Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Château d'Ouchy 4 stars

Place du Port 2, 1000 Lausanne, Switzerland

#5 of 50 hotels in Lausanne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Bad staff at Chateau D'Ouchy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged several times, and I was getting messages (SMS) from my bank for every transaction. But the staff was very rude and refused to listen to what I was saying. The reason for the over charge us because every time they did it was showing not successful from their end but from my bank is successful. After I left they returned 412 EUR (I received an SMS notification) and Balance for them to return is approximately 959 EUR. It would gave been resolved easily if the staff was cooperative enough. But the hot was excellent in general.

    The hotel location, design and service is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff at late check in was very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual hotel is a castle and thus, older, but the facilities were nicely renovated. As a result of the age though, we had some flying bugs and spiders in our room and the floors were very squeaky

    The staff at late check in was very welcoming and helpful—even upgraded one of our rooms to match the other! Beautiful view of the lake and rooms with vaulted ceilings. Modern bathroom and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Magnificant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificant location. We were offered an upgrade to the junior suite which was on the fifth floor of the tower - so special. Room included two tickets for public transport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.8
    A stuff member decided to cancel our booking so we had no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A stuff member decided to cancel our booking so we had no bedroom upon our arrival. We were then transferred to a sister hotel that was not at all what we paid for and we got no compensation. Stuff were arrogant and not willing to help. They tried to trick us by saying that the hotel we were transferred to was more expensive which was not at all true. Just overall a horrible experience and wouldnt be going back there ever again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is quite small and difficult to access; it was especially full the day we arrived because of an event in town, and I found it a nightmare to park. Ended up jammed into a sort of half space next to the kitchen.

    Stunning view of Lake Geneva from our bedroom and bathroom windows, although the windows were a little small and high up, as we were in a turret room. Very comfortable bed. Exceptionally helpful, welcoming staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy area, especially at weekends. Slightly odd and impractical bathrooms (half open to the bedroom, nowhere to hang towels, over designed).

    Great location on lakefront, amazing views from comfortable room, good but expensive food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    The room wasn't what was advertised, it room was ok but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't what was advertised, it room was ok but not particularly comfortable or cosy . I think it was over proved for what it was. It didn't have the chateau romantic feel we were looking for. The staff were not very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect, he view from the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too limited. The pillows are too thin and because of that uncomfortable.

    The location is perfect, he view from the room was breathtaking. The rooms are tastefully decorated and well equipped. The staff is very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.5
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa inside the hotel is really minimal (basic sauna and hammam) but there is free access to the one-of-a-kind Beau-Rivage Palace spa accross the street

    One-of-a-kind, wonderfully renovated property in an amazing location. Very cosy room with gorgeous view, breakfast restaurant terrace with view on the lake, very good breakfast menu (à-la-carte omelet was fabulous!). Outdoor pool is small but very cosy and calm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The bed was extra comfy, the tub size was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not closed therefore could not retain heat while/after bathing...

    The bed was extra comfy, the tub size was great. The service was very good. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    It was more than excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge on the parking .

    The veiw from our room was amazing.. the room and bathroom was very clean. The linens were clean and crispy. The room is beautiful y furnished. Modern and elegant. I like the wood flooring in the room( no carpet in the room).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Another amazing stay in Lausanne, my home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast reminded me why it was only a 4star hotel.

    Amazing views of the mountains and right next to Lake Geneva. Exceeded my expectations Friendly bar staff, in fact, all staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Should have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was supposed to be a real treat but reception staff continued to take calls while dealing with the previous customer and then took two calls before even speaking to us. Finally a second person came to check us in. This quality of hotel should know that customers in front of you come before phone calls. We were late for a party so it was annoying. Also 30 CHF for parking on a 260CHF Room is a bit rude and not well communicated.

    Great location, large room with double aspect and lake view. Great bar area, comfy beds and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice property with beautiful view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out was not an expected from such a property. There was only one lady at the reception and had to deal with guests as well as phone calls. I felt like dealing with a machine, no words spoken as she was busy on the phone. No personal touch at all

    Ambiance and the character of the hotel. Check-in was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Enchanting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    The place is enchanting, the view of the city and the lake Geneva, the metro station and everything is nearby, the quite and calmness of the place, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    A real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool advertised on booking.com but currently not working/available.

    The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The room was beautiful, bed super comfy, bathroom amazing, location right on the lake( next to children play area - yay! Bonus!). Small ( in number of rooms), luxurious hotel with tons of character. Breakfast excellent- tasty, fresh, always replenished. Staff friendly and very helpful. Can't wait for our next stay there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    number of personel at restaurant non suffısant

    the number off personel is nat ınaf weekend hotel is full but the personel make everythıng for are happyness breakfeast süper dıner food perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoy Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is amazing & Near to all lake's attractions. Nice place to spend few days in Lausanne. 3 minutes walking to CGN station. The area around the hotel is beautiful and full of activities. Good breakfast with indoor and outdoor seats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    This was a one night stay that will be remembered as one of the best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all we had a very positive surprise upon arrival, that we had been upgraded to the top room in the tower. Second, we were short of time and the staff made a good effort to assist us optimize our time with recommendations for activities and food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was beautiful and rooms were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea/coffee making facility is room. Our room air con was not working for two days so it caused a lot of discomfort. Eventually it was fixed after two days

    The hotel was beautiful and rooms were nice. Room size is also nice and comfortable.Location is very nice right next to lake Geneva

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None.

    I regret spending a short time at a lovely hotel. Hotel staff are beautiful people. Honesty, cheap price, friendly smile, luxury facilities, all satisfied. This is the hotel I want to visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.0
    A true reflection of Swiss standard and hospitality.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specifically. Almost all aspects were good.

    Almost all aspects of my stay were good. Right from the efficient and personalized check-in even though it was quite late in the night. All staff from the housekeeping, reception, bar and restaurant were extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. In terms of improvement ideas, breakfast menu could have more options (from an Asian point of view) otherwise it was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was unique but a little hard to get to

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Interior just as beautiful as exterior with convenient on site parking. Parking lot was small, but we had no problem finding a spot. Great outdoor patio for drinks. Beautiful pool on site which seems rare for hotels in the area. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in Ouchy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a Jr Suite in the tower on the third floor. The rooms were luxuries, spacious and beautifully decorated! We had a large private balcony that looked out on the harbor!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Best location on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was over the top. We had a junior suite on the top floor. Views were fantastic. The building itself is beautiful and the staircase is a don't miss (spiral). Bed was great. They even have a pillow menu so you can order up any type that suits you best. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Honestly, I can't say enough good things about it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the road and children in the park can be heard loudly in the rooms. Sound proofing windows should be installed by the property.

    Location is great. Very nice terrace, right on the lake. Friendly service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    The quiet place with the best view.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to park a car in front of the main entrance. There is no sign to hotel parking.

    The room in the tower! The lake and city view from everywhere, even from the shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Tres2 BON 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre, fruit selection was limited.

    Hotel is new & cosy, comfortable & well designed room layout, love the terrace space. Staff was very helpful & hospitable, definitely my TOP choice of accommodation !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hospital stay.
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Penalty was small bathroom. No rugs on floor.

    Room in tower - the entire floor level with views all around. Plenty of space for clothes and good bedside tables.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful stay in Lausanne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that the shower was in the open. I wake much earlier than my wife and having it in the open makes a lot of light and noise for her.

    Loved the view and fact they upgraded us. Very comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location & high end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get into our room after breakfast on our first morning something to do with making separate booking for the 2 days we stayed- the maid let us in! The lady at reception blamed the person who checked us in when we arrived and she didn't seem too bothered about it - no apology & not very professional.

    The location was excellent. Staff were very generally helpful and the breakfast had great variety to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and lake view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great variation in bathroom size based on room location ( lake view much larger and more private)

    Excellent location and lake view Wonderful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Luxury and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Luxury and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.. hotel restaurant very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Super location, big room, friendly staff, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit loud due to the traffic (when some had eg. loud music in their car)

    Super location, big room, friendly staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Port hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleenness

    Ice cream from the bar not the restraunt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel in a gorgeous setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great building and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    just perfect; will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds too hard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Swiss cool that misses -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast, kitchen closes for lunch at 2 pm. Felt like I was in a backwards place.

    Great reception/concierge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is amazing.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. Food outstanding and great that you can use the spa at Beau Rivage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    thıs ıs one off the best hotel for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    A treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing part of my honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the location and the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff not well trained on food on menu.

    Comfortable rooms, clean, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great service, fantastic breakfast and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, fantastic breakfast and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent well run hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For Swizerland, the hotel offers good value with superb transport links and lovely location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful stay and very clean hotel right on the lake :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a small kettle and cups in the room

    Very helpful staff and very clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    the suite of castle is so scaring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the suite of castle is so scaring

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    A little treat to ourselves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Fabulous location on the lake

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.0
    Their own parking lot, inside of the hotel is not free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their own parking lot, inside of the hotel is not free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The service was without flaw, and waking up to the beauty of the lake every day- brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to the tower room upon arrival- it was beautiful! The service was top notch, nothing fell short.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food prices very expensive

    Location near ferry terminal and lake views.very calm and professionally run hotels lovely place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A Real Gem of a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was gorgeous - so beautifully positioned with such friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic view, free parking and nice bar area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with shower... The outside pool area is not useable when the weather is not playing along

    Fantastic view, free parking and nice bar area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Amazing in every aspect. Great exceptional service. Beautiful facility

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Lausanne Ouchy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel style with great location and beautiful view on the lake. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Incredible and relaxing we will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave.

    Great location, Great staff, Great food and drinks, Great room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Amazing value for money with killer view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping should turnover the linens daily

    Staff, location and food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the rooms, they were large and the bathrooms were also large. Very well lit with a lot of sunlight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location confortable historic hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, politeness of the staff bedroom size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet. Beds were very comfortable and the location was great. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Location is excellent. Rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Priviledged location, cozy & modern interior, professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, pleasing restaurant by the lake, comfortable room, professional staff (reception, bar).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great dinner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    3.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was very rood and the rooms not clean enough

    The view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    The best location in the world!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent views from every window! Incredibly clean, with attention to detail in every aspect! A calm, and serene location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    Size of the room and view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning not effective. The mattress was too soft. For a hotel charging so much, I expect a perfect product.

    Size of the room and view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Magnifique situation :-)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnifique situation :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    lovely relaxing stay for work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved how friendsly the staff are, especially when travellin gon my own for work.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and smooth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility Style mixing modern in a old castle

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful views and general atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not like pillows or duckdown duvets

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location. Minimalism gone too far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No carpet in bedroom - therefore noisy footsteps from other rooms No turndown service Breaks poor, no hot plates

    Cosy log fire

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A little splurge but well worth it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Great view onto the lake Spacious rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Château d'Ouchy traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: