 singles would have been better, but it was perfectly comfortable.

    Location - brilliant for ski in/out and for après ski bars. Nice balcony. Breakfasts were good. Rooms clean and tidy. Boot warmers excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place. Want to come back again.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very friendly, welcoming and informative, clean and good food.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far for bus terminal

    Very close to the piste you can ski to hotel :)

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I came in late and last minute and they were very accommodating... Everything was perfect and clean .. Wonderful room with a nice balcony and view.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly personnal

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    family owned.owner went out of his way to make us comfortable.great view

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedding was a little tired...mattress needed to be replaced; sheets were torn.

    Excellent views, superb staff and tasty food.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are fine, they could just do with a little renovation

    The staff were absolutely lovely and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Location of the hotel and staff

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family atmosphere at the hotel. Good cuisine. Excellent location - at the border of the city - only mountains before us.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Meal facilities are not available after 9- 9.30 pm

    Great location close to the Ski slopes

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Well organised hotel overlooking the piste. Ski in and out.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: