Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Camping Jungfrau - Holiday Park

Weid 406, 3822 Lauterbrunnen, Switzerland

#1 of 23 hotels in Lauterbrunnen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 737 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.6
    Special two nights in one of the most beautiful valleys in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable and very well equipped. Had everything that we needed for a self catering unit. Only stayed 2 nights but definitely could've stayed a week or more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    The pick up and drop off service from the train station was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pick up and drop off service from the train station was wonderful. Staff are very helpful and assisted with booking activities and shared lots of information. Whilst the grounds are a short walk out of town it is in an amazing location and well worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    It was in s great location, easy walk from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi kept on dropping out which was a little annoying.

    It was in s great location, easy walk from the train station and Trummelbach Falls. We stayed in an on-site caravan which had a nice view of the waterfall. It has a little kitchenette and we were able to cook dinner ourselves a couple of nights which was convenient. The restaurant onsite was pretty good too and the store had everything you needed. The staff were nice and friendly. It was nice and quiet from 10pm to 7am so you could get a good nights sleep if needed. I’ll be coming back here for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    The cozy bungalo was definately a great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ran out of hot water for showers each evening (there were 5 of us). I don't know if each bungalo had it's own hot water tank, or if we shared with the rest of the campground. My suggestion is to take your shower in the early evening to try to avoid this. The water was very cold!!! The campground is a short walk from the train station but will feel longer on the days when you have spend hours hiking.

    This property was a great value for the money! We stayed in a bungalo that slept 6 and were grateful to be able to make our own breakfast and dinner. It was also helpful to have a refrigerator. The lower price (versus a hotel) allowed us to splurge on the jungfrau trip. The restaurant was reasonably priced and we especially enjoyed the Weidstubli Rosti. The staff was able to arrange pick-up and drop-off at the train station on the days when we were traveling with luggage. This was expecially helpful! Having washers and dryers was also great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    We stayed in the Mobile Home, was very comfortable, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wifi dropped quite often to ‘no internet connection’ and the restaurant was very full and closed quite early 9pm.

    We stayed in the Mobile Home, was very comfortable, clean and spacious! Fully equipped kitchen and decent Wifi. The view from Camping Jungfrau is AMAZING!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was just hoping that the walls could be more soundproof. We are quite loud family, we hope we didn't offend anybody.

    The staff was really polite and informative, the scenery was superb! which was in front of the falls

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Heavenly Lauterbrunnen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps they need a bigger restaurant to cater for peak season

    The heavenly like location, with rivers flowing and waterfall, a restaurant with a very reasonably priced menu, a market with everything you need and cheapest souvenirs we found in town. Tons of activities to be done. Staff is so nice, waited for us to check in at 845pm. The best location in Lauterbrunnen hands down.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Fantastic camp grounds with a great restaurant and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic camp grounds with a great restaurant and staff! We stayed in 2 caravans and they were hands down our favorite accommodations of our entire Europe trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    -Nice Nice Nice Views all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -Around 20 minutes walking distance from the train station. -Shuttle bus is only available upon arrival or departure (only 2 times) -This one is not really about the facility but more about Lauterbrunnen -everything almost close by 7PM!

    -Nice Nice Nice Views all around - Family friendly -Camping with good facilities (you have a supermarket, restaurant, playing areas .. etc.) -Facility is clean and well serviced (have stove, plates, microwave, toaster, water boiler ... etc.) - Nearby drinking fountain -Staff are very helpful; helped me a lot in understanding the transportation network for my journey and offered selling tickets as well Great overall experience; will do it again and again if i could

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all

    Amazing location !! Stayed in Mobile Home for 2 days and can say, you can not get better location in Lauterbrunnen valley than this. Staff are so good and always there to provide all required information.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Switzerland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Amazing Location. Comfy home. Place to cook. Excellent customer service at the reception. They also provide pickup and drop service from the Lauterbraunnen Station if you have luggages. Overall a great place to stay. I booked for 5 nights, I wished that I got the reservation for the entire 11 nights I spent in Switzerland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Loved our stay here, it was the highlight of our trip! Friendly and helpful staff. The cabin was nice and big with lots of room to sit, and had a kitchenette as well which had all the utensils we needed to cook dinner on our second night, which we enjoyed on our porch that overlooked the mountains. The restaurant served delicious food too that was reasonably priced. They also offer a luggage minding service and free drop off to the train station which was really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable and was a bit creaky but considering this to be more of a camping site , that detail can be overlooked.

    The location was amazing and the staff were helpful. The supermarket was inside the property,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, breath taking view, super clean..great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The cabin was wonderful. Modern, super clean, well equipped with all of you need. The view from our cabin is breath taking, just in front of the staubbach fall. The staffs are great, they pick us up and drop off from and to train station for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Double bed mattress could have been more comfortable. Top bunk one v good though!!

    Location perfect. Several little extras included to make stay a little easier.- i.e. soap,, cleaning products, bin bags etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay, with all you need for self catering....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing negative

    No frills. Very comfortable mobile home with all you need, in a beautiful environment, with hanging cliffs and waterfalls as backdrop. Birdsong everyday and rushing rivers as soundtrack in this place. Come here for a piece of natural paradise. Dont expect luxury though. Clean and basic comfort. Helpful staff who eagerly help out with travel plans and suggestions for daily activities...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Recommended for staying in Camping Jungfrau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning view , natural and near the big waterfalls. Great location. House is very clean and comfortable. Free pick up service from/to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome and piture perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor in the house was very noisy. Was disturbing everyone. Also, just one bathroom makes the house for six a little inconvenient in the mornings!!

    Awesome location. Good walking and cycling trails. Wonderful adventure activities. Railway station close by. Wonderful restaurant and grocery store. Clean rooms and kitchen. Overall perfect place for a vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    It was the highlight of our trip! Such a pleasant stay. Enjoyed our stay at your place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location! The staff was very helpful and informative, they told us all the detail about the attractions in Lauterbrunnen. We stayed at the Caravan which is very lovely! The view from our front door is the renowned Staubbach Waterfall. The restaurant near by the reception is amazing! We spend 3 nights of our dinner in their place. They have pick up service from train station. The shop also add the values of this property. We don't have to go anywhere from our place to get foods or supplies since it on our doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location in the nature, comfortable mobilehome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice to have a microwave in the kitchen - I think it was actually listed as an equipment in the description. Small bedroom is really small.

    The camping has a very nice location in the nature (right next to 4 big waterfalls) and a short walk to the train station/city center shops. There are much to see in the surrounding maintains and the staff at the reception explains everything. There is a restaurant and a small shop on site, which is convenient as well as the possibility to buy train tickets at the reception. Wifi is excellent, I could work the whole day on it. We booked the Jungfrau mobilhome for 4 adults. The main bedroom with a double bed is of good size and comfortable. The smaller one with bunk beds is really very small, its OK only for sleeping. The size of the living room-dining/sitting area is very big, much bigger than I expected from the pictures. Really comfortable for sitting/eating/talking... As well as the nice big terrace of the mobile home. Well equipped kitchen - with everything you need, from kitchen wipes-towels to bottle opener and cleaning equipment, etc. A practical and nice overall design and needless to say, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastik!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spotlessly clean. Super friendly staffs. Grocery + souvenir store available. Situated very close to Staubbach falls. Pickup service available upon request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.2
    They can pick up and drop us at the train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They can pick up and drop us at the train station . We can go check-in early and the place is really nice and cheaper then another place in Lauterbrunen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing, amazing, amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Leaving :(

    Fantastic stay in our caravan. My wife and I got in late due to flight delays, but still received great service being checked in. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great convenience with restaurant and grocery store on site. Information desk was also great to help plan our days. Overall great experience and hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Above average camp
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower water temperature keeps changing hot-cold-hot-cold.

    The location is amazing, just under the waterfall with streams running theough the camp. Staff was very helpful. Park the car just outside your cabin. Children playground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, friendly staff, easy to find, painless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, easy to find, painless check in. The lodge was comfortable and had everything you need with a modern style. The camp ground has a common building equiped with a common room also equipped showers and bathroom. A must stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location and engaging staff make this a great vacation spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bring your own toiletries.

    Incredible location in the Lauterbrunnen value. Great place to hike, bike, and enjoy the beauty of the area. We stayed in one of the trailers with two children and their two friends and they had a blast. Plenty of waterfalls and streams to capture their imagination. The trailer had a kitchen big enough for us to make meals with and outside deck to eat with views of the mountains and waterfalls. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly -- excitedly explaining the hiking trails and things to see in the valley.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The campsite is ideally situated and surrounded by amazing scenery Fullsize bed in the caravan which was very comfortable. The shower was amazing - powerful and hot. The campsite restaurant offered good food and is value for money The staff were friendly and helpful and a welcomed lift to the train station was provided at request.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. You couldn’t ask for a better location, every where you look is a postcard view. It is located near so many delightful things to see and do within walking distance and close to public transport as well. The restaurant was good too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Our favorite mountain getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only funny thing we do is bring our own pillows. My husband and I prefer firm pillows and find their pillows to be slightly soft. Such a minor and silly complaint.

    We are repeat customers! This is our favorite place to go and come back multiple times per year. The location is amazing and the value for money is excellent. The staff is so helpful! You can’t beat it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Location, beautiful grounds, complete kitchen needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hair dryer. No Soap dispenser at the washer area.

    Location, beautiful grounds, complete kitchen needs. The on-site store and restaurant, and washer and dryer helped. Perfect for a family of 4-6– nothing more or it’ll be a squeeze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    very very good and friendly staff,the location was so nice...
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A hair dryer and slippers are needed for the family rooms.

    very very good and friendly staff,the location was so nice,it’s where you find yourself in the middle of mountains and waterfalls

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    The location is extraordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention as such. But for my family with 6 adults and 3 children beds are little uncomfortable. Anyway you can manage for some days. Not a big deal...

    The location is extraordinary. View from the property is very pleasant. You can actually spend a day or two around the property itself.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Everything from Check-in to our stay up until Check out were very smooth and excellent. Our caravan had a very wonderful view outside with the cascading waterfalls. Would have love to stay a longer if had enough time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location and friendly helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our mattress was a bit warm out.

    We loved our stay and the kids especially enjoyed the playground and the waterfall right behind the campground. We enjoyed having access to basic groceries and a restaurant right at the camp ground. The staff was super helpful and kind. We were offered a shuttle ride to and from the train station. It is an easy enjoyable walk into Lauterbrunnen. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    The best place to stay in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We love Camping Jungfrau and come back often. However we have started to bring our own pillows as theirs are pretty floppy.

    This is such a wonderful place to experience the mountains! The Lauterbrunnen valley gives you access to many mountain villages and some of the top peaks in Switzerland. It is also a fantastic place for families with a great playground and on-site facilities (restaurant, groceries, laundry, shared kitchen, lounge, etc). The accommodations are affordable and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    8.8
    Was wonderful wanted to stay more....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the Bed were little small not good for 6.2 ft people.ELse it was great.

    The location is very beautiful ,we can see the falls just from the window ,the staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Location is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the water wasn’t hot (while showering) but it was not a big problem for us. The bunk bed could be for 2 but it’s much more comfortable for 1 people.

    Location is super! The staffs were great, the moble home was very comfortable with kitchen equipment, refrigerator, dining table, and sofa. Just feel like home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Best location, interesting accommodation, value for money, best restaurant also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes, but not always, you may smell cow dirts, but that’s natural in this area, didn’t bother me much.

    Camper van offers a different experience, good fun, kitchen inside provides everything for cooking your own food, hot shower and heater are good, location-wise this is even better than staying in Interlaken, cheaper and faster train ride to Jungfrau, schilthorn. Restaurant here is best among others in Lauterbrunnen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    10
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our heater was not function on the 1st night and the staff wanted offer us banglow but seem we love our small room we request for heater.

    Each and everything i love it. Staff was very friendly. Looks small but its really cool where we used to live in big house and suddenly live in a small place, it was a great experience. Another plus point you can cook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    don't have anything to say here, though its good if the checkout time is 11 or 12 PM.

    The views were awesome, they provide free shuttle to and from train station, getting there is easy. 10 mins on foot from station, staff were really nice. there is grocery store if you want to cook. rooms have kitchen with sufficient utensils.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.3
    Nice place, but facility needs to be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough hotwater during the morning for all people, and not good heater during night. (even though I maximize the level of heater, heater surface is just tepid.

    Quite nice view from the Cabin and all equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Awesome Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked the caravan for 3 nights. I had one of the best experience in my life. It was super neat. Surrounding area was magnificent. We enjoyed magnificent view of green and snow fall at far distance right from our bed. Food at the restaurant were delicious. Employees were very friendly and helped us with the tour. It was best value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved every minute of our stay. You'll have everything you need in the mobile home. The staff were so friendly, the surroundings beautiful, and the mobile home was very cosy and comfortable. Would have wanted to stay a bit longer! Definitely recommending Camping Jungfrau. Looking forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.8
    It's a great stay, value for money and really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The accommodation is a bit small, there no not much place for luggage. I do find the water difficult to adjust to suitable temperature to use, either is too cold or too hot, especially over the kitchen sink (unit 202)

    Location is good, beautiful place, wake up seeing Staubach waterfall from my bedroom. The place is quite too, spacious compound. There is bus (camping jungfrau) coming right in front to the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. The staffs are absolutely great. You don't need a tourist guide at all. Just come here and stay for 2 to 3 days, you can cover the entire local area. We stayed for 2days and felt like this should be visited again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a mobile home, therefore the space can be a bit cramped. I felt claustrophobic on the first day but I then got used to it.

    The location is just stunning! If you’re planning on cooking (just like we did), then this place is for you. They have all the equipments necessary to cook for 10 people! P/s: you can take the bus to the train station from the location. However, if you’re coming from the train station, you need to walk for about 5 minutes from the bus stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is very easily accessible from Lauterbrunnen station. There's a free bus even that goes to Camping Jungfrau from the station. There's a shop inside to buy food and there are also restaurants around. For cheaper alternative for food, there's a Coop near the Lauterbrunnen station. The mobile home is complete with cooking materials, utensils, plates and there's even a refrigerator. The view of the Swiss Alps was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Nice scenery, magnificent view and easy access to skiing area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious, traditionnal meals at the restaurant, great atmosphere after skiing, friendly and helpful staff, great view on cliffs, waterfall and mountains, comfy bungalow, peaceful and quiet during the night...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Camp site natural atmospheres is very memorable for the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check out time is too early - 10am.

    Camp site natural atmospheres is very memorable for the kids. Bungalow room that we rent is perfect for families and the camp location is ideal for those who want to explore Jungfrau area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    10
    100 % Wow feeling at Camping Jungfrau Holiday Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in Mobile room and found little congested for family of three. but this is over shadowing comparing other things. Grocery shops closes at 6.30 evening so carry things from groceries nearby railway station. Secondly W.C. is not having Shataf guns ( which is convenient for Asians) who all are not use to tissues so carry some alternate like mug etc.

    Highly recommended stay with all you can expect on your vacation home. Equipped with full Kitchenette helped us to use for breakfast and other meals ( surprisingly there is a tea strainer as well ). Restaurant and bar is always busy serving swiss specialities. Every half n hour local bus service which is well connected to train time tables is very helpful. Excellent views, comfortable bedding, overwhelming staff has made our 3 night stay memorable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    9.6
    It was one of my best travel experiences ever! Surrounded by a beautiful nature in the camping site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, especially the girl in the reception who gave very useful and great info/suggestions for sightseeings. Also we were amazed by the ambience and facilities provided in our caravan. It was well equipped and greatly designed. Although, outside was cold (we travelled in march), there was a heater as well which was totally enough to heat inside the caravan. The location is amazing in the middle of lauterbrunnen valley and the waterfall is just next to you. There was a supermarket outside which you could buy whatever you need to cook delicious food in the kitchen inside caravan. Well done guys!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Great site, recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately, the restaurant was fully booked on Sat night and we didn't manage to get a table for dinner.. However, we could order take away and eat in the room..

    Really nice location and helpful staff at reception helping with local tourism tips and tickets. The little cottage was very well equipped, we didn't miss anything. We could take sledges for free and run in the hill next to the camping..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. I expected much more for the price we paid but Switzerland is an expensive country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a joke. Lots of bread and cereal. Not very filling as for me. The room was so tiny. We have never stayed in a smaller room. Our bed was uncomfortable and I couldn’t sit up in our bed without hitting the ceiling. And the walls are very thin so whole night I could hear people opening doors answer walking up and down the stairs, and our neighbors. The shared toilet was stinky and there wasn’t there a single hook I could use for my towel.

    The stuff was helpful and the location is very good. We also liked the restaurant. It served good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can get any noise from next door .

    The location is perfect and beautiful views. The bus will take you over the hotel every half hour from the Lauterbrunnen train station if you have no car . All the staff are helpful and friendly! Fantastic place for your ski holidays!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    10
    This is a gem in lauterbrunnen. .book it! HIghly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Every single thing was superb, the caravan was so cozy and modern,kitchen was unbelievably equipped,great bed,slept like a baby,super clean had an excellent view and was lucky with the best weather 4 days i was here,the staff nicole was great..she help me with anything i need,including printing my e ticket to various places,info on excursions and many more 😘,fabian help out with the luggage,i can't thank you enough..bravo to the team at camping jungfrau..you guys make my holiday like a dream..keep it up..the best stay i had in Switzerland! Will bring the family next time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.6
    Would visit again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though it was already clear, the hut was a bit constrained for 4 people. Nevertheless, it was amazing.

    The staff was amazingly helpful. The location was just amongst the nature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, with friendly staff, in amazing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was very loud, there is no owen in the mobile house, otherwise it was well equipped. I could not plug in my hairdryer (all the rest of our stuff was compatible), and I realized this with wet hair late evening. I forget this every second year when we go to Swiss :)

    Staff was very friendly, the location is just perfect, there is a free shuttle bus to station with excellent timing adjusted to train traffic. We look forward to getting back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    Best of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing

    Every thing is perfect , this is the real travel. Hotels & apartments will not provide you what this camp is providing -Car beside your room -Open place with fresh air & nature -Clean & has every thing you need -staff is ready to help you for anything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay there. The sceneries were breathtaking and awesome.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location were superb and the cabins were fully equipped and super clean. The staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful with details on visits to all the main attraction there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent choice. Grab it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about!

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Although snowing and very cold conditions, the cabin was warm, neat and cousy. Great town and great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Want to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mobile house very comfortable with full kitchen utensil, enjoy the beautiful view and the silence when sat on the balcony. The camp site is close to the Lauterbrunner station, easy to catch the train to Jungfrau. The staff are very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.1
    Highly recommend this unique facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mobile home facility was pretty tight quarters for 4 of us. It was OK for a couple of days, but for staying longer we would definitely look for something bigger. We would stay here again in a larger lodging facility.

    Staying at Camping Jungfrau was a good experience for us. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly and the site itself is in a very lovely location. Nice for walking right from the site. It was nice to have a restaurant, small store and laundry facilities all right there and available. Food and service at the restaurant were quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    The staff were friendly and accommodating, the bungalow was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and accommodating, the bungalow was clean and well equipped, and the view was spectacular. Plus, a pleasant surprise, you get a discount for Schilthorn if you book at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing camping with beautiful scene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caravan
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space in the Caravan may not spacious because it is just a Caravan. :) And you need to walk for around 10 minutes from the Lauterbrunnen train station to the camp site on normal time, we saw some buses at Lauterbrunnen train station but it only pass by the junction to the camp site(~5 minutes walk from junction to camp site). There is no problem to walk for 10 minutes in the morning but it will be quite spooky if you walk at night because it is very dark and you will need to pass through a graveyard before arriving the camp site. It will be a good idea to walk at night if you like adventures! :D

    This is our first time we stay in a Caravan. It is indeed amazing! The caravan have 2 heaters, one in the bathroom with toilet and another one in the bed room. I like the kitchen very much! The kitchen is completed with all the tools needed for cooking! The bed may not luxury but its big enough for us to sleep on! There are no TV provided but we have wifi to online. There are also a small table with some sofas in the Caravan. Another thing I like very much is the small table with 2 chairs outside the Caravan which allow us to have a cup of coffee while enjoy the beautiful Staubbach fall in front of our Caravan! :D Staff is friendly and helpful to explain the activities we can do around the camp site, there is bus service to pick you up from or drop you to train station for your hotel check in and check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice location,stunning views just under the waterfall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very nice location,stunning views just under the waterfall and only 10mins to the train station by walking. Beautiful and friendly receptionist.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    It was the perfect place to stay for our short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be a tight fit for more people, but was just right for our party of three.

    It was the perfect place to stay for our short trip. The kitchen was really well-stocked and it was lovely to have a sitting area for everyone to be together. A great change from the usual hotel rooms. The surrounding areas were lovely and quiet as well. Also the heating was working really well so despite the heavy rain, we were kept warm and toasty inside. Overall a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Wonderful and Amazing place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything ok.

    Excellent place to visit with Family. Very clean and cosy. I love it!! Definitely I will come back and I will recommend to friends and relatives.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect venue for my husband's 60th B-day & reunion with his sister whom he hasn't seen for 21 yrs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We like everything about this place! The super friendly staff, the well furnished mobile home, food, the spectacular view of the Staubbach waterfall from my living room & the picturesque surrounding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    8.8
    Superb location to stay in the Jungfrau Region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater is quite old, but still usable to a certain extent. Water heating system is largely unreliable, it changes between hot and cold water very inconsistently. Poor WiFi connectivity and speed.

    Beautiful holiday park located just beside the Staubbach waterfall. The cottage is clean and spacious, furniture are well maintained, beds are comfortable, basic toiletries provided and the kitchen well equipped. The Camping Jungfrau Team is also very friendly and helpful, they are there to help if there are any issues with your accommodation and also knowledgeable about local information and transport. You can also easily arrange and buy your tickets for the trip up to 'Top of Europe - Jungfraujoch' at their reception. A decent Swiss restaurant and supermarket are also conveniently located on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.2
    The highlight of our 5 week trip through Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Jungfrau
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff. Complimentary transport to and from the station. Beautiful valley location close to waterfalls and the town. Great restaurant on site. Brilliant place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    10
    Awesome cabin in Lauterbrunnen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smells a bit like cow manure because of the farms. The internet is sometimes hard to reach. The reception is closed from 12 to 3 pm, still there's staff to give you the keys to the cabin.

    Right below the waterfall! They have a shuttle service to the train station. Awesome cabin, everything one can need is there. Good food and groceries too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    we like location and arrangement of this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we like location and arrangement of this property. well organised and managed a very huge camping location . well worth for money. as well just near to Staubbach Falls..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Magical stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairytale location amidst the mountains and besides the Staubbach waterfalls. Very friendly staff especially at the reception. Nicole explained us the must visits around and helped us plan the outings for our short 2 nights stay. The restaurant at the camping site serves good vegetarian options as well(and not very expensive). The kitchen I must say was one of the best equipped ever. We will definitely be camping here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Great location for staying in the Swiss Alps!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Mobile Home Staubbach
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small tight bedrooms. Traditional European lack of flat storage space (counters, tables, nightstands, etc.)

    Great concept, mobile home vs cabin. Plenty of power outlets, heaters, outdoor seating and a pretty good restaurant. Quiet grounds, friendly staff and view of waterfall available 24/7 from dining room window. Short walk to town but facility has all one might need so walk to Lauterbrunnen for exercise only. Many plusses including washcloths!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    We staid in a chalet on the campsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like...

    We staid in a chalet on the campsite. The location of the chalet was great. The chalet's interior was as good as you can expect, and really gave the chalet feeling... We come to this holiday park already for many, many years, sometimes several times a year... For weekends away, we rent the chalet, and during the summer we camp on the campsite.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: