Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cervo 3 stars

via Cumünevels 5, 7514 Sils Maria, Switzerland

#7 of 19 hotels in Sils Maria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was content with everything

    The view from my room was great, the staff was super friendly, the rosti was delicious, 2 day lift ticket was awesome, the sauna was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, great facilities & accommodation. Fabulous, very helpful & friendly staff. The place was absolutely spotless. Their Restaurant serves fabulous food and the menu is well balanced. Their pizza is a must. I really enjoyed the stay in Cervo and hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small bathroom, except from a liquid soap, there is nothing more, no body lotion, no shower cap, no slippers to go to the sauna...The bathroom is minimalist... The restaurant was good but impossible to change the side orders, I asked for other side order than the one suggested on the menu and it was refused...Not very flexible, usually there should be no problem.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can add few more items in breakfast spread

    Modern renovated decor for rooms Delicious pizza in the restaurant Very helpful and pleasant staff Convenient location ; bus stop at a walking distance of 400m Common gallery area with chairs Small supermarket VOGL nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior spaces are kept WAY too hot. If the few on-site parking spaces are taken, the off site parking is a good walk away. Right after we checked in, we saw the review about the room we were given (401? 410?). The reviewer complained mightily about a bad ("sewer") smell in the room. We didn't notice it right away, but it did get noticeable by morning. It wasn't unbearable, but it did detract from the beautiful room and bathroom (they are lovely!). The staff was as understanding and as helpful as possible and had someone add cleaner to the shower drain (from whence the smell emanates). We ended up putting a dish over the drain when it wasn't in use, and that worked fine. It appears to be a defect in the plumbing system for that room. It's a shame.

    The breakfast was quite nice. The hotel feels new and modern. It seems expensive, but if you utilize the included bus and lift pass, it becomes a bargain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking in town and at the hotel.

    Good location in Sils close to the bus stop. Rooms were clean, modern and comfortable. Nice areas for walking. Rooms included an Engadin card for local activities...very nice! Very nice onsite restaurant with a nice breakfast included. There is an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian shower was not convenient leaving the floor quite slippery. A light at the entrance of the room is needed as it was quite dark. Some staff seemed overwhelmed by the amount of guests and not al were comfortable in English.

    All furnishings are state of the art and have been chosen with taste. There is a family friendly restaurant with a wide selection of options for dinner and good pizzas; very popular and booking recommended. The bedding and mattress were excellent. Certain staff were very welcoming and helpful. Gorgeous room at top of the hotel looking out over the lakes where you can read or take up a before dinner drink. Great to have a free transport card with two night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only that I had to leave:-(

    I spent a fantastic time in lovely Sils-Maria. I really recommend staying at Cervo, everyone was so friendly and helpful, great breakfast buffet, fantastic pizzas at the lovely resaurant. loved my huge modern bathroom and the comfortable bed. the hotel was renovated 2.5 years ago and has a nice alpin chic touch now. awesome area for cross country skiing. I will return thats for sure!:-))

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ski room could have lockers and be a bit bigger. The breakfast didnt include any warm options.

    The location is great, the lounge on the rooftop is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had a wish - a kettle in the for a tea brew...

    Liked the nice location, modern interior, friendly staff, the room with balcony, good breakfast - not to forget the reading room under the roof with 360° view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with lake view (paid extra for that) and upon arrival were informed that this room wasn't available anymore and that they "didn't offer any more expensive rooms with lake view". We were upgraded into a suite, yet with no view (which is what was important to us). Finally we chose a different, smaller room for less money, which suited us better. While we really enjoined our stay at Cervo, the argument we had with the receptionist at the beginning was indeed a bit disturbing.

    A really nice hotel! Modern and great value. Excellent food too!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some more info about the hotel. I think there was a fitness centre but I wasn't sure. The receptionist spoke little English.

    The room and bathroom were well designed and free of clutter. Beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff try to be gentle but they are not. Terrible pillows made by syntetic cotton wads... Unpleasant atmospher in the hotel. Engagina can offer much much better for this price. Do not reccomend

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only wish that the receptionist could be a little more friendly and the sauna would be "switched on".

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the terrace has a beautiful view and you can order drinks right from the terrace and they will be delivered to you :-) I liked breakfast buffet and the tranquility of the place. It is the right place to relax with a comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is definitely a big difference between three star hotels. This particular one would be at the top of the range. Very nice, large room with beautiful views over part of the lake and towards the mountains. Walk-in shower. Modern layout. Extremely friendly staff ensuring that we were comfortable. Good food in the restaurant. Easy to get to St. Moritz by car, we had our own.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trendy design hotel with a very local service. The lady at the reception gives wrong informations. Very soft bed and crumpled pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    near the slopse

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and efficient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heater for the ski boots

    Hardwood floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and facilities. Recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the location - the restaurant - the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much

    Very clean and tidy hotel! The Restaurant for dinner was very good and Breakfast was just perfect! Loved the mountain feel to it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michela! super great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything at Cervo. Wish we could have stayed longer. Photos on line do not do do the hotel justice. The rooms were beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were efficient but could have been a bit more friendly/helpful. Was very expensive for a 3*.

    Great a restaurant and nicely renovated inside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, modern but still warm interior, big, comfortable bed, central location next to Furtschellas cable car

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too old moquette

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sils Maria is a great area. Close to St. Moritz, but nicer. This hotel was very friendly and the food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cosy atmosphere and excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small. Food in the restaurant not very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really nice and helpful - simply fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The wellness is quite small, just one small sauna which was not enough especially in the peak hour before dinner - Slippers were missing in the room/wellness - The hotel was constantly overheated (rooms, restaurant,...), which made the air dry (it was impossible to sleep) - The beds are really hard and uncomfortable

    - The restaurant was really good, especially the pizza - The hotel is new and has a very nice design

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only real complaint is about the restaurant. While the food was excellent and the service wonderful, there weren't any affordable options for children. A kids menu -- or the option to order half portions -- would be great!

    The hospitality, the ambiance and the location were all fabulous. My daughter and I had a wonderful time! The staff made us feel right at home and helped us make the most of our stay in Sils. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only a small parking lot in front of the hotel. Standard rooms without balcony.

    Clean, basic, modern rooms, very elegant bathroom. Excellent breakfast with high quality local products. Hotel provided a complimentary "Mountain inclusive card" which was very useful : all cable cars, mountain railways, buses etc in the area were free of charge!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in the standard room was quite small. Hotel parking regulations need to be better controlled.

    Nice decor. Excellent restaurant with very good food (best pizza ever). Friendly staff and good location. The 5th floor panorama lounge with 360° view is very nice and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spa facilities weren't operational. The staff were apologetic and tried their best to compensate for that, but it was a big let down

    Staff and location is superb, plus the rustic deco gives this hotel a special flair

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wish the room wasnt as expensive as it was We had asked for a room on higher floor and facing the road, but got one facing the side and on first floor! I wish we do also get a choice to pick rooms online itself

    The room was beautiful, very posh. The facilities were outstanding. The hotel staff esp the receptionist was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Extra 1 points just coz of her

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Untrained and unprofessional staff completely overstrained Interior trying to be stylish, but very cheap finishings and unfunctional Tiny ski room w/o any facilities

    Good location in very nice village Staff is friendly despite being overstrained by running a hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, the staff, facilities and dog friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, just sauna a bit too cold

    Great interior, convenient location, discrete staff and quality breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendliness of all staff. Design of hotel, very stylish and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking in a separate building (less than 5 minutes walking distance though)

    Very nice hotel, Cosy, modern rooms. Fabulous location. Recommended

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    quite many weddings with music and space restrictions

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We got free transport in the valley, including cable cars. This was incredible value.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa wasn't available, and no refund or compensation for that

    Quality of furniture - bed and bathroom very good

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff Fantastic food in the inhouse restaurant Alpenchic interior

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was to hot in the rooms.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: