Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol Zurich 3 stars

Stampfenbachstrasse 34, City Centre, 8035 Zürich, Switzerland

#74 of 121 hotels in Zürich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1730 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in this hotel is average. Nothing to complain and nothing to be highlighted.

    We traveled as a family and stayed in a quadrant room for 4 people. The room is very spacious, you can fit up to 6 people in the room. Old building but the room must be recently refurnished. Clean and comfortable. The location is great too, near the main train station, and in a not-too-noisy neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small. Not sufficient to move around in triple room. No tea or coffee heating facility in room

    Locality was great. Staff very helpful. Guided us in all things around . Room was adequate. Near to station and hence we could pull suitcases to station but reverse route would be tough as it is slightly uphill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was near the station but we had to cross a bridge and walk up the hill so it were difficult for us to drag luggages to the hotel. When we arrived hotel, we found that the easiest way to go to hotel was by tram no. 11 or 14 (Stampfenbachplatz station). The room was L-shape which made 2 beds hid in a small area and far from the windows so it was very hot even though we used the fans.

    The staffs were friendly. The breakfast was okay. The quadruple room was very spacious with comfortable sofa and tiny refrigerator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It felt more like a hostel to me with the large number of beds in my room.

    The room was spacious and could sleep up to 4 comfortably. The bathroom was quite nice and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hot in room and there is no AC. The property did provide 3 no.s of table fans which helped.

    Location is very close to station, the room had a nice balcony, breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, difficult for obese. No complimentary water.

    Walkable distance from train station. Reasonable room with balcony. Coffee for just 0.5 Frank!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey. Vehicles come racing down the slope, unexpectedly, right outside the main entrance.

    Comfortable beds. Great and quiet location. Wonderful full breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Good food outlets around. Public transport access nearby. Easy walk from train station and local attractions. Free minibar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room window was basically blocked and I couldn't see out. Unfortunately compared to other 3 star hotels I had been staying at this one rated the lowest as far as the room was concerned and I wouldn't stay her again.

    The location was fine but unfortunately the directions to the hotel took me way out of the way and added significant distance to my walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall experience was good. We were nicely surprised when they upgraded our family room. The room was quite spacious with 1 queen size bed and 2 single beds. There was also a big balcony with sitting arrangement attached to the room where you can enjoy a cup of coffee or drinks. Bathroom was also quite spacious and clean. Staff was very cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple facilities and breakfast, but everything works. Towels are quite small as well as the bathroom.

    Good location, especially for those traveling by train. Wooden floor instead of carpet in the bedroom, quite good size for the single room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 4 friends ravelling together, so it was a great room for us all to comfortably stay in together. It was large so we could easily spread open 4 cases without tripping over them. The room had 4 twin beds and were very comfy. The bathroom was a great size also. All the Staff were so helpful and friendly. We had also booked Hotel Bristol to return to in 10 days and we are so looking forward to our return visit. We would definately book at Hotel Bristol on another trip to Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not a glamorous hotel, our bed was comfortable, the linen beautifully laundered and our room was spotlessly clean. I could not fault the staff as they were so friendly and helpful and would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved Everything about Hotel Bristol❣ It was so easy to get there. Just 10 mins walk (15 mins with cases ) from Zurich HauptBahnhof. There was a slight hill but not a hard one to do. On arrival, we were greeted by the the most friendliest of Staff and we continued be overwhelmed with the helpfulness of all Staff- office, kitchen, cleaning. Our room was perfect, with 4 very comfortable single beds. Just as we had expected. It was quite warm for April, but the windows opened so we could get some fresh air. We had some washing that was done for 15 Euros a load. It was washed and dried and returned to us within two hours. We needed to heat some water, so the Staff lent us a kettle. This was incredibly handy. We started our Europe rail trip at Bristol Hotel and returned there at the end. It felt like we were at Home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con and it’s quite hot in April. Some people downstairs smoked and we can smell it.

    Location is great! Bus stop in front of the hotel. You can get on No.11,14 from Zurich HB to the hotel. Staffs were really good, they were helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife lost the golden wedding ring in the room ( there is a unseen gap between wall and the table top shelf ) and ask for the support to get it from there . very poor support . on the first place it is there fault to have such a unseen pocket and must repair / close that gap .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was flat without much variety. Expected more for the money paid

    The rooms were nice and tidy with not too large or too small. Close to the center which made it worth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre

    Convenient location; easy walk from train station Large and cheery family room on top floor Breakfast was included Staff was helpful regarding local information

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilation in the room. The heating arrangement was crude, the one usually used for toilets and bathrooms are used for the main room.

    The location. Just right across the Zurich HB.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (the photos online do not do the rooms justice)

    We chose this hotel for its proximity to the main train station. It was a 5 minute easy walk with bags and children. It was also very close to exploring the Old Town, etc. A great and convenient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV Channels needs to be added in English (Sports, movies) & lightening in a room especially on a mirror.

    From reception to hotel room & then breakfast timings & the available food, all are perfect. Good Experience & the property is re-considerable without doubt for next booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locker was not there. Not much Toiletries looking at the price range. Room key size is huge. Cant carry along outside and moreover we need to lock it in a traditional way. Card system is better.

    Bed was good. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of traffic noise during the night, so quite noisy. Decor in room a bit dated. Bare minimum in the room. No tea and coffee facilities. There is a machine in the lobby, however you have to pay for the tea and coffee.

    Front reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a quad room, which was quite small. We only stayed one night, but wouldn't have stayed longer in that room. Breakfast was good. Short walking distance to the central station and central old town. The free computer and printing facilities in the lobby was useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a single person on a double bed there is no need to have two single blankets. I also dislike that for couples, but it seems to be a quite common thing done in hotels nowadays. What's he point of a double bed if the blanket does not cover it all?

    The bed was confortable and the breakfast included was ok. The room was warm and super clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point- no tea/coffee in room but available in reception.

    Friendly helpful staff, location, beds very comfortable, good continental breakfast choice, 24 hour reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Introduction of tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be an improvement. Shower felt a little cramped - kept knocking the water flow to cold.

    Good value for money and good central location. The upgrade on the room was appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient location within 5-10 mins walking distance to Zurich Hbf, where there are numerous shops. We had a very spacious room for 5 with comfortable beds. Breakfast although simple is sufficient. This is my 2nd time staying at Hotel Bristol.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really near any restaurants so it was difficult finding food during the stay.

    Staff was very nice. Breakfast was good. Room stayed warm and cozy and was cleaned nicely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights here and our room was not cleaned once. Sound isolation is pretty bad in the hotel - we could here people talking, phones ringing in the other rooms. There was a lack of bedside cabinets in the room. In general, the hotel seems quite expensive for the facilities it offers,

    Bristol hotel is located in the center of Zurich within 5-7 minutes walking distance from railway station. This is a very basic hotel. Our room was not large, it was okay in general, although there was a lack of bedside cabinets near the bed. Bed was quite comfortable, but it could be just a bit larger. Room was warm and we could regulate the temperature ourselves. They have buffet breakfast in this hotel with quite wide range of dishes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating wasn't on during the night so felt cold as snowing.

    The staff were helpful and even boiled their kettle for hot water for our cup of soup.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Have stayed here before and will stay again. Excellent friendly service and the location is fantastic! Great value for money and spacious room. Plus we got a free upgrade.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft and the pillow is too thin.

    The room is big. The staff if very helpful and give us lots of information on where to visit many christmas market in the town and how to go there. Nearby hotel got indian food which is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a free upgrade to a bigger room. Everything was good, room is big, clean and the location is good as it is about 5 to 8 minutes walk to Zurich HB.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were next to the elevator and could hear it going up and down.

    This was a perfectly comfortable place, and well-located, just not amazing. However, the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We do not know to have the cup noodle is not allowed in the breakfast room. The man in the breakfast room without given us notice angrily piercing stare on my daughter which is really impolite and unfriendly!he opened the door which also made other visitors complaint.

    Tidy, clean and spacious. Rebecca and the other front desk staff and helpful and nice. Bonus are given. The location is excellent and the attractions are in walk distance. Shops and restaurants are nearby. Great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small for 4 persons.

    The front office staff named Patricia Perez was very helpful and friendly. Excellent hospitality and I sincerely look forward to meet her again. She provided me with valuable info on attractions in Zurich. Please give this person a bonus and increment for her excellent hospitality extended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is a bit dull but to be honest there was nothing else to dislike! Really great little place.

    Staff in this hotel are excellent, very friendly very helpful just great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please check carefully whether you have made payment through credit card on the time of booking, otherwise you could make payment twice. The hotel staff has no enough experience to understand their own computer system about the payment method. She should have more patient to hear customer's reminder.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is one of the few hotels we have come across that will do a load of washing (just washing no ironing) in house for a set charge (15E) for 5kg. This is so helpful. No need to spend hours finding a laundromat getting there and waiting.) Very reasonable. No exorbitant charge per item. And delivered to your room. If only more hotels would do this it would make travelling so much easier. The lift that has doors open at 90 degrees! One of best value we found in Zurich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size! Very cramped with small double bed. Again no heating in bathroom so things did not dry necessitating more changes of towels. Size of room not indicated clearly on website.

    Chosen for its location relative to the railway station and Old Town. Relatively quiet inside the hotel despite compact nature.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facility

    Room was large and warm. Close to the train station and a decent breakfast. Easy walk to attractions and plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room style and bare minimum equipment in general. Typical Swiss three stars hospitality but far away from other countries like Asia. Location is not far from main train station but still challenging to reach by walk with a big suitcase and too near for taxi.

    Nice guy at the reception

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had some trouble to connect to the WIFI initially but it was resolved soon and the staff was able to help. No invoice for the prepaid stay at booking.com. A coffee machine with nice coffee would be great.

    Very simple interior and breakfast but everything I needed. If you'd like a clean, quiet place in a great location without paying for unnecessary luxuries this is probably the place for you. Got a free upgrade to a larger room and it had a nice bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot so we cracked the window at night. Bed had a pad between the sheets. Maybe in case guest had an accident during the night? Bed wasn't terribly comfortable but ok.

    Great location! Breakfast was all I needed. Staff very helpful. Quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front entrance is locked in the night.

    Excellent Location. 7 minutes walk to Main Railway Station and Main Bus Stop. Friendly Front Staff. Staff was very helpful when i booked my day tours to Mount Titlis and the evening City tour. Reasonably good breakfast. Value for money. Not a very busy neibourhood. Safe to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - there is no AC, so the room is a bit warm, they could provide an electric fan, just request for it (free of charge) - do not open the windows you will smell the cigarette smoke (hate it!)

    - friendly/helpful staff/ great service! - clean bed/bedroom/beddings/towels/bathroom - we absolutely love the breakfast!! - 10 minutes walk to Zurich Hub - few steps away to the tram station - great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the room was dim. The elevator was small. The interior was not new.

    This hotel located near the main station, just a few bus stops away. The breakfast is quite good. There are variety of bread ham and cheese and also fruit. They have strong connected wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, and even smaller single bed - made worse by being pushed against rough-plastered wall. Curtains failed to exclude any light. .Sound insulation poor. Not a comfortable night's sleep.

    For Zurich, the price was reasonable and it was convenient for the train station. Staff were helpful and an effort was made to provide a quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Compared to other accommodations the decor and finishes were a bit outdated and old, but it was clean.

    Good service. The hotel prepared breakfasts to go as we had to leave really early to catch our flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff is very friendly, but staff who provide breakfast is not friendly. The breakfast time start 6.30 am. ,I think it isn’t appropriated for someone who plan the trip in the early morning. I go to breakfast room at 6.20 am and I wait for 10 minutes until 6.40 am., there are only somethings ready to eat.

    Moder of bedroom and toilet. Reception staff is very good. Near zurich station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So polite stuff! They are ready to help with everything. They did upgrade of my room for free. So cool! Very satisfied with hotel! 100% recommended to stay! So clean and best location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price charged it was very reasonable so there is nothing we didn't like.

    The reception and breakfast waiter staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel location was excellent-right in the centre of the Old Town and a 5 minute walk to the train station. The room was sparsely decorated but very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing position of hotel took taxi was a con artist charged 19 francs once we located hotel it was less than a ten minute walk, Matttress on beds far to soft.

    Breakfast ok .near to train station. Tour bus station very near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be little better in size. Unfortunately we got the room in top floor.

    Staff were very friendly. Place was 5 mins walk from Zurich train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have explained above.

    It was a reasonable hotel for the price.Th reception was helpful.Just that we didn't have any tea or coffee facilities in our room.Other than that,we were quite happy with it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amenities in the room could have been better

    Location is excellent. Close to Train station, shopping, public transport, restaurants, both old and new town. Convenient connection to the Airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, everything within walking distance. Peaceful settings. People at reception very cheerful especially Rebecca who also arranged for an early check-in. Definitely coming back here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room to keep water etc cool, no tea making facility had to ask for kettle and equipment to make same

    The reception were very helpful needed higher bed due to recent hip replacement they ablidged by adding another mattress to my bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is different from what I book from the Booking.com. If there are several different rooms of same type, then please explain the room type with photos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenience for the train. it had everything I needed but several restaurants nearby were closed and I did not wish to venture too far at night on my own. The nearest open restaurant was very pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY hot in room, it was hot weather and no a/c available. While the breakfast was great, it seemed 75% of the hotel was booked by a tour group whose guests would push their way into the line right in front of us, multiple times. It was fairly annoying as they didn't seem to have manners and cut the line and were loud and pushy. Obviously, this is not the fault of the hotel or it's staff but it was frustrating early in the morning.

    Nice breakfast, clean room. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for a superior room to get the 3 beds we needed so it wasn't cheap (although by Zurich standards it was probably reasonable!).

    The staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. We had arrived in the morning after travelling on a night train and had expected to leave our bags and return later but staff got our room cleaned and ready for us within 30 minutes. We were also offered a free cup of tea whilst we waited- excellent service! The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location was very good, five minutes walk to the main station and a short walk to the centre of Zurich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, with friendly and helpful staff. I was able to check in early, which was definitely appreciated after a long flight. The hotel is within walking distance of the main train station. I booked to stay again at this hotel when I returned to Zurich a few weeks later, and had a good experience on both occasions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The normal double room was too basic and small.

    staff are so friendly and helpful. we had 2 rooms. One we could get it 2 hours before normal check in time. We had one normal double room and one superior double room. The normal one was so basic but the superior one was more specious and brighter, with a sofa. There was no electric kettle in the room but we easily got a tea/coffee set from reception. There was a free coffee machine and a vending machine for drinks with a reasonable price at lobby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite pricy, but then again, this is zurich....\

    a convenient hotel, close to the train station. ideal when you miss a train and just need a place to spend the night. very clean, friendly reception, helpful, the location is great, literally 5 min walk to the station. they even packed a breakfast bag as my train was too early to enjoy the full buffet. nice gesture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on the first floor and could not have the window blinds open as people could see directly in from the street, this made the room dark

    Great location, very central to the city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and comfortable. It's an easy walk from the train station. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and various.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior seems to be a bit old and dated. Breakfast could do with some better quality options.

    Location is quite good. 10-12 minute walk from main train station. Staff are very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C...2 fans were provided but for a first floor room with lots of street noise somewhat uncomfortable. Beds are very soft. First morning there was no hot water for showers.

    Staff on the front desk were very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike; just a fact so as to not be a surprise: The rooms are not air conditioned, which is typical of small, reasonably priced European hotels, and A/C is not needed very often in Zurich anyway. The fan provided in the room was just fine.

    Hotel Bristol is our last-day-of-vacation base for flying out of the Zurich Airport the next day. It is a nice little hotel on a relatively quiet street just a five minute walk from the main train station. It is a ten minute walk to the old city with many restaurants and historic sites, and a 15 minute train ride to the airport. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, and they serve a very nice breakfast. They were also very accommodating to answer my broken German questions in English. The rooms are clean and up to date, and this one had a little balcony with flower boxes. For Zurich (an expensive city to visit generally) the cost is reasonable, particularly for the convenience of the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Five minutes walk from station Easy walk to the old city Good breakfast Staff very helpful and we got an earlier book in to our room after 20 plus hour flight Room had great outlook

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't have tea & coffee facilities in the room or minibar/fridge.

    Great location, easy 5 minute access to train & bus for travel & tours. The old town is a mere 100 meters away where you will find busy cafes & bars. Lively area and the Bristol is a great value for money stay. Quiet rooms serviced by elevator with very comfortable beds! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Zurich, this is just too handy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park our car in the next hotel around 150 meters away. There is no AC (Which is normal in many hotels in Zurich).

    Breakfast was good. Staff members were friendly, helpful, and flexible. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms didnt have much ventilation, fans were too small, maybe ceiling fans are better to have, Very small rooms ( the basic one ) , Had to upgrade and even that was not very comfortable, hardly any space for luggage or to move around, a bit claustrophobic

    Very helpful and friendly staff, Location was perfect ! The welcoming and helpful staff made the stay comfortable despite the issues with the facilities ( room)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventough we were there in one of the record breaking hottest day of summer. We were able to managed our stay with fans. Switzerland has a very stingy or strict environmental laws and most of the places have no A/C. They really enjoyed the hot summer weather.

    Our room was very spacious. Beds were big. windows were big and plenty of lighting. Balcony has a pretty street view. Bathroom big enough to fit the whole family at once. Very quiet facility....in one word, awesome!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing...

    Easy to go around and there is a tram stop in front of the hotel It is close to train station. You can also walk to the station. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bristol Zurich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: