Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central Résidence 3 stars

Route du Bélvédère, 1854 Leysin, Switzerland

#8 of 19 hotels in Leysin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1190 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfull experience to stay in Leysin Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't escorting us to the room.. little bit rainy that day and our room was in other different building from the receptionist..

    Perfect and cheap hotel to get the serenity of Alpen Montain Range.. 5 minutes walking from Leysin Station.. Perfect for cuoples and family vacation..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Swimming pool, sauna and hammam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needs some renovation Mattress a bit too soft

    Swimming pool, sauna and hammam Restaurant Large family room with large balcony Nice mountain views

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional hotel...would like to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast and dinner were always plentiful and delicious. Staff was very friendly. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Second stay; excellent value and beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some days dinner quality not as good as others. Most staff really excellent with one or two exceptions (less friendly/interested in their job)

    Overall quality and value for money. Location Good buffet for dinner. Swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Nespresso machine in the hotel takes only coins and no credit cards/cashless options. Which century are we living in? Couldn't get any coffee as a result sadly.

    Nice big apartment. Buffet dinner was excellent. The pool and steam/sauna are nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    The spa facilities make this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little basic. Leysin is isolated and there is only one (summer) cable car within the resort; it’s a 40 minute drive to a cable car in the next valley.

    The pool area with a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi in the same location is excellent. The view from the balcony (on a higher floor) is stunning. There is plenty of space for parking. The staff are helpful and friendly. The WiFi is a decent speed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Receptionists were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Chalet Room (2-4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionists were very nice and friendly. Room itself was very beautiful and comfy, mattress was very comfy to sleep on. Design of the room was very cozy. The view from the balcony was very nice. Sauna, swimming pool and Jacuzzi was really cool. Definitely will be back there in winter time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel to spend couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit worn out. We had half-board but to be honest the food was just "ok" ...

    Location was quite nice - quiet area and easy to walk to the centre. The view from our room was stunning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    The view from the balcony, the friendly, helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coach-loads of tourists arriving and departing on a daily basis and the noisy summer camp children.

    The view from the balcony, the friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well run.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. On arrival all rooms had been booked so were upgraded to an apartment. Dinner in the buffet was good as was breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms, great staff and fresh air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Chalet Room (2-4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not do my research properly. It’s up the top of a mountain, which is fantastic if you know before hand. We booked it as last minute accommodation and were certainly more than happy.

    Big rooms, great staff and fresh air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great night`s sleep at a great price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hallways and paintwork are a little tired and shabby. No pool towels or bathrobes so we took the towels from the bedroom.

    Great reception and bar area, restaurant very good value. Lovely big pool with a view over the valley. Spacious bedroom with a good sized bathroom, friendly personnel and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Little surprise in the woods
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property lends out its pool to kids of nearby schools- so you've got to be sure that the pool is empty when you want to take a dip and not occupied by the kids

    Too many things! Loved the room size, view from the room (we took the double connected rooms on top floor), free parking, bathrooms, cleanliness- but the absolute delight was the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna- even in such a secluded area of a small town They also extended the breakfast hours for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Cleaniness has gotten a long vacation away from this property from a time now, and she convinced The Commun Sense Investments join her!

    The location... But I am sure that the location itself is not happy with the presence of the accommodation facility (or at least the apartments building).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfy room and great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for me but some might find the drive to get to hotel a bit too steep .

    Very comfy room and great decor. Cable car ride 5 mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful staff. No light bulbs working in apartment lounge. Wifi not accessible despite requesting password from staff. Insufficient hot water for our group of four. Central bracket of double bed broken completely.

    Location and easy parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and a great location with a nice pool section! Otherwise mediocre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The age of the building shows, it's not pretty inside or outside. The bed wasn't too comfortable, and the thick and soft floor mats combined with wet ski-equipment mean the inside air gets pretty stuffy. Dinner wasn't very good, only 1 type of meat and no proper vegetarian options.

    Amazing location, short walk/shuttle to the lifts and coming back you can ski so close that you only need to walk around 200m. Friendly staff that offered free shuttle services! Decently good breakfest too! The pool & saunas were a nice addition, though it might get crowded. Beautiful views too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money for a very nice hotel overall. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing I can say negative about this hotel.

    Views from room and balcony are very good. Very nice (wooden) decor of the rooms, restaurant and reception. Relaxation facilitis are very nice as well. Close to ski lifts. Good (and healthy) food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money. Great food, although breakfast could have had a wider choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast on a Saturday includes scrambled eggs and bacon. Early in morning the hot plate was not warm enough to keep it warm. Would be great every day, or at least the opportunity to boil your own eggs in the morning. Breakfast other than that though was great.

    For the money the evening meals are outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, spacious, comfortable, friendly staff and outstanding value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really Perhaps the Hamam as it didn't warm up sufficiently in the two days we spent there Ah and perhaps the staff could mention these discount tickets in the confirmation E-mail as we weren't able to use them.

    Value for money Staff Space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    The area is stunning, staff are friendly, there's a pool...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think I had the only room that faced the other side of the hotel! (all the others seemed to have balconies facing the mountains) - but thats a minor point as I was also upgraded from a smaller room. The evening buffet was not very inspiring or seemed very fresh, perhaps being the low season had an effect on this...

    The area is stunning, staff are friendly, there's a pool and the breakfast buffet was tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    No internal phone to communicate with receptionist if we...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internal phone to communicate with receptionist if we need anything.. and we need to walk far away from apartment to receptionist, no lighter for stove/oven, no hot water in the evening.. so cold for getting shower

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    No tea and coffee, no shampoo and conditioner provided, no...
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee, no shampoo and conditioner provided, no lighter provided. Difficult to communicate with receptionist due to no phone internal provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    some updates and will be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room nice but need to be update, Especially bathroom !!! (see photos - wiped wall with the towel ) and carpets :/ Not to clean, behind curtains very bad. I didnt like the duvet ( see photos) Food ok but very little choice. Breakfast :/ - same every day and just a bread and ham, no vegetables :/

    Swimming pool and sauna. View from the room. Location. Very nice wooden finis inside of the hotel - reception/bar and room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    We'd go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was very busy (well it was holidays), dressing rooms very small and one shower only. Bring flip flops!

    The beds were comfy. My kid loved the bunk bed. In this hotel they can accommodate upto 6 people in some of the rooms. Quiet, despite being full of kids. Clean. Great staff. Guest travel card upon arrival. Perfect location, easily accessible from the train station and just 5 min from Berneuse lift. Free navette stops 1min from hotel: easily can get to Tobogganing park which is on the other sied of the town. Nice terrace with a view for a coffee even in winter. We had breakfast and dinner included which were quite decent. Sauna and Hama were fine; the pool area is smaller than expected because of the size of the hotel. Jacuzzi fits only 6 people. the pool is deep, so not good for small kids (i would say around 140cm the shallowest part).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner finishes at 9am, I think it could be a little longer.

    Great value for money! The decoration is adorable, swimming pool was quiet. Dinner and breakfast buffet were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    No smiles, pay for breathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatment from restaurant staff is humiliating. They are always angry, ironic, they let you know in front if everybody the dinner/breakfast is not included and chase you with the paying machine. Affordable prices, there is no need to make scandals, just put it in my room like in the rest of the hotels! Dont make a drama please! I was confused with a chinese group driver! Do they dress shorts in winter? There are low cost travelers from Asia who wake up at 4am and make noise, no respect or civism Spa was overcrowded with children, their parents dont teach them how to behave. Like in the jungle!

    Good located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    excellent hotel with great service, facilities and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a brilliant family hotel, the staff were fantastic, so helpful and very friendly, the buffet food was a very good standard too. The spa area was perfect for families and I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Everything was wonderful for a family winter holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was wonderful for a family winter holiday. Nice room, even better than in the pictures, enough big for four, clean and good beds. We ate well and had a very good deal with breakfast and evening buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the apparent was newly renovated, fridge, stove washing machines were not functional. The hotel offered us free meals at their restaurant and brought us tabletop stove until they fixed it. We found this gesture very kind though we prefer to prepare our own food.

    Annex apartment was spacious, clean fully equipped for our needs; ideal for family with kids. Parking garage in snowy season was icing on the cake. The staff was very attentive and pleasant when we encountered some problems with electrical connections of kitchen appliances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel well located, friendly staff but rooms would need to be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and corridors would need a renovation. it's dated 80's. Though very clean it would require to be updated.

    nice location and great view from the room (was on the top 7th floor); Room was quite large+nice balcony. The hotel atmosphere is friendly and pleasant. Friendly staff, good breakfast and diner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing view of the Dents du Midi. Very clean, very comfortable. Excellent staff. Very nice facilities, including pool, sauna and jacuzzi. This is the perfect place if you are looking for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kids didn't like leaving!

    Loved this place. Staff were fantastic - really fantastic. Would recommended booking half board as the food is excellent for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Good value of money, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was under construction, the whole lobby was closed, same as the bar area. The temporary front desk was built up using a pool table, shame because we wanted to play a little bit and enjoy the bar. Maybe notice guests about the constructions beforehand through email next time.

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Friendly front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two bedroom apartments are actually at the neighbouring Residences du Chamossaire and not at "an annexe" of the Central Residence as stated during the booking. The second bedroom had bunk beds, something that was not made known during booking. The apartment above ours was hosting a party the first night we were there, and on informing the Central Residence front desk, we were told they could not do anything as the apartment in question was not under their control.

    Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved the journey up to leysin, a real adventure by train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit lost trying to find it, worth being prepared with a map and know which station to get off at!

    Loved the journey up to leysin, a real adventure by train! Huge room, fantastic safe balcony with incredible views Buffet meal in restaurant excellent value Swim in the pool with the kids before dinner excellent Great value stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Pool was good, with a view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms number X19 (e.g. 219, 319 etc.) are in a separate stairwell, are very small, and do not have a good view.

    Pool was good, with a view of the mountains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    - location was excellent with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - location was excellent with stunning views - apartment was spacious, clean and very functional - well attended on a daily basis - no problem parking - great wifi access - use of pool was a bonus - would definitely recommend to friends & family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Affordable, spacious apartment to book with family or with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi information needs to be updated in the apartment. Someone should be at the hotel recpetion 24/7 for the size of this hotel property. Checking out very early in the morning was a bit difficult. Beware of summer camps who book the property, using the pool and other guest areas that somewhat disrupts the peace and quiet.

    Very spacious, modern, and clean apartment adjacent to the hotel. Lovely view from the balcony. Easy to get to Feydey station and the free public bus in Leysin stops right by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    The catering is very good and the hotel upgrade my room to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catering is very good and the hotel upgrade my room to a beautiful mountain view suit for free so that my little family member has a very nice stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    As a stop over is not a good option (my case) if for stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All services close to early

    As a stop over is not a good option (my case) if for stay in Leysin ok. Stay in Montreux (40 minutes away is a far better option). Leysin very limited services options. Despite of this the Central Residence is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    The log fire in July was lovely and groups of young students...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit dated but were spacious.

    The log fire in July was lovely and groups of young students were interesting. View from balcony was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.6
    Voyage in bad memory lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's like being in a time capsule Back in 1980 Soviet Era. Old not welcoming Beat up coutches in lobby Vending machines ... terrible!!!

    Leaving in the morning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Location is breath taking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is outdated, for a short stay one or two days is ok. They provided limited selection of food in the dinner buffet, some of the dishes were gone with no time and never refilled ...:-(

    Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.1
    Stop over in Leysin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is clean, but could use some work. It was built in the 60s or 70s and is looking a bit worn.

    The pool was quite big and deep for a Hotel pool. Good breakfast buffet. Big balcony off the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like so many hotels in Switzerland and other parts of Europe you don't get a kettle in your room

    This hotel looks a bit plain from the outside, but inside it had a warm alpine lodge feel. Nearly all rooms face south with balconies with tables and chairs. The views are breathtaking, and facing south very sun pretty much all day. The swimming pool spa is fab, with a lovely south facing garden terrace. The restaurant is a revelation. Grand buffets of the highest quality, and lovely wines, and lovely friendly french-swiss staff. I really want to visit again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a night or two, particularly if you are all day out skiing or trekking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is pretty run down, it requires quite an investment to uplift.

    Good location, next to the ski lifts and also from train station. The restaurant is nice and it also has an indoors swimming pool, which can be nice when the weather is bad. Crowded though... Nice view to the mountains. My room had nice balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Budget Friendly Family Lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The annex building where we stayed was a bit run down. Our apartment had what appeared to be old water stains on the wall, the sliding door was kind of broken, and my husband's pillow gave him bad allergies which made us suspect that it was dusty or moldy, although it appeared ok. The wi-fi was pretty bad so we would go to the main lobby to use it throughout the week. Also, it would have been helpful to have a free shuttle to get us with our bags to/from the train station. There is a shuttle but availability was very limited.

    Overall, for the money spent it was a good deal. The hotel was close to the ski school and not far from the town train station. Our room was a good size with a nice view of the mountains. It was actually a small apartment in what they call the annex, a separate apartment building behind the main hotel. The lobby was cozy in the main hotel with free wi-fi which our kids enjoyed and the half board was a pretty good value, although the breakfast selection was limited on week days.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    A good family hotel with nice facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like the facilities (indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and Hammam) breakfast and dinner buffet. In the lobby you can play billards or sit down and have a drink with your family and friends. The hotel also have good parking space/place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Location is great walking distance from slopes from the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartments are oldish 70-80's style overall. Would use a refresh. Facilities are old including pool Access to appartment is difficult (no code, only 1 key)

    Location is great walking distance from slopes from the top of the building. Great swimming pool and play room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice place at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Chalet Room (2-4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friday evening food was dry, overcooked, as fewer people there to consume. Over the weekend the food was good. The pool is nice but very crowded at the expected times.

    Nice large rooms for those of you with larger families or groups. Good value. Location is not bad, but in winter the snow can prevent you from taking the shortest route to town if you plan on walking. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent view all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle driver who dropped us from hotel to the train station was rude. Did not help at all in loading the suitcases on or off from the van

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    Hotel atmosphere and the location if you wish to go skiing is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we didn't book in advance 'half board' We were told the restaurant was fully booked. The restaurant manager was not helpful. He saw I was alone with 4 children but there were no consideration of even suggesting that we order our dinner and it be delivered to our room etc.

    Facility for children and parents. The Jacuzzi and Sauna was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got upgraded to a south-facing room with a GREAT view! Comfy beds, good location, helpful staff, and a very nice spa area that was perfect to relax aprés ski. Also, there is an arcade area with pinball machines and Time Crisis!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel for families but...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be sure to ask for a written confirmation of every (!!) information given by the staff on the phone. General lack of coordination from staff's team. Also, the hotel's restaurant tries to serve you old food if you don't complain... It is a fair hotel for the price but for a bit more money you can get much better facilies in other hotels in the neighbourhood.

    Good rooms with balcony over view. Seems good for families with kids but definitely not for couples nor people traveling with their dogs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to rest and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food is ok, however it would be nice if it could be better.

    The view from our room is excellent! The swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi are very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Friendly, smiley staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the staff, because they are very friendly, communicative and they smile a lot ;) It was third time we stayed at the hotel and we will be back. We also liked the deal we got - 100 Fr for the family of four - a fantastic value for Switzerland. We had room with mountain view, which was amazing, we loved the chalet feel of the room with all the wood etc. Also good breakfast. Highly recommended...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is on a beautiful location with magnificent views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room North
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is on a beautiful location with magnificent views over mountains. The staff is very kind, and the room was clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Excellent. Everything is up to the Swiss standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location with excellent views over the Dents du Midi and the Rhone Valley. Everything is very clean and comfortable. You get access to the pool and the spa facilities. Staff is very friendly and professional. The dinner buffet is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    The bedroom was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom was large and comfortable. We loved the pool and jacuzzi. The food was very nice and excellent value for money. Overall, an excellent choice for families on a budget. Nice location and ideal for those who like hiking, skiing and the outdoors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Charming, cosy refugee in the middle of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get to the place because it was already night and you have to be careful with the speed! But everything was worthy once you get there! We booked one of those rooms for 4 people that looks like a house and it was lovely. Everything in wood!! Even the elevator!! Food was delicious: dinner and breakfast! And the spa with the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, turk bath made it the cherry on the top. It was very romantic too to be there. It was opened till 9.00 but we stayed longer... Thank you very much for that! There is even a library and some payable games for children. In the morning we were astonished with the beautiful landscape outside! We really love the decoration. It was the best authentic place in our tour around Swisstzerland!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    love it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price online is not include tax (tax of the traveller,CHF 7.90 for 2 person)

    suitable for ski lovers. large and comfortable room. we were 2 person in a large room for 5-6 people.quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing, simple, and beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the noise in hallways easily. Wasn't an issue during our stay because there weren't many people, but I could see it being difficult to sleep in when it's during high season. Ski camp location.

    The view was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to agree that noisy teenagers start getting you down at 3am - take ear plugs!

    Great value for money for a family of 5 staying half board. Room was well laid out, good sized bathroom, great pool + sauna + hammam. Enjoyed the raclette buffet. Most of the staff were really friendly!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    The view from the hotel is really superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far away. Glad we drove. If by public transport, it may take more times to arrive there

    The view from the hotel is really superb. The bed are comfortable. Would recommend if you are driving and want a little getaway from the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    An excellent base for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other [ teenage ] guests sometimes intrusive but not the fault of the hotel

    Welcoming service and hospitality, conveniently located in village.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking with the roof- if their is no place , you have to make a long U turn back to another parking place.

    Great view very nice ,lovely staff , comfort.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    all staff were so friendly and the food was fabulous ,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all staff were so friendly and the food was fabulous ,the bed was so comfortable .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Fab location with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location with fantastic views - enjoyed our stay especially with the added bonus of a swim and sauna at the end of each day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far away from Montreux,

    Clean, nice location, scenic Views, welcoming and helpful staff. Very nice place for relaxation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the whole nature experience...hotel between the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been better....not a wide variety.

    Bed was super comfy....view extraordinary...loved the location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Good facilities, Great nights sleep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good facilities, Great nights sleep .... we use the hotel to break up journey to Italy .... it was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location of hotel & ambience of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 beds)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location of hotel & ambience of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We were amazed by the view from the hotel, and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room North
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were amazed by the view from the hotel, and the location itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Large comfortable room with wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable room with wonderful view. Pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: