Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Century 4 stars

Avenue de Frontenex, 24, Eaux-Vives, 1207 Geneva, Switzerland

#95 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was6th floor and the traffic in the street below was auditable

    Centre of town - serviced by many different buses - No 10 to and from airport. Good tourist hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast: 26 CHF maybe are ok when you pay full cost, but not when you come with a special last minute price , normal prices are skyrocketing ; no problem whatsoever with payment : card or cash, as you wish, no deposit taken

    Availability and courtesy of staff, extremely good cost to quality ratio, close to the places where you must be when in Geneva

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite recent renovation, the hotel looks a little old; but is that negative...?! Elevators are narrow.

    Very good location, clean rooms, staff very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The strong smell of cigarette smoke permeated the air in the floor level where the assigned room was.

    The hotel is conveniently located near transport stops, restaurants, shops, tourist areas, etc. Front desk staff are very accommodating so is the restaurant crew who can't seem to cope with the influx of guests during breakfast. Food was okay but more selections would have been better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price/value ratio very low, monotonus breakfest organized in a terrible way, you have to wait for everything! Place to sit, fork, knife, cup! There is not enoughe staff, so checkin and checkout takes ages.. interior design from cold war times..

    Nice location, price was cheap compared to other Geneva hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was extremely small. The shower Box did not even have a shelf or anything to put your soap or shampoo or razor.

    The personal was very nice and helpful. The Location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom very small.

    At the check-in, a team member assigned me a room. While opened the door, the room was un-mounted. The bed was in pieces, furniture displaced all around. It seemed the maintenance was running. Apologizing for the issue, the concierge gave me another room, saying he upgraded me for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The en-suite shoebox (sorry, bathroom) was the smallest I have ever seen, it was almost impossible to get in the bath/shower without being a contortionist as the WC was jammed up against the bath. The car parking fee of 32 SF per night, regardless of the fact that the car was simply parked outside the hotel. The extravagant fee of 50 SF per night to have our dog in the room, disgusting and not shown on booking.com. At checkout I asked if this could be discounted and the rather smug receptionist said he may have been able to but had just put the invoice through the system. He also made it explicitly clear that the hotel didn't like dogs in the rooms, despite advertising as a dog friendly hotel! Very rude, we will not be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Great location able to walk everywhere and close to transport for which the hotel have us a free travel ticket for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was like roller coaster : 15 seconds hot, 1 min cold! Single bed was like a child bed. half of my legs were out of the bed. I do not suggest you to go! In any condition.

    N.A.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had evening meal in the restaurant, very little choice. No Security Safe in bedroom

    Beds were comfortable, Breakfast room/Restaurant was nicely decorated as was the rest of the hotel,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, from the rooms to the hallways, to the reception and lobby area was in dire need of renewal, and certainly NOT four-star quality. The front-desk staff were unremittingly unpleasant to the customers— they were rude, dismissive and often would continue doing other things for a protracted period before attending to you. The restaurant was closed for the weekend. There was no room service.

    The building is well located. The servers in the bar/lounge were attentive and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms weren't anywhere near the pictures on both Booking.com as well as there own website. The rooms were outdated and the beds uncomfortable. Also things like shampoo that are for complementary at normal 4 star hotels are not complementary at Hotel Century. I will not book this again.

    The breakfast was okay and the location was very good in the centre of Geneva. The lady hosting the restaurant was very nice and the food was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space : too small , doors didn’t close, room temperature too hot . A/C system turned off.,

    Location, room cleanliness, price, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment of the room and bathroom are from the years 1980 and have not been renewed. The shower is catastrophic, the carpet in the room extremely old and not clean. The hotel lobby is old and reception works with old system. I have paid 160€/night and 32€ for the parking outside per day. I would even not return there if I would pay 80€/night. I do not recommend it. No value whatever is the amount.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very clean and good-located hotel with all necessary facility, amazing bath and extra-comfort bed. Quiet place, no noises during the night. Staff was patient to my Francais:))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not fault them, but it is not a place for decor, but I would rather not love the paintings in the hallway and keep this exceptional room rate!

    Although some of the faucets in the bathroom were more 80's than 2018, the room was exceptionally clean. Night manager was professional, and very helpful and amiable. Superb value. One of lowest prices on the website, but one of the better locations in the absolute center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, very small and low down. We had 1 pillow and 2 flat pillows that where pretty much just pillow cases between the 2 of us. There was no tea/coffee facilities which id expect in a 4 star hotel. No iron. Limited british tv chanels. Staff not around much. Room service took over an hour to come and she waltzed in our room leaving a stench of fags behind which we had to endure whilst eating our food. She forgot a pen so came back 1.5 hours later for us to sign for the food and we were asleep at this point. Breakfast was a shambles. Plenty of tables but none cleared and replenished. No hot water for the tea, no milk, no juice, no eggs, no cutlery. We asked for knives and she brought 1 which we had to share, the manager tipped a huge urn up to get milk out but god knows how the next person needing milk got any and this was at 8am so there will have been others cominh for breakfast after us.

    Nothing stood out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was not even properly staffed for the breakfast crowd. No cutlery, nothing was left on the breakfast buffet and no refills were done. The room charge was more than a 1000 CHF per night and there was not even a decent view from the room.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unpleasant. The room furniture and bathroom appliances were dated. Everything was not up to the standard you were expecting from an hotel which has this rating. The Breakfast choice very poor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking is very expensive as is breakfast (CHF26 for a continental breakfast - compared to 11Euro at our current hotel for a much better offering). The room was small the bathroom tiny and the room was hot because the air conditioning was turned off by management. Staff were quite dismissive of our concerns about the stuffiness of the room. This hotel is not good value for money. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room only one wine glass and one water glass with the minibar, the bathroom additives such as shampoo etc was of a very minimum standard. I also thought that the booking .com website included breakfast in the room rate- something the hotel management did not agree with when we inquired. By far my worst experience with booking.com

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was grim. Dirty and from the 1970s with an ambient temperature near 28 degrees and the noise of traffic barely dimmed by the paper-thin walls.

    It was in Geneva but that's kind of it. Ancient, overpriced, under valued. 6CHF for a bottle of water. Avoid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly. The internet connection was very bad and disconnected several times in a minute. This problem persisted for 3 days and everytime I contacted the staff they said they have told the technician. The staff failed to understand how serious this problem was.

    The location of the hotel was convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite basic - but clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was a bonus - much better than expected - therefore I quite enjoyed it. Wifi was free, public transport was free, helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This 4 star hotel charged 715 Swiss francs a night and for that one would expect a very high standard of accommodation, comfort and service. This hotel, however provides the most basic of 1970's room furnishings, a tiny bed that you would have fallen out of if you moved, lights in the room that didn't work, no remote control for the TV, a shower that had to be held onto by hand, and the most chaotic breakfast buffet that I have ever seen in any hotel anywhere, with ten tables between sixty or more guests which remained un-cleared throughout the morning. I even had to ask for a coffee-cup, a plate and a knife.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient. The staff that were there tried their best to offer a good service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom facilities are SOOOO old I didn't take a risk to use it. The room was separated from another room by internal door which was closed but it's a bit uncomfortable not having a proper wall with another room.

    Really nice furniture for the price, a bit old but nice and comfy. TV shows English channels as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central position, 2' to the bus station for airport. Room is clean and bed comfortable. Hotel offers free bus ticket which is valid also for ferry boat trip.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was the worst, I think it's been used since the opening of the hotel. Plus the noise coming from outside and the room above. I just couldn't sleep.

    The location is rather good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small , breakfast doesn't have much nonPork option.

    It's opposite the main train station, 5 minutes from lake. Location is good. Internet is good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Last time I stayed in the single bed room and the double room is so much better value for money with more space and a desk to work from. Think this is excellent affordability for super expensive Geneva!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated and the facilities weren't great. I was expecting more from a 4 star property.

    The reception area was lovely and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We forgot Swiss plug adaptors and they lent us some for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors, although clean and nice became slippy with a little water. So, nice as they were, they became dangerous. The blinds broke on the windows. The television didn't work - and if it did, it had no multinational channels.

    Location was good for the city. The room was a good size. It was interesting to have a bathroom and a washroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some building work n the hotel reception area which also temporarily affected the guest lift meaning we had to use the staff lift on occasion.

    There was a leak in the bathroom in our first room and we were moved straight away to a far better room. (Would have been nice to have had the better room in the first place though!!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We accidentally booked two rooms. We notified the hotel within an hour but they point blank refused to refund. They offered an upgrade but when we got there we realised they were trying to pull the wool over our eyes as they just gave us the room we had booked not an upgrade! It was non refundable rooms but a genuine mistake and the hotel was booked up 2 days later so they could've easily re-let our room .............. oh wait they did!!! We had paid for two rooms so on the night of our stay tried to check into both but they said we couldn't have the other room. They then told us we'd get a refund but low and behold they have charged for both and are now ignoring my emails. Really pathetic Geneva is a beautiful place full of great people so I don't know what is going on with the owners of this hotel!! The photos on the website are overly photoshopped. They are photos of the hotel but enhanced to make it look clean and modern which it very much is not!

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room overpriced, it was apparently a 'prestige suite'. Very dated. Breakfast over priced, didn't bother. No iron. No kettle even though I had a kitchenette. Horrible looking fish tank in reception

    Very little

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very 70s decoration, the hot water was very unstable, extremely small bathroom even though it was a junior suite, no wardrobe to hang clothes in, extremely small selection of TV channels with no English one available, no complementary coffee or tea

    Location - within walking distance to the fountain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was undergoing major maintenance work. There was no elevator working i the first two days. I had a room in the 6th floor. The internet was not working and I missed up my work work first day because of that. I asked them to move to another room, which was smaller and at a lower rate but they charged me the same rate as the big one I booked originally.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was far too expensive. No complementary coffee! No double glazing so street really noisy, especially roadworks outside. Internet late coming on.

    Staff very welcoming and helpful though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room had a fridge, but it didn't work. I asked them to fix it the first night we were there, & they said they would bring in a different one the next day. Nothing happened the next day, so I called them the second morning we were there. Then they said they couldn't bring in a different fridge & we would have to move to a different room. I am 70, and I did not have the energy or the time to pack up everything, move to a different room, & unpack everything again. I was very unhappy about the refrigerator situation because I have low blood sugar & needed to have soy milk & juice available in the room. Instead, they kept my milk & juice in the kitchen fridge, & I had to call to have it brought up to the room by room service. In addition, the air conditioning did not work (thank goodness the weather was not very hot while we were there), the customer elevator did not work & was not repaired till the 5th day of our stay, and we spent half an hour upon our arrival waiting for the desk clerk to get the service elevator to work (the doors wouldn't close) the night of our arrival (our room was on the sixth floor --seventh floor according to U.S. counting system--and I am not able to climb 6 flights of stairs). Given all these problems, I thought the hotel was hideously over- priced at about us$300 per night. Thank you for asking.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent, all staff members but one were very pleasant, off-street parking was a godsend but they charged extra for it, room (for two) was spacious and had 2 separate bathrooms--one with toilet, sink & bidet, and another with bathtub/shower and sink-- very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was on and off but otherwise everything else was ok .

    The members of staff at the reception desk or through the phone were incredibly lovely and caring. I did call several times, even left my electric toothbrush in my room and managed to have it back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and instantly received a double upgrade. Completely unexpected! The room was great and the staff were friendly and polite. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival, there was no reservartion - it took the hotel staff about one hour to fix it. With exception of the person on duty when we arrived, the hotel staff is rather unfriendly and not very helpful.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many basic ammenities that would be expected at a '4 star' hotel not available. Ordered laundry service and never received it. Complained and they did it next day and charged me for 'express delivery' - also they mixed up my underwear and gave me some other bloke's boxers. Door connecting to another room which meant could hear everything in there - even breathing. Dangerous hooks on the wall in the bathroom that can easily cut you.

    It was nice room with a nice balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room cost was very high , they have took from a 150 Euros as guaranty for staying in room 124, I did not received my money the time of checking out up to now , I way of dealing with me was very bad during my stay in this Hotel, up to now I am waiting for my 150 Euros through my credit card. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Part of the hotel is under construction but didn't bother us that much. Expensive!

    Great location! The staff was helpful. The hotel was old but clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was the worst mattress I've ever encountered in my life - It was so old, and incredibly lumpy, uneven, and had springs poking out. I couldn't believe that a hotel would keep a mattress that was so completely not fit for purpose. I was really shocked. The staff were helpful in swapping the mattress for me, however I would never stay at this hotel again.

    The staff were helpful when I had to request my mattress to be changed. They also offered me a complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience caused

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet i felt was a bit small for what i paid for but thats the only complaint.

    Staff were friendly and professional, location was fantastic and the price was very good for the 3 nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100eur extra or price, which was not included in the booking.com reservation. Pictures didn't match the reality very well, old hotel with a horrible breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room I was in was shocking! So very very hot and it was too windy outside to open the windows as they can't be secured when they're open. I think I was in or next to the boiler room as I didn't really sleep all night due to the heat.

    Good Location. 5 minute walk to Lake Geneva. 5 minute walk to number 10 bus which takes you straight to Geneva Airport. 2-3 minute walk from tram stops. 5 - 6 minute walk from shops bars n restaurants!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night Concierge missled me about internet service. Concierge said that it was free: I told him that it said paid internet in the website. He insisted it was free.I didn't believed him,therefore I didn't used Internet service. Then, When I checked out next day. Day's concierge asked me if I used Internet. I said no He said that would be $35.00 francos; If I were used the Internet.

    Location in Genève and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The breadfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be added....

    Fantastic location, easy to reach by bus from the airport, friendly and helpful staff, a great (free!) wi-fi connection, old-world feel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and no longer fit for purpose. Cost just over 110chf. It needed to be heavily discounted. 40chf would have been reasonable. They should not have customers in the hotel whilst refurbishing like that. Unsafe.

    Nothing. They were rebuilding the entrance and reception, dust sheets, exposed cables and ladders everywhere. No screens to protect guests. Very noisy traffic from outside. Very tired furnishings, felt unsafe and unclean. Staff not very receptive on front desk - poor customer service and rude - finished their own conversations before greeting guests. Felt unwelcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very, very uncomfortable. Free wi-fi is pretty much at the essence of international travel, especially to a political powerhouse such as Geneva. I was lucky to have an international package on my phone. If I didn't, to have to pay for wi-fi would be very disappointing.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and very cramped bathroom could not be described as a 'double' room in a four-star hotel, at best an ok single room. It was nearly midnight but we were shown a more appropriate room although still quite small, with a decent sized bathroom, but told the cost would be approximately 20% more but that we could discuss it with the manager in the morning, which we did and he agreed to waive the extra cost. They were also very nice about a late checkout . At best this hotel can only be described as three star and not worth paying extra for. Small beds dated decor etc. There is work going on in in the reception area that should be forewarned.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your hotel was under repairs and maintanance . It will be good once you finish it . You need to take care about the marble at the entrance . It's slippery while wet .need to take care about it

    Good kourasan and coffee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid wi-fi. Freezing bathroom. Bad experience with room service.

    Room seemed clean. Good central location close to a tram stop. Staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel doesn't seem to be a 4 star hotel. The bathroom shower head is from the eighties. The price did not include the tax. They had some renovations that the website does not mention.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ongoing repair work at reception area

    Close to city center and lake. Good access to public transport and OK to reach from airport. Breakfast OK. Wifi Ok

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street made sleep after 6am impossible because of it's location downtown. Stayed at another downtown location but did not have same noise issues. Tried mixing hot and cold water to get a tolerable temperature but all I gor was very hot water which made taking a shower unpleasant. Of course elevator was so tiny it could barely fir 1 person with luggage.

    Liked the period tiles in the bathroom and that toilet and bathroom were seperate. Room was big for a single bed and gave me plenty of room to pack. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was awful. There was construction going on during my two day stay. Many of the guests felt unsafe as it was very wet (due to the weather) and live wires were hanging from the ceiling (I have images to prove this.) The staff were unfriendly and inattentive. The photos on booking.com do not represent the hotel whatsoever. In reality, the rooms are old (1960's), dirty, and have limited appliances.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to start? We booked an upgraded double room and were given a standard room that matched nothing in any of the photos on line. It had the most hideous tile circa 1960s (??). The bathroom was split in two, with washroom and bidet in one, shower and sink in another. When we complained about the disparity we were told it was a superior room. Next day after complaining to manager we were switched to another room, within realm of what was advertised, however lacked Iron, hair dryer and air conditioning didn't work. It was 25C in the room, fortunately windows opened but we couldn't safely leave them open at night as our room was clearly accessible by the roof. Definitely did not match what was advertised on web site. Of all the buffet breakfasts we had through our stays this was very meagre and overpriced (26 CHF). Parking was four spots, and again overpriced. Fact that we travelled at time of world conference being hosted in city meant very limited availability of rooms.

    Nice location, main downtown areas within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. The beds were clean. Lebanise kitchen in the restaurant is very successful.

    They give us a single room instead of double. Only one chair in the room . zvery small bed. Our reservation was made via your site. The lady in reseption desk refused to change the room. We had asked a room in the back side but put us in the small room in the front part. Thanks to Emanuel which came in the evening shift accepted to change our room. The price on 28th was double of 29th of Sept. Due to Congress meetings they have increased their prices. Breakfast poor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best rooms ( no tea or coffee making fasciitis) parking very expensive and breakfast also expensive, Not to impressed with the century hotel so won't be back

    In perfect location and staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of cheap disinfectant. The bed was very old and worn-out. My wife, who values cleanliness above everything else, really felt uncomfortable there. They even had the nerve to charge us 10 CHF for the wifi password!

    Downstairs / lobby area was nicely presented.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, good rate but staff didn't want to know. Was fine but finding out when breakfast was, extra costs etc was annoying. Perfectly functional stay. Nothing more.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet. Not always offered for free in your room although we did have it. There is free internet in the public areas. The bathroom was not well enough lighted to put on make-up.

    Walking distance (or 3 stops on tram line 12) to the shopping area and the old part of Geneva. The hotel is located two blocks from tramway line 12 and a few blocks from the lake. Breakfast was very good. Small fridge in the room. The neighborhood was interesting to walk around and had lots of small restaurants to choose from. This hotel is not in the business/finance district. Good room service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our friend's rooms were nicer, wood floors, newer furniture; ours was very old and funky. Didn't want to sit on the sofa, carpet dingy. Hit or miss, I guess.

    Great location, some of the rooms were updated nicely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay exta for wifi and parking, had to wait a long time at breakfast for silver ware, long wait also for check in(around 2:00pm) no line , just no one at the front desk

    Nice breakfast buffet Nice surprise to get a suite as I booked a double room, fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't come here without your earplugs- there is a lot of traffic going by, and you can hear your neighbors. The decor is very old-fashioned. Zero freebies: no complimentary water, tea/coffee, etc.

    The room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, in need of renovation. The shower sliding door was broken. And the bed was very small.

    Good location. Room was functional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs an update, the room was showing signs of age, wallpaper starting to peal etc.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff were very rude and it appeared they charged me twice and i almost missed my reservation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little outdated.

    Location and helpful staff. Good WiFi and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: