Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel-Buffet de la Gare 1 stars

Place de la Gare, 1660 Chateau-d'Oex, Switzerland

#12 of 13 hotels in Chateau-d'Oex

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 145 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet cleanliness... Could be better. Restaurant is bit expensive

    This hotel is economical choice next to Sannen Gstadd area (20 mins by train)... Shared bathroom so need to adjust. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were thin enough that you can easily hear your neighbors. Breakfast is coffee with bread and condiments, no sliced meat or cheese served.

    You can't get a room anywhere near Chateau-d'Oex for this price -- especially during the hot air balloon festival. You get a bed and a sink, but at a budget price. Restaurant very popular and food good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were dirty. I used my own sleeping bag. Breakfast was just bread, croissant and jam.

    Good central location. Basic accommodation. Good enough if you there for one night only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Maybe the beds could be updated - rather low for us old folk to be entirely comfortable. But easy to get used to.

    The staff and the menus were excellent - very good value for money. Central location with excellent train and post bus links

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. The lady didn't come back to our table or asked us if we needed anything, although we tried calling her many times.

    Very clean rooms and excellent location. But they don't have attached bathrooms and toilets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really simple but it was okay for one night and a few hours sleep. The bathroom is out of the room, shared with other guests (but we were alone on our floor)

    The breakfast was quite good and the service was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet is a bit dark

    Croissants and bread were awsm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared Bathroom outside the room

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet

    The bread was nice and I liked the coffee with hot milk.I will go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Great room great price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom, no TV in room.

    Pub and restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel prob never been renovated since it was built. Felt like my old boarding school rather than a hotel.

    Proximity to Gstaad and to train station. Breakfast was simple but good.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a very basic place while proce is too high for it. There is a shared bathroom , noise from the other rooms and poor maintenance.

    Nice view from the window

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Couple

    When i booked the hotel for one night, it wasn't clear that the price was for not for the room but for one person, so i had to pay extra for another person since we were two

    location

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly staff and very authentic, was nice to mingle with local people.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all great!

    Friendly staff and great location if you are travelling by tran :)

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff at the hotel. The bed is fine and the placement is fine.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The waiters were smoking in between serving food

    I liked the coffee and hot milk for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Common washroom. Old building.

    Fantastic view outside window. Nice Breakfast. Location of hotel is just next to main station.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    So many things.

    Staff were helpgul but property is too costly for the money.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Could have done with a tv.

    Great food simple rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    l'emplacement, petit déjeuner, prix, silence

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: