Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 2 stars

Rue de la Rôtisserie, 2, Cité, 1204 Geneva, Switzerland

#61 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1713 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really . Had to tell the girls talking loudly about their boyfriends to keep iit down in the library across the street.( open terrace )

    Lovely place just need to get your bearing when first arrive as it was dark and got a litte lost next morning . Breakfast was good and simple . Room was more than I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms do not have very good soundproof, bathroom does not have own ventilation system

    Very good and central location, nice hotel in the top floors of the buidling, nice balcony and view. Room size was ok, Wifi was good, breakfast was good and served in the room, friendly staff. We also received public transport cards for Geneva during the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple bunk room but would be too small for 3 adults. Was boardering on too small for 2 with luguage

    Only had 2 nights there so suited us. Breakfast was brought to our door which was nice. Had a nice balcony. Very close to the main city street and a short walk to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are very serious about getting the breakfast tray our of the rooms by 9:30 and will come back incessantly every 15 minutes to get it.

    I liked that in the room for 3, we had 2 bathrooms and the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (sub)'Standard' room small, very cheaply and poorly decorated/finished. Twin beds on arrival when specified double; poorly equipped, breakfast brought to the room (the only way it is served here) was a stale chewy roll, a blister pack of jam, a small croissant and a very small cup of tea or coffee (the latter was the only item you had any choice in). This was our most expensive room/night in 8 weeks travel in Europe (including inner city hotel stays in Copenhagen, Stockholm, Hamburg, Vienna, Como, Brussels and a number of other cities) and it turned out to be the worst value for money and equal to the least comfortable or pleasant stay.

    Very central location, right in the old town area (with reception on the 6th floor and rooms on the 5th & 6th floors) and an easy walk to all central city sites, public transport, boats and the lake. Reception area very pretty. Staff welcoming on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a bit too low.

    Friendly staff are very helpful and they upgraded our room unexpectedly. The suite has everything we need including two rooms with 3 beds, a kitchen and dining place. Main attractions near the pier and in the old town are within walking distance and two supermarkets are just across the street. Lots of dining options. Bus 10 connects to both the train station and the Geneva Airport. Breakfast served in the room as the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are located just above a disco. Expect noise and dance vibes between 10pm and 3am. Bring earplugs and a bottle of whisky. Or, better, a lover.

    Very central. Quite cheap by Swiss standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Check before booking. A few serviceability issues. Very noisy area if you need the windows open.

    Very nice staff, very helpful and friendly. Nice breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone needs to seriously sort out the plumbing. The shower tray is about 12 inches from the floor. Forget this and you risk breaking your neck. The shower tray also fills up with water which makes for a nice ‘bath’ up to the tray rim after a while. You can not swing a cat in the shower. Do not drop the soap... otherwise you’ll find yourself tumbling out of the shower and onto the floor. The interior ‘designer’ really went to town on our little room. The shower is tiny; if you are a BIG person practice some pirouettes before your stay; the toilet and basin sit in the same entrance corridor to your room!!; the hand basin is cracked and should be replaced; the sink plug was not operational either. Very poor IMHO. Interestingly enough, this was the most expensive of the places we stayed in.... yet came at the very bottom of our own personal preference list. Some TLC is really required here. Being in the center of town, you also get a fair amount of ambient noise from the street. Not a fault of the establishment of course, but if you want quiet, go elsewhere.

    Central location. Right in the center of town 15 / 20 minutes walk from station. Catch 18 bus from station if you want to. The hotel did supply a free days travel pass for our 1 night stay which we used to go to CERN. Really great having a travel pass given as part of the stay. Unfortunately we cannot comment on the breakfast (which is served in your room) as we had to leave before 7am! C’est la vie. A local supermarket is just around the corner. There is a tv in the room, along with a fan, but we never used either. The water was piping hot in the shower which was great ... along with really good power shower pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have been more please with my stay. First off, when we showed up I realized I booked my reservation on the wrong day and the staff was able to accommodate me. The next morning we were suppose to change rooms (because I mess up the booking) and I had an awful stomach bug. They let me stay in our current room and called when the new room was ready. The staff was amazing. Location is perfect, very clean, and easy to get to from the airport. The pictures really don’t do it justice... it is an awesome hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    THe room is super small. The beds are bunk beds (one on top of the other). No place for breakfast. You eat it in your super small room. We may have book a little bit fast but we were little bit surprise with the configuration. Finally and to be honest, we don't have much experience with Switzerland. Budget seems quite high for us for the quality but I just don't know if it is good deal or not. Switzerland is really great ... but not cheap. enjoy !

    The place is super clean and with a very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the location of this hotel spoilt our stay in Geneva. This is not to any fault of the hotel itself but the fact that it is surrounded by nightclubs and the music + drunk people shouting from midnight until 6am was a nightmare. There is also noticeable internal noise between the rooms, so you can hear conversations etc. The hotel itself is ok, central location, breakfast is good and the room was clean, fairly comfortable beds. If you are a deep sleeper you might be ok, however if you value a good sleep I would recommend going somewhere else. I will not be returning to this hotel.

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is hard to find. We arrive Geneva at late night around 10 pm. We spent almost 20 mins to find the hotel even we used the google map. It showed that we arrived the hotel area but we could not find the entrance. Finally, we saw the small sign on the building that show hotel central is on the 6th floor of the building. We had to use the elevator with out any key so we randomly press the button because there was no English sign on it. At last we could get the hotel.

    The receptionist was friendly, we required hot water but there was no kettle in our room, so she offered to fill hot water in our vacuum bottle that we brought. The continental breakfast was served to our room directly at the time you told. It's perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style is on a bit like vintage old which is not what i prefer but that is all a matter of taste .

    The location is in the centre .. perfect if you wanna explore the city and wanna stay out late .. Breakfast was basic but all good and fresh and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The three-layer bunk bed moved around a bit, so we got woken up by the other people turning around in bed.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful, we got a free pass to travel around Geneva during our stay. They brought a great breakfast to our room at the time we requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect. Restaurants, shops, and places of attractions are just around the corner. The breakfast is delivered to the door, with bread, jam&butter, and drinks. Hot chocolate is nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great...next to everything. The staff was wonderful and responded quickly to my emails. They gave me precise information how to get to the hotel easily. Once we got there, we got an upgrade :) which was a great bonus. I will go back to this hotel if I went back to Geneva.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nois,y as in an old building and walls thin so other noisy residents were heard easily

    Very helpful receptionist, as described, excellent location in the old town of Geneva, close to buses to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was below all standards : no place for toilets, no restroom, bed or 3 persons on 3 levels, light above the wash desk did not work. All together a scandalous offer for 115 CHF/night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being central there was some noise at night from people outside the hotel. Doing booking through booking . Com it wasn’t clear that we would have self catering facilities in our room. This would have been good to know as food is very expensive in Geneva

    Loved the traditional feel of the hotel and it’s location. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really something I don't like, it just feels a bit wierd to open the room door and see the toilet bowl right away. You need to pass through the bathroom to go to your bed.

    The hotel is easy to find and near transportation stops. A transport ticket was also provided. Good breakfast delivered in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - coffee, croissant, bun and jam/butter is not a breakfast for me; - tv channels on 99% in french, would be good to have ability to change to other language for bbc or euronews for example; - no hooks in bathroom, need put clothes on floor; - electric kettle would be good, now need to boil water for tea in pot (its not safe);

    - great location (close to historical center and bus/tram stop); - quite silent at night; - stuff very helpful and friendly; - we got a free upgrade from room to apartment on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fantastic location between the old and new town. A great property for a family as you can sleep 5 in one room that has 2 bathrooms - it's a basic fitout but its clean and quiet and really lovely staff, the breakfast delivered to the room was great. Geneva is so expensive and this hotel is really good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise traveled easily from room to room. Not well insulated. Street noise also bothersome. Breakfast was only a crossant and a second bread roll. Coffee Luke warm.

    Location excellent. Staff great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shower and Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location! Easy to find. In the heart of Geneva. The lake Leman is very near to the hotel and the old town a few steps only. The staff was very freindly-thank youy for that. Breakfast included. Everything was ok! Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the location. It is near old town. If you are visiting to know more about the reformation, i would recommend this hotel. The staff are approachable and very welcoming as well. There is also a room provided for lugagges if you still want to roam around the city while waiting for your flight(check out time is at 11 am, in case your flight is in the afternoon).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We will be going back and now that we know the premises we will probably go for a larger room but, make no mistake, our room was ideal for our short stay.

    The owner could not have been more helpful. She went out of her way to assist with local information. Breakfast was perfectly sufficient and arrived prompt at the requested time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not keen on the toilet and shower being in the hall of the room. Not encountered it before but not a major problem. A hot drinks machine in the reception would be a great bonus.

    The breakfast was great. The croissant was fresh and light. The roll jam and butter were an added bonus. Good fresh juice and plenty of coffee. Quite liked having breakfast in the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and tidy and I liked the balcony. It was quiet as well. Good location central but not noisy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and you had to go through a very narrow bathroom to get into the bedroom. I would stay again but in a more expensive room.

    Our room was very clean and very warm, nice and bright room and the bed was very comfortable, plenty of hot water. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plan of the room was horrible. As soon as you enter, you enter the toilet. The commode was leaking and the shower place was way too small and horribly designed. The Location/ angle of the TV was such that one cannot watch the TV sitting on the bed. The breakfast was bad and insufficient. Not worth the money.

    The bed and only bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proofed so you can hear talking from the room next door , and definitely need to upgrade there pillows two minor point

    The hotel central is clean value for money and in a great location the staff were brilliant I will definitely stay again 💕 free WiFi worked fine , the continental breakfast was good , it was nice to have the balcony and shutters on the windows brilliant little place x

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served in your room. I would prefer to have it in a restaurant. The breakfast was a croissant and a bun. Not nearly enough for a growing lad like me! this was the only disappointing part of my stay.

    Great location, welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - A bit of walk from tram stop with some uphill (ca. 6 mins.) - Breakfast is of basic quality: croissant, coffee and orange juice only.

    - The staff was so kind that she allocated a studio room for the price of a regular single room to me! - The room was equipped with a refreshing bathtub! - Neighbourhood is safe and quiet. - They brought breakfast to my room!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow expensive for the room quality. Very difficult to find (located in a 6th floor with just some small signs on the floor), very difficult to park around the hotel.

    The staff was really helpful with all our questions. Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms have been converted within a floor of a great office building but they seem unnecessarily cramped and the partitioning walls a bit flimsy. The shower was inside the room with no privacy for twin shares.

    Comfortable walking distance to many locations and excellent trams/buses nearby. Our room had a lovely balcony and breakfast was served in the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and sound proofing v poor kept awake until 3.30am by a couple making love/wailing/groaning/banging beds against wall Not a good experience at all and would not recommend it at all

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, by that was to be expected given the age of the building.

    Staff was extra helpful. They gave us a room very early in the morning (8:15 a.m.) after we had a red eye flight. They also stored our bags after we checked out. The included breakfast was a nice bonus, especially considering how expensive Geneva is!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It tend to be a bit noisy in the morning when breakfast is served to the rooms. But it didn't bother us really.

    The hotel is very well located, the staff - very friendly, and very clean. The setup is a bit unusual - the hotel occupies the last 2 or 3 floors of a building, so you'll see that the reception is on the 6th floor. The rooms are simple, but very clean, warm and the beds are comfortable. It even had a small balcony. We stayed in a standard double room. The breakfast is delivered to your room. During the check-in they will ask you what time is best for you (between 7-9 am). You also get a free transportation card for you stay, which is really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls- can hear every peep from your neighbors. A bit sketchy entrance to the hotel if you're traveling alone.

    Comfortable room and good location. Enjoyed the simple breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Outstanding service. The train to Zermatt was cancelled due to heavy snow. Christine Gangsted not only notified us after hearing it on the local news, but rang around to confirm the cancellation and then provided a room upgrade for the extra night. We'd highly recommend the beautiful three-bedroom apartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and we could clearly hear people talking in the next room - they were up late and we needed to get up early

    We had to leave before breakfast unfortunately and reception wasn't opened but the person making the breakfasts willingly rang for a taxi for us on her own phone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is based on the 5-6 floors of the building, it’s a bit tricky to find the entrance and to get in. Family room was furnished in a very unpretentiouse manner, looked hostel-like. Noise protection is poor. You can hear all your neighbors and sounds from outside. We expected some more for the money we paid. You can leave your car on the street till 8 a.m., public parking is 15 min away on feet, 25-75 fr. per 24h.

    Location is great, 3-10 min by walk to everywhere. Staff is very friendly. Coffee/ juice and croissants for breakfast are included. Beds are simple but comfortable. Two separate toilets with showers is a good idea for the family room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better. It is always hard to be in the land of great bread and croissants and just have an ok start to your day.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The value for money is great. The breakfast was absolutely a great start to our day. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night club next door. It's really noisy and goes into the early hours of the morning. I think the hotel should offer ear plugs in the rooms.

    The staff (front desk and cleaning staff) was very friendly. The hotel is in a great spot, downtown close to public transport and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very out of the ordinary having the bathroom on the entrance to the room. That was slightly uncomfortable. The price of the room was way to much for what you get. Reception being on floor 6 was a bit of hassle even with lift.

    It was just an ok place to stay for one night, nice to have breakfast in the room as it was more relaxed, liked the 4 unusual flavoured jams

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little low on bandwidth. Some gluten free bread provided for breakfast was wet (thawed?) and I couldn't eat it. didn't have time to let them know because I had to rush off to meeting. Toilet and bathroom were tiny but worked and clean. Building is nice but room decor is not charming.

    great location. easy to get to. value for money. Provided gluten free breakfast items (bread). Great wifi. Nice balcony and outlook. comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality standards of the room were rather low. For instance, sound insulation was poor and as a result you could hear all sounds from the corridor and next rooms. The mattress was quite thin and rather uncomfortable. No plug available close to the desk. The shower was tiny. The breakfast had no salty option. Overall, the room was closer in terms of experience to a hostel room.

    Compared to the rest of the hotels at the centre of Geneva, this is one of the most affordable options. The location is really convenient. Staff were very polite and helpful (provided me with a power adapter!). Check-in and check-out process was very efficient. The room was spacious and temperature was good. The photos in booking were really representative of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find. Difficult to get in as it was on 6th floor. Very basic room with no toilet accessories or drawers for clothes, just two hard chairs and a mini table and two beds. Duvet heavy and I could not sleep I was so hot. I missed having breakfast in a morning room. There was no choice in what was brought to our room each day, but the coffee was hot, and it was a very adequate continental breakfast. But all in all not a bad place to stay in a very expensive city like Geneva.

    Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and towels changed when needed. Room was warm and quiet even when window was open at night. Light ok for reading, a big plus. Five minutes away from the airport bus stop, so it cost us nothing to get to and fro, another big plus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, breakfast could have been better,

    Location was perfect, room was very spacious, they supplied enough shower gel/shampoo, room had heating and air-con, lovely showers, quiet rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise outside

    We could not sleep due to the noise outside. All night we could hear loud music across the somewhere and the people were blowing horns of their cars. at 4am an idiot was driving sport car and accelerating hard right below our room. We informed to the reception in the morning but it is not in their control according to them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful and polite. Room was excellent and very good facilities. Would definitely return. Free public transport tickets were provided too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    location in the middle of shopping area, our room( me and wife ) was stander room which has a good space to lay our luggages there is a balcony u can see part form shopping street, internet was very high speed, overall the hotel is perfect compare to other hotels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, that's all.

    It is centrally located which is a plus . Room was clean but a little bit cramp though per US standard. Staff were very accomodating, gave out free public transport pass good for 24 hrs. Free breakfast served to your room. Will definitely stay here again if returning to Geneve.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small rooms for such a price, toilet separated from the bathroom, totally same breakfast each day

    the location is very good, rooms are quite clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although room was small (& sold as such) it was well organised and very clean, comfortable and quiet. The balcony was a bonus. Breakfast in our room was simple but perfect. Excellent central location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room , 6th floor, poor breakfast (in room), no refregirator , no locked place to put money , bad smell in room , need to open 2 doors before room door

    The location is near of old city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a surprise for me that the toilet seat was in the vestbule. You come from the corridor straight to the toilet! This should have been informed on the web!

    Staff was nice and helpfull. Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. The ensured we received our free travel cards to use on public transport. Breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning at your choice of time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe to make a brew in your room would be good

    Staff were very helpful, room was small but comfortable. Breakfast is delivered to your room crossaints, tea and juice. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy during the night and was very warm without any heating whatsoever. Room is small and pricey but is as expected in Geneva.

    Great central location, bed was very comfortable, staff were friendly and informative. Breakfast was great. Room felt cosy and was incredibly dark, a real plus for adjusting travellers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. My room was fairly basic, but had everything I needed. Great location I would go back there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower-room/loo was cramped.

    Whilst the room was small (described as a small double) it was quite adequate for me as I was alone and out most of the time. The free public transport pass was excellent. All was clean. For Geneva, well priced and located in the heart of the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no buffet breakfast and breakfast was served in the room so there was few items including butter, honey, coffee or tea, croissant and juice. No safe box and coffee or tea facilities in the room.

    Very good location close to everything. Room was very clean and nice. Great view from the 6th floor. Our room had a small balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is rather small, and the room set up surprised me. I saw toilet bowl when I opened my room door.

    The location is perfect, all the attractions are within walking distance. It is also easy to catch public transport to airport and within the city. Hotel facilities are simple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on 5th and 6th floor over offices. Reception is in a room. There is no lobby area. Breakfast was a roll and croissant and drink brought to the room on a tray. Room was very basic.

    Pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, there's no common area (breakfast is thus served in the room, which actually would be nice, if the breakfast amounted to something), and, most of all, the bathroom is at the entrance of the room. Which means that the toilet is directly next to the door that leads to the hall. The room wasn't cheap, so one would expect a bit more comfort.

    The location is excellent and the personnel nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Unique family-owned B&B in the heart of Geneva fashion shopping. Rooftop balcony overlooking business district with Alps view. Extremely friendly owner and staff. Free city transit pass nice surprise. Delicious in-room breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as we arrived at Hotel Central we were greeted with a warm welcome and superb service- our room was even upgraded to a suite unexpectedly! In the suite we found everything we needed for an exceedingly comfortable stay in a location that could not be beat. In the morning a lovely breakfast was delivered to the room at our requested time and following check-out we were permitted to store our bags for the day while we explored. Each member of staff we met went out of their way to accommodate us - we would definitely recommend Hotel Central to anyone staying in Geneva!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very noisy. Doors rattled when anyone nearby opened or shut a door. Breakfast was delivered before 9am, which was sometimes too early.

    spacious and comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little dusty but worked fine. Could of done with rectangular pillows instead of squares so the sleep was a little disturbed. Room was nice but could hear others in corridor to other rooms

    Was a great stay!! Breakfast brought to your room at a time of your choice, nice rooms, shower etc and a lovely balcony too!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was basic and small, but I gather it was one of the cheapest hotel in Geneva, so a great value for money, it had really a great location, and the staff was quite nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served at room as there is no breakfast buffet. Elevator as well as building corridors are very narrow as we found it always difficult to manage with our baby trolley and luggage. parking is difficult.

    Location only. In the heart of the shopping area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may find the small rooms and odd configuration not to their liking. We thought it was fine, especially given the great price for the room and the ideal location.

    This is a small hotel ideally located for exploring Geneva - walking distance from station, close to old city and to lake. The rooms are very small but adequate if all you are doing is sleeping there. Layout is a little odd - we entered the room through the bathroom! A breakfast is served in the room. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was not much wrong with the property. The only downside is the room being quite small. When you walk into the room, you literally walk into the bathroom. Walk a step further and then you are in the bedroom. There was also a slight sour smell when the room was cleaned but opening the window quickly cleared it up.

    This hotel is definitely worth the value that you pay for. The room is quite small but as I don't spend much time in my room, it was not an issue. It is right in a central location to everything, and though I didn't shop it is right at your doorstep. Train is only 10 min walk. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating; especially Maeva. I highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See the positive section for details, the breakfast wasn't what I would like to eat. Too much bread and no choice. The room was small so when I had my breakfast I had to move everything off the table onto the bed because there was nowhere else to move my stuff. Irritating but liveable

    The staff were great, my room was clean and it got cleaned every day. You choose what time you want breakfast and it is brought to your room at that time. My breakfast was a bread roll, a croissant, a glass of orange juice, a pot of tea, butter and jam. It was fine but not really what I would want to eat for breakfast. The hotel is easy to find, take the 5 or 10 bus from the airport and get off at Bel-Air then it's just a short walk. At the airport you can get a free ticket to travel (at luggage pickup, also pick up a public transport map, it's a great help) and then the hotel gives a ticket for free travel during your stay. There is also dvds at the hotel to borrow and they lent me a plug adapter since I'd forgotten mine.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: