Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristal Design 3 stars

4, rue Pradier, Saint-Gervais / des Grottes, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland

#60 of 95 hotels in Geneva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1169 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light over the sink was out - I asked to have it replaced, but it never was. The air conditioning wouldn't come on more than just a little - it was hot so we opened the window for air but then there was a lot of noise from the street.

    The cleaning staff did a fantastic job cleaning our room. Everything was very neat, clean and organized when we returned from a day of fun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very clean and modern hotel, strategically located between the station and the city centre, but very quite. Great for a short staying in Geneve, and very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is very soft (and I am a normally weighted person).

    Everything is fine. New place. Rooms are small but have eveything one needs except for space for a big suitcase. Feels like a convenient place for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointment was that we asked for a wake up call as a backup as we needed to catch the first train back to the airport. We never received the call. Luckily we awoke without it!

    The hotel was in a convenient position to the railways station, the lake, and the old town. Staff were always friendly during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On your side, the booking confirmation did not arrive until several hours later, like 6 hours later, which is ridiculous as the hotel would not allow me to check in before. Value for money, for a small bed next to a window with same day reservation, I would not pay more than 80CHF for, MAX. Price was at 132.

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Got a little noisy on a Saturday night, but closed the window and was fine.

    Location! Modern and clean, very efficient. Tea and coffee in room, good hairdryer, toiletries. Good shower with curtain, no tub. We found it to be roomy enough for two days. Liked the light and windows. Elevator fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small

    The design is full of glass, really interesting Location is very near to the train station, literally just at the exit A lot of eateries nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was as expected. Nothing extremely fancy, but in a pretty convenient location, close to the main station. The place was clean and the staff was friendly to help you with everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner slipped and fell in the bathroom. Had to head to the A & E for an X-ray. We told the staff to place a non-slip mat for her. But not possible. The staff did not even ask how she is and if she is alright or not. The bathroom has no bar handles like most hotel toilets have. Once you slipped, you will definitely fall hard. There was not even signs of care or concern shown. We did not even ask for any compensation or anything of the sorts. The checking-in was also not pleasant. We asked for a higher floor and we mentioned that we made a request through booking.com. The hotel staff just said he did not receive any information and said the hotel is very full and ran out of rooms. After asking again, he relented and passed us a room key of a higher floor. There is also no security at the hotel. You deposit the key when you leave the hotel for the day so that housekeeping can be done. And you just mention your room upon return to the hotel, and the room key will be given to you without any verification.

    If you are just looking for a good location of a hotel, then this is a good option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was phenomenally expensive for two twin beds that slip apart if you try to lie near your partner, a truly tiny TV you cannot see from your bed (I am not big into TV, but this was nuts, it's a tiny room and you still couldn't see anything), an incredible strong perfumed smell (cleaning fluid? Masking smoking?) that stayed on our luggage for 2 days, the bed is tilted down towards the pillows so my partner got indigestion so we had to switch our pillows around to the foot of the bed, there is no way to turn on the light for just the bathroom so I woke up my jetlagged partner at 3am when I couldn't see anything and then he couldn't get back to sleep. More minor, but there was also no way to turn on a light to illuminate your face for the shaving / makeup mirror at all.

    Really visually attractive room, great location (5 min from train but down a (maybe the only) quiet side street), quiet, (other than a throbbing pump outside the window, but it was well damped by the soundproofing).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door to bathroom! Lack of privacy

    Beds comfy and handy location as next to train station so easy transport to/from airport. Lots of restaurants around for eating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly but you get what you pay. Yes, the toilet is glass covered albeit tinted so friends travelling together might not be comfortable.

    Just across the station, 2 mins walk. Basic amenities but comfortable. Next to shops including halal eateries, Starbucks and McD.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door slides and you don’t feel it’s separate to the bedroom. The bathroom is frosted glass and its sort of partitioning the room.

    It was clean and quite funky.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to this hotel as couple after being together 1 month, so glass bathroom (also toilet) is not so romantic.. I mean you can't see anything but hear and smell everything so it was a bit shame ahaha.

    The room was very clean and the stuff was so nice. Helped with everything and also exchanged money because we came on Sunday when everything was closed. We came around 40 minutes before check-in and there was no problem to check-in. The hotel was located very well. Everyday cleaning and with fresh washed towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The single room is on the smaller end but still comfortable if the purpose is just for sleep. The desk and chair in the room are not ideal for working long. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work and it was impossible to open the window because very noisy outside, and doing so exposed view of room to those across the street. The bathroom door was annoying to cope with in the middle of the night

    Clean room, attractive design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very soft and drifted apart, and the room floor was all tiles and it gave it a cold feeling.. they should provide some slippers in this case. Price was exagerated and did not even had breakfast included.

    The location and room space was generous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location.. it is not in the best neighbourhood from what I observed, but it was very close to the train station - 3 mins walk, so in 30 mins you're at the airport from the hotel

    The design of the room and the excellent cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is too small and very expensive. toilet is tiny, no space to move inside the room, no window to vertilize. the air. I don't recommend this hotel to any one.

    location is near the train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioner was a little bit noisy, but there's a simple solution - turn it off. The room is a bit small but the furniture design makes great use of the space.

    location is good and safe. reception polite & extremely helpful. I only used the hotel for accommodation one night -- I had breakfast outside the hotel and didn't have drinks at the bar. Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Took so much time to find my booking and be able to check in. Three people got involved. Check in process became a night mare and I was worried it could not be retrieved, despite the booking reference I had furnished

    Centrally located and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The reception was friendly and professional. The rooms are small, but have everything you need when you travel for Business. The breakfast meets usual 3-star expectation. Wi-Fi is working fine and I appreciated the reduced fee for the Cornavin-Parkin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To say the breakfast was basic is an understatement. The /sliding/ bathroom door was poorly designed and didn't give much privacy.

    close to the train station and the bedroom was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioner was a little bit noisy, but there's a simple solution - turn it off.

    Central location, clean rooms, very nice design, excellent value for money. I would stay there it again, if I go on another trip to Geneva where everything is very expensive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Cristal Design was very central, walking distance from good restaurants, the metro and shopping. The front desk were also very helpful and could answer all our questions. The beds were comfortable and the rooms clean. The breakfast did not disappoint us at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one disappointment: the rooms are extremely small and washbasin is situated right at the entrance (without any wall or partition), while the shower is on the opposite side of the entrance - so it makes you feel that you're entering the room through the bathroom, and you have no shelf to put gloves, key and handbag... weird space planning.

    The hotel's location is perfect: very close to train station, bus/tramway stops and next to many sightseeing places. Nice staff, light room, all clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have BBC world available on the TV. Their English channels were limited to US channels.

    Comfortable good sized modern room, with refreshments available on each floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist when we d parted in the morning sounded more like a security and his approach when I informed his we had already paid was really dull, what does it take for a person to wear a smile

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one chair for two people in the room. To sit in turn? There are no hot dishes for breakfast.

    Design of the room and location of course. It is a very convenient place for the connection flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location! Very close to the Geneva Train Station. Cool design in the room, creative use of glass and light, and truly quite "crystal-ly". Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast. Noisy hotel. We could hear the rooms being cleaned in the morning. No mini bar in the room. Very old fashioned system to leave the key on front desk every time you leave the hotel. It is very annoying because at some point I wanted to go to the room immediately but I still had to wait on the queue to ask the key.

    Comfortable room and very clean. Located just few minutes from the train station and old city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet on the bed was too small. It did not cover me from neck to toes and I'm average height. The room is a bit small but the furniture design makes great use of the space.

    Amazing location. Just outside the main train station. They gave me a public transit pass for the duration of my stay so I was able to use public transit for free. Very central location, the lake is within a 5 minute walk and the old part of town is a 15 minute walk away. The room has a very modern design. It's a quiet location at night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Location is excellent just 1 minute away from the tram station. Staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in the room rate.

    Perfect location-very close to the train station. Several restaurants and cafe nearby (Starbucks is just right next to the hotel!) Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very very convenient location, 3 minutes walking distance from Cornavin main Geneva railway station and located at the very heart of the town. You may walk around and find restaurants, bars, have a nice promenade by the lake! Of course value for money means often compromizes, but in that case it is all good. Bed is comfy, shower ok. Maybe that a little bit od drawers are missing.... But. Once again, you stay in Geneva for 1 night or 2, as a business man, alone : It is a good spot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, too basic for the amount you have to pay. Did not take the (way too expensive) breakfast, bed not comfortable for me

    Good location, near the train station. Clean and fresh impression.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit too basic with hardly anything extra. Breakfast was adequate but no special features.

    A pleasant room with good natural light, Very centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress on the soft side, but not a major issue. Rooms are small, but very functional. Generally impersonal experience, it is a typical business or stopover hotel without much charm or personality.

    Very clean, modern and functional. Actually impressive how the rooms are designed to maximise utility out of fairly small rooms. Excellent location. Good value for money given the context.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small indeed. The bed was a very small single bed and not particularly comfortable. There was almost no storage space.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The shower was good and the room was tidied really well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely simple, the bed not really comfortable. I had to iron a shirt, there is one iron available for the whole hotel, in room in the basement. Not a 3 * hotel by any chance, more like a cheap - yet clean - 1 or 2* hotel. The design in the room look pretty cheap, trying to be stylish. The price though was not cheap at all.

    Great location, close to the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a smart key.

    It was so clean and the bed was soft. There were lots of stores around the hotel, convenient at night, and quiet at night. Less than five minutes at Central Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small uncomfortable bed. don't book if your over 5' 6". limited temperature controls in room. poor breakfast selection, shop bought.

    location is good and perfectly quiet. friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Car park - public. No space outside the hotel to unload your car. 2. Room generell (6th floor) - noisy. Could hear the neighbours/ upstairs toilet flush 3. Bed - Twin Beds were not fixed; so actually a small single bed. 4. Bed - Mattress to soft for my liking 5. Bathroom - mold in the shower 6. Concierge - very rude at the checkout for no reason

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very conveniently located, everything within walking distance. The public transport pass was very helpful (despite the perturbations a cause des geants that particular week-end).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms quite small. Safes in room too small for some items. Twin rooms have two beds close together which we had to move, but rooms are not designed for this really.

    Funky, clean and very close to train station. Easy to reach via underground shopping mall. Close to lake. Good value for Geneva

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom facilities like bathrobe, slippers, conditioner were not found in room. Room lights were a bit dim. Other than that all was perfect.

    Excellent location, close to the main train station and all attractions and lake Geneva. Spacious rooms, very clean and comfortable beds. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room, we saw a used shower cap hang behind the door. The semi transparent toilet door has no lock but has one big holes and can see thru. The soundproof is not good as well. Can hear voices from next room.

    Location is quite ok. Short walking distance to train station. Small room but comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The powerpoints require special adaptors, however the Reception have a great selection which they will give to use you for the length of your stay.

    Exceptionally close the Geneva Cornavin station, and in a pedestrian area of town, with great options for eating out, Hotel Cristal Design was great value for money. In an otherwise very expensive city, it was refreshing not to have to pay an arm and a leg for basic, clean accommodation. We only spent one night here, so we didn't get to experience much of the hotel, but we can say that we were comfortable and well rested for the next day of travelling ahead.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was on but some difficulty in being able to alter the controls.

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Very central to train station and easy to walk to all sights. Very minimalist design but this added to the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small TV not many English channels, apart this all good.

    Location of room was great looking into the square at the back, so reasonably quiet, room was compact but perfect for a short stay and central for everything especially the train & tram stations. I would deffinately return to this Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi need improvement.

    I guess its quite good for the prices in geneva.other hotels with the same price are much worse in geneva. The best thing about this hotel is the location.Next to train station and the center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge in room would have been great but can't complain about anything

    Great location, 5 mins walk to lake, and all public transport very close by. The hotel is one road back from the main road and so there is no traffic noise compared to other hotels in front

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Morning garbage collection on Thursday was loud and early. There is no A/C and so in August, the rooms get stuffy and humid. The location near Gare Cornavin is convenient but deep in the tourist zone.

    The rooms are modern and have generous showers. Coming off a Viking River cruise, almost any room would feel big but the room itself was ample, given Geneva. The windows open fully, but have no screens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard and not very comfortable and the air con did not work that well. I also do not like the fluorescent lighting in the room.

    Very clean and excellent location and excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large room with two bathrooms! Good air conditioner. Several smaller perks like bed room slippers! The room was quiet and had several windows so you didn't feel in cased in the room. Very close to train station so easy to get to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    uncomfortable beds, couldn't sleep well noisy aircondition very humid inside the room. no hotel bar or restaurant

    location good, innovative minibar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked bigger cups for the in room drinks and more tea bags.

    The property smelled lovely and was decorated in calming blue and white. The beds we're comfortable and enjoyed white cotton bed linen which is my favourite. Whilst it was not a well known brand the place was very acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip of nearly a month. The reception desk was the most unfriendly we experienced. On arrival we where not greeted with a welcome our key was put on the desk with no directions to elevators no information on the area plus no helpful maps. Three cards for buses where put with the keys. When asked later how these passes worked I was told buses go around the city, wow how about that didn't know buses travelled around the streets, then when asked where the local bus stop was I was told they are all over, once again wow. After this enlightening conversation I turned from the desk to hear one reception turn to another and I guess assuming I only speak English made a rather interesting comment about me. I hesitated but being one of those polite Canadian tourists thought why should I lower myself to their level. We saw something similar happen to another patron and also one of my travelling companions ran into a nasty remark when asking to print our boarding passes for the next day. This was the only hotel that did not include breakfast and at $25 dollars each this seemed a little pricey plus we where never given information where the breakfast was available. This may all seem trivial to some but the staff at this hotel should all take a trip to the Hotel Federale in Lugano where they would learn how a good hotel treats their guests. Must say the housekeeping staff at the hotel where friendly and no complaints there.

    Near railway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleague stayed at street level and found it noisy.

    Excellent hotel for a business stay. Conveniently located next to the train station and the town centre. 5 minute walk to the lake. Clean, comfortable rooms and good sound insulation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning staff was extremely unkind (even though we spoke French to them). Two big angry guys at the desk pretty much just grunted at us. It really took me by surprise. The window lock was broken. The bathroom door was As well, so there was no way to close it without it slamming shut and waking everyone.

    Pretty clean room. Large shower. The maids are super sweet and helpful. The afternoon staff was nice (two ladies). Next to the gare

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been better if the laundry had existed. I didn't like the modern design stuff, but that's entirely personal.

    We chose this hotel because we needed something close to the station for a morning train. It's close to the station. Also close to many restaurants, so very convenient and only a short walk to the waterfront. Great location. Staff were very friendly and gave us lots of useful information. The booking.com info had said it had a laundry - it doesn't - but there was one about 5 mins walk away which the staff gave directions to. That was unfortunate as we had chosen it partly because of the laundry. The room is VERY modern. Very blue. A little disconcerting but very functional. Had a kettle for tea and coffee which was a welcome bonus. Very large (disabled) bathroom - which we didn't need but was fine. Good curtains kept the light out well (better than many hotels we stayed in).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had two single beds pushed together. During the night they always seem to drift apart putting you at risk of falling into the gap. The sound proofing was not that great. At 4am I could hear the rowdy guests next door and, even though it's non-smoking, I could smell their cigarette smoke. The hotel didn't seem as secure as I would have liked. There was no peep on the door and when leaving my baggage for a while after checkout I had access to the storage room.

    The location was very close to Geneva train station which was very convenient for me. It's also a few minutes walk from the shore of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Improve quality of WiFI in rooms. Rather slow.

    Very clean, functional and modern. Had booked a single room with one single bed. It was a double bedroom with two joined single bed I was given for the same price. Reasonable value for money as one comapres with other hotels in expensive Genva. Great position to train station and main trams/BUS lanes. Yet reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I walked into the room, I thought it's just the bathroom and nothing else! Haha, its just that the room is a bit differently planned, that's all.

    The hotel staff was really helpful and friendly. They provided us with a travel adapter when we forgot ours at the last hotel. The room had a coffee/tea making kit, which I really appreciate. The AC worked well. The room was full of mirrors and glass, the interior was positively different. The location was great. So close to the shopping center, railway station, restaurants, and practically everything in the city. The price was also good, considering how expensive the city is.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon check-in, desk clerk was not helpful at all - a robot would've been more welcoming, too. Sleeping area in room a little small - - but manageable. We had carry-on baggage. Large suitcases would be a problem. Air conditioning vent was behind a board! Air flow to the sleeping area was severely restricted.

    The style of the hotel and rooms. Bath & toilet separate - plenty of shelf space and hooks. Location. Room comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only remark, better to book a room which does not face the street if possible. I was waked up at 4 am in the morning with all the logistic trucks who furnished the shops.

    I booked the hotel for 1 night for business reasons. Room looks a bit sterile with the glass fronts, but clean. Luxation in the city perfect who arrives with he train at late night and for visit Geneva. I didn't try the Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. I got the free Geneva transport pass on check in and an adaptor straight away at reception when I realised that my own wouldn't work. The wifi was reliable and allowed me to work and keep up to date with emails in the evenings. Hotel was also in a great location for travelling around Geneva.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No view at all. Aircon was not circulated properly. Rooms were extremely small. Cannot even open up a large suitcase. There is a hole at the door (for opening). Not quite ideal if someone is looking for privacy.

    It was super near to the train station. And there were a lot of restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in our room is not working

    Everything's amazing! We love the design. The staff's very friendly and helpful and the room's large and clean. We got a room on the top floor so the view is amazing! We wish we could stay for more nights!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated just across the street from the central railway station. Room design is stylish and impressive, although there is a weird gap between the bathroom door and the bathroom wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Contemporary hotel. Rooms are clean, compact and modern - but the whole front wall is made of glass - it felt a little like a goldfish bowl but was not a problem

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy at night on the weekend (if window open) this only bothered one of us.

    We spent a weekend in Geneva in a triple room and there is nothing to complain about at all. Very friendly and professional staff, reasonably priced (for Geneva), the room was comfortable and a good size and above all excellent location! Would absolutely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely practical location specially for someone who's in Geneva for the first time, walking distance to whatever is needed in central Geneva, and to train/bus station. Staff were extremely friendly, wifi is fast, and they also provide you with a train/bus pass covering the whole period of accommodation for free. Room was clean and comfy, with an interesting design!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En-suites were partly glass partitioned. So not sure about privacy if you have older kids or if you are with friends.

    Close to the Geneva main (Cornavin) train station - about 5 min walk to cross the road and a building. So public transport is convenient including buses / trams. Got free transport on local public transport during our stay Friendly staff Cleanliness Lots of shops / restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the hotel and the rooms is quite modern and minimalistic, which I thought lacked a 'cosy' feel - but I guess that's just a matter of personal taste. The doors in the room were made of glass, with holes for handles, so this took away an element of privacy when using the bathroom. The breakfast was quite expensive, so we just used the local cafes and restaurants instead.

    The location of this hotel is excellent for sightseeing. It is central for walking to all areas of the city. It is conveniently placed near the train station, but not too close that you can hear any train noise. This was the easiest airport transfer I've ever had - and all public transport is free for tourists!!! There are plenty of cafes and restaurants close by that cater for different tastes and budgets. Very good price in comparison to other hotels in this location.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: