Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bildungszentrum 21 3 stars

Missionsstrasse 21, 4003 Basel, Switzerland

#20 of 56 hotels in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 966 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor near the bathroom have been damaged after water leak

    The design of the apartment is very adorable and comfort, the location is the most center of the city as you can imagine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't care for was the breakfast. There should be more kid-friendly options.

    There is a wonderful private courtyard with a garden. The hotel is in the middle of the city but once inside the gate it's so peaceful! Plus the hotel is only steps away from Old Town! Plenty of space for our dogs too! We loved it here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had AC in the room! Wonderful. We had a really cool I’m on the top floor, two separate rooms actually. Coffee one floor down. Free Basel card was provided for half off zoo admission and and free public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing, the maid never checked our hand shampoo. It needs refilling since the first night.

    Location, room, receptionist, auditor, breakfast, lobby, coffee, free drink and fruits, free Basel card, convenience to travel, garden area, adaptor provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the available spaces around the hotel's gardens it would have been nice if the parking was offered and not charged.

    A quiet haven at walking distance from the city center. Green and lush surroundings. Very friendly and efficient staff. Rich breakfast in the adjacent building. Local transportation cards were offered for each guest by the hotel reception! An enjoyable stay altogether.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice communal area for free tea and coffee. Unfortunately, on that night a large group of youth were being loud in there until late. Did not want to use.

    Parking is super cheap CHF 12 for the night. Very close to the old town and some nice restaurants. Basel City ticket for easy transport. Small gym if needed. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in very good location nearby trams, busses and a few minutes to the gate to the old town. The room spacious and very clean. The good price to the quality. The breakfast was very good. All staff was very polite and helpful. The each visitors received a Basel Card 2018 which contain free benefits e.g. use of public transport. I would recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed having Zopf every morning for breakfast. It was only available on Saturday and Sunday.

    I like the car parking,the grounds the hotel was in. They were very good. It was quiet and excellent location for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything.

    Perfect location. Lot of parking space. Excellent room. 3rd floor has a large coffee machine with variety of types of coffee and tea. The arrangement of a free transportation tickets given to us on arrival - was just great!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been friendlier. We spoke every time we passed through and only received an answer once.

    That we could access a hot drink 24/7 and room was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no bar as such although you could buy a selection of drinks from reception.

    nice friendly staff, great location, tram stop outside property which took 5 mins into the center of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both me and my partner thought the beds were uncomfy, I usually had the first hour or two of each morning in abit of pain despite only being 20. Aside from this one downfall the hotel was better than I expected it to be.

    The Hotel was in a fantastic location, trams and buses were easy to catch as they stopped right outside and 100m away was the entrance to the old town. Staff were very polite and nice, and rooms were in great condition.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower head was fixed in way that the water coming out was not pleasant on the body - a bit harsh and uncomfortable

    fantastic breakfast, spacious room in a quiet setting and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing missing was a kettle or coffee making facility in the room . Sad that I couldn't get any food in the hotel after id finished work so I had to go out again looking for somewhere to eat.

    British TV . What a lovely rare treat . breakfast was OK nothing really special.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The size of the room was small but made extremely small around the bed with a lighting feature on the floor next to the bed, which meant that I knocked my feet every time I got out of bed in the night. I think they have changed a very comfortable single room into a double but not changed the bed head and lighting! On the other side of the bed was a very tall standing light so close to the bed that my wife in the dark crashed into it!! Whilst we only paid for a small comfort room one still expects to be able to walk around the bed with safety!! The hotel also suggests that there is a restaurant on site. However it is only available for lunch.

    Staff were very pleasant, good breakfast first day, eggs only warm and hardly cooked the second. Good location, and tea and coffee provided in a seperate room on the 4th floor. Bed comfortable, room very quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed in the room is uncomfortable. The mattresses are very soft and not comfortable for sleeping. The beds creak. The wooden floor in the rooms and the corridors creaked. The walls in the rooms are thin and there are noises from the nearby rooms.

    Excellent location, quiet neighborhood, close to the city center. There is close and convenient public transport. You receive a free public transport ticket throughout the city. Modest yet satisfying rooms. Rooms are very clean. The hotel staff is attentive and courteous. Good and fast free internet. There is complimentary tea and coffee at any hour of the day. There is an umbrella for guest use in each room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    house´s isolation is only "ok", housekeeping is a bit loud :-)...

    wonderful park outside, silent environment just next to city centre, friendly stuff, very good quality and stylish furniture

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was noisy, I could hear someone snoring in the adjacent room - it seems that the walls between the rooms are not very sound proof

    Located in a quiet parc, within walking distance of the old town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears to be a Mixed use of office and hotel space. It would be interesting to know more about the history of the building

    I liked the shower head.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable. We were on our honeymoon here and the double room was two single beds pushed together.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Within walking distance of all main areas to eat and shop. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and very relaxing. Free travel ticket for use on buses and trams which saves a lot money. Free wifi which actually works really well. Overall we loved our stay here. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!

    the hotel was only 5 mins by foot from airport bus stop. A very quiet location with a great garden yet only 3mins walk into town. Staff very friendly knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Basle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was open to the whole bathroom so you had to wipe down the whole floor. Would be great if there were a small fridge

    Location, clean and beautiful grounds.great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly quirky and very peaceful and comfy hotel. Spotless. Free bus/tram pass for the duration of the stay was very valuable. The Hotel is part of Basel Mission 21 and the hotel contributes to their work overseas ... so the Hotel is about more than profit. As well as a gym, there is a quiet room/meditation rom in the basement. The breakfasts are to die for. We'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and room was like a college dormitory. The first 2 floors of this building are the Basel Mission. The building is not a hotel per se. Parking was not included in the price. I do not recall seeing this in the property description, but it was a minor inconvenience for me. The walls in our room were paper thin and we could hear our neighbors loud and clear. Bed was functional, but not very comfortable. Pillow was a small budget type reminiscent of hospital recovery. Despite all of this, the price was on the low end and therefore value-money ratio was about appropriate.

    Nice view, walking distance to sites, shopping and dining. Nice breakfast. Private garden behind the hotel was enjoyable and behind that is a playground that my daughter much enjoyed. Our room was very big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit confused finding the place as we arrived early and wanted to leave bags, but owner was very friendly and accommodating.

    Really enjoyed our stay here, close to railway station and short walk to centre. Apartment is huge! Was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything!

    This hotel was one of the loveliest places I have ever stayed. The room was very large and beautifully decorated. There are very pretty gardens and a lovely breakfast area set amongst the garden. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Basel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was extremely and unusually hot that week. Fan that comes with the room helped a lot.

    It's a beautiful building. My room looked into trees and rooftops. Could watch the swallows in the evening. Good location. Nice room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested not to have a room allocated on the top but did get a room on the top floor. Room did not have air-con and it was a very hot day/night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Convenient location near the center of Basel and public transport, with a family room large enough for 5. Clean and comfortable room, would stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a small fridge in the room.

    Located about 10 mins walk from centre marketplace. Staff were helpful and rooms were clean and quiet. Received free travel card for public transport which was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, a short walk away from the center. The parc around the hotel adds charm to it. Parking spot on site not to expensive. Staff offered us the possibility to leave car parked even after checking out, this was nice for a last stroll.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Too soft bed - The bed creaked horribly - No fridge

    The hotel is really nice. It´s 3 minutes to Gate of Spalen, bus and tram station (free ticket for all time). Our superior room was very spacious and comfortable. It´s posibble to make a tea or coffe (in special room) all the time. Cleaning is super!! Reception is great mainly the receptionist on 16. 4. 2017 (evening) professional and kind! Parking is great and cost 12 fr / night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too warm at night, no air conditioning and if you leave a window open, the church bells can be heard all night.

    Quiet location but yet very near public transport and a 10 min walk to Basel city centre. Staff were polite, room was clean and spacious. Like the free teas and coffees available at all times. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    set in a quiet location with easy transport links to the centre.very comfortable stay with very friendly staff. rooms immaculate.would certainly stay again - no need to look anywhere else.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst there are not many bars / cafes etc immediately around the hotel, there are some within a 5-10min walk.

    Hotel location is convenient as it's a short walk to the old town, close to public transport and reasonably priced parking. Clean and comfortable room. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final price was a bit steep €233 for one night stay factoring in, after the booking was confirmed, the additional cost for dogs sleeping in a floor, without breakfast or ancillary costs. Especially since the attraction was the booking rate of £145.

    The ambiance of the hotel is great. The room was spotless and all necessary facilities were present, even dog blankets and bowls for my beloved two husky girls, although we had brought our own. Really good power shower! Staff were friendly and courteous. Hotel grounds would be gorgeous in Spring summer, however Christmas lights on the pergolas brought about the magic of Christmas (o/n stay of 22nd December) so wasn't completely baron or uneventful during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    The room was very spacious for a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 childrens). Staff was very helpful and explained us the city attractions and also offered us the Basel card which was quite good for our stay. Hotel is very close to Tram 3 station so it is easy to use the public transportation. It is also in 2 minutes walk from the old spalentor gate. Large Coop supermarket was 2 minutes walk from the hotel. In our next stay there we will try the breakfast. Hotel is renovated and has nice design. The tea room is quite nice to sit down and get free tea or coffee anytime during the day. Parking is not free but has reasonable price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent buffet breakfast with excellent coffee, but it was very expensive. To gain time, and save money, I should have got something at the Migros at the train station, before taking my train in the morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a hotel and an office for some organizations, library and conference center. Not a disadvantage at all, but this is not "real" hotel.

    Location close to town center. Clean, cozy room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp bed did not work, tv is too small to watch but ours anyway did not work, breakfast price is high for quality & choices offered in my opinion

    Location and staff, room size

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    HONESTLY .... NOTHING NOT TO LIKE (unless your just looking to find fault), though I will add, it will be hard going to find one at this hotel.

    1 st CLASS SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH "ALL" of the hotel staff honestly couldn't have done anything more to be of help to me OR any other member of my group. They always went out of there way to do their best whenever I asked for info or help. One person (Alex) updated me prior to arrival, which I'd like to say a big thank you to from "ME", however once there like I said earlier, all the staff were FAULTLESS. The hotel management should feel very lucky to have you working there .... You made our stay what it was .... JUST PERFECT As for the hotel itself .... When we were there I / we really couldn't find anything wrong and looking back, I / we still feel the same. It's as near to the town centre as you would wish it to be, without being to far away either, just 3 stops / 5 minutes away on the number 3 tram, which stops 50 yards from the hotel's entrance. The public transport system is free to use, if you stay at this hotel, as they give you a pass each when you book in, which is a nice touch. Free Tea & Coffee is available 24 / 7, in a small lounge area on the 4 th floor (also downstairs near the lifts). As for the rooms, I / We had 5 in total and they were all very clean and tidy. The 2 Junior suites were by far the better 1's (as you would expect), as they each had a small outside terrace area to use plus a kitchen, with the 4 people rooms also being good, and while the double room was smaller, it was still OK, but glad we had the Junior suites to share our time together. Nothing to do with the hotel, but for info only Basel is not a cheap place to visit, you pay SILLY money to eat & drinking out and it's not even as if the food is 5 star rated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was more expensive than other hotels previously booked, however it was Switzerland which I knew would be expensive anyway.

    Nice hotel, room and comfortable bed. Shower was great and easy to use. Location was great as not that far from the centre, about a 15 minutes stroll. Free public transport pass for the duration was given when we checked in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good acoustic. In the morning it was hard to sleep because of the noise in the hallway.

    The hotel location is perfect. The room was big and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed uncomfortable and against wall I banged my head off eaves badly trying to get to inside during the night

    Lovely staff. Breakfast expensive but good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a family we had two rooms .. two broken toilet seats! Shame because everything else was fine Communal room for tea/coffee not kept particular clean or stocked (no cups)

    Carpet-less rooms! Super location Quiet Good value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was horribly uncomfortable. If our baby wasn't already asleep in his cot bed, we would have asked to change room !

    Excellent location near the old town. Building well renovated and room very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues whatsoever! Loved this hotel!

    Absolutely beautiful room in City Center Basel...our room had exposed beams and a great shower! Loved this hotel and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better bed and having tea and coffee making facilities in our room would have been nice. Also the inside of the building reminded me of an old hospital.

    The location was good and our room was clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our bed was a bit uncomfortable and it was a bit annoying to have to go upstairs to make a cup of tea or coffee but otherwise we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything, -room, bad, bathroom, building itself, garden- , was very good. The staff -especially Mr Güney- was very helpful to us. The breakfast was great, much more than we expected in basel. The location is also very good.I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who plan to stay in basel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Essentially nothing. Previous reviews complain re cost (especially of breakfast). Considering the hotel's central location, the prices are very fair for Basel. There was a rather worrying moment when the desk-clerk denied all knowledge of how to extricate our bikes from the locked garage side-room where they were stored but this was soon resolved.

    Situated in a quiet, green oasis in the city centre. Large room, very comfortable. Good breakfast. Easy stroll to restaurants, Altstadt etc. Safe storage for bicycles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got woken up at 6.30/7.00 every morning by noisy cleaners. I spoke to the desk who were very helpful and moved me to a different room which was better but still noisy cleaners in the mornings. (I am a very light sleeper but this was too loud)

    Rooms were great and the staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big disappointment is to pay 12CH for parking per night in 4star hotel. The staff is not very helpful and eager to help you find the best solution for you. And the facilities inside rooms are not corresponding to 4star hotel I would say.

    Great location close to historical center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More shelfs in the bathroom to put our things on.

    It was very hot and there was a fan in the room. Loads of space. We had a terrace, I could smoke a cigarette outside. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was big and comfortable with a balcony. It was spotlessly clean and well situated to explore the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most comfortable bed we had ever stayed in! The staff were really helpful and friendly. We were given an upgrade on arrival. The room was immaculately cleaned each day. We would look forward to going back to the hotel after exploring the city. Great location too!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed wasn't very comfortable, not a proper mattress, just a shallow foam type mattress

    Friendly staff, quirky building. Very clean. Bus stop to town just outside and a free travel card given at checkin

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was wonderful to stay in this hotel.

    The staff was most helpful. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable--very spacious. There were special accommodations, such as several computers available for personal use, delicious coffee from a machine, umbrellas (which we needed to use) and convenient location. We went from the central train station to the hotel for next to nothing! And then the next day we travelled to the airport on a bus again, on a free pass given to the guests when we registered at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atmosphere, rooms, location, friendly staff, beautiful garden, interesting history of the Bildungszentrum that you still sense as this place is actually way more than just another hotel. I have been here a couple of times for business, now returned with the family for a couple of nights during our holiday and again this turned out to be a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we had realised earlier that it really was fine to eat a picnic without feeling we weren't allowed to! Should have realised what a home from home place it was.

    Very comfortable room, with some nice toiletries, the suntan cream particularly useful, given the sunny weather. We loved being able to make use of the free tea/coffee available and use the garden for picnics, or just sit with a drink.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was smelling like hell. My advice to people, never stay there. Staff takes money from your card without asking you.

    Everything was rubbish and smelly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel debited my credit card early despite booking with a "pay on departure" option but the staff were apologetic and offered to refund the pre-payment.

    Relaxed atmosphere with garden and plenty of space. There is a common room on the top floor for making tea or coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can be slightly noisy during the day and early evening due to groups of peaople in the park (but very quiet in the night)

    Very spacious room. Clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the Old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tokens to operate coffee machine

    No-nonsense style. Great place, no unnecessary pretense, just what you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The closets are bad quality, cheap and noisy, they close violently. The bedroom had water leakage problems.

    The location is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, simple, car parking included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Central, cosy and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been more extensive.

    Front desk was friendly and knowledgable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is good. Hotel is very basic with very simple facilities compared to its price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like everything.

    Clean room, great staff, the breakfast was just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    Spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and informative staff, Payment in the end, close to the center and university, basic fitnessroom, standard room equipment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location , room , cleanliness, garden , breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Great location , clean and a lovely breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, position, free daily public transport ticket for all days of staying.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: