Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Switzerland hotel reviews
  3. Canton of Basel-Stadt B&B and inn reviews
  4. Basel B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Casa Esperanza

Reviews of Casa Esperanza

Kembserweg 16, 4055 Basel, Switzerland

#6 of 22 B&Bs and Inns in Basel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 72

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2018

    10
    Nice stay in Basel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Very nice and comfortable apartment. Friendly owner. The apartment has everything you need. Very quiet. Comfortable bed. The apartment is located close to the university and from the city center

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable accommodation in a nice, ideal location, and close to all facilities!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Casa Esperanza is in a great location, very easy to reach from Basel Airport (or from the Basel main station). The accommodation is very clean and comfortable, with all the necessary facilities at hand, and I was given a warm welcome by Bea, who explained everything, and gave me advice on how to take public transport the following day. Casa Esperanza is in a nice residential street, but close by tram and bus stops, supermarkets, pharmacies and bakeries, and a 5 min walk away from a delicious Vietnamese restaurant called Saigon Moon.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This unit was great. The host was lovely and even let us in ahead of time. The unit was spacious, comfortable and all all that we needed for our family of four. The location was central and it was a great spot to explore Basel. We would highly recommend this unit 😃

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Tucked Away in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect and so was the price. Kitchen area let us could cook our own meals. Perfect place to explore Basel and the Rhine -- without needing a car. We hired a tour guide to do a day trip to the Black Forest -- beautiful place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location convenient to tramlines.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not ideal for a tricky back. Would have been good to know dishes were available.

    Great location convenient to tramlines. Staff were very helpful re checkin. By Swiss standards, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoking in the entrance of the building (Shahed by all people in the building). Also, you can hear the noise of the above floors.

    The host is fantastic, room is fine, with tea/coffee facilities. Locations is very good as well: between old city and airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    A relaxed stay marred only by the officiousness and stupidity of FRENCH pfficials.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting outside until I could find someone able to speak English and ALSO give me the international dialing code for Switzerland!

    Not the usual hotel/guest house. Ideal for the person wanting self catering and freedom from pressures. The Basel freedom of public transport was a considerable bonus; I wish all places could be so intelligent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Great deal
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is not exactly „stylish“, yet cozy and super functional

    One of the best apartments I have ever stayed in. Perfectly organized, with everything I could have wished for

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    I loved staying at Casa Esperanza, the spacious studio was perfect for my needs. Highly recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sharing a bathroom is not my preference, but this is well advertised so no complaints.

    Great studio at Casa Esperanza that was perfect for a short business trip to Basel. I appreciated having my own kitchen to prepare food, which was really well stocked and included all equipment and basic cooking supplies. The bed was very comfortable and the living space light and bright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    I was positively surprised with the free tickets for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was positively surprised with the free tickets for the public transportation given by the owner. I liked also the broad range of free of charge tees inside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and fluent in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes.

    Staff very helpful and fluent in English. Supermarket and tram stops nearby. Quiet and v clean. Bathroom shared with only one other guest. Room equipped with tea, coffee, kettle, plates, cups glasses etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    If you are looking for a place to stay in Basel, I strongly recommend Casa Esperanza.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually almost everything was perfect so it is hard to say this could be better in this way.

    The house was well equipped, even the small things which might be needed were taken into account, it was pretty clean and comfortable. The owner of the house was so friendly, kind and helpful. The house was located in a place which was close to the center and tram/bus stations, there were different markets arounds, going shopping was not a big deal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    great place in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing. of course, the property was quite pricey, but that's Switzerland. only accepts cash payments.

    the host was great - very welcoming and even gave us a brownie cake! the apartment is well-located - close to the city centre (reachable by trams) but in a very quiet area. there are two isolated rooms, very spacious. a big kitchen with an adjoining dining room. the apartment has all the basic necessities - like tea, sugar, salt, oil, vinegar. it is very well furnished and looks quite nice. the beds are comfortable and there are plenty of towels provided. it is possible to get two separate keys - which is handy if you are travelling with friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable good value room in good location with welcoming owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nothing to dislike.

    Very welcoming, extremely helpful owner. Spacious and comfortable room with generous tea and coffee supplies. Convenient location, on a quiet street but close to tram and bus routes. Only a few minutes to get to the center of town and the train station (SBB). Good price (for Switzerland)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    4 nights stay for a family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this property for my family (parents+grandparents+uncle). They stayed for four nights at Casa Esperanza. They all liked their stay very much and reminded me several times to give a rating of 10/10 before they left. Thanks again for making them happy, they usually are not so easy customers! ;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very informative and helpful, location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little hot!

    The staff were very informative and helpful, location was nice and on lovely street, trams close and easy to get to and from everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, excellent shower, facilities for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit hard to locate from the tram

    Very comfortable bed, excellent shower, facilities for making tea. The travel ticket was helpful. Bea was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My neighbour (I shared the bathroom with) was a bit too noisy and this woke me up at 4 am. But this can happen in every hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful hosts, good space, everything you would need for cooking, enough space to feel really comfortable, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with proximity to city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was slow and sometimes did not work.

    Very nice staff, nice welcome and appreciated the explanation of everything and how/where to go. Would absolutely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great and convenient stay in Basel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was a little bit low but we didn't really have an issue with that!

    Me and my family were welcomed by Kai when we got to the apartment and he explained all the facilities and arrangements in detail. The apartment is only 15 mins by car from Basel Airport and the nearest tram station is just less than 10 mins walk. You get a mobility ticket for the days you stay in Basel hence you get to travel for free on the buses and trams! The apartment itself is really clean and well equipped. Definitely recommend you to stay with them!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Quiet residential area, short walk to supermarkets and other...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Note: bathroom shared with one other room.

    Quiet residential area, short walk to supermarkets and other facilities, two tram lines. Fine wifi. Spacious room with kitchen, coffee, tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Basel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't accept card payment for the room so we were worried when we first arrived late at night with not enough cash. But they were very accommodating and allowed us to pay the next day after getting cash out.

    The family running Casa Esperanza were absolutely lovely and went out of their way to creat a lovely and relaxing holiday for us. The beds were very comfortable, there was plenty of tea/coffee supplies, they even provided us with all the tools to make cheese fondue free of charge. There were some plates and cutlery provided so that we could make sandwhiches etc (we stayed in the double room with no kitchen). Transport was easy and close. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Super friendly host, great calm room, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly host, great calm room, perfect location. And one day even fresh surprise buns. Thank you so much :-)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.6
    The lady in charge was really nice and very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady in charge was really nice and very helpful. She was willing to help and she did! help a lot. She made the stay really easier and nicer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    The apartment is spacious and is located near Basel train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is spacious and is located near Basel train station. Despite is central location the area is quite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Cada esperanza a great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are incredibly friendly and give you all the information you need from the staying and even some local recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything is wonderful, the room is excellent and people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is wonderful, the room is excellent and people there treats you pretty well, they are very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Lovely apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The owner was very nice and the apartment had more than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very nice and the apartment had more than basics for our stay. It was very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    En general estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baño compartido

    Prácticamente todo

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compared to UK expensive especially as no breakfast included.

    Quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    A great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, close to the tram station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, free transport and lots of tea coffee water etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit lumpy

    Spacious, free transport and lots of tea coffee water etc

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Share the bathroom

    Good place to stay for vacation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Simple and straightforward
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom

    The personal care and attention

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Happy to stay there, close to everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Beatrice was helpful and we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real livingroom

    Very comfy place. Good location. Beds were comfortable!!! Facility had everything you need

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and efficient host; well stocked kitchen; comfortable beds; easy to get to city centre. A wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Owners were wonderful;
    • Couple
    • Studio with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were wonderful; Kai and Bea were laid back, friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    The lady at the property was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the property was fantastic. She could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really clean apartment very friendly and helpful host

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Location was excellent, and easy to find with the directions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was excellent, and easy to find with the directions provided. Owners were incredibly thorough in answering all of our questions and in all of the facilities provided - down to little touches like unlimited provision of milk sachets for making drinks.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    I stayed 3 places(hostel and hotel) if i compare these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed 3 places(hostel and hotel) if i compare these places with ''Casa Esperanza''. I can only say that it is like your home. You have kitchen/table/free internet/tv/without deposit towels/free city travel ticket.My fav. place in Basel!

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous location with tram & bus around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location with tram & bus around the corner. Great supermarkets nearby too for catering. Staff and facilities excellent. Apartment was spotless and Kai and Bea were so friendly and helpful, even brought us cake. Tea, coffee etc provided on our arrival. Thanks again.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Family with older children

    Lack of curtains. Completely overlooked by flats at back of property - no curtains or shutters for kitchen & sitting area. In bedrooms only external shutters & thin nets so choice was between cave-like or people looking in.

    Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    9.6
    This apartment is situated not far from Basel Airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is on the 2nd floor so anyone with mobility issues would find it difficult to manage as it is stairs only

    This apartment is situated not far from Basel Airport and the town centre. The tram & bus are only 5 min walk away. The apartment is modern. It is situated in a quite Street. U get a mobility card when u arrive at the apartment. This covers all your travelling on the bus and tram. No need to buy bus tickets at the airport to get to the apartment. If you are stopped just show your booking. Kai was very helpful when we arrived. The shop is only 5 min walk too. To eat out is very expensive so we cooked in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.3
    Kai was friendly and accommodating - we had a slight change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The upstairs neighbors were super noisy.

    Kai was friendly and accommodating - we had a slight change in our reservation when we arrived and he was very nice about it.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    9.6
    The proprietors - a lovely lady and her son - were fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only very minor problem during our stay was that the English TV channels weren't working in our room. We were forced to converse as a couple instead!

    The proprietors - a lovely lady and her son - were fantastic. Very welcoming and warm. The accommodation was clean and bright.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.2
    Kai was very kind and helpfull, the appartment was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a little problem with electricity, but it was fixed and everything was fine.

    Kai was very kind and helpfull, the appartment was clean and had evrything we needed. The location was good- easy to go to the city center and airport.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The apartment is wonderful, shiny and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all!

    The apartment is wonderful, shiny and clean. Everything you need is available, even toys for the children! The staff is really nice and welcoming. We will definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Bea, the owner, was so helpful and pleasant in all our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Bea, the owner, was so helpful and pleasant in all our dealings with her. The guesthouse is a very comfortable and quiet place to stay in an excellent location. Access to the city, ships and cafes. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    One of the best guestrooms I have stayed at throughout all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the best guestrooms I have stayed at throughout all of Europe - place was immaculately clean, excellent location and Bea (host) was very friendly, waiting for us at the guestroom when we arrived around 11am and even baking us some traditional swiss bread rolls for breakfast! Would definitely recommend and come back!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    We stayed here for 5 days with my son and daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed here for 5 days with my son and daughter. prior to our arrival I had several questions, all answered promptly and helpfully. When we arrived the owners explained all we need to know about the apartment and area, and were extremely courteous and made us feel at home, they were also very helpful towards our children, leaving things to play with etc.The apartment was in a beautiful condition, the street is quiet but very convenient for the tram, the balcony was super for relaxing. The owners have though of everything we needed, it was the best equipped kitchen I have ever stayed in, with thoughtful touches, and all so clean. The owners were always available for any queries. We hope to return. We had a wonderful stay and would fully recommend the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    Kia was very helpful, he had snacks and water when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kia was very helpful, he had snacks and water when we arrived and he provide very clear instructions concerning getting around Basel. He also included tram passes for the duration of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Everything was clean, spacious, surpassed our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little confusing to find the building.

    Everything was clean, spacious, surpassed our expectations. The people were very friendly and helpful, and the area was nice. The guest travel card came in very handy.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    The neigbourhood, the location, free public transport cards,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    One night the upstairs room was rented out to a family with kids that we're running around until late in the evening. We didn't complain, still The next day the owner came to explain and apologize. They had already talked to the 'loud' neighbor and there were no problems any more.

    The neigbourhood, the location, free public transport cards, good bed, kitchen is really well equipped including herbs, we got home baked brioche on two occasions, room was really clean, bathroom also had shampoo available, really nice city.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only slight gripe would be that there was no sofa in the living area, only in one of the bedrooms.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great - in a lovely neighbourhood on lots of tram lines, and it's a nice stroll into the city centre or just a few stops on the tram (with free transport pass provided by hotel). And we appreciated the complementary bottles of water, coffee, etc. Would happily go back.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    8.8
    This is a lovely comfortable and clean apartment within an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi connection was appalling, even after the manager 'fixed' it.

    This is a lovely comfortable and clean apartment within an easy walk of the free tram. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing!

    excellent!all satisfied! I will definitely recommend to friends!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    We were wonderfully received at Casa Speranza, and it is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We were wonderfully received at Casa Speranza, and it is the cleanest hotel on earth. We fully recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    Central location, clean tidy modern apartment, free travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Central location, clean tidy modern apartment, free travel cards for duration of stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    The place is perfect for a low-budget traveler.
    • Solo traveller

    The place is perfect for a low-budget traveler. Clean and comfortable, with gracious hosts and easy access to major public transportation lines.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everthing

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The host was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The host was amazing!

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very welcoming. Beautifully presented & very comfortable. Freshly made bread on arrival was a lovely gesture.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful owners. Easy to get into the town centre using the free tram. The apartment was clean and had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Great location relative near but not in the downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location relative near but not in the downtown. Clean and well appointed apartment.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    Everything was very clean, Kai and Bea were very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was very clean, Kai and Bea were very nice and explained us everthing we needed to move around Basel

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location, lots of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, lots of room

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff is VERY kind.
    • Solo traveller

    It is not that central

    Staff is VERY kind. They even share the food that they cook for them. Very calm. I spelt really well. The place is very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    The apartment was spotlessly clean and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The apartment was spotlessly clean and the staff was friendly, helpful and gave that extra touch to make our stay there a very pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Excellent. The kitchen is fully equipped. Free tea, coffee, sugar, oil, vinegar... Near tram, supermarket. We had a great time.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: