Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caprice - Grindelwald 3 stars

Kreuzweg 11, 3818 Grindelwald, Switzerland

#18 of 39 hotels in Grindelwald

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water cooker and aircon in the room. We just wanna find some water to frink . But Difficult to find staffs after 6pm .

    Nice view and near by train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    I just could not wait to write a review for this hotel. Everything was super nice. The view, service, facilities, location!!!!! I have been to many hotels for work and travel, but this is the by far the nicest hotel in every way possible. It takes literally 1min to the train station if you take the back way (not possible with your luggage though). I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who comes to Grindelwald. I will definitely come back again. Last thing, the view from the hot tub is crazy!!!! :):) You will feel lucky staying at this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was fully renovated and we really enjoyed our time in there, but the rest of the hotel needs maintenance. It is looking tired. Only breakfast was offered, the lounge area was not inviting to sit in at the end of the day.

    This hotel is just a short walk from the station and has the most amazing views from the rooms. We were given a modern room , plenty of area to spread out and even a balcony to admire the surreal view. The hotel offers an adequate breakfast, which was enjoyed overlooking the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good. It is a shame the restaurant isn't open in the evening.

    Very friendly welcome, comfortable room. Good location close to centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only small details: Dining place in-house would have been practical ;-). A kettle in the room or in a common area would have been nice to make a tea in the evening; in the wellness area it was rather loud when the jacuzzi was on.

    Cozy small family-run hotel, we had a super nice brand new room that was sparkling clean and spacious with a balcony and an awesome view of the Eiger. Bed was very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast buffet and lovely, helpful staff! Sauna :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The payment was asked right as the first thing at arrival. That didn’t give such a nice impression at first. But the receptionist explained that many quests have left without paying so for that reason they started to take the patment at the beginning of the stay.

    The location is excellent if you arrive by train and want to stay right in the center of the village. The staff was very helpful and helped also with skiing tickets and postcards. There was a small spa area at the hotel witch was great after a long outdoor day. The room was lately renovated and the view from the balcony was beautiful towards the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was difficult to find by car. Navigation and signs were confusing and led to a different hotel. Visitors with any mobility issues should note that there is a walk up a steep hill from town.

    The owner and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. I liked having a door from our room directly to outdoors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel - staff super friendly and helpful, beautiful terrace looking down the valley and same view from balcony. Nice spa area as well to relax after a hike! Breakfast was great - nice to be able to choose how to have eggs done.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improvement to the furnishing in room and reception area would uplift the property. Also, would be nice if they provided tea / coffee facilities in the room.

    Great location. Next to the station with great views of mountain and the village. Family owned and managed hotel. A friendly couple, with Alex being very helpful with information on places to visit. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner and his wife (who are apparently the staff) are rude and impolite... they have too many instructions. The hotel rooms are not clean. The daily cleanliness is terrible. No iron table as you need to bring your clothes down to iron. No fridge in the rooms... you need to climb up steep path to reach the hotel if you are walking..not recommended for elderly people... the owner treats people with arrogance and crudeness. His wife much worse. It place reminds me of a military barracks.. the staff like a prison wardens.. i do believe that Alexander and his wife are racists. They should allow trained people to manage it. My sister had much better experience in the Alpine hotel. She said that the staff are so welcoming and friendly. On the contrary my experience me and my brother's family in Caprice was unpleasant experience and I do not recommend it at all

    Just the view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff so rude. The owner who is the receptionist and his wife handles the breakfast are very rude. They remind me of a rude school principal... they have too many instructions. They don't know how to smile. The only hotel I have seen in which the staff don't know the word sir. The cleanliness is terrible. It takes you few hundred steep steps up to reach the hotel if you walk. No iron table ( you need to bring your clothes down to iron) .. no fridge in the rooms. Really unpleasant experience for my family and my brother's family. My sister has a better experience in the Alpine ..she said they are very welcoming and friendly unlike the owner and his wife in Caprice ...over and above it is mire expensive than the intercontinental Geneva...

    Only the view from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in 22 places in Switzerland during my trek. This was one of the best. I had a single room with a balcony overlooking the Eiger. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was one of the best I had on my trip. The discount on the meal in the next door hotel was great and the meal was 5 courses and excellent. Unfortunately i did not sleep well due to the family making noise above but you can't blame the hotel for this just the parents ! It is away from the noisy main street. I would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Free parking. Walk 5m to the center. Beautiful view. Thanks front dest lady for helping us bring our luggage to the second floor and give us lot's of usefull suggestion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really surprised by the rate!! It does not worth!! The owner of the hotel was so greed The breakfast was not varied and very little, e.g: when you come at 9:30 you will not find bread!! The room was actually equipped by NOTHING!!! No plate,no coffee,no kettle and etc

    Only the location of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The Staff tretment was really bad 2-owner of the house appartment was managing the house apprtment along with his wife and childern. 3- I requested a cup of coffee and i had to wait for 30 min because the the owners " husband and wife and childern was having lunch " ?? Does this the way of treating thier guest 4- i recommand they recruit staff for servicing the appartment guest. 5- the bed pilow and blanket was having strong bad smell, even though we adress the point to the reciption and they does nothing. Every day same problem. 6- The hotel was built on 1950, therfore, thier was no elevator, facility was 67 years old material. 7- thier was no iron machin in the room, and if anyone wants ironing they have to go down stair in the ironing room and do so. However, thier was only one piece of iron machin for the whole guest. 8- the breakfast was poor 9- no coffee machin in the room or boiler or any kind of hot drinking. 10- the room window was not functioning properly, and thats because it was since 67 years old and no renovation been done through out 67 years. 11- if any guest want lundring, it was really expenisve i.e one sucks about 8 F.rk ???? 12- one cup of black coffee cost you 8 F.rk 13- if any guest wants to change the room for any reason, they will charge 50 F.rk Extra 14- The house apptment had no proper air flow in thier room and no fans on the toilet so all wety wety wety with high humadity. Concluaion : This is not a hotel. Its house appartment with very low level of guest satisfaction to stay in. Will never enjoy Comparing the price wise, this low level appartment is very very expensive based on what we sow on realistic, and thier was much better " hotels" with lowest price or same with bery high level of sevicing.

    I like nothing in this house appartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a charming and welcoming hotel. It's pristine; the showers are fabulous. Owners are happy to help with anything; breakfast was lovely and the views are breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful. The hotel is located a minute away from the train station and has stunning views of the mountains. The breakfast was really really good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff with a personal touch. The hotel has a great location near the train station and is a short walk away from town, yet is quiet enough. There is an awesome view of Mt Eiger from the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer quality could be improved.

    The best location to us!! Very close to main train station, it only takes 3 mins by walk distance but not noisy at all. The mountain view from my room and the restaurant are very good & refreshing. The hosts (the family) are very nice and helpful, plus they got 2 lovely brown cats are always nice and cute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really!

    Just perfect place in Grindelwald! Family Hotel with all the comfort! The owners are there from morning to evening, welcoming you, helping you, ... they accept and even welcome dogs! Breakfast was great ... and they even thought of preparing a whole Easter Chocolate bag for each room! We'll be back here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient, cozy, lovely shower, yummy breakfast buffet, beautiful views. Alex and his sweet wife helped with great suggestions of restaurants, bike rentals and places of local interest. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a little thin, so you can hear your neighbours sometimes.

    The views from the room are incredible and, on a sunny day, you can sit out on the balcony and simply admire the mountains. The staff were very helpful and friendly and its a great place to stay. The breakfast is great and its very close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a shame that they charge such a high rate for dogs.

    Location was great, central but peaceful, nice little garden, great views if you have a south facing room. The staff were friendly and efficient. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great facilities, lots of personal touches from the owners, who were also very friendly. great breakfast. large room size. 2 min walk to the train station. highly recommended

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would've preferred to have a kettle in the room.

    Very cozy and welcoming hotel. Staff were great and very helpful. (We built a snowman in the backyard and they even offered a carrot for us to use as a nose!) View of the snow/mountains is breathtaking and incredible. Quite convenient to the station. (I've also seen some other reviews about the lack of free wifi. They have added free wifi now- only we had to ask the owner first for a voucher to access it)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only downside is the pillows, our heads sunk right into them but we think this is just the usual thing in Switzerland as our other hotels were the same.

    The whole property was lovely. The owners of the hotel were very nice and helpful too. Rooms were decked out with everything you need including an amazing view. Oh and lets not forget the spa facilities on site too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, just few steps near he station and have a good view of the mountains. The staff are really nice and provide good breakfast. Our room was upgraded to a view double room. The room is clean and tidy. Absolutely will choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable, clean, warm room with the Good view of mountain. The breakfast is delicious and the parking place is always available. The train station is just several hundreds from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to the hotel on arrival. Didn't know you can use the back door through the slope.

    Comfortable room. Good size toilet. View from balcony. Breakfast is good. Used the whirlpool which is nice. 4 star standard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi though the hotel provided a desktop unit for internet access. One would need to go the nearby Interlaken Swisscom outlet to purchase prepaid data service if one needs personal WiFi access.

    The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfasts served were wholesome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location with a short walk to the town. The owner is super nice and friendly. The room we stayed has a great view of Mt. Eiger from the balcony. The dinner at Restaurant 'Edelweiss Stuben" was also fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more privacy from next balcony. Shower facilities could be improved as bit cramped.

    We liked the owners. We loved the breakfast room and food on offer. We liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a home business hotel, so personally I think the owner's communication way is not professional, breakfast food is limited.

    Nice location, clean room, a typical Switzerland house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no in-room tea/coffee making facilities

    the owners/staff were fabulous. The location is PERFECT for exploring the mountains around (the Eiger and Jungfraujoch, for example), and very easily walkable to the train station and local restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was just a bit soft but some people prefer soft beds. I like hard beds.

    Really friendly - even let me park my car an additional day, charming little room with a nice garden, fantastic location very close to the train station yet high enough to be quiet, very welcoming of my dog with a bowl and some bedding, very nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Bedroom aspect and cramped bathroom with limited headroom but then it was double and I was just one person. It was expensive but then Switzerland is expensive for the British.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you for every little thing. We asked if we can change our room as soon as we got there and we were told it would be a $60 cleaning fee even though we hadn't used the room at all.

    The location was perfect, the hotel was quaint and clean, the rooms are cute and comfortable and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Lovely hotel with a lot of flair and coziness. The staff lets the guest feel very welcome. The small but very fine wellness zone with a view on the impressive alpine scenery turns the stay in a very relaxing experience. By the way: It is possible to book a massage - make a reservation early!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, staff, room, spa area were all fantastic. I would highly recommend. It is also very close to the train station and right on the edge of the main strip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My feeling in this hotel is bad 1. After my check in, I found the hotel is still having many empty room in evening, so checked again the price online, i found the price is 70CHF cheaper than what i paid. My feeling is very bad. I keep the booking to this hotel for 1.5 month, but i paid extra money than the new comer. If the hotel owner cares about the guest, not only money, he/she shall offer the same price to us. 2. The hotel has too many hotel policy, especially the cancelling and no show policy, if you read it, you will feel very uncomfortable. You would feel the hotel owner is always trying to protect themselves, but does not consider the feeling of guest 3. My son wants to play sand with the hotel owner's boy and daughter , but they all say "No". I think hotel owner child shall be educated how to be hospitable to guest. 4. I was told i shall turn off the room light because the electric power is expensive in Swiss. Do I need to be educated for this, saving earth, everyone knows! 5. Breakfast is good,, but you would feel the hotel lady is in a high rack than you, her body’s saying “ you come to home, you shall appreciate our service”, I don’t like this feeling. So overall, the people manage this hotel cares more money instead of guest, I won’t choice hotel anymore. 中国人就不要选这家hotel了,很糟糕,酒店主人感觉酒店是他家,没有发自肺腑的热情,给人高高在上的感觉。

    The breakfast is good The room size is fine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic shower curtain

    Lovely breakfast, comfortable beds, quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, great breakfast, clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is amazing. Also got a upgrade to the apartment which is very comfortable and lovely!! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only downside is choice of breakfast is limited. But the rest are absolutely superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nth at all. I loved it.

    Caprice was really cozy and staffs were kind. It has a great view and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect.

    The location was awesome, and the service was unbelievable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt sure about how to utilize the spa?

    Clean, great staff, and flexible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of pillows

    Close to train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dated and stuffy on a hot day

    Location, views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location being near train station, supermarket, yet quiet. Superb view from room balcony. Mr Glarnier, the owner is always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reciption is not friendly his and her 100% not friendly

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness matters, not touched or overwhelming service mind compared to other hosts of hotels in Switz.

    Good location and breakfast. Great view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no coffee set, no ref

    easy access from the station nice jugzy no other people !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quit nice. The window view is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view of Eiger Alps....Hotel located just two blocks from the Bahnhof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy,staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and they had great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    an iffy bed - think it was broken.

    great location, great breakfast, great staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    perfect location, nice view&balcony, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not free

    Location and parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff/owners were so helpful and nice to everyone

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, superb views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no free wifi.

    view, meal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    Very good location at Grindelwald, the hotel is close to the Grindelwald station Amazing view from the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mom had allergy to the sofa but we did n't have problem

    Good location close to bus station and train station , balcony has great view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner and his family were very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The view was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free wi-fi

    Extremely friendly and helpful owners. Perfect location adjacent the station. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe fresh fruit with breakfast but no big deal.

    Great hosts. Friendly and helpful. Rooms are charming and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I normally don't stay at hotels without free WIFI, but the one next door where I usually stay was full.

    Excellent location, great Eiger views from my room, helpful manager. The restaurant was closed, hotel next door has a very good restaurant, and guests here got a discount on the daily special. Sleds were available to rent on-site. I didn't use the spa but it looked nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unfortunately the walls seem a bit thin... or maybe the people in the adjoining rooms were very noisy and stomping around a lot throughout the night.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (think it was the owners), good location only a few steps away from the station, good selection of breakfast items, nice sauna area

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Free wellness facilities with steambath, sauna, bublebath and infrared treatment. Phantastic view on Eiger. Centrally placed, but quite. Mr and Mrs Glarner are so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Compact, clean, just 2 minutes walk from station, the room I stayed has a great view of Mt. Eiger from the balcony. Most of all, the staff were very friendly.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: