Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Ermina Bed & Breakfast 3 stars

41 route de Clos-Soleil, 1854 Leysin, Switzerland

Review score

Based on 51 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Not a hotel quality but a hotel price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is very poor value - 12 chf additional cost per person per day for a very basic selection. Room was quite small (we had a quadruple one). Light bulb was minimum strength so we had to use all light in the room to be able to see well. Beds medium comfortable and wall very thin - you can hear well your neighbors. I find it too expensive for what is it...

    Location is good and the host was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    Room was big and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Extra charge" for breakfast--at a "B&B" this should be included in the quoted price! And the breakfast was less than bountiful-- fresh fruit would have been nice.

    Room was big and bright.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing was that there were not toiletries .

    The chalet was immaculately clean . Large rooms with lovely vue . The owner was very friendly and went out of her way to make our stay special .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in was a little tricky (5pm is a bit late, I think) and breakfast was incredibly overpriced for what it was.

    The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was good.Specially location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Hearing the cow bells from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing the cow bells from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.0
    Breakfast bit more for skiing - fruit and salami missing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bit more for skiing - fruit and salami missing .. K

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or shampoo provided.

    Very, very lovely host. Nice location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    The owner was super nice and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If I had a suggestion, maybe I would prefer a room with 1 big bed, instead of three twins.

    The owner was super nice and attentive. I had a room with 3 twin beds. It was a real bed and breakfast feel. I was always comfortable to come "home" at the end of the day. The breakfast was simple but perfect for me: coffee, toast and jam. I would stay there again. I could walk everywhere and the owner helped get me directions and made suggestions when I inquired. Just wonderful!! charming and picturesque.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.1
    The location and view was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and view was lovely. Adriane was pleasant, however, she was slightly overbearing when we first got there as we were staying in a room which had an adjoining kitchen and were told under no certain circumstances were we to use it as that was extra cost, which is fine and totally understandable. It was cordoned off with chairs, so if it's not to be used I think it should be permanently closed off. as it was my birthday, we wanted to borrow 2 glasses from the kitchen for some prosecco. She wasn't very obliging but eventually said that that was OK. Also, because of that, I wasn't sure if I should use the kettle or not and had to ask the next day of it was OK! She was fine about it and it turned out that she is really lovely, but towels are a bit cheap and thin, the one pillow each was flat and old and the soap provided was pre used. I guess little touches of welcoming were missing and there are other places in Leysin that are cheaper which offer those small niceties which make all the difference. I would return here if these things were updated and rectified. The bedding and bed wasn't the most comfortable so I'd rate that as basic.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Brilliant views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant views. Very homely and cosy and clean! Ermina made us feel very welcome.Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    Location, very nice staff, cozy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress could be a bit more comfy (was quite old and dented)

    Location, very nice staff, cozy room.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Good spacey rooms and friendly service (drop luggage at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is too basic.

    Good spacey rooms and friendly service (drop luggage at early arrival, and use of room to change to/from skiing dress).

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: