Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Carpe Diem 3 stars

Bielweg 5, 3906 Saas-Fee, Switzerland

Review score

Based on 155 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfy base for beginner ski lessons in Saas Fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They forgot to give me and bath towel and the check-in took long. I was tired from a long flight and did not appreciate the delay.

    Great views, comfortable and well-located close to the bus station and the drag lift. Good base for beginner ski lessons.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice view from breakfast room, friendly and chatty hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed totally uncomfortable, mattress had a wide depression in the center, small room, no sauna on site, there is more value for money in Saas Fee

    Nice view from breakfast room, friendly and chatty hosts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but it is high season and Switzerland

    Staff and location were great. Accomodating and flexible. Alliwed me to leave my stuff in the room after I checked out so that I wouldnt have to worry about them while skiing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Great stay even when weather is bad :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing staff, great breakfast, super location. Room was big, clean and equipped with all needed amenities. Owners of the hotel were the nicest I have ever met in any hotel. Worth recommending for anyone: solo travellers, couples, families.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice views, local to good restaurants, pickup and drop off to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Steps to the front door

    Owners were very friendly, location is just off of the centre and main road through saas fee, sitting on the balcony overlooking the village and able to see the mountains, what more do you need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Hotel managers Catterina and Robert were very warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A second pillow available in the bedroom would have been appreciated. Some parts of the hotel a bit dated but didn't really care so much as the managers made it such a lovely stay.

    Hotel managers Catterina and Robert were very warm, welcoming and friendly. Loved staying there, will definitely be back. Rooms comfortable and very clean. Although a little up hill, location is great & peaceful but only 2 mins walk to main street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Small and cozy hotel in the center of the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Families with strollers be aware of the stairs to the hotel.

    Small and cozy hotel in the center of the village. Walking distance to Alpin Express ski lift. Kind and helpful owners taking a good care of the guests. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is basic with a possibility to order eggs too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, would always go back. This is our new favourite place in Sass-fee.

    The owners of the hotel exceeded our expectations as they went out of the way to make us happy and be sure we have everything we need. We were a very large group but felt just like home at the hotel. + location + view + atmosphere + friendliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    The owners were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were very nice. They tried and managed to make us feel at home and nothing was to much for them when we asked. The hotel is very clean and well located in the center of Saas Fee. Room size is good and free breakfast prepared with fresh products is a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Really nice hotel in charming Saas Fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hosts were incredibly kind and always there to help (they even made a snowman for our friends' daughter :)). also, hotel was spotless and breakfast was really good. will definitely go back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    I had a wonderful stay at Carpe Diem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a wonderful stay at Carpe Diem. The owners are genuinely hospitable and warm people, who go out of their way to make you feel at home. I had booked a single room but because I had asked for a mountain view, they gave me a double room. The view was stunning and so was everything else. The location is perfect: very central but because it is slightly higher up the hill, it is also very quiet. I can only recommend Carpe Diem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    It`s perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel team is a nice, lovely family. They focus for the guest in the perfect way. Helpful staff. It`s really visible that the most important is the guest in there eyes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the carpet in the room can be removed one day.

    Overall very good especially as this is a family run hotel the staffs are very friendly and helpful and the service are very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is very well located - 5 min walk from ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Hotel is very well located - 5 min walk from ski lifts. The staff is really friendly and helpful, they were always ready to help and gave us useful tips. We felt very welcome. The breakfast was generous, tasty and with a good variety. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is family run and you can feel that they really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A ten minute walk to the slopes, but the hotel will pick you up from the bus station and drive you to the slopes.

    The hotel is family run and you can feel that they really care about every guest's experience. We were in the three person room which had a cute nook with a tub and lots of storage space. Breakfast was lovely with great views of the mountains.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Top knotch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic holiday. management and staff outstanding, friendly and funny, food excellent, room clean and warm. Perfect location for food, drink and ski lifts.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Carpe Diem is a good value in Saas Fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be mindful there is a bit of a uphill from the Main Street to get to the hotel.

    Breakfast was above Swiss standards. Comfortable, well maintained and clean. Staff is very nice and helpful. View from the room (#30) was fantastic. Always a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Superb stay and family ski vacation in magical Saas Fee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    The hotel is located in the middle of the town and is convenient for slopes to restaurants and everything Saas Fee has to offer is 5 mins walking. Robert and Christina are amazing in their hospitality and the way they run the hotel (service, cleanliness, guest requirements etc.). This is coming from someone who has stayed in the Ritz, Grand Hyatts and 4 Seasons of this world; we will definitely be going back and staying again when we return to Saas Fee for skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Hotel is conveniently situated and has nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is conveniently situated and has nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is good and served in a room with a beautiful view to the surrounding mountains. This is a family-run hotel, and staff is extremely kind and helpful. Definitely, my favorite place to stay in the beautiful village of Saas-Fee!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff and the localizations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the localizations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff extremely nice , friendly and helpful ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely nice , friendly and helpful , Location perfect , hotel nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    just about everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just about everything was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    The staff cannot do enough for you - I would choose the Carpe Diem every time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hospitality! The husband & wife team (the owners) were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Hospitality location breakfast, great service provided by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit outdated but overall comfy and value for money

    Hospitality location breakfast, great service provided by the owners

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: